Simple • smoothing cleansing scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Telly90 on 3/25/2012 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Telly90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was just released in the US so I was very excited to try it. I actually like it. It's not what I consider a "scrub", but I do like that it. I like the creaminess and the smell is nice. I can't exfoliate to much because my skin is dry and it turns really red after I scrub/exfoliate. I use this in the shower and it does a decent job. I did notice that my pores were smaller and my skin was softer. I'd suggest this for people with already decent skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 farahana on 4/3/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by farahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this scrub is a regular one, nothing magic about it.
The reason I bought this is because of the rice granules. I believe the traditional home made skincare with rice, so I just buy this instead of preparing the rice facial myself. The texture, creamy and grainy with rice granule. I never notice any difference on my skin since using it. I have lots of acnes and acne scars but I don't think this scrub aggravate it. I thought it could help smoothing my skin and making it brighter but it doesn't do much. I have to be careful with this, not to scrub too long with this, 2-3 circular motion is enough, more than that, I realize my skin becomes a bit red.
In the end, I just realize this doesn't give the brightening effect I was hoping for, like I would get from homemade rice mask. So now, I just use this as body exfoliant.
There is no chemical exfoliants in this, just physical exfoliants which is the rice granules.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bindu2009 on 1/26/2011 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Bindu2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product but it was a major let down. I use most Simple products and most of them are really effective. This however wasn't good for my skin. The granuals are fine (which is great) but the liquid I think it makes my skin suffocate? Also since I'd been using it i found it clogged my pores, so I chucked it. Any recommendations for an everday scrub that doesn't clog pores? Thanks x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Swalk88 on 1/4/2011 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Swalk88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for about a month and think its just ok. Like the othesr have said, not enough granules in this. It hasn't broke my skin out and my skin does feel clean after but I like scrubs to be quite rough and leave my skin feeling really soft which I just don't think this does. Would probably be ok for someone who already has smooth, clear skin. Also, very cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 channelfloral on 12/15/2010 8:17:00 PM more reviews by channelfloral

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

their is much better alternatives to this product, in the past i have used relatively efficient products( clearasil being my fav )
this one is shocking, hasnt done anything for my skin, made it worse

FROM JAMES USING LILYS ACCOUNT
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melonbaobao on 9/23/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by melonbaobao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Agreed with what the others said about the amount of grandules and it's effectiveness. I've started using this on my body instead to try to finish the bottle. It's not really suitable as a face scrub and does not exfoliate well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 charlotte789 on 11/1/2009 7:01:00 AM more reviews by charlotte789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I quite like the smell of this product, even though it's quite strong it's really nice. There aren't many grains in this although the ones you do get are quite big and rough, in a good way. It left my skin a lot smoother and brighter, but as far as clearing up spots and oil is concerned, it didn't make a big difference at all. I thought the packaging was ok, nothing special. This scrub is best for everyday users that have ok skin already. If you're looking for a scrub to completely change the texture of your skin, unfortunately, this isn't it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thupham2 on 10/13/2009 8:46:00 AM more reviews by thupham2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

An all-right scrub that doesn't really exfoliate well...the grinded rice granules are rough (in a good way) but there just isn't enough of them to do the job...which is why this scrub fails at it's job...if you're looking for a gentle everyday scrub that won't irritate slightly sensitive skin, this is good for you. But if you have dry flakes and really want decent exfoliation - skip this, there are hardly enough granules to do the job.


It's gentle enough to suit most skin types and the smell is nothing horribly overpowering. An overall ok generic scrub.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Scrubs products