LUSH • Lovely Jubblies Breast Cream • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeLLsTar on 2/3/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by KeLLsTar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a sample during one of my Lush adventures. Let me say that I just LOVE the scent, the jasmine is simply gorgeous. As so what it does to your "lovely jubblies" I didn't really notice much but enjoyed the aroma the product gave.


It was nice to try but this is not a product that I need. I did consider buying this but it is just too expensive to purchase for the scent alone, the amount of product you get is minimal as well.


I think this is being discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 osculari on 1/18/2012 5:13:00 AM more reviews by osculari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I seem to have a bad luck streak with all the LUSH products I have purchased recently. So far, out of the 8 products I purchased online, I only really like one of them (Sympathy for the Skin). This cream is just okay. Nothing special, nothing that I really hate either.
I’m not a big fan of jasmine-scented products as I find the scent to be too heady and intoxicating. I bought it anyway because I was curious to see if it would really live up to its claims as a bust cream, and it is definitely significantly cheaper than other neck/décolleté creams in the market. The jasmine scent in this cream is very subtle, so it isn’t too bad once applied. However, I usually like to layer it with another floral-scented product (e.g. body mist) to make it a little bit more bearable. The cream is thick and it sinks in pretty fast. LUSH noted to apply this on the neck and décolleté, but after doing so it caused me to break out on my neck (of all places… I have never broken out on my neck before!). I decided to just stick to applying this cream on my chest. I don’t know if it does anything more than just regular creams do, I certainly don’t see any noticeable differences and I don’t think I will be repurchasing after I use this up.
I don’t have any problems with the packaging because I always use a little spatula to scoop out whatever I need instead of sticking my fingers into the pot, which is a big no-no as it introduces bacteria to the rest of the product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetsky on 12/27/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by violetsky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

for women who love that almond-y smell, aka like "pink mall soap", this is the BEST stuff out there. i bought this product primarily for the smell because i love it so much! it is sweet and unique and enticing. also, i love lush products especially their lotions. this, i've noticed has a thicker consistency than karma kream and though seems thin, sinks into the skin enough to feel completely moisturized for a full 24 hours. this shocked me because i figured it was just a "firming" cream. and though it is extremely expensive, $25 for a little pot, the moisture it provides is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alabee on 10/24/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by alabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely lovely smell, and it definitely improves my décolletage! My boyfriend always notices and always loves it. It's expensive, so I haven't been able to afford to replace my first jar yet, but I'm super excited to. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 9/12/2011 10:20:00 AM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if it's done anything for my "jubblies", but it does smell nice! Lovely jasmine-scented "jubblies" lotion... I would buy it again simply because I love jasmine, but as for the "breast firming" claim, I'm not quite sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olympialetantoli on 7/9/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely Jubblies is the best thing since sliced bread. No jokes! It smells lovely, some people don't like florals. Thankfully, I adore florals and jasmine is my favourite flower. Whenever I wear this I skip perfume entirely because the jasmine is so divine that I feel like I'm in Greece in my aunt's garden which has jasmine everywhere. I didn't expect it to really do anything for my "jubblies" but it really does. It FIRMS them a little...I have small waist but am very busty and this cream makes me love my girls again! I can actually feel the differance instantly and several hours later. I use a little and just on my girls and shoulders and neck. As usual LUSH has packed this cream with oils and I love that! No silicones which are fake and give a feeling of being soft without nourishing the skin. This cream really does a great job. Go to LUSH and get a sample first and then you will see!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 6/9/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure I love this product at first but this have definitely grown on me. I've used many bust creams and this is my favourite. So far i have gone through 4-5 tubs.

The consistency is alittle watery, absorbs into my skin quickly without a greasy feeling. It has a light floral scent and does not contain silicone or paraben. I don't know what it is but i just love this over every other bust cream.

However i do not like the container. Having to dip into the product is unsanitary, i very much prefer a pump or squeeze tube. I use this after shower morning and evening and having to be careful to dry my hands before dipping in which is annoying.

I don't know if it really "lifted" that area but prevention is very important. Also the process of massaging that area can do no harm (if don't correctly)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justwishin on 4/13/2011 2:38:00 AM more reviews by justwishin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

"Jubblies"?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelnmum on 4/12/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by shelnmum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This breast cream has anexotic floral smell (I believe its orange blossom?) and there is a cooling sensation when applied to the boobs. It absorbs pretty quickly but the strong floral smell will linger for a while. I have yet to notice a difference to my boobs but I do like that it absorbs quickly so that I can put on my clothes without waiting for too long :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VANILLAQUEEN on 3/16/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by VANILLAQUEEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you can get past the strong floral smell (it's actually not too bad once it settles on your skin) this is a very nice product and does do it's job, believe it or not! Super expensive though @ $24.95 for 3.5oz.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products