Maybelline • Illegal Length Fiber Extensions- Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Verrine on 12/10/2012 8:39:00 PM more reviews by Verrine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have noticeable smudging after 4 hours. I don't like the brush. I understand that want the tube to look long, but the brush is too long to use comfortably. The mascara covers well, with good length and definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 otreasureo on 11/28/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by otreasureo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I love the packaging to this product as it reminds me of a stiletto heel. The product itself is alright. I don't hate it, but I don't love it. Coming from someone who loves thick lashes, this is not a stand alone product for me. Don't get me wrong, this mascara DOES do a great job at separating lashes and lengthening, as it's intended to do.

I do use this mascara in my daily routine... I use this as my first coat and then I go in with another mascara to thicken my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 libbyfranc on 11/15/2012 11:07:00 AM more reviews by libbyfranc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

There were a few reasons I didn't like this mascara. For one, i definitely did not add any real length to my natural lashes. I honestly didn't notice any difference at all. It also does nothing for volume, and the mascara itself is just barely noticeable. Not too hard to remove with makeup remover, but the one thing I hated most was how all these little fibers got all over my eyes (and in them!). It really hurt, digging out tiny hair that land in your eye ball :( Overall, a no from me on this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CamiChicken on 10/13/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by CamiChicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First, the only mascara I use is the Maybelline Vomune Expess One by one, because it's the only one I find it DOES separate the lashes very well, and it gives a natural effect.
So, pretty much, I dont like "dramatic" mascaras, The falsies by Maybelline,for example, I find it too " fake" - as it's supposed to be anyways- that's not what I'm looking for in a mascara because my lashes are pretty full and long but I want them longer, and not ticker because it looks too much for me.

AT first i didn't liked this one because it was too fake for me, those "fibers" that it gives, are like little dots that get on the tips of the lashes, very fake and odd looking !

But after some days using it I find that the key to use this is only giving 1-2 coats! So pretty much this mascara gives the lenght and separate the lashes very well, but it doesnt give volume.

I dont recommend this for people with only a few and tiny lashes, if you have normal and want to give them definition, this is for you - in my opinion- :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LAL03 on 10/13/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by LAL03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

(I have thin, medium length, straight lashes). I read great reviews here and other places about this mascara, so decided for the relatively cheap price it was worth a go... boy was I wrong. Hardly any of the product actually came out on the wand even with multiple dips/swirls, and so it took a long time to get even a reasonable coat on my lashes. They were not remotely lengthened, and on layering became very clumpy. It didn't provide curl or volume either. Having said that this mascara does seem to work very well on a lot of people, so it is potentially just my lashes that are incompatible with it. None the less, very disappointed :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ojgornall on 9/20/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by ojgornall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am Asian with thin, sparse, short, black, and straight lashes. I always curl my lashes no matter what, even if I have a curling mascara. I have to use waterproof because the extra waxes of the waterproof formula help seal the curl and keep it lasting. This mascara is very good, does what it says it will do. Lengthens just as well as Lash Stiletto at a cheaper price. I would say it's better than Lash Stiletto. Does not volumize, maybe a tiny bit of volume, but not much. Stays on for about 8 hours without touch up. I would definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irene0710 on 9/1/2012 1:56:00 AM more reviews by irene0710

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! gives me amazing noticeable length. Does what it claims to do. i'm almost out so i need to get another.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyprincess303 on 8/29/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by beautyprincess303

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this mascara for the first time the other day (my cousin had bought one for herself and really liked it so she got one for me to try) and I actually really like it!! My eyelashes looked much longer and much more noticeable! I got loads of compliments from people telling me that my lashes looked really long :D the only problem is that it's hard to get it off :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tink123 on 8/29/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Tink123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This was the worst mascara I have ever used. I could hardly get any of the formula on the wand. It took forever to coat my lashes. I was getting ready for a date & it was so stressful. This cannot possibly have fiber extensions. I am totally unimpressed. Once I finally finished applying, I threw this mascara in the trash. I will totally stick with using my Falsies mascara. What a mistake it was to use this product. Now after reading all the other comments on here, I'm afraid how many lashes I will lose trying to remove this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amy11692 on 8/19/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by amy11692

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so I've been testing out mascaras for awhile now seeing as I have very watery eyes, and this is definitely one of the better ones.

I used this awhile back and I still have a tube of it because I liked it so much. It stayed on pretty well, I only had a little bit of mascara in the fine lines under my eyes at the end of the night. No big deal.

But what I really liked about this mascara was the length it gave my lashes. If I'd do a few layers of the mascara, my lashes were longer than they'd ever been. My mother immediately noticed a difference. It was pretty amazing.

However, after awhile I started using this with another product (lancome xl lash booster) and that's when I had the problem. My lashes started to get in rough shape when I combined the two frequently. I do believe it was the lash booster that was the problem, but just in case I'd keep an eye out for a bit when you first test out this mascara. Also, it could be a bit difficult to wash off, but that, too, may be because of the other product.

So I guess I'm just trying to say be careful.
Once my lashes heal a bit I'm going to test this mascara by itself again to see if there's a problem. But until then I'm going to lay off it. I'd still use it for nights out or the dramatic effect. No need for falsies here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products