Suave • Keratin Infusion Color Care Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.8(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bella68 on 4/8/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by bella68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like both the Keratin shampoo & conditioner. I am usually a hardcore user of conditioner but I have been able to use just the Keratin shampoo and have really soft hair.

When I was using the Suave that is a knock off of aveda for color my hairstylist went on about how great my hair felt. I started laughing and told her what I was using and then she started laughing and said, shhhh dont say that one loud. (they are an aveda salon)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 4/4/2012 10:34:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in a pinch, when I was in between paydays and desperately in need of a decent conditioner, having run out of my beloved Pureology. I was thinking about buying Pantene or Dove, but then I saw this. I love Kerastase, and have always read really good comments about Suave's Professional products, so I figured I'd give this a try. I don't love the smell, but it is decently moisturizing, although not compared to the Pureology conditioner I usually use. This was great and cheap, and I would recommend it to people with moderately dry hair who don't want to drop the $$$ for something more expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 floridamuaer on 4/2/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by floridamuaer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought both the Keratin Color Care Shampoo and Conditioner and used them together. I have long, thick, wavy/curly hair. The products made my hair look great, but it felt like straw, very dry.

I will not be purchasing this product again and I definitely would not recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kookiekrumb on 3/25/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by kookiekrumb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was pleasantly surprised by this Suave product - usually I can't stand them! It makes my hair soft, manageable and smooth! Works better than the John Frieda conditioner I was using and it smells so good. Definitely impressed and intrigued to try the rest of the line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kimdur10 on 3/25/2012 11:07:00 AM more reviews by kimdur10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited when I saw all the positive reviews about this product on MUA but I almost have to question if the marketing people at Suave get on here and make up reviews. This product was so awful I actually returned it. It made my hair more frizzy not less. I was previously using Pantene for color treated hair but thought I would try this since it had Keratin in it. What a mistake! On a positive note, it has made me appreciate Pantene all that much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MiaGator on 3/23/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by MiaGator

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I very much like this conditioner, which is surprising, since I detest the shampoo. This conditioner has a light, pleasant scent and rinses much cleaner than the shampoo, which is flabbergasting. While it's not holy-grail status, it's a good buy for the price. Medium conditioning abilities (not light but not a deep conditioner, either). Good detangling abilities. Rinses cleanly.

If I use this conditioner in combo with the Keratin Infusion shampoo, epic bad hair day. If I use it with another shampoo, yay, good hairs! So the conditioner gets a B+ from me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 3/21/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So weird, usually I hate Suave shampoos but love the matching conditioner. With this duo, the shampoo is the star, the conditioner is meh. I wasn't sure when I used both together so I experimented and washed with Suave Daily Clarifying and then used this conditioner. Meh. Not the best, not the worst, middle of the road, really. The shampoo is amazing though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeachFuzzz on 3/19/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by PeachFuzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was always told by stylist to not use suave for some reason ( probably to buy their crap) so I never really bought any products from suave. Well, with their new advertising and products I decided to try this and their shampoo. I find my hair to be really soft when blow drying, which is a big + because I have long, thick, and very course hair. I love the scent as well. Very budget friendly! I say you try this!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tarapickholtz on 3/18/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by tarapickholtz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I love this conditioner (and matching shampoo)! I really don't have anything negative to say about it. The obvious pro is it's very low cost and availability at drugstores/grocery stores. Both the shampoo and conditioner have been wonderful for my hair. I used to highlight a lot in the past and have dry ends that tend to split pretty quickly. I've given my hair a break for a long time and have it a solid color, but it still needs lots of conditioning. This product does an awesome job without making it greasy. I also like the scent. My hair feels very soft and well conditioned. I think that over time, this will really help with split ends too. I also recommend the leave-in conditioner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolo7652 on 3/16/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by lolo7652

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product, I usually try to stick to suave because its so cheap and usually works very well for me, but the suave keratin is the best conditioner i have used in a long time. I am obsessed with the scent, and it leaves my hair softer than any other conditioner I've used. I have long, course, frizzy hair so finding a conditioner that actually leaves it soft and manageable is amazing. And the fact that it is for color treated hair is awesome too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products