L.A. Girl PRO Conceal HD Concealer

4.1

118 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Beeswax (Cera Alba) Stearyl Dimethicone, Isododecane, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Microcrystalline Wax (Cera Microcristallina), Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Glyceryl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Oleate, Mica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Butylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita Extract, Propylene Carbonate, Sodium Hyaluronate, MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides, (CT 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this concealer but the cons outweigh the pros. Although the color selection is great, I found that it is so difficult to squeeze out of the tube. After a minute trying to squeeze product out, I get nothing but water. Also, not sure if I bought a bad batch, but the concealer contained tiny GRAINS. After I blended the concealer I will see those small grains on my undereye area. NOT flattering at all! Oh, yeah and it creases too. No thanks.



on 1/10/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I found this product to be a little on the thick side, but it's worth it (even though it's like $3) I have Pure Beige and it has pretty good coverage and all but I found that doesn't last as long as my other concealers. Also the packaging sucks (lol) and sometimes creases under my eyes. Like I said, it has pretty good coverage but for some reason it's not something I reach for every day. Props to LA Girl because it's a good product for the price, esp if you can get it at $2-$3.


on 1/5/2015 6:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this concealer. I have problems with my eye bags for years now and its so frustrating trying to find a good concealer and foundation that will cover them up. This concealer hides my eye bags (not completely) but it does a better job then most popular concealers i have purchased from brands such as l'oreal, mac etc.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 3:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This seems to be all the rage now on YT. I got mine in Natural, which is apparently the lightest shade. It is a pinky salmon color, and works well with my N/NW10-15 skin. It is usually very good, although sometimes if my eye cream has completely soaked in, I find it cakes a little bit in my eye area. However, at $2.99, I can deal with this and will definitely repurchase it.


on 1/4/2015 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I personally didn't like this concealer! I tried liking it but I couldnt, I tried to highlight my face and it just didn't look good and it did crease on me soo much the colors can be a little orange too it was had to find yellow tone shades. I wouldn't buy it again


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love love love this conceal !! Not cakey and doesn't crease ! Amazing coverage and super cheap! Bought it after hearing great reviews from celebs & their make up artists such as Lilly Ghalici and YouTubers!
The only thing I would change is the brush applicator is a little unhygienic as you can't wash it. Overall really great!


on 12/30/2014 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I first got this product, I loved it! It is extremely full coverage, and you can't beat the price. It also has a wide variety of shades to choose from.

I did repurchase this multiple times. However, I was wary because of the 4 types of parabens it contains. I believe it was four, I don't have the packaging to double check.

But here's where I decided it wasn't for me. I repurchased one of these, and it was a sealed package, of course. But, all that the tube contained was a clear, oozing, baby oil looking substance. No concealer! It's like the product was not completely bound and the ingredients were separating. I was horrified, considering the questionable ingredients.

That is why I will never repurchase. I would rather buy a 20$ concealer that I am sure will not come empty with gross liquid oil in the tube.

If you do not mind parabens, this concealer does work, and it covers everything. But, I just can't, considering my experience.


on 12/24/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Believe the hype ladies because this stuff is The Business. This is the only concealer I've found that covers my hyperpigmentation beautifully. It works as well as MUFE Full Cover and Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo concealer; unlike them, it doesn't break me out. The only area that the higher end concealers do better is that they are more long wearing: KVD and MUFE both went over 6 hours before I needed to touch up, whereas LA Girl only gives me about 4 before my scars start bleeding through. Still I'll take more frequent touch ups over break outs, tyvm.

I'm an NC50 and my color is Toast, which has neutral undertones. It also works pretty well for my mother. She's an NW45 but thought Espresso was too dark for concealing. I know it's a little hard to find. I lucked out and found it at a hole in the wall Mom & Pop beauty store in a random strip mall. I know Amazon carries it, but their prices were a little high last I checked. A better bet is drugstore.com. Wherever you can find it, give it a try. At less than $3, it's an amazing deal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2014 9:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is awesome! I heard that it was a dupe for MAC Pro Longwear and I was in serious need for some spot coverage, so I picked this up for $2.49 at a beauty supply store. The coverage is definitely full and it covers redness/blemishes very well in my experience. I have oily skin, but I still like a nice creamy base because it looks more dewy and natural. This concealer is perfect for that! I see that a lot of people don't like the brush, but I do because it allows me to precisely cover where I want and it comes out thinly so I'm able to build it up if needed. The shade range is pretty decent but choosing just by looking at the tube is difficult. I am a little lighter than NC42 right now and I bought two shades in Medium Beige (probably perfect for NC37-40) and in Cool Tan (good for NC44 or a little darker) and I mix them for a perfect shade. Many people will probably have to get two shades to make their match, but it'll cost you abut $5.00, still a good price. I recommend.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2014 10:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought a few of these due to some rave reviews on them. I was skeptical. It isn't easy for me to find concealers that cover my blue-black undereye circles, and typically when I do find a good concealer, it costs a lot of money. At any rate, I've been using these for a couple of months now (I use the color Natural), and I'm smitten. LA Girls just raised the price from 2.99 to 5.00, which is probably due to the popularity of this product. I wasn't too happy about that...BUT, I just went to an online store and bought 6 of the because I wanted back-ups and because they were on sale for $2.49/each. Not so thrilled with the weird-o brush on the applicator but I can make due with it because this stuff is the bomb.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated L.A. Girl Products

Back to Top