OPI • Mermaid's Tears • Polishes

rated 4.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jellyfiish on 10/25/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by jellyfiish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful green. I am very pale and it compliments my skin tone better than any other green I have tried. It goes on smooth and creamy, and turns opaque in two-three coats. I am sad that this is a limited edition color. I would buy it again if they sold it year round.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 10/9/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice seafoam green. This is a straight creme polish with a smooth even formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelroseMood on 10/1/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by MelroseMood

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade. One of my fav colors is aqua green and I love mermaid themed things so I had to have this. It's a very pretty polish and is opaque after 2 coats but with 3 coats it's even prettier. If you like For Audrey or Mint Candy Apple I'd suggest you give this shade a try also. It's a perfect beachy summer shade but still works all year long too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OpiJunkie101 on 9/27/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by OpiJunkie101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! It works really good with everyone's skin tone & black shatter! This color is simply gorgeous! <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drewthomsen on 8/16/2011 12:42:00 PM more reviews by drewthomsen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has been one of my absolute favorite polishes since I bought it. The formula is slightly gloopy and between that and the pro wide brush it's very easy to put too much on at once and get it on your finger if you're not careful. This color also looks amazing with the silver shatter top coat that's meant to go with the Pirates collection. I'm obsessed with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sixjoy on 8/10/2011 7:52:00 AM more reviews by sixjoy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color although it's on the thick side and is kinda streaky and requires 2-3 coats to even it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vaska on 7/31/2011 4:39:00 AM more reviews by Vaska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I wish I could give this better rating but I just dislike the fact that after wanting it for so long and finally managed to get it, it disappoints me.

Just as the other colors I chose from pirates of the carribean line, the formula is just bad, I need to reapply 3 times to get it right cos there will always be weird streaks like some cheap products.

Super dislike it. It's so not worthy of the price - and OPI is really really expensive here.

Definitely not gonna buy this one again - but I'll still try other colors cos I love the Tickle Me Francey one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ATrueGeekGoddess on 7/29/2011 6:54:00 AM more reviews by ATrueGeekGoddess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

Very nice, a tad more green than I would have liked but still a nice colour. Can look a bit streaky but not very noticeable. A smooth consistency but on the thick side which I like because I feel I need less coats. I need one-two coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwenee on 7/29/2011 6:09:00 AM more reviews by gwenee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

my new favourite green polish! i wear this all the time. If you love greens, you should definitely go check this out. it's an awesome shade and you'll love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarcyDoo on 7/24/2011 10:28:00 AM more reviews by DarcyDoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new favorite color. I love green anyway, but this is the perfect shade for spring and summer. Applies really nicely. I get lots of compliments whenever I wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products