Freeman Chocolate & Strawberry Detoxifying Mask

4.1

68 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Bentonite, Kaolin, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, Cocoa Extract, Strawberry Fruit Extract, Shea Butter, Cocoa Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Montmorillonite, Glycerin, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Isopropyl Myristate, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Polyacrylate, Diazolindinyl Urea, Methyparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazoline, Methylisothiazoline, Fragrance, Yellow 5, Red 4, Red 33, Blue 1, Iron Oxides. Dimethicone Copolyol,


on 9/17/2013 12:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is your basic clay mask, with two major differences. First, it smells incredibly good. Thank goodness it isn't edible or I would be sorely tempted. The next difference is the color. I'm used to darker masks in green or brown; this one is very light and matches my light-medium skin almost perfectly. That being said, it looks really creepy on. It looks like I have an extremely lifelike (non-cosmetic) mask that makes me look older. My daughter HATES it and gets really creeped out whenever I use it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 8/19/2013 1:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mask! Firstly, it smells divine - like a really lightly sweet chocolate pudding. Secondly, it goes on really smooth and you don't need that much product to cover your whole face either. I leave this on for about 10 or so minutes and when I wash it off my face feels like a baby's butt and it also looks a lot brighter :) These are also I think $5 for one and at ULTA they're on sale often so I got mine for $3 for one so these are really, really good masks for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2013 11:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The smell of this mask was absolutely delicious which is also one of the main reasons why I brought this mask, but I have to say I am a bit disappointed in this mask. I have tried a lot of mask from the Freeman series (avocado, lemon, cucumber, and chocolate strawberry), here are some cons I found when using this mask:

- it doesn't wash off completely compare to other mask, because I always use a toner with cotton pad to wipe off any remaining particles off my face that remains after washing off the mask, I found that washing this mask off with water was not enough, the cotton pad was a completely covered in a pinkish color. I did not see this from using the other masks.

- I don't think I see any noticeable difference from using this mask, this is in comparison to the other Freeman's mask

Anyways I would say this mask is an okay product but in comparison to other Freeman's mask it is definitely not my favorite.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2013 9:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great product! I love Freeman masks... I haven't tried one yet that I didn't like. They always do what what they promise! This mask is fantastic... it smells divine for starters. The whipped chocolate is a great pick me up all on it's own. It has a nice consistency and it easy to apply. My face didn't get super dry as the mask hardened, and it was also easy to remove. My skin was very bright and glowing afterwards. For $4, it would behoove you to give it a try. Will repurchase for sure!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2013 4:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mask. It smells great, and works good. I usually put this mask on after showers or after deep cleaning my face. I use it about twice a week. (After deep cleaning is when I see the best results). I do have larger pores on my nose and a bit on my cheeks (yucky, I know), and it helps make them look smaller and cleaner. For the deep cleaning I first put warm water on my face and then use the warming anti-blackhead cream cleanser by Biore. Then steam my face for about 5 min or until pores are a bit more loose and I clean the nose area with a blackhead extractor. When I'm done I put the mask on and leave it on until it dries. I wash it off with warm water and when it's all gone I put really cold water on my skin, so the pores look a bit tighter. (I put some non-clogging moisturizer when I'm done).
-The mask does tingle when it's getting drier, which is the time that I rinse it off.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2013 6:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I used this product, I was so excited because of the smell (I'm a huge chocolate fan) and I heard a good review about this product from a friend who has acne prone skin.

After I applied it for the first time, I noticed that my skin was STINGING like CRAZY in a matter of two/three minutes of the application, and I began crying in pain. I washed it off immediately.

After I washed it off, I noticed that my pores looked much smaller and my skin looked clearer, so I was surprised that something good came out of the pain.

I decided to try this ask again a few days later, and that's when all hell broke loose. After I took it off the second time, the intense stinging continued. I went to sleep with the stinging, and woke up with it as well. Then, I noticed HUGE red spots on my face that were burning. I had to take a day off of school to go to my doctor's, and he told me to stop using the product and I even had to get a prescription for a hydrocloric (sp?) that I have to use for two weeks to get rid of the redness.

NEVER in my life have I experienced such agony after using a skincare product, and my skin is not super sensitive or anything. It's usually very tolerant to products, and other products have never left such intense blemishes on my skin that required followup attention.

Please do yourself a favour and DO NOT buy this product. Stick to homemade natural facial treatments or Yves Rocher stuff. The price of this stuff sure is tempting, but it is NOT worth the pain that it will cause later!

Beware!


on 5/31/2013 8:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Although the smell is AMAZING, it says on the bottle that this helps with the skin tone and I saw absolutely no difference. My skin felt annoyingly dry (just like when you buy a cheap soap and your hand doesn't glide smoothly over your skin). The texture is fresh and thick, which I liked. But I had to put on tons of hydrating cream afterwards just to get rid of that effect. I honestly prefer the Tradition de Hammam clay mask by Yves Rocher. It makes an instant HUGE difference on my skin tone which looks brighter and gives me sort of a bronzed feeling, plus my skin feels like a baby's butt afterwards. Definitely going to go back the that one!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Really great product for the price. This works as well as any clay mask I have tried. I like to apply this after a steamy shower. My skin feels so clean and tight (in a good, not overly dry way) afterwards. I also love the chocolatey smell.


on 5/18/2013 4:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this mask. It smells amazing and leaves your skin feeling clean and refreshed. Because I have sensitive skin, it stings a bit as it dries and tightens, but it's not awful. It's also very affordable.


on 4/13/2013 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really good mask, especially for the price. This mask took a little longer to dry than the Avocado & Oatmeal mask. This one also did not dry my face out, unlike the Avocado & Oatmeal mask which did dry my face out a little (nothing terrible though). I liked the smell of this. I did not detect any scent or trace of strawberry anywhere in this mask. All that you notice is chocolate; this should be called a chocolate mask. This did clean out my pores & deep cleaned the oils out of my skin. I would buy this again, but first would like to try some other masks out. This is great for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top