Nina Ricci Ricci Ricci

3.4

32 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/9/2010 7:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

To me, this perfume smells like Valentine- sweet, fruity-floral and burnt sugar tied together with a heavy warmth.


The scent is described as: "Rhubarb and Bergamot bring a modern freshness. The middle note is floral, glamourous and feminine. It is built around the Rose Centifolia and the Indian Tuberose, and is enhanced by the Beauty of the Night, a unique and mysterious flower that reveals Ricci Ricci’s personality. Sensual and elegant, the base note comes with warm, deep notes of Patchouli Fraction and Sandalwood." - Nina Ricci


The ads call it 'mischievous' a young sensual woman who is playful and innocent. The bottle is cute, it is purple with what appears to be a bow on the top that decorates the bottle. The lasting power was average, it hardly lasted 7 hours before fading into near nothing. In a nutshell, this fragrance is not for me. It did not smell terrible on me- however I did not care for the overwhelming 'candied flower' tone that lasted from start to finish with this perfume. There was zero complexity with this fragrance, it was simple and superficial mimicking a 100 perfumes I had tried before. I expect a perfume to be distinct, charming, and complex. This had some charm to it, but after a few days- I was bored.
Happy Shopping

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 5/3/2010 4:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Really, really sweet, with overripe fruit and hairspray...I didn't care for this at all. It had average staying power on me (around 4 hours). I thought the bottle was really cute in photos, but in real life it is a little bit tacky.


on 1/12/2010 1:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Like several others have mentioned, the "official" notes of Ricci Ricci don't accurately describe how it smells. Upon initial spraying, it does smell a little "80's" or outdated, like a fruity Chanel Coco. The similarity to Coco disappears after 20 minutes or so, and the fragrance settles into a sweet, deep fruity fragrance. This is exactly what I was looking for: a young, modern fragrance without the acrid grapefruit or green apple notes that seem to be in every fruity fragrance lately. Ricci Ricci is outwardly flirtatious, not innocent. I really love this one, and wish I had bought the larger bottle in the Duty Free shop!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2010 7:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting it to be just as nice as 'Nina' but it isn't. I got the whole set inclusing shower gel and body lotion but I don't think I'll be using it all! Its alright, but I won't be buying it after this runs out. The bottle is the cutest thing in the world though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Cute bottle! I am loving this scent...can't stop wearing it...it's more like a work fragrance to me. Sweet and sexy and somewhat floral. Just delicious...some people don't like but it works well with my body chemistry. I happen to enjoy Nina in the apple bottle as well....I would try it even though I know fragrance is different on everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2009 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Another fragrance that I find adorable, even though it gets bad reviews; seems to be happening a lot lately. I tried this recently and it's definitely one for my wishlist.
First of all, it's generally on the sweet and gourmand side; even though the notes (as listed on osmoz and fragrantica) are mostly floral, I do smell some candy in the mixture. Also I'd describe this as a very happy, upbeat, sparkly, young and loud scent, especially when you first spray it on. I don't think you need to apply much. The drydown on the other hand is soft, sweet and musky. Ricci Ricci is a sexy and very feminine fragrance too; compared to the "clean", fresh green frags that keep coming out it's very bold and playful; definitely a very girly scent. Not a femme fatale one though; in my imagination, this smells more like cuteness, ballet flats and pixies. The model in the TV ad is styled very fittingly to the product and the commercial is generally spot on; this scent evokes innocent sexuality. Some scents scream "woman" - think Chanel No5 or D&G Sicily. Well, Ricci Ricci on the other hand screams "cute, young and girly", if you get the idea.
I'm planning to purchase this in the near future. It's always a pleasure when I come across a new frag that has something new and exciting to offer, and at least in my opinion, this one does. And, quite simply, trying it on made me happy.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2009 4:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my skin, Ricci Ricci is warm, intoxicating and sweet without being cloying. I enjoy the rhubarb opening, and I seem to skip all the floral elements including the belle de nuit flower (which i was curious about), and jump straight to the base which smells like very pleasant patchouli & burnt sugar/black currants/cherries. I'm not yet decided on whether I'd repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2009 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting this fragrance to be just as fantastic as her last fragrance "Nina" that I adore so much. Unfortunately this fragrance smells dated and is the complete opposite of Fruity and Fresh . All I can say is thank god my husband got me a tester to go along with the bottle so I could test it out before I opened the box. I will be returning this for Nina.


on 11/13/2009 11:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I got a sample of this at Sephora yesterday. All I can say is that it screams 1985 to me. Not for me.


on 11/7/2009 11:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Well I am not a great fan of Nina Ricci, and Ricci Ricci wont make me change my mind..yes it is a nice pleasant sweet floral..but the bottle is more interesting than the scent itself ..it joins the rank of Guerlain Idylle, Lola Marc Jacobs, all cute as pie scents..a bit of flowers, a bit of fruits, great packaging, oriented toward younger crowds who havent experienced the prestigious perfumes from the past those brands have!!!
I dont dislike Ricci, neither would I buy a bottle! but I would probably wear it if I were given one!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1357 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top