Caudalie • Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 brandibmarino on 4/17/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by brandibmarino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh man......Ohhhhhhhh man..... I LOVE this cream. I have had a devil of a time finding the right products for my skin. It is really reactive and now that I'm in my 30's it's getting more difficult. I was previously devoted to Origins Youthopia because it never broke me out, but it made me flush and warm and I was always a little gooey and red. I would also be dry after a few hours. ...but this Caudalie Sorbet is AMAZING. It is deceptively light. The first few times I used it I felt it would not be enough moisture, but as the days went by I noticed that I am not feeling dry any more- even after cleansing. This cream doesn't just hydrate while you use it; it CORRECTS the dryness. It is soothing and cool, does not cause ANY breakouts or reaction (in fact it is calming); it wears beautifully under makeup...I have found my new dream cream. I am now a Caudalie devotee for life:-)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tepurnell on 4/7/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by tepurnell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

Very moisturizing product for day time. Keeps skin feeling comfortably quenched. No breakouts but scent might be too much for some. I would purchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mccafferty on 3/24/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by mccafferty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't think this cream absorbs very well. I can rub some of it off once it dries on the face. Especially if I've used something else underneather it (I usually use Advanced Night Repair under my face cream), I can rub lots of it off. In my experience this is one of the characteristics of cheaper creams. I don't think that's because I've used too much. I use two pumps, the amount I'd normally use with a cream of this light texture. So if you have spoiled skin like mine that rejects lesser quality creams, then this one is not for you. Apart from that I am not keen on the fragarance. To me it smell too synthetic and strong for a cream that's supposed to be quite natural. Aslo I don't think I've seem any improvement in my skin tone since using this cream, although in fairness I've only used it five times so far.
What a shame, I was so excited that I might have found something special. Obviously I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 3/8/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer is deceptive; it is so lightweight, you think it cannot possibly hydrate dry skin efficiently -- and yet -- it does! I noticed immediately how well it hydrated when I switched (to try) something else for a few days -- I can always tell how dry my skin is by the skin around my eyes. No matter what eye cream I use, if my face isn't well moisturized, it shows. When I switched back to Caudalie, my skin looked (and felt) hydrated again. It smells delicious (though not overly fragranced), and it absorbs almost immediately. I use it during the day, mostly, and it won't leave a heavy residue or interfere with other products / makeup.


My only gripe (I refuse to subtract lippies!) is that it's impossible to tell when you are running out. The pump just dispenses product until it doesn't -- not a big deal, though. I would definitely buy this again -- I have!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Schadenfrau on 1/29/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Schadenfrau

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I finished a bottle of Caudalie's Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme a few weeks ago, and am still on the fence about how I feel about the product.

The packaging is wonderful (love the sanitary dispenser), the scent is nice, and the texture is light and grease-less. However, I don't think this actually did much for my skin. I have oily skin and tend to shy away from heavy moisturizers. Despite the fact that this is a relatively light moisturizer, I think it just might have been too heavy for my skin. After a few weeks' use, my skin looked congested- certainly not improved from what it had been before I started using the Quenching Sorbet Creme.

If you have skin that tends toward the dry side of normal, this might work for you. I won't be purchasing it again, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmaxwell on 11/25/2010 9:47:00 AM more reviews by cmaxwell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have dehydrated, acne-prone skin with some fine lines (I'm 33). I've been looking for something more moisturizing than I usually would have used in my 20's. I am so impressed with this product, the texture is light yet very hydrating. It absorbs quickly, and works great under foundation. Also, the packaging is perfect - I HATE sticking my fingers into jars and contaminating the product. I paid $40 Canadian at Sephora - a very reasonable price I think. I will totally buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebelprince on 11/23/2010 11:35:00 PM more reviews by rebelprince

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful lightweight moisture that packs a punch in packaging that I don't have to stick my fingers in... I'm in love. This product not only works beautifully on my normal to dry, dehydrated and dull skin, but it smells amazing and it doesn't leave me feeling greasy like most creams that moisturize this well. I mean, this has a lot of antioxidant claims and I was thoroughly skeptical, but the truth is, this cream provides total comfort for my skin and it has left it in great shape. Better than before by far. I can't deny results. My dullness has faded, and I don't have dry patches popping up around my nose and on my cheeks. Plus, the price isn't that bad considering that it heralded such results for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justinecapatel on 11/23/2010 4:55:00 AM more reviews by justinecapatel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Loooove this stuff. I have sensitive dehydrated skin with acne and rosacea. This hydrates really well and doesn't cause me any more breakouts (it doesn't stop my usual crop but apparently nothing can, even strong drugs!) I love the pump, very hygenic and in the UK the price is reasonable. It does have a strong scent to begin with but I find it wears off and doesn't bother me. It is much more hydrating than Avene Hydrance riche, my previous favourite.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 11/15/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As soon as this came out I was so excited to order it- a Caudalie creme for $40 instead of $68? yes please! however I was really disappointed and returned it today. If you are expecting that lovely light, fresh Caudalie Fleur de Vigne scent, this does not have it. the scent is VERY strong, and it smells like strong perfume - to my nose it was not the usual fleur de vigne scent. it made me a bit sick and the scent stayed for hours. my husband even asked what perfume I was wearing! so, you may want to get a sample/smell this before you buy. as far as the performance -well it hydrated pretty well, but wasn't anything amazing, BUT I didn't use it long term so I can't comment on that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Moisturizers products