Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer

3.7

227 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Cetyl Alcohol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Microcrystalline Wax/Microcristallina Cera/Cire Microcristalline, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Passiflora Edulis Seed Oil, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499).


on 2/13/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Definitely found a favourite here, concealer wise. I've been using this since May last year. I don't wear make-up every single day so it has lasted me. I don't wear this by itself, I usually wear this on top of my NYX concealer in a jar in orange, only because I have genetically dark circles and I would just look gray without my trusty NYX concealer in orange. Anyway, back to the concealer though, when I first purchased this, the consistency threw me off abit being that you can feel the maracuja oil when you rub it between your fingers, I thought that this would rub off easily or would have trouble staying on because of the oil. I'm pleased to say it didn't, hasn't and I've worn this enough to know that it won't. I do make sure I set it with a powder though. As for being 'creaseless', I don't think I'll ever find one that does that without botox or something but this is the next best thing for me. It might have a couple of very fine creases but nothing a dab of my fingers won't get rid of. Usually that's all it takes.
The tube is a nice size, fits in my little makeup case that I carry with me, it takes abit of effort to squeeze the product out though, its kind of strange but it still works and makes sure there isn't any excess. Unfortunately, i lost mine about a month ago and really realised how much i miss it, so I am about to head out to buy another one.



on 2/8/2015 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Holy Moly! I never ever thought I would find an HG concealer, but man did I ever. I've tried so many concealers and this puts them all to shame. I've probably tried almost every single drug store kind, and tried Bobbi Brown, LancĂ´me, and currently have been using Mac studio fix. I was hesitant to spend $24 on a concealer, but this was worth every single penny. The first couple of times I used it, I applied way too much and had a bit of a wet/slick sheen, but even then it still looked incredible and didn't crease AT ALL. It's not great for acne, but since that wasn't why I purchased it, I'm not bothered. I wear heavy eye makeup and really need to be brightened under my eyes, and my makeup always gunks up in my concealer by the end of the day and it's creased and runny. This didn't budge and provided perfect coverage for my entire 10 hour shift. I will absolutely repurchase, and have definitely found my HG concealer. I have set it a few times with the banana powder from Anastasia Beverely Hills Contour, but I don't find that It makes a huge difference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 8:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a full-coverage concealer to cover up one of those never-ending, gnarly, hormone-related pimples on my cheek, and I tried a few that were too sheer for the job (Maybelline Master Conceal, the L'Oreal chubby pencil, NARS. Revlon Photoready didn't agree with me, and MUFE didn't match my skin). This concealer is very thick (it's a little hard for me to squeeze it out of the tube, honestly) and I have found that once I put it on, it doesn't go anywhere, all day. I found a great color match (fairly light neutral), and apply it with a small brush just where I need it - perfect. It's exactly what I wanted, and it really blends in with my skin. I can't speak to its performance with under-eye circles as I don't have those (sorry). It is rather pricey for me, but I was too excited about finding a full-coverage color match to care; also, it will last me for a ridiculously long time. I am glad that it is fragrance-free and I like the wooden cap, although it is pretty heavy for its size and I keep dropping it whenever I open the tube, which is a little annoying.


on 1/24/2015 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I use this concealer under my eyes in the shade light-medium, which is great for my yellow undertones. It conceals under my eyes perfectly without leaving any creases, and just brightens up my whole face!


on 1/21/2015 7:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an AMAZING concealer! I have chronic under eye circles that are genetic and I only use this concealer for my under eye area. I think that it would be much to thick and dry for any other area on my face so I use a separate, less high coverage concealer for other areas. But for my under eyes, this concealer is the only one I've managed to find that actually completely covers my dark circles, AND lasts all day!! IM in love with it and will definitely make this one of my go to products. My only complaint with this concealer is that buying from sephora it was a tad on the expensive side at $23. However I'm sure you could easily find it online somewhere for cheaper, another plus to this concealer is that it comes In a super small bottle, and originally I was a little humbled cause I thought I would use it up in a month. I bought this concealer in December and now in May I still have about half of it left! That's how high coverage this concealer is, you only need to use the smallest drop! Overall, an excellent product!!


on 1/18/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this as my make-up artist friend recommended it. This stuff is really good! I usually use a stick for my under-eye and I was a bit hesitant to try something in a tube. However very little goes a long way and it has a thickness to it that is still blendable. I like that its in a tube now since its more sanitary.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was a long time user of Lancôme effacernes, but when I was in Sephora looking for another concealer they didn't have it in stock. I tried the Kat Von D tattoo concealer but unfortunately couldn't find a good match to my skin tone. One of the SA's suggested this concealer. I love it. First off, I love tube packaging period. secondly, the coverage and staying power is excellent. I mostly use concealers for the occasional blemish, not so much dark undereye circles. Lastly, the color match was perfect for my Asian NC30 skin.


on 1/3/2015 2:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely hate this product. It's incredibly thick and the tube makes it impossible to dispense the right amount of product. I always end up with way more than I need (despite being painfully careful) and tissuing the rest away. Huge disappointment and waste of money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2014 1:17:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I picked this up in Deep, which is the same shade as MAC Select Moisturecover in NC45. The textures of the two are completely different, with the MAC being more liquid and the Tarte almost a paste. I like them both.

Creaseless Concealer is full coverage, moist and blends easily to cover spots and dark areas. Is it creaseless? Well, nothing is for me so all I can say is, it doesn't crease before it is set with powder and it needs to be set with a color which matches your foundation. I've found this takes on the cast of setting powder so I use MAC Skin Finish Natural, MAC Careblend or Cover FX Illuminating Setting Powder (loose, Medium). I cannot use the Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish yellow powder successfully with this concealer.

And, speaking of setting with powder, someone (Paula Begoun?) posted this trick somewhere and it helps me somewhat: after applying your concealer, look up and roll your brush handle over the area to pick up excess. I do that, tab on a tiny amount of setting powder and then dab the area with my Beauty Blender.

I like the color and the texture of this and if your issue is discoloration its a great option. Getting it out of the tube was close to impossible at first but I used one of those tube squeezer gizmos and left feedback for Tarte (which received a response, btw). It was worth the effort so I did not return it and I would repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2014 11:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dark circle problem that's why I never bought any low coverage concealer and this tarte one doesn't cover my dark circle at all which really sucks, I don't know why you would buy a concealer that isn't high in coverage


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Tarte Maracuja Creaseless Concealer - detailed user review (4.5 /5) product rating!!! by BeautyAndBrainsLA



Back to Top