E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 4.0(797 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Englishvik on 8/15/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

For the price you can NOT go wrong with this primer, for everyday use it's brilliant it does exactly what it sets out to do, probably wouldn't recommend for clubbing etc as it probably wouldn't hold up as say Urban Decay Primer Potion but it's still amazing!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caitlin99 on 8/12/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by Caitlin99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This eye primer is great wasn't expensive and really helps your eyeshadow stay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelajj74 on 8/11/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by angelajj74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just started using primer and this is absolutely wonderful! The difference using this primer with my eyeshadows is amazing ! I'm super excited and have found yet ANOTHER reason to love E.L.F products. :) Eyeshadow is much more dramatic and literally lasted all the live long day YES!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Soccer468 on 8/8/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Soccer468

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first eyelid primer and it was horrible. It dried out my eyelids so I probley will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tellyhigh on 7/22/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by tellyhigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is cheap and works! Enough said :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlissLush on 7/17/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by BlissLush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love the price of this primer and it works well! Use this for daily wear. Save my TooFace Shadower Primer for occacions only. The con is the packaging. I use my fingers to smooth out the primer when applying. Most definitely will keep this in my makeup collection!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindymindy124 on 7/16/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by cindymindy124

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I had never had a eyelid primer before and when I started using this one I saw the difference between using a primer and not. First off with this one my eyeshadow lasted the entire day not to mention that I have oily lids and for one dollar there isn't really much to lose so I tried it out a couple of times and loved it. I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maymay24 on 7/16/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you have super oily eyelids like me, I don't really recommend this product because the max it will make my eyeshadow hold up is 4 hours (which isn't a whole lot.) also, my eyeshadow ends up creasing and melting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheGingerSnap on 7/16/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by TheGingerSnap

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is a great value for the money ($1). It performs well by keeping eyeshadow in place of hours. It is a good dupe if you're curious about eyeshadow primers, but you are not yet ready to commit money to a more expensive brand.
It has a good consistency and dries quickly on the skin. It controls oil and shine on the eyelids, and helps prevent creasing. Even though I do have the more expensive Urban Decay Primer Potion, I still keep this E.L.F. primer around. I use it when I put on makeup just for a quick errand or running around (or if I'm just feeling lazy), saving my more expensive product for school/work days, etc.
For a dollar, I'd say buy it and try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissawallshmakeup on 7/14/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by melissawallshmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AAAAAmazing!!!!!!! the best primer ive ever tried!! doesnt smoge, eyeshadows dont crease!! super cheap!! highly recommended!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products