MAC • Dark Diversion Fluidline • Eyeliner

rated 4.7(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Snootus0722 on 2/25/2011 2:53:00 PM more reviews by Snootus0722

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best eyeliner yet. I love it and I kick myself everytime I reach for it because I didn't get 2 of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollymixxx on 1/23/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by dollymixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my first fluidline, Lining eyes is soooo much easier now. My boyfriend said this really made my green eyes POP. I have been wearing this everyday with I get no kick Eye Kohl underneath my brow and on my inner corner and chilled on ice paintpot both from cham-pale collection. Loveee this colour, and hope it comes out again soon or is made permanent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valentina555 on 1/22/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by valentina555

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

all of the below. after disappointment with Macroviolet and Rich Ground (though less so), i thought Blacktrack was the only fluidline with pigment that holds on the waterline. this has proved me wrong

(i wrote this same review for Siahi. opinions apply to both)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evemccue528 on 1/20/2011 9:07:00 AM more reviews by evemccue528

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have finally found an HG; I was so worried about the color initially, because of the tone, but it warms my entire face up and really makes my eyes pop. For Ref. C3 Brown Eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aliz1992 on 1/15/2011 6:43:00 AM more reviews by Aliz1992

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colour is a dark-burgandy, very opaque but not that shimmery (which i'm ok with!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 1/13/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I expected this to be more plum, but its more of a burgundy brown. Its a nice everyday color. Its smudge proof and glides right on.


Ref: NC25

Brown Eyes


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 indoorkitty on 1/13/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by indoorkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't look purply on me at all, more like a really dark burgundy-plum. Is a warmer shade than BB's Black Plum; swatched two side by side and they were definitely different. Look gorg on my NC 40 brown eyes. Would rebuy if I lost it (can't see myself using it all up).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IvanaHaute on 1/5/2011 8:52:00 AM more reviews by IvanaHaute

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this liner! It is such a nice change from my everyday black and brown. I really like that it's an eggplant shade as opposed to a bright purple because I can wear it to work with some mascara and it really makes my green eyes pop! Plus out does not smudge or fade. I think this would look beautiful on all skin colors....it really is a must have if you like gel liners <3

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CoffyParis on 1/5/2011 8:22:00 AM more reviews by CoffyParis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colour in the pan is gorgeous but on my lid, it's quite unnoticeable... I wanted to give a change to blacktrack. Will definitely show up on lighter skintones. However as said before, this colour becomes really pretty paired with a black mascara. I am wearing it today with red lips (dubonnet) and raizin blush.
Overall,good to play down on the eyes and let the other features make the show :)
It's like the fluidline version of Brown Now Greasepaint stick released with Makeup Art Supplies last year. I got them both and happy with that!
So for WOC, it's a nice colour to have but not a must have at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 1/5/2011 1:40:00 AM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

When I first applied this prior to mascara, I was kind of unimpressed. The shimmer is barely noticeable and to me it just looked like a flat dark burgundy. Mascara makes this liner look so much better!! Still not crazy about it but it is a nice shade to have

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products