Neutrogena • Pink Grapefruit Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.6(51 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.31%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mobstaprincess on 7/28/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by mobstaprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The sound of these being oil free and for acne prone skin sounds really good. That is why I bought them. They work great removing makeup from your face. I didn't use them around my eyes. The smell is horrible. I will not repurchase because of the smell. Waaaay to strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AdelaideScars on 7/25/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by AdelaideScars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Not repurchasing, the smell is horribly overpowering and they stung my face although I never used them near my eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelyreb on 7/13/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by lovelyreb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These are NOT to be used near your eyes! Made that mistake- also the wipes left my face feeling very sticky. Absolutely will not repurchase 👎

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kris0218 on 7/12/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Kris0218

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Like many other reviewers, I thought that these were like other makeup-removal wipes, but with the added benefit of acne control, which sounded great. Unfortunately that is not what this product is intended for. These should not be used around the eyes - tried that. It stings & doesn't get mascara & eyeliner off well. The smell is really overpowering. Very chemical-y. I've only used a few of these so I can't attest to their acne control properties, but just wanted to post a review as a warning to those who grab these without reading the label properly like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meohmylinh on 7/7/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by meohmylinh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so I don't have super oily acne prone skin but I use wipes when I'm feeling to lazy to wash my face or if traveling. These are great if your face is really oily but sting if your face is dry and already clean. It left me with a sticky gross feeling on my face. Not my favorite wipes. Would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sparklythings21 on 7/3/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by sparklythings21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

definitely not a product for makeup removing. these wipes make my face sting too, and i didn't like that/ it wasn't necessary.

wasn't super impressed, there are better products out there for the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kgallagher12 on 6/27/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by kgallagher12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is not for removing makeup! They are great cleansing wipes for before and after makeup! They dont break me out and are really great and soothing on my skin! THEY ALSO SMELL GREAT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 galactic on 6/25/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by galactic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not really sure why this product is under the eye makeup remover category, because it's definitely not for that. Like, I can't stress enough how bad of a time you're going to have if you put this anywhere near your eyeballs. That aside though, it's not a bad product at all. I have really strange skin, in that it changes from oily to dry to combination whenever it feels like. My face is its own entity at this point. This product doesn't dry my skin out too bad, and as long as I don't "scrub" it doesn't leave my face red either, which a lot of products do. It also takes my foundation off relatively easily, which is a nice perk (because I'm too lazy to wash it off usually). It does smell a little strong, but it's not a natural/organic product, so you should kind of expect that anyway. As long as you don't get it in the orbital area/soft bit of your undereye, you shouldn't have too much of an issue with your eyes watering. Granted, everybody's different though, so keep that in mind. I tend to close my eyes unless I'm rubbing the chin/jaw, so that might help. I always let it dry for a second before I open my eyes again.
On the down side, it sometimes leaves my skin a little sticky, but that does go away after a few minutes. I can get over that, considering the improvement I see in my skin. I'm pretty acne prone, and have been for ~13 years, so any product that takes a bit of the stress from my face is good with me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supergal197 on 6/24/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by supergal197

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm kind of surprised at how many bad reviews this is getting because I actually really like these. They are really saturated with liquid, unlike other wipes i've tried, which means i don't need to aggressively rub my face to try to get the make up off. One wipe gets off about 98% of makeup and then I will use one more wipe after to get what is left if i am not washing my face afterwards. My acne can get pretty bad (moderate-severe), I usually get cystic pimples which has ranged anywhere from 1 or 2 (best case) to 20 (the worst i've had it) at a time. I've gone a whole week literally ONLY using these wipes for my skin care routine, and using the montagne jeunesse blemish mud mask a couple times, and my face had less breakouts then when I was following a strict benzoyl peroxide regimen. I know this product has some ingredients that are derived from lactic acid so that may be the reason why its been clearing me up so well. The only con I have about these is that yes, they do have a strong fragrance, but it doesn't really bother me. Personally they don't burn my skin or eyes at all. You should probably avoid these if your skin is dry or sensitive, because they might dry and irritate you. If you have oily, acne prone skin I think you should give these a chance. They don't cost that much, and they might work for you like they've worked for me.

Edit: I just wanted to add that i've been using these for over a month and my results have been consistent. Also make sure you avoid the eye area because these are not meant to be used around your eyes. I usually wipe off my eye make up with other make up remover then use these on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Astera on 6/19/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Astera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm through my second pack of these. I didn't use them to remove eye makeup. The smell doesn't sting my eyes but I do enjoy the tangy smell of grapefruit! I use them on my neck to help get rid of the excess makeup that may have been left behind when I wash my face in the sink. They are convenient and a good price. I will keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Eye Makeup Remover products