Maybelline Volum' Express The Falsies

3.4

2289 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER, PARAFFIN, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CERA ALBA / BEESWAX, CERA CARNAUBA / CARNAUBA WAX, ACACIA SENEGAL / ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, GLYCERIN, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE PEG/PPG-17/18 DIMETHICONE, STEARETH-20, PHENOXYETHANOL, HYDROLYZED CORN STARCH, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM POLYMETHACRYLATE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, HYDROGENATED JOJOBA OIL, HYDROGENATED PALM OIL, SIMETHICONE, RAYON, DISODIUM EDTA, ARGININE, SERINE, GLUTAMIC ACID, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, SILICA,PANTHENOL


on 2/22/2015 2:50:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not a bad mascara. The formulation is a little wet. There are other mascaras I like better for the price, though.



on 2/21/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

For me this is an average mascara. It flakes a little.
I dislike the wand, this is my first curved wand, and it is just weird. It's hard to position it correctly, as where you hold the wand - the top of the tube - is very slim, and the wand only has 2 sides.


on 2/15/2015 10:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The Falsies (and Falsies Flared, they are really not different to me) is one of my all-time favorite drugstore mascaras or even mascaras in general. My eyelashes are medium-length, but blonde and thin, and the Falsies manages to help me out vastly in that department. It lengthens, separates, volumizes... I try so many different, new mascaras but always come back to this one. (Side note: I do wish Maybelline didn't test on animals; I'm trying to find a dupe for Falsies that is from a brand that doesn't.)


on 2/13/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is one of my favorite mascaras and I've repurchased it before. Before I review anything, as a frame of reference, I have decently long, thick, black eyelashes and most mascaras do the trick for me so when one stands out it's special. This is one of the special few. The formula is very black, lengthening, separating, and offers decent volume. I do one-two coats, depending on how dramatic I want to go. One special thing about this mascara was that is did not flake or smudge. I wasn't kidding when I said my eyelashes were thick and long and even without mascara when I look up they hit my browbone, when I look down they hit my cheek, and when I blink they hit my glasses. With mascara, they not only hit those areas but the mascara tends to smudge and tips flake off and things get messy. This doesn't do that! Plus, it holds a curl. It's also not terribly hard to get off. I just use my makeup removing cleanser from Ole Henriksen and it takes a minute or so to get off. I love this mascara and recommend it.


on 2/12/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not a huge makeup fan so all I usually wear is mascara and this is just enough. People have commented on how long my lashes look &asked what mascara i'd used. It can get clumpy pretty easily so only do one coat with this one. but seriously, lashes have never looked longer

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara doesn't work well for me. I find the formula a little too thick for my liking, and it tends to weigh my lashes down and clump them together. I have pretty average-lengthed lashes, and the lashes in the middle of my eye tend to be straighter than the ones in the outer corners, so I like something that holds a curl. This mascara doesn't hold my curl at all, it starts drooping after about 10 minutes and the thick formula clumps my lashes together which I don't like. I prefer separation over dramatic volume, so this mascara is not for me.
One good thing about this mascara is that it doesn't smudge and it's pretty long-lasting even being a non waterproof

Might work for someone wanting dramatic, clumpy and voluminous lashes


on 2/9/2015 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this.It makes my lashes clumpy and crispy.Will not repurchase.


on 2/9/2015 11:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such and amazing mascara when used after you curl your eyelashes(I use eyeko eyelash curlers). I am surprised about it's low ratings, for me it's the best I've ever used( I used to own benefit's they're real). If you want a flirty cat eye this is so perfect cause it lengthens and separates the lashes and on my eyelashes it doesn't clump. It also lasts all day and it's a non waterproof version so it's easy to remove. It also doesn't smudge. The only con for me is that it's quite pricey in Europe at 12 euro but it's worth it. The secret is: use eyelash curlers!


on 2/5/2015 11:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Oh why is it so hard to stay loyal to a mascara??? I just have to try everything else "just to be sure" I'm on the right track and not missing out on anything else amazing...but always keep coming back to this one - over the years I have seen many of these come and go but it has never let me down yet..

Want lashes that look like they have been stretched - yes!
Want thicker looking lashes - yes!
Want black and healthy looking lashes - yes!
Want a mascara that can hold that curl day and night - yes!
Want to be able to remove your mascara at the end of the day without having to remove lashes and cause eye wrinkles with severe removal tactics - yes!

This one does it all. So yes I will probably be unfaithful to you again, possibly as soon as this tube is done - but you know I will be back, probably numerous times :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2015 5:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I would possibly go as far as to say that this is one of the best drugstore mascaras - for a mascara junkie like myself this is a pretty big statement.
This mascara has been floating in and out of my collection for a good five years now, it was my mascara of choice for a good two years back when I was 13/14. I recently found myself back using it again and I don't really know why I ever stopped, I have long lashes that point downwards so after I've curled my eyelashes I need a mascara to hold a curl - the first thing that this does well. Additionally, I like the doll eyes look when it comes to mascara, thick, separated and long eyelashes - isn't that what most girls want? Anyway, for me I feel like this mascara just delivers that, and dare I say it, better than a lot of high end mascaras! I just think for the price this mascara is a must, and just amazing. I could rant about this for hours and whenever I have this on my lashes, it's a good mascara day!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
422 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

??! ???????????????? ??????? by WeLoveFalsies



Back to Top