Queen Helene Oatmeal N' Honey Natural Facial Scrub

4.2

225 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, walnut shell powder, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearic acid, oatmeal honey, glyceryl stearate, stearyl alcohol, glycerin, kaolin, cocamidopropyl betaine, isopropyl myristate, dimethicone, triethanolamine, fragrance, carbomer 940, propylene glycol, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben and phenoxyethanol.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so happy with the other Queen Helene products i have used that I thought i would try the Oatmeal n' Honey Facial Scrub and I am very happy with it! It does remove the dead layer of cells of the surface of your skin and leaves your skin feeling smooth. It smells awesome like honey. It has gentle smell bead scrubbers that nicely exfoliate your skin.
I use this scrub with an exfoliating sponge and it gently cleanses my skin and leaves my face soft and smooth. It's only $3 at my local Family Dollar, however that is the only place i have fond it.



on 8/8/2012 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I loved the smell of this scrub, but I don't feel like it did much for my skin. Left a bit of a residue on my skin so would not repurchase.


on 8/8/2012 8:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

beads in the scrub are small and exfoliate nicely
does not leave my face red and irritated
affordible
not too strong of a scent
good buy!


on 7/17/2012 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Smells so wonderful! I love the smell of sweet Ďol honey like pooh bear :D I use this scrub on the days when my skin is feeling the need of some exfoliating action. My skin feels smoother and refreshed after a good scrubbing with this product.


Itís so affordable as well! Donít use it every day since it might be too abrasive for sensitive skins. A very good supplement for an acne skincare routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2012 6:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this face scrub. The granules are small so they aren't as likely to cause micro-tears as some of the other more popular face scrubs can *coughStIvescough* and the smell is sweet and refreshing. Leaves my face smooth, gentle enough for me to use every day if I want to. Queen Helene is a quality brand.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2012 2:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, I will begin by saying I love anything honey. I love how it smells and tastes and I love that it has moisturizing and natural antibacterial properties. With that being said, people who battle blemishes on a regular basis are going to love this exfoliator. Before I stumbled upon this gem, I was using scrubs by St. Ives, Neutrogena, Skin Food, Olay, Clinique, and Origins. Never have any caused such a significant change in my skin. In fact, I always noticed most scrubs left a residue/film after I washed them off. Oh and boy were they all such a pain to wash off. I'd rinse my face probably a good few times until I noticed every grain or bead was washed off my face. Since scrubbing was such a chore, I exfoliated less-which equaled to a less than stellar complexion. Lo and behold! Queen Helene Honey Oatmeal Scrub to the rescue. I bought this from a beauty supply store last week, about 4 days ago and used it on the day of purchase. So on to the review:this stuff seems gentle enough to use everyday; it doesn't dry my skin and the grains aren't too abrasive. I also love that it rinses completely clean and is easy to wash off. The pleasant scent keeps me coming back for more so my skin is smoother, clearer, and less dull. I can't really say this smells like honey or oatmeal. I think it smells like cocoa butter; the smell is not overpowering to me at all. A little bit goes a long way since it's not so thick you can't spread it. I can see this lasting a while even with constant use. Though I love the price tag (dirt cheap), I hate the packaging! It's bulky, ugly, and screams dollar store. Other than that, it's my favorite scrub SO FAR! I will continue to use this and update if I have any adverse reactions.
** For people who have allergies or are looking out for certain ingredients this product includes parabens, sulfates (SLS), nuts, and fragrance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2012 3:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really enjoying this product!


I bought this to replace my St.Ives Apricot scrub, which I have noticed lately is way too harsh on my skin. Its gentle enough to not irritate my skin, but strong enough to really get the job done. I LOVE the smell, but if you are sensitive to fragrance, you might not like it. Great buy, will always repurchase.


on 4/28/2012 12:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is a MUST HAVE in my opinion. Go out and buy it now! I love the oatmeal & honey ingredients (although the product itself is not that natural but it is like $3 so come on). The exfoliator in this is ground up walnut shells which is kind of cool but yes you guessed it: very abrasive so BEWARE. Do not use this regularly in other words, it will irritate your skin and cause additional redness.
The consistency of this product is nice, thick but not too thick so easy to apply. I love this product because it has multiple uses for me (if I find that in a product I ALWAYS repurchase). I use this once a week maximum on my face because I have very sensitive skin but I use it a few times a week on my FEET. Haha. It's a fantastic foot scrub! Helps scrub away that tough dead skin and gives my feet a smooth texture. Of course I apply a thick foot cream on afterwards (currently Burt's Bees Almond cream). Then put your feet in some clean socks and it's moisture city! My feet are completely renewed! So my recommendation: buy this product, try it once or twice on your skin to get an idea of how it works for you then try it as a foot scrub! Ha! :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hear that oatmeal is a great all natural gentle scrub and honey is supposed to help soften up your skin. I decided to get this so it would be easier for me to use. It was the nice the first time i used it. However the scrub didn't do much for my skin. the fragrance also smells way too artificial. i use it for a body scrub. I still haven't found the exoliator i'm looking for.


on 3/4/2012 11:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This makes my skin feel buttery soft and well exfoliated BUT, its also makes me breakout!!! I thought perhaps it was something else causing the breakouts...NO! I stopped using it (for about 6 months). Stumbled upon it in my drawer and thought "what the hay!" Well sure enough, four red bumps on my face in the morning. This went right into the garbage!


Back to Top