Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(159 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bonita29 on 9/16/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by bonita29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my signature scent since May. Men seem to love this one. It is soft and feminine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ninalin92 on 9/13/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Ninalin92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Defintely my signature... The smell is so divine and am in love with this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elle3927 on 9/6/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by elle3927

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Adore this scent! Very feminine and chic. I wear it on a daily basis and it's my signature scent.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beanl on 7/24/2013 7:56:00 PM more reviews by beanl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My signature scent!
Having sinusitis I have had a hard time finding a fragrance that doesn't give me an instant migraine. I've wore Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue for some time, but always found it too citrus and just not feminine enough for my taste. Then I tried nearly everything and couldn't find anything I liked *and* could actually wear.
Someone recommended Chanel Chance Eau Tendre but I honestly never thought that this would be the one. Well, it was! I just love how it smells and especially that its scent doesn't bother me at all.
Eau Tendre is a very pretty, delicate and elegant floral fruity scent. And it's very well balanced. It's neither too floral or too fruity nor too sweet or too musky. It has a little bit of each and, for me, it's just perfect. Love, love, love it!

EDIT: Eau Tendre is indeed very similar to Marc Jacobs Daisy. But while Daisy is more floral and "greener", Eau Tendre is more fruity and sweet. It smells a more like shampoo (in a good way) in comparison. Also, another dupe is Zara Applejuice(?). Definitely a copycat of Chanel's.


2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jhoughton on 7/21/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by jhoughton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Overrated screechy perfume that gives me a headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 parlezvousfrancais on 7/18/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by parlezvousfrancais

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, LOVE this fragrance! I don't know how much I agree that its smells like Marc Jacob, J'Adore or even Light Blue by D&G. I bought the "Body Mist" that comes in that gorgeous pink container, and I am almost out of it. But because I do agree that it doesn't last very long, I want to get "Eau de Perfume", but I don't think they make it. I called the Chanel counter in my town and the guy there said that they don't have it in Eau de Perfume and he wasn't even sure if Chanel makes in it "Perfume". Does anybody know if they do? Or how about the lasting power of the Eau de Toilette? I'm getting from the reviews that this also does not have lasting power. You can always do the old Vaseline trick - put it on your pulse points and then add the fragrance or layering with the lotion and then the add the fragrance, but I hate perfumed lotion, it's too sticky. K - so love, love, LOVE this stuff. Amariage was my "go to" for over 20 years, but I want something more modern and this had done the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hintay89 on 7/18/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by hintay89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

its really nice scent. I love it . Fresh and delegant , not like Valentina by Valentino,it's sweet but fresh and doesnt make me headache ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wrensladyoli on 7/6/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by wrensladyoli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! My husband bought it for me on Christmas and I absolutely would buy it again! Its soft but very noticeable and long lasting. Ive gotten lots of compliments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catty7 on 7/6/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by catty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume is a perfected Chanelified Marc Jacob's Daisy. It lacks the traditional Chanel base and instead charts into a more youthful territory; this perfume can be worn by all ages, I'm 40 and wear it. I tired of Daisy, and find it ho hum but wearing Eau Tendre, especially when you first spritz in on is an exhiliarating experience. Fresh, slightly classily sweet, complex; a happy fragrance to perk up your mood. I kept this one and would repurchase, but returned Daisy after I got over its cute packaging with the plastic white flowers.
Chanel appealed to the masses for this one, but it doesn't disappoint in the least.
Well done. And yes, I love the pink juice!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarazoes on 6/30/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by sarazoes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Went on a date wearing this perfume and he LOVED it! So do I! I apply some to my wrists, cleavage, back of neck, and hair. Such a fun, light, and easy to wear scent..

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products