OPI Mermaid's Tears

4.6

65 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/25/2011 3:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful green. I am very pale and it compliments my skin tone better than any other green I have tried. It goes on smooth and creamy, and turns opaque in two-three coats. I am sad that this is a limited edition color. I would buy it again if they sold it year round.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 10/9/2011 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a nice seafoam green. This is a straight creme polish with a smooth even formula.


on 10/1/2011 8:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this shade. One of my fav colors is aqua green and I love mermaid themed things so I had to have this. It's a very pretty polish and is opaque after 2 coats but with 3 coats it's even prettier. If you like For Audrey or Mint Candy Apple I'd suggest you give this shade a try also. It's a perfect beachy summer shade but still works all year long too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/27/2011 12:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color! It works really good with everyone's skin tone & black shatter! This color is simply gorgeous! <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2011 12:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This has been one of my absolute favorite polishes since I bought it. The formula is slightly gloopy and between that and the pro wide brush it's very easy to put too much on at once and get it on your finger if you're not careful. This color also looks amazing with the silver shatter top coat that's meant to go with the Pirates collection. I'm obsessed with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2011 7:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color although it's on the thick side and is kinda streaky and requires 2-3 coats to even it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2011 4:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wish I could give this better rating but I just dislike the fact that after wanting it for so long and finally managed to get it, it disappoints me.

Just as the other colors I chose from pirates of the carribean line, the formula is just bad, I need to reapply 3 times to get it right cos there will always be weird streaks like some cheap products.

Super dislike it. It's so not worthy of the price - and OPI is really really expensive here.

Definitely not gonna buy this one again - but I'll still try other colors cos I love the Tickle Me Francey one.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Very nice, a tad more green than I would have liked but still a nice colour. Can look a bit streaky but not very noticeable. A smooth consistency but on the thick side which I like because I feel I need less coats. I need one-two coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2011 6:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

my new favourite green polish! i wear this all the time. If you love greens, you should definitely go check this out. it's an awesome shade and you'll love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2011 10:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my new favorite color. I love green anyway, but this is the perfect shade for spring and summer. Applies really nicely. I get lots of compliments whenever I wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
105 Reviews
Nail Polishes
415 Reviews
Bubble Bath
356 Reviews
Nail Polish
209 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

152 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top