LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

695 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 1/8/2015 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is seriously my favorite Lush product! I have always had rougher skin, especially the little dry bumps on the back of my arms. I've always hated them, and every product and lotion I've tried hasn't been able to fix this problem--until now! After one use I could already tell a difference, and after two uses, I felt so smooth I couldn't believe it. The top layer is not to be used on your face due to the humongous pieces, but the under layers even help my face get so soft (I have a lot of acne though so it stings a bit! So I only use it on my face when it's feeling really dry and flaky). It smells very lemony, which personally I really like. Seriously seriously seriously I recommend this product. There's a reason why it's a best seller.



on 1/4/2015 6:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ocean Salt is entirely too abrasive for use on the face. However, I find this to be a phenomenal body and foot scrub. You are supposed to mix it when you buy it, and then use it. The top layer is chock full of large chunks of sea salt, and underneath is a paste with finer ground salt. When I use this for pedicures, I use it on dry skin and it makes my feet baby soft. Only a small amount is needed to do the job. The smells is very fresh, and heavy on the lime and salt -just like a margarita :)


on 12/31/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this as a face exfoliate. I have used tones of products but this one is by far my favorite ♡ it has an amazing smell and refreshes you skin http://m.




http://everydayglowwithmichelle.blogspot.ca/?m=1


on 12/26/2014 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Nice smell - good scrub for body..not so much for face. VERY abrasive on the facial area, especially with the larger chunks of scrub. Dried my (normally) oily face out terribly. Thankfully this was only a sample so I didn't purchase anything.


on 12/10/2014 11:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HG face scrub!
I have Normal/Oily skin and no acne. I use this every three days, and it keeps my skin happy,clear and bright! I take a small amount on my fingers in the shower and focus it on my nose/inner cheeks then work my way to the edges of my face and rinse! If you have sensitive skin I can see this being too abrasive for you! I buy the big tub and it lasts me four to five months!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have the worst time withe getting rid of the acne on my back, untill i splurged on this.
I abs. Love it!!!
No for the face aspect of it. I have very oily and ance prone skin tried it out for two weeks. It made scars to harsh for my face.
I will use it for my body. I love the scent.
My husband, a navy sailor uses it on his back and shoulders, he makes me do it 2-3 times a week. Hes skins is so soft and clear.
Love for a bodyyy scrubb!!!(:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 4:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought the product smelled great. Perfect for a body scrub but I thought it was a little too harsh for my face.


on 11/27/2014 9:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Too harsh for my face but PERFECT for my body. Leaves me feeling smooth and soft! Also amazing for the bottoms of your feet- it's brought my dry flakey feet back to life multiple times. Definitely buy this product!!!!


on 10/22/2014 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ocean salt has mixed reviews and I believe part of that is because of a misunderstanding of the product. This scrub is a mix of fine and coarse salt and is layered in the tub. The top layer is very coarse and NOT very suitable for face use. I used this bit of the scrub for elbows, legs, etc. The bottom layer is pretty fine and is perfect for use on the face. I found that this scrub is a very good for exfoliating and smoothing skin, as well as preventing blackheads. This scrub did not break me out; I do not have sensitive skin, however, so please keep that in mind. The smell does kind of remind me of salt water (appropriate!) But it doesn't stick around in the slightest. The price is my one complaint, but I find that you often get what you pay for. 5/5


on 10/20/2014 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I started using this about 5 or so months ago, when my "bacne" was quite bad. It really made my skin feel dry, so I stopped. But I retried it just a few weeks ago, using an Aveeno skin relief body wash afterwards, and it's made a difference. I only have the occasional bumb now. I don't know if I'll buy again as it is pricey in my opinion. But overall, good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
695 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2615 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
330 Reviews
Back to Top