E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

826 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 1/15/2015 2:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Stuff is great. Affordable. Works like a charm never disappointed with this product. Have bought many tubes of this gem.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/12/2015 3:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

One thing I realized with me after trying an eyeshadow primer is I don't need one. Applying foundation to my eyelids then applying eyeshadow works well enough for me.


on 1/9/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this every single day, and I love it. I notice a huge difference in the staying power of my eyeshadow when I forget to use this primer. I have oily lids, so without primer, my eyeshadow will crease within an hour after putting it on. But when I use this primer, my eye-shadow stays flawless all day. I've even slept in eye makeup and woken up to creaseless, no smudge eyes. A miracle!

My only complaint is that the formula can be inconsistent. I've gone through 4 tubes in almost 2 years, and my most recent tube doesn't seem to work as well as it has in the past. Hopefully this is just one bad batch. *Fingers crossed*


on 1/9/2015 2:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

did crease on my eyelids after about 3 hours


on 1/3/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the best eye primer. it works great and feels great.. its also super cheap so buy 2 or 3 from the first time because it runs out super fast


on 12/29/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Works great! Especially for the price :)


on 12/25/2014 9:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. I own like 3 of them. I thin they are great for people who are starting out makeup. A lot of beauty people on Youtube talk about it. They love. They all recommend it to every one. But I think they are great. But I will say their packaging could be a little bit better. But the saying. 'Don't Judge A Book By The Cover"


on 12/25/2014 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best primer I've used. It really does keep my eye shadow in place! What I really like is that my eye shadow doesn't crease anymore so that's a huge plus. the only thing I didn't like is that the container just feels really cheap, but its a great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this, but I don't use it much. It's just "OK", not great. I don't notice that it makes the eyeshadow stay on any longer, nor does it keep it from creasing. What it IS useful for is giving the lid a monochromatic look. It covers any red spots or skin anomalities. But, so does a good concealer. So, I have it, like it, but don't really use it often as I don't get much benefit as a primer for shadows. Elf is always a bargain, so the price is more than fair. The packaging must be fine as I have no real recall of it.


on 12/20/2014 12:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was only $1! And for that price, this is a very high quality product. It actually works and helps retain color and pigmentation in shadows for a long time. But it seems to give a little bit of an uneven look with the shadow. It also is a little thick for a primer and looked a little cakey. For the price, its amazing. I wasn't expecting anything like Urban Decay's primer potion and didn't get anything like that. But it did what a primer needs to do and is great for me because I have a tight budget.


Back to Top