Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 CMarie92 on 2/24/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this palette. It's good for travel but I find that there are not enough matte colors. 10 shimmers and 2 matte colors doesn't seem well balanced to me especially since I prefer a mostly matte eye. I think if this had a matte highlight and one matte darker color it would be perfect! That being said all of the colors are beautiful and well pigmented. They are almost all gold toned so if you like that you'll get a lot of use out of this palette. $50 is a lot but when you think about all of the shadows you get it's a good deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prinsessekristine on 2/23/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by prinsessekristine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Good value for money. All the colors I need in one palette. Lovely quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maryamm on 2/19/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Maryamm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Must have! I'm around an NC35 and these colors are just great! I create subtle/natural looks with this. I don't go crazy with the eyeshadow. But I use enough to look clean and polished. Quality is great - the colors are great - and I love the velvet packaging.

If you're going to purchase ANY of the 3 palettes. TRY THIS FIRST. I noticed the other two aren't as compareable to the ORIGINAL NAKED PALETTE.

Will definitley repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjhalfthai on 2/17/2014 10:42:00 AM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use Naked Palette everyday. You can create so many looks with this. From fresh n' sweet to office look to night time. All colors you can mix and match and blend. The consistency is buttery and smooth. A little amount is already so pigmented. I always get compliments when I use this eyeshadow coz it adds drama to my eyes. I just wish they had more mattes in this palette, but it's alright coz the colors are not too loud anyway. I bought this from a reseller who sold it to me for 3,500 pesos (a whopping $78!) but I don't mind, at least I know I got the authentic one as Urban Decay is not available where I live. I don't know if I'm gonna purchase it again because it's been with me for more than a year and I still couldn't hit pan on any of the colors, well "Sin" is my HG, I use it all over my face to highlight too. Definitely worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sandracruz on 2/16/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by sandracruz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Out of curiosity and the gush of raves here and yt, I bought one at Sephora.

At first, I was delightful with the variety of shades, the right shimmer, how good it spreads and blends. Some shades are less pigmented, some are better than average.

after 2 months of using this, I decided to return it.

Even with the primer, this product doesnt deliver to my expectations. It just keeps creasing and gone too fast.

This doesnt show up in drag makeup--- nada.

I made my own customized palette of true neutrals - both matte and shimmer by buying pro brands ben nye, inglot, kryolan and mufe. Depotted them and put on a magnetic empty palette. Blows away the UD Naked palette by million miles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prowl2000 on 2/14/2014 4:04:00 AM more reviews by prowl2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

The best set of eyeshadows for me. Good for the first-timers and for those who are afraid of using eyeshadows. Also good as a gift!!! Love it so much.

My favourites are, of course, Sin for the inner lids. Naked, Smog and Buck are the shades you can wear daily. Half-baked is pretty good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theamazinganna on 2/12/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by theamazinganna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this palette. I only recently became into eyeshadows, i normally keep my eyes bare (except for mascara and perhaps a bit of liner when i feel like it). I had to buy this palette after I used my sister's, and now that i have my own i cannot get enough! I wear it to work and I've gotten so many compliments. I love that the shades are neutral and appropriate for day and night. They're so pigmented and there's a good variety of choices - like if you want matte or shimmery, light or smokey. I must've watched a gazillion tutorials on how to make the most of this palette. I'm so in love with it that i asked my mom for the naked 3 as a present, and i'm looking to purchase the naked 2 as well. I think the only gripe i have with the naked 1 is the velvet case, but i hear they will release the new packaging as soon as they run out of the old packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RamanB on 2/11/2014 7:42:00 PM more reviews by RamanB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite palette of all time!

Iv hit major pan on 3 eyeshadows (Sidecar, Half-baked and Smog)

The packaging is cute and it gets dirty quickly but i still love it, it feels nice!

Out of Naked 1/2/3 Naked 1 is definately my favourite and the most versatile, I brought the others purely because I loved this one so much.

If your buying an eyeshadow palette and like to vary your looks, i highly recommend this!

Would repurchase if it went missing in a heartbeat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kascade on 2/9/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by kascade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I laughed when I saw how many reviews were for this, like everything else has a few reviews and this has over 2000 as if MY feeble review will shift the tide! However, I just started my account and need some reviews and I actually am with the majority on this for the most part. I'd say it's a good deal considering the fact that Urban Decay products are already expensive at $19 bucks a pop for ONE shadow, you get a butt load with this one palette. All colors are highly pigmented and buttery in texture. Many different colors to play with, but I got this when it FIRST came out, and at the time I had wished it had a matte black and actually more mattes in general (naked and buck are the only 2 mattes). I used buck, half baked and smog the most, the darker colors will last you centuries because they are so pigmented and you don't need a lot unless you go for the porn star look everyday (which I AM not against haha, in fact I wish I could master that look -__-) Anyhow, $50 bucks is still a lot of money so to those hesitant, it IS pretty good and will last forever.I also love that they don't test on animals that is a huge factor for me and a lot of Urban Decays products are rated pretty low as far as having a ton of chemicals in them (meaning they ARE'NT going to kill you). I think when i got this it came with a brush that rolled into the abyss and probably wasn't that great to begin with if I don't miss it and also some Primer Potion which I don't care for much haha. I'd say if you don't have the money to blow on this to get the NYX nude palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeshiftrift on 2/7/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by makeshiftrift

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love these naked palettes. They are not inexpensive but the color payoff is superb and last a long time. They take the guess work out of look bc they are so popular you can google each palette and see some one in any skin/hair/eye color comleting a look that will look glam as well as professional. Since they are so popular you can walk into any major department store and essentially "try before you buy". Love these palettes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products