Neutrogena Ageless Intensives Tone Correcting Moisture SPF 30

4.0

51 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone (3%), Homosalate (4%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (5%), Oxybenzone (5%); Inactive Ingredients: Water, PPG 15 Stearyl Ether, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Silica, Isohexadecane, Polyamide 5, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Niacinamide, Pentylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHT, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), PEG 8, Dimethicone Crosspolymer,


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this mositurizer! It really has cleared up much dark pigmentation on my face, no breakouts, and gives a great healthy glow. Before I found this, I was using BE Rever-Upper under my moisturizer, now I don't have to. The spf is a bonus and does not irritate my skin. Also love that it has retinol in it plus Vit C.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 2/11/2011 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this item about two weeks ago. I've been using it about three times a day so far. I purchased this item because it had retinol [renews the skin] for my acne. The fact that it is a moisturizer and has spf 30 is a bonus. It has caused me to peel a lot more on days where I apply more, but if I use if once a day then it works well as a moisturizer. It usually peels on my old acne scars, and once I peel that part of the dead skin, I get lighter looking scars.

I think it does the job. I would highly recommend this if you have acne scars.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2010 3:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product disappointed me. I only used it for 3 days and returned it.
Aside from the weird smell...I feel like it only sits on top of your skin and doesn't really "sink" in.
It tends to "ball" up on my face upon application. I also use the Tone Correcting Night Serum and both of them flakes on my skin. So I need to dust it off my face before putting on my make up with or w/o primer. Sometimes, I feel like I dust off too many times that the serum rubs off my face, leaving me with no product on my face at all.
I would not recommend this.


on 10/11/2010 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked this product, but it made me break out. I have oily/acne prone skin. I battle with adult acne - those deep under the skin zits that pop up around the mouth, chin, jaw line, and side of the face. After about 1 week of usage with this product I broke out terribly! I was previously using Aveeno Ultra Calming moisturizer and my skin was so clear and nice. Then within a week of switching to Neutrogena Tone Correcting moisturizer, I broke out around my mouth and the side of my face with those 'under-ground' painful zits. I stuck it out for 2 more weeks hoping it was just because of the new product, but the break outs got worse. My skin did not react well to the retinol, it because very red around the mouth and peeled around the break outs. It looked awful. After 3 weeks of use, I had to quit using this product.

I will say, it was a lovely product (aside from my breakouts). The consistency was very nice and light. I loved the bottled it came in - very hygienic and compact. It worked well for my oily skin and it smelled wonderful. I really wanted it to work for me, but unfortunately my skin could not handle it. If you have no bad reactions to retinol products, I would say this would be a good choice for you. But for me this product did not work.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been through three of these since I first started using this in December 2009 (now September 2010). I liked how it felt like it was working (stinging) and gave my face a more healthy glow, likely from its active ingredient (I can't remember it offhand). However, I guess I got used to this product after 6 months or so and I can't say it did anything to even out my tone--or if it did, I must have been really uneven before starting it because I still had noticeable splotches here and there. I use Ambi for targeted spot reduction, although I am interested in trying the intensive version of this lotion in the tube (Ambi is still cheaper though, by 70% and I know it works).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2010 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HATE this product. I really wanted it to work for me. The packaging is so cute and compact, and the idea of it evening out your skintone AND the SPF being at 30 was a bonus.

First time I tried it, was ok. It gave like a sheen to my face, and instantly looked like my face was one solid, even color. It honestly looked like I had a nice immediate tan/glow to my face. It sorta felt tingly in some areas, but I brushed that off.

Day two, same thing. Ok, had that nice sheen/glow still, but I was noticing that the sides of my face were itching a bit, and also under my eyes. Day THREE was the worst. It was like I couldnt stop itching my face. Not only that, but when I looked in the mirror, I looked like I had swollen eyes. Definite allergic reaction. This was back in May 2010.

Fast forward to yesterday, I came across the forgotten bottle, so I figured, hey, why not try and see if my skin has adapted to it. BIG mistake. I put it on, and within 5 min by face started to tingle, so I washed my face clean. WHY is it that when I looked into the mirror the today, under my eyes were SWOLLEN.. it looked so bad!

I guess I should've learned my lesson the first time around. I've never had an issue with other Neutrogena products, but there's something in the ingredients that my face doesnt like. I wish I could figure out what though so I know what to look out for.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I second the review below me, this stuff is awesome!! In the summer it does leave me a tad greasy, but that could just be the heat. I love that it has SPF, vit. C, and retinol as before I was having to use separate products to get all those things. I use this on my eyes as well (rather than a separate eye cream) and it does not irritate them. I'm on my 3rd bottle, and I will continue to repurchase as long as they make this and don't change the formula!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2010 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't say enough about this moisturizer; I'm on my fifth bottle of it and I LOVE it. I live in the desert and have slightly acne prone skin that is also prone to dryness, thanks to the dry climate. Most moisturizers don't really moisturize, are too greasy, don't have SPF, have SPF but it's too low or leaves white cast, break me out, etc. This one is perfect. It leaves me dewey, doesn't dry me out, moisturizes really well but isn't greasy, and has a pretty good SPF. I also do think that it helps even out my skin a bit. I also like the pump packaging so I'm not introducing bacteria to the bottle. It really is a fabulous product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2010 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the longest time, ive been looking for something that will treat my scars and act as a moisturizer w/ SPF. I love it that it has spf 30, oil free, wont clog pores and it has helpful ingredients too. Ive been using this for about 2 to 3 weeks. I use other acne scar treatments too. I wouldnt trust this product to do all the work at treating my scars fairly quickly. My scars are lighter but i cant say that it was the only thing that helped with my scars. Im sure it does helps a bit too though.

What i dont like about this product is that, although it is lightweight, i find it to be a tad bit thick/shiny. Its like a light to medium consistency. You really need to work at blending it into your face for a light weight feel. And it makes my face shiny when i first apply it. But after my foundation routine and setting powder, the shininess isnt so much of a problem.

Overall, id probably buy this again because i cant find anything else out there like this for a cheaper price. Department stores are really/even more expensive. If youre thinking about trying it, dont try it expecting quick results at clearing blemishes. I think this product acts like a moisturizer with spf that will help scars overtime. I'll update if ive notice any other results and i also plan to buy the night version of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2010 7:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have finished using the first bottle and will not repurchase. I don't think it does what it claims. This bottle lasts me for nearly two months; however, the price is tad steep. Plus, it is made of glass so it's heavy and because the glass is white I couldn't see how much the bottle still left. When the content is almost over, i have to use my finger to scrap it out. And you can only use your pinky to do the job because the hole is too small.

Initially, I thought I saw some effects like minimizing my pores but it makes my face looks oily and shiny. Luckily, it only clogs alittle of my pores. For about three weeks later, I see no improvement anymore. It suppose to correct my skin tone but it is still the same. Overall, I think I wouldn't recommend it but it can be a good moisturizer to provide you with moisture and not tone correcting.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top