Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2235 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Rachelzegit on 8/23/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Rachelzegit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product today and it is awesome, really brings out my eyes! Which is great as my eye colour is hazel :).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ninamw31 on 8/18/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Ninamw31

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Typical cheap mascara. doesn't volumize or increase length without at least 3 coats (I like big lashes) but by that point my lashes were so clumpy and sticky that it looked like a gross mess. would never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amy141 on 8/17/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Amy141

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This mascara is the best!! It makes my eyelashes look so long and thick and just overall beautiful I would recommend everyone to get this mascara. The only thing is it's a bit pricey but sometimes superdrug or boots have it on offer I got mine when it was and they usually have it in offer but this is the best mascara and I probably would pay full price for this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riri99 on 8/16/2014 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Riri99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing mascara! It gave my lashes a great amount of volume and length! The best of both worlds, and not to mention for a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JulieTaboulli on 8/16/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by JulieTaboulli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Current HG mascara. I noticed my friend's lashes seemed super voluminous, and she suggested I try it. I was skeptical at first, for a few reasons. First, I hate clumping lashes. For this reason, I switched to plastic (not bristled) brushes, as they are easier to control. Second, mascara CONSTANTLY flakes or smudges on me, and since I sometimes work in the elements (in and out of a steel mill), I needed something that wouldn't smudge in humidity, but also wouldn't flake. Third, I just really like volume, so I was going for that.
I decided to try it, and was actually amazed - it really does live up to its name - my eyelashes are very voluminous, and the argument can be made that I could have false lashes on. I got compliments the first week I wore it, so that's a good sign. Clumping issue: I don't have one. I tend to get the excess mascara off brushes before I use them anyway to avoid clumps, so that may help. But I was very surprised that the fine bristles didn't clump, but instead created nice volume.
Smudging and flaking: I was shocked. For whatever reason, this formula does neither. And I've been through a lot that have -- all Clinique (Lash Doubling provides great volume but they all Smudge SO BADLY), Mary Kay (flakes), Covergirl (flakes), other Maybelline brands (flake). But this really doesn't. Also, the color is very true to black, which is important, because Covergirl pulls grey. Ick.

Bottom line: very substantial volume (one of the best I've used), no clumps (although I'm smart about my application), longevity (doesn't smudge or clump, and low price... I will keep buying this over high end mascaras any day - I really don't think they can beat this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariloureiro on 8/11/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by mariloureiro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Just a good regular mascara.

- adds volume.
- good price.

- I always need to use a potent make-up remover to work it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/11/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is awful. It was recommended by the girl at Ulta. It was clumpy, ran under my eyes and made my eyelashes look like spiders. There's too many great mascaras to get a mascara just completely wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flashdanzer on 8/11/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by flashdanzer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am really disappointed with this mascara. The wand is awkward and makes application difficult. The formula clumps when applying multiple coats (hello spider legs) and I am guaranteed panda eyes by the end of the day. Will definitely not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 8/7/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It's a bit clumpy and doesn't really make me look like I'm wearing falsies. :( not the best mascara I've used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 akPhilly on 8/5/2014 6:31:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's a decent mascara, but IMO nothing to write home about-I know it seems like lots of beauty gurus use this & rave about it, but I don't get the big fuss. Like I said, it's good, but I don't think by any means it makes you look like you're wearing falsies. I mean, I'm sure we've all seen the videos on Youtube where people will literally put on about a zillion coats of it so it sort of does at a distance, but really that takes longer & is way more trouble than just actually putting on fakes, plus it really only looks alright from far away-there's only so much mascara you can put on before it starts looking strange, where each lash is just too fat & has sort of squared off rather than tapered ends, & falls off in flakes throughout the day. So my point being nothing looks like actual falsies except actual false lashes, no mascara at any price point will ever do the same as what actual fakes do. I personally like mascaras that give good volume & length, & this doesn't give the best length IMO. I know it's advertised for volume, but there's enough drugstore mascaras on the market that are also advertised for volume, but give great length as well. I'm also not crazy about the 'spoon' brush. Being that it's flat on the one side, it doesn't really grip every lash all that well if you do it the way the directions say. Which is not a huge deal, you can just turn it upside down or on it's side. I also find the brush a bit too fat-it doesn't have to be a huge fat brush to give volume, & I find the really fat brushes to be a bit messy, like it'll get on my eyelid, & it's really too big to use on bottom lashes w/out making a bit of a mess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products