Caudalie Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme

3.9

34 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Water*, Dicaprylyl Ether*, Glycerin*, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract*, Hexyldecanol*, Hexyldecyl Laurate*, Behenyl Alcohol*, Glyceryl Stearate*, Erythritol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Parfum (Fragrance), Tocopherol*, Lecithin*, Caprylyl Glycol, Mannitol*, Sodium Benzoate, Xanthan Gum, Palmitoyl Grape Seed Extract*, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Juice*, Sodium Hydroxide, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols*, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Sodium Carboxymethyl Betaglucan, Sodium Phytate*, Potassium Sorbate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Sodium Hyaluronate, Homarine Hcl, Glyceryl Caprylate*, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-15. *Plant Origin.


on 12/25/2011 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is an amazing lightweight cream that still gives adequate moisture without being heavy and rich. It doesn't clog pores and is very nice under makeup. I don't like the packaging and only give 5/5 stars if its a vacuum pump, but with this one I just cut the top off and use the last bit. Overall, great product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/25/2011 6:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For me, this is a soft, quick-absorbing moisturizer for warmer weather. It hydrates without clogging pores or leaving residue, and I quite like the soft floral fragrance, though I'm not normally a fan of scented skin lotions. I find it is a bit thin for the colder seasons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2011 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So, I was on the hunt for a new moisturizer, because I just now realized how much my regular (biotherm aqua source) was, and I decided to ask a very helpful and very nice Sephora girl to give me some tips.
So she gave me this and a few other in samples (I am now afraid to try the others) and within seconds of putting this on my freshly washed and toned face, it started burning.
And even before that I realized it smelled like rotten play-doh, so maybe I received a sample gone bad or something but I don't think so.
Anyway, a few minutes later my husband told me I was starting to look like a tomato, and I just brushed it off thinking "It's probably just cause I was massaging my face" and so I just continued with what I was doing.
And then as the burning got worse, I turned to my husband and asked if he thought that was a bad sign or if my skin was just not used to it. And he turned to face me and immediately said "Jada, go wash that stuff off."
I went to the mirror to see what he was talking about, and there my face was. As red and blotchy as I've ever seen it. And it was also hot.

I had to make an account on here, just so I could warn anyone reading this that this is not for people with even the slightest bit sensitive skin. I didn't even think I had sensitive skin, but I guess I do..

I hope this junk didn't break me out. :/


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I received this as a sample from Caudalie when I bought the premier cru eye cream (another product that I love). I was hooked from the first application. I live in France and my oily skin changes temperament every so often the sorbet just melted into my skin and the results were amazing, it's the first time that I've ever been able to say that about a product, my face looks and feels healthy. As the weather has warmed up, I've put it in the refrigerator and the cool cream on my face feels like perfection. Price wise, I paid 18 for it so extremely reasonable in price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2011 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I grabbed this at the pharmacy when it came out (or when it was being promoted) because I happened to need a new moisturizer. I have to say it does an amazing job for such a light texture! I have combination skin, but I went through a pretty harsh winter with no dry patches on my cheeks. The smell is barely there and rather pleasant, and I don't need an awful lot (just one pump every time). I'm normally not the biggest fan of this kind of packaging, but prying the bottle open turned out to be easy breezy so it is possible to get all the product out without wasting any. The price is more than decent for Caudalie, so I'm pleased. Will repurchase this amazingly light product that is truly moisturizing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2011 12:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh man......Ohhhhhhhh man..... I LOVE this cream. I have had a devil of a time finding the right products for my skin. It is really reactive and now that I'm in my 30's it's getting more difficult. I was previously devoted to Origins Youthopia because it never broke me out, but it made me flush and warm and I was always a little gooey and red. I would also be dry after a few hours. ...but this Caudalie Sorbet is AMAZING. It is deceptively light. The first few times I used it I felt it would not be enough moisture, but as the days went by I noticed that I am not feeling dry any more- even after cleansing. This cream doesn't just hydrate while you use it; it CORRECTS the dryness. It is soothing and cool, does not cause ANY breakouts or reaction (in fact it is calming); it wears beautifully under makeup...I have found my new dream cream. I am now a Caudalie devotee for life:-)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very moisturizing product for day time. Keeps skin feeling comfortably quenched. No breakouts but scent might be too much for some. I would purchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2011 10:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't think this cream absorbs very well. I can rub some of it off once it dries on the face. Especially if I've used something else underneather it (I usually use Advanced Night Repair under my face cream), I can rub lots of it off. In my experience this is one of the characteristics of cheaper creams. I don't think that's because I've used too much. I use two pumps, the amount I'd normally use with a cream of this light texture. So if you have spoiled skin like mine that rejects lesser quality creams, then this one is not for you. Apart from that I am not keen on the fragarance. To me it smell too synthetic and strong for a cream that's supposed to be quite natural. Aslo I don't think I've seem any improvement in my skin tone since using this cream, although in fairness I've only used it five times so far.
What a shame, I was so excited that I might have found something special. Obviously I won't buy this again.


on 3/8/2011 6:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This moisturizer is deceptive; it is so lightweight, you think it cannot possibly hydrate dry skin efficiently -- and yet -- it does! I noticed immediately how well it hydrated when I switched (to try) something else for a few days -- I can always tell how dry my skin is by the skin around my eyes. No matter what eye cream I use, if my face isn't well moisturized, it shows. When I switched back to Caudalie, my skin looked (and felt) hydrated again. It smells delicious (though not overly fragranced), and it absorbs almost immediately. I use it during the day, mostly, and it won't leave a heavy residue or interfere with other products / makeup.


My only gripe (I refuse to subtract lippies!) is that it's impossible to tell when you are running out. The pump just dispenses product until it doesn't -- not a big deal, though. I would definitely buy this again -- I have!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2011 8:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I finished a bottle of Caudalie's Vinosource Quenching Sorbet Creme a few weeks ago, and am still on the fence about how I feel about the product.

The packaging is wonderful (love the sanitary dispenser), the scent is nice, and the texture is light and grease-less. However, I don't think this actually did much for my skin. I have oily skin and tend to shy away from heavy moisturizers. Despite the fact that this is a relatively light moisturizer, I think it just might have been too heavy for my skin. After a few weeks' use, my skin looked congested- certainly not improved from what it had been before I started using the Quenching Sorbet Creme.

If you have skin that tends toward the dry side of normal, this might work for you. I won't be purchasing it again, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
433 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top