MAC Dark Diversion Fluidline

4.6

37 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/23/2011 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was my first fluidline, Lining eyes is soooo much easier now. My boyfriend said this really made my green eyes POP. I have been wearing this everyday with I get no kick Eye Kohl underneath my brow and on my inner corner and chilled on ice paintpot both from cham-pale collection. Loveee this colour, and hope it comes out again soon or is made permanent!



on 1/22/2011 8:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

all of the below. after disappointment with Macroviolet and Rich Ground (though less so), i thought Blacktrack was the only fluidline with pigment that holds on the waterline. this has proved me wrong

(i wrote this same review for Siahi. opinions apply to both)


on 1/20/2011 9:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have finally found an HG; I was so worried about the color initially, because of the tone, but it warms my entire face up and really makes my eyes pop. For Ref. C3 Brown Eyes


on 1/15/2011 6:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour is a dark-burgandy, very opaque but not that shimmery (which i'm ok with!).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I expected this to be more plum, but its more of a burgundy brown. Its a nice everyday color. Its smudge proof and glides right on.


Ref: NC25

Brown Eyes


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't look purply on me at all, more like a really dark burgundy-plum. Is a warmer shade than BB's Black Plum; swatched two side by side and they were definitely different. Look gorg on my NC 40 brown eyes. Would rebuy if I lost it (can't see myself using it all up).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2011 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this liner! It is such a nice change from my everyday black and brown. I really like that it's an eggplant shade as opposed to a bright purple because I can wear it to work with some mascara and it really makes my green eyes pop! Plus out does not smudge or fade. I think this would look beautiful on all skin colors....it really is a must have if you like gel liners <3

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2011 8:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour in the pan is gorgeous but on my lid, it's quite unnoticeable... I wanted to give a change to blacktrack. Will definitely show up on lighter skintones. However as said before, this colour becomes really pretty paired with a black mascara. I am wearing it today with red lips (dubonnet) and raizin blush.
Overall,good to play down on the eyes and let the other features make the show :)
It's like the fluidline version of Brown Now Greasepaint stick released with Makeup Art Supplies last year. I got them both and happy with that!
So for WOC, it's a nice colour to have but not a must have at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2011 1:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

When I first applied this prior to mascara, I was kind of unimpressed. The shimmer is barely noticeable and to me it just looked like a flat dark burgundy. Mascara makes this liner look so much better!! Still not crazy about it but it is a nice shade to have

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2011 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My eyes are green, so I love to use products that have a hint of purple in them, and this is perfect. It is sort of a plum-brown and it looks amazing on the eyes! Macroviolet is just SO purple, so I hope they keep this as a permanent color because I believe it goes with more.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top