Neutrogena • Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Pore Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 4/8/2012 5:59:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For the longest time I was using Clean & Clear Deep Action Exfoliating Scrub and cannot believe I didn't find this Neutrogena one sooner, because it's so much gentler and it smells like apples. The "natural" marketing ploy and the misleading "pore scrub" aside, the cleanser was very effective as a morning exfoliator and didn't contribute to new or worsening acne. In fact, whenever I had the occasional acne, it was gone after a day or two after using this exfoliator in the morning and an additional foaming cleanser at night.

I'm not sure what the magic is with this, but I love the gentle scrubbing agents suspended in the cleanser, which feels thin and light on the face and not abrasive like the Clean & Clear scrub that I used to use. After rinsing, my face retains its natural complexion, not pink or red from rough exfoliation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mssbella on 3/25/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by Mssbella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I love Neutrogena! I had been using the yellow acne wash of theirs for years, it was the only thing that kept my face clear and then for a few months it didnt seem to be working anymore. IDK. So, I decided to switch cleansers, so I tried this and my face went back to clear.
Then, when this ran out,I tried Loreal 360 and it broke out again, silly me.

Anyway, I am back to this product and vow not to switch! UNLESS it is to another Neutrogena product!
The smell is very fresh.
My only wish is that it came in a larger bottle like their Acne Wash does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 herbgurl82 on 1/5/2012 12:39:00 PM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! Gentle, smells great, doesn't irritate my skin, and gets the job done. Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 starsdotu on 11/21/2011 1:39:00 PM more reviews by starsdotu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This attracted me with its natural ingredients. It doesn't feel much like a scrub, it's a more watery than I expected. Didn't do much for my skin either. I guess it does its job cleaning, but that's it. I just needed something that does more than that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinshasa on 10/24/2011 11:00:00 AM more reviews by kinshasa

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't speak for its effect on acne, but I love it as a cleanser. I see the other positive review is from someone in my age group, and the other reviews are from a younger acne-prone group. The tube doesn't leak in my travel toiletries kit unlike some pump style cleansers. It does the job and smells nice.
I's about $6 at Ulta and Walmart. I recommend it as a cleanser to remove your makeup at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 6rungirl on 9/29/2011 3:32:00 PM more reviews by 6rungirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This did not do anything for my acne. That being said, I think it is a good product for other reasons. It smells nice. It is exfoliating, but not in a harsh, scrub my skin off way. The exfoliating beads are very small (good thing) and there are tons of them. So it's not like some exfoliators that have one or two beads that you're supposed to try and scrub your face with. I did like this product, but will not purchase again because I'm trying to clear my skin up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yorkieluvr on 9/27/2011 4:12:00 PM more reviews by yorkieluvr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I adore this scrub....I switch between this and St. Ives Green Tea scrub and use one or the other every morning as my cleanser. It's very gentle, smells good, doesn't irritate my skin. My skin is always soft and I never get flakies! What more could I want. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 7/15/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this product smells great but it just didn't seem effective to me. i felt the need to use this with my clarisonic which a good scrub should not require a clarisonic (and you can damage your clarisonic using scrubs). anyway, it was just too creamy and not grainy enough for my taste. with the clarisonic it was perfect but i won't rebuy this. i like the formula 10.0.6 scrub that i found much better so i'll stick with that one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products