Maybelline Illegal Length Fiber Extensions- Waterproof

3.4

58 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/12/2013 7:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product despite the mixed reviews across all review sites. It is my first fiber mascara so I was pretty darn excited to try it. Unfortunately, it didn't not live up to my expectations.

Pros:
Holds curl very well
Lengthens as advertised

Cons:
Formula dries very quickly on lashes, causing them to clump.
Smudges after a couple hours of wear. Had to continuously check throughout the day.
Brush is a little strange, seems somewhat sparse. Does not apply well to lashes.

I would not buy this mascara again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/17/2013 12:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara delivers what it claims: lengthening. It lengthens my lashes the way that they keep touching my glasses. Minimal smudging and hard to remove even with eye makeup remover. Adds some volume if you do zig-zagging. No surprises from this mascara but it's a good keep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2013 3:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I apply maybelline classic volum' express for thickening and then immediately apply this product for length. Ot works okay but not well enough to stop trying new options.


on 2/2/2013 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

In short, good lengthening mascara, but the formula is super super dry and it leaves my lashes really stiff. I hate having stiff hard lashes....that just can't be a good thing for them. The formula was also difficult to take off. I just got this today, but from testing it alone, I discovered it was not for me. Hope this review was helpful.


on 12/11/2012 3:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the most part, I like this mascara.
It goes on and makes my lashes look separated and long, which is the whole 'illegal length' idea I guess.
however, this mascara flakes noticeably.
And we cannot have flakes.
Not the best and not the worst.


on 12/10/2012 8:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have noticeable smudging after 4 hours. I don't like the brush. I understand that want the tube to look long, but the brush is too long to use comfortably. The mascara covers well, with good length and definition.


on 11/28/2012 5:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, I love the packaging to this product as it reminds me of a stiletto heel. The product itself is alright. I don't hate it, but I don't love it. Coming from someone who loves thick lashes, this is not a stand alone product for me. Don't get me wrong, this mascara DOES do a great job at separating lashes and lengthening, as it's intended to do.

I do use this mascara in my daily routine... I use this as my first coat and then I go in with another mascara to thicken my lashes.


on 11/15/2012 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

There were a few reasons I didn't like this mascara. For one, i definitely did not add any real length to my natural lashes. I honestly didn't notice any difference at all. It also does nothing for volume, and the mascara itself is just barely noticeable. Not too hard to remove with makeup remover, but the one thing I hated most was how all these little fibers got all over my eyes (and in them!). It really hurt, digging out tiny hair that land in your eye ball :( Overall, a no from me on this mascara.


on 10/13/2012 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First, the only mascara I use is the Maybelline Vomune Expess One by one, because it's the only one I find it DOES separate the lashes very well, and it gives a natural effect.
So, pretty much, I dont like "dramatic" mascaras, The falsies by Maybelline,for example, I find it too " fake" - as it's supposed to be anyways- that's not what I'm looking for in a mascara because my lashes are pretty full and long but I want them longer, and not ticker because it looks too much for me.

AT first i didn't liked this one because it was too fake for me, those "fibers" that it gives, are like little dots that get on the tips of the lashes, very fake and odd looking !

But after some days using it I find that the key to use this is only giving 1-2 coats! So pretty much this mascara gives the lenght and separate the lashes very well, but it doesnt give volume.

I dont recommend this for people with only a few and tiny lashes, if you have normal and want to give them definition, this is for you - in my opinion- :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2012 3:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

(I have thin, medium length, straight lashes). I read great reviews here and other places about this mascara, so decided for the relatively cheap price it was worth a go... boy was I wrong. Hardly any of the product actually came out on the wand even with multiple dips/swirls, and so it took a long time to get even a reasonable coat on my lashes. They were not remotely lengthened, and on layering became very clumpy. It didn't provide curl or volume either. Having said that this mascara does seem to work very well on a lot of people, so it is potentially just my lashes that are incompatible with it. None the less, very disappointed :(


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews
Back to Top