Suave Keratin Infusion Color Care Conditioner

3.7

35 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Behentrimonium Chloride, Fragrance, Dipropylene Glycol, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Amodimethicone, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, PEG 7 Propylheptyl Ether, Ethylhexl Methoxycinnamate, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Methylisothiazolinone, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491)


on 4/10/2012 11:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first put this in my hair in the shower my hair felt great - super soft and silky which is always a good sign. After the shower, when I started to dry my hair, it started to feel a bit sticky. A couple of hours later, my hair felt super greasy and looked horrible. I wish I kept the reciept! The Brazilian Keratin conditioner by One n Only is much better!



on 4/8/2012 11:02:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like both the Keratin shampoo & conditioner. I am usually a hardcore user of conditioner but I have been able to use just the Keratin shampoo and have really soft hair.

When I was using the Suave that is a knock off of aveda for color my hairstylist went on about how great my hair felt. I started laughing and told her what I was using and then she started laughing and said, shhhh dont say that one loud. (they are an aveda salon)


on 4/4/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in a pinch, when I was in between paydays and desperately in need of a decent conditioner, having run out of my beloved Pureology. I was thinking about buying Pantene or Dove, but then I saw this. I love Kerastase, and have always read really good comments about Suave's Professional products, so I figured I'd give this a try. I don't love the smell, but it is decently moisturizing, although not compared to the Pureology conditioner I usually use. This was great and cheap, and I would recommend it to people with moderately dry hair who don't want to drop the $$$ for something more expensive.


on 4/2/2012 12:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I bought both the Keratin Color Care Shampoo and Conditioner and used them together. I have long, thick, wavy/curly hair. The products made my hair look great, but it felt like straw, very dry.

I will not be purchasing this product again and I definitely would not recommend it to others.


on 3/25/2012 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was pleasantly surprised by this Suave product - usually I can't stand them! It makes my hair soft, manageable and smooth! Works better than the John Frieda conditioner I was using and it smells so good. Definitely impressed and intrigued to try the rest of the line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2012 11:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was so excited when I saw all the positive reviews about this product on MUA but I almost have to question if the marketing people at Suave get on here and make up reviews. This product was so awful I actually returned it. It made my hair more frizzy not less. I was previously using Pantene for color treated hair but thought I would try this since it had Keratin in it. What a mistake! On a positive note, it has made me appreciate Pantene all that much more.


on 3/23/2012 2:35:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I very much like this conditioner, which is surprising, since I detest the shampoo. This conditioner has a light, pleasant scent and rinses much cleaner than the shampoo, which is flabbergasting. While it's not holy-grail status, it's a good buy for the price. Medium conditioning abilities (not light but not a deep conditioner, either). Good detangling abilities. Rinses cleanly.

If I use this conditioner in combo with the Keratin Infusion shampoo, epic bad hair day. If I use it with another shampoo, yay, good hairs! So the conditioner gets a B+ from me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2012 1:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So weird, usually I hate Suave shampoos but love the matching conditioner. With this duo, the shampoo is the star, the conditioner is meh. I wasn't sure when I used both together so I experimented and washed with Suave Daily Clarifying and then used this conditioner. Meh. Not the best, not the worst, middle of the road, really. The shampoo is amazing though.


on 3/19/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I was always told by stylist to not use suave for some reason ( probably to buy their crap) so I never really bought any products from suave. Well, with their new advertising and products I decided to try this and their shampoo. I find my hair to be really soft when blow drying, which is a big + because I have long, thick, and very course hair. I love the scent as well. Very budget friendly! I say you try this!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2012 10:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this conditioner (and matching shampoo)! I really don't have anything negative to say about it. The obvious pro is it's very low cost and availability at drugstores/grocery stores. Both the shampoo and conditioner have been wonderful for my hair. I used to highlight a lot in the past and have dry ends that tend to split pretty quickly. I've given my hair a break for a long time and have it a solid color, but it still needs lots of conditioning. This product does an awesome job without making it greasy. I also like the scent. My hair feels very soft and well conditioned. I think that over time, this will really help with split ends too. I also recommend the leave-in conditioner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top