Maybelline • Illegal Length Fiber Extensions- Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessmarie09 on 2/2/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by jessmarie09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In short, good lengthening mascara, but the formula is super super dry and it leaves my lashes really stiff. I hate having stiff hard lashes....that just can't be a good thing for them. The formula was also difficult to take off. I just got this today, but from testing it alone, I discovered it was not for me. Hope this review was helpful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 handfulofgoo on 12/11/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by handfulofgoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For the most part, I like this mascara.
It goes on and makes my lashes look separated and long, which is the whole 'illegal length' idea I guess.
however, this mascara flakes noticeably.
And we cannot have flakes.
Not the best and not the worst.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Verrine on 12/10/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Verrine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have noticeable smudging after 4 hours. I don't like the brush. I understand that want the tube to look long, but the brush is too long to use comfortably. The mascara covers well, with good length and definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 otreasureo on 11/28/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by otreasureo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I love the packaging to this product as it reminds me of a stiletto heel. The product itself is alright. I don't hate it, but I don't love it. Coming from someone who loves thick lashes, this is not a stand alone product for me. Don't get me wrong, this mascara DOES do a great job at separating lashes and lengthening, as it's intended to do.

I do use this mascara in my daily routine... I use this as my first coat and then I go in with another mascara to thicken my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 libbyfranc on 11/15/2012 11:07:00 AM more reviews by libbyfranc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

There were a few reasons I didn't like this mascara. For one, i definitely did not add any real length to my natural lashes. I honestly didn't notice any difference at all. It also does nothing for volume, and the mascara itself is just barely noticeable. Not too hard to remove with makeup remover, but the one thing I hated most was how all these little fibers got all over my eyes (and in them!). It really hurt, digging out tiny hair that land in your eye ball :( Overall, a no from me on this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CamiChicken on 10/13/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by CamiChicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First, the only mascara I use is the Maybelline Vomune Expess One by one, because it's the only one I find it DOES separate the lashes very well, and it gives a natural effect.
So, pretty much, I dont like "dramatic" mascaras, The falsies by Maybelline,for example, I find it too " fake" - as it's supposed to be anyways- that's not what I'm looking for in a mascara because my lashes are pretty full and long but I want them longer, and not ticker because it looks too much for me.

AT first i didn't liked this one because it was too fake for me, those "fibers" that it gives, are like little dots that get on the tips of the lashes, very fake and odd looking !

But after some days using it I find that the key to use this is only giving 1-2 coats! So pretty much this mascara gives the lenght and separate the lashes very well, but it doesnt give volume.

I dont recommend this for people with only a few and tiny lashes, if you have normal and want to give them definition, this is for you - in my opinion- :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LAL03 on 10/13/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by LAL03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

(I have thin, medium length, straight lashes). I read great reviews here and other places about this mascara, so decided for the relatively cheap price it was worth a go... boy was I wrong. Hardly any of the product actually came out on the wand even with multiple dips/swirls, and so it took a long time to get even a reasonable coat on my lashes. They were not remotely lengthened, and on layering became very clumpy. It didn't provide curl or volume either. Having said that this mascara does seem to work very well on a lot of people, so it is potentially just my lashes that are incompatible with it. None the less, very disappointed :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ojgornall on 9/20/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by ojgornall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am Asian with thin, sparse, short, black, and straight lashes. I always curl my lashes no matter what, even if I have a curling mascara. I have to use waterproof because the extra waxes of the waterproof formula help seal the curl and keep it lasting. This mascara is very good, does what it says it will do. Lengthens just as well as Lash Stiletto at a cheaper price. I would say it's better than Lash Stiletto. Does not volumize, maybe a tiny bit of volume, but not much. Stays on for about 8 hours without touch up. I would definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irene0710 on 9/1/2012 1:56:00 AM more reviews by irene0710

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! gives me amazing noticeable length. Does what it claims to do. i'm almost out so i need to get another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyprincess303 on 8/29/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by beautyprincess303

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this mascara for the first time the other day (my cousin had bought one for herself and really liked it so she got one for me to try) and I actually really like it!! My eyelashes looked much longer and much more noticeable! I got loads of compliments from people telling me that my lashes looked really long :D the only problem is that it's hard to get it off :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products