Neutrogena • Pink Grapefruit Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.7(46 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 sparklythings21 on 7/3/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by sparklythings21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

definitely not a product for makeup removing. these wipes make my face sting too, and i didn't like that/ it wasn't necessary.

wasn't super impressed, there are better products out there for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kgallagher12 on 6/27/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by kgallagher12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is not for removing makeup! They are great cleansing wipes for before and after makeup! They dont break me out and are really great and soothing on my skin! THEY ALSO SMELL GREAT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 galactic on 6/25/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by galactic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not really sure why this product is under the eye makeup remover category, because it's definitely not for that. Like, I can't stress enough how bad of a time you're going to have if you put this anywhere near your eyeballs. That aside though, it's not a bad product at all. I have really strange skin, in that it changes from oily to dry to combination whenever it feels like. My face is its own entity at this point. This product doesn't dry my skin out too bad, and as long as I don't "scrub" it doesn't leave my face red either, which a lot of products do. It also takes my foundation off relatively easily, which is a nice perk (because I'm too lazy to wash it off usually). It does smell a little strong, but it's not a natural/organic product, so you should kind of expect that anyway. As long as you don't get it in the orbital area/soft bit of your undereye, you shouldn't have too much of an issue with your eyes watering. Granted, everybody's different though, so keep that in mind. I tend to close my eyes unless I'm rubbing the chin/jaw, so that might help. I always let it dry for a second before I open my eyes again.
On the down side, it sometimes leaves my skin a little sticky, but that does go away after a few minutes. I can get over that, considering the improvement I see in my skin. I'm pretty acne prone, and have been for ~13 years, so any product that takes a bit of the stress from my face is good with me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supergal197 on 6/24/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by supergal197

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kind of surprised at how many bad reviews this is getting because I actually really like these. They are really saturated with liquid, unlike other wipes i've tried, which means i don't need to aggressively rub my face to try to get the make up off. One wipe gets off about 98% of makeup and then I will use one more wipe after to get what is left if i am not washing my face afterwards. My acne can get pretty bad (moderate-severe), I usually get cystic pimples which has ranged anywhere from 1 or 2 (best case) to 20 (the worst i've had it) at a time. I've gone a whole week literally ONLY using these wipes for my skin care routine, and using the montagne jeunesse blemish mud mask a couple times, and my face had less breakouts then when I was following a strict benzoyl peroxide regimen. I know this product has some ingredients that are derived from lactic acid so that may be the reason why its been clearing me up so well. The only con I have about these is that yes, they do have a strong fragrance, but it doesn't really bother me. Personally they don't burn my skin or eyes at all. You should probably avoid these if your skin is dry or sensitive, because they might dry and irritate you. If you have oily, acne prone skin I think you should give these a chance. They don't cost that much, and they might work for you like they've worked for me.

Edit: I just wanted to add that i've been using these for over a month and my results have been consistent. Also make sure you avoid the eye area because these are not meant to be used around your eyes. I usually wipe off my eye make up with other make up remover then use these on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Astera on 6/19/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm through my second pack of these. I didn't use them to remove eye makeup. The smell doesn't sting my eyes but I do enjoy the tangy smell of grapefruit! I use them on my neck to help get rid of the excess makeup that may have been left behind when I wash my face in the sink. They are convenient and a good price. I will keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kvoight on 6/19/2013 8:22:00 AM more reviews by kvoight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ouch! This product was a mistake. I had originally purchased this product because I usually use the Neutrogena night calming makeup wipes which the store was out of. These grapefruit wipes were right beside them so I picked them up and went home. The minute I put the wipe to my face my eyes began burning. I quickly picked up the package and read that it's not for removing makeup, but actually for wiping the skin. That was my mistake. I proceeded to wipe down my face, but my eyes were still very irritated. After wiping down my face, my skin felt extremely dry and sticky, as if the wipe had left a glossy film over my face. As the day progressed my skin got worse. Not only was my face burning, but it was showing! I looked as though I had sunburn and my face was hot to the touch. I had dry and bumpy patches on my cheeks and down my neck which itched like no other! Using this product was a terrible mistake and I quickly stopped my mom before she used it. I will not be buying this product again. I am in fact returning it to the store, and I will never recommend it to anyone. If you are considering this product, please stop now! It's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JustDee on 5/9/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by JustDee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Neutrogena Make Up wipes so when I saw these and they smelled like grapefruit thought okay lets try. Biggest mistake. One they DO NOT smell like grapefruit at all more like a harsh chemical fruit. Burns my eyes and yes i know not to use them near the eyes. You learn by mistakes, Will Not be buying these again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 faithcricket on 5/7/2013 2:48:00 AM more reviews by faithcricket

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased these wipes since my local Target was out of the normal Neutrogena wipes that I always use. I saw they were grapefruit scented and thought it'd be a nice change. Silly me, I didn't realize they meant SUPER CHEMICAL grapefruit!! These are ridiculously strong smelling, not pleasant at all. My bathroom smelled like cheap, strong, alcohol/grapefruit mix for about 10 minutes. These wipes are also way too harsh. They made my skin burn and made my eyes water like crazy. Will definitely NOT repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 10100101 on 4/30/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by 10100101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought these with the intention of using them as makeup removers, without reading the package first. These are not meant to be used around or on the eyes. So it's my fault for not reading the package before buying it. They will burn if you use them on your eyes. And they do have a strong chemical smell at first. But after you've used them, your face smells like grapefruit, which I actually really like. These are a bit harsh for my skin, but I will use them to clean my face while on trips (no need to carry around a bottle of face wash and toner) and for nights when I'm too lazy to wash my face, but probably won't buy these again after I'm done with the package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 depulsive on 4/28/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by depulsive

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

THE GOOD: smelt like grapefruits. Didn't cause further breakouts.

THE BAD: didn't make my face any better. At all. Acne stayed despite use until the wipes were gone. Also, STUNG my eyes so badly. This product is too harsh really, it's a little better if you're able to avoid the eye area.

THE UGLY: would never buy this product again. Waste of money and space.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Eye Makeup Remover products