Unlisted Brand • Hard As Hoof Nail Strengthening Cream • Treatments

rated 4.8(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ecmeikle on 12/5/2012 1:12:00 AM more reviews by ecmeikle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have only been using this for three days and already my nails are noticeably stronger! I have been applying it 3-5 times a day.

I have terrible, weak, bend-y, flaky fingernails and have spent so much money buying strengthening top coats, etc. So far they have been a complete waste of money and some have made my nails worse, I'm pretty sure.

I saw the amazing reviews for this and thought I would give it a go. IT ACTUALLY WORKS. I don't know what is in this that makes it work so well but I love it. It blows my mind that this inexpensive cream is showing results in three days, when I have spent twice the amount on OPI's Nail Envy formulas and they have done nothing at all.

My nails are definitely stronger, and I can see their colour improving too. So happy to have finally found something that works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frankenstain on 11/8/2012 4:01:00 AM more reviews by frankenstain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cream is pretty good and the scent is good. But its a little too sticky. It made my nails a stronger and more moisturized but its a little too expensive. I think Mango Mend is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zerp on 10/21/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by zerp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So far I really like it.
After the first day (applied it 3 times) my nails were already harder and resistant to folding.

I bought this because my nails kept peeling and chipping and I just couldn't grow them out to a length that I wanted, especially since I use my nails as tools.

Smells like cherry almonds which I'm not a huge fan of because I don't like artificial cherries. Absorbs very quickly.

I'll update later about the long term results!


update: it's been a week, and today my friend told me my nails are "super white"!!! :):):)!!! also, my nail peeled prior to using this product so the tip of my nail is actually half a layer now, but it has somehow managed to stay on. usually by now it would have been peeled off. so far, i'm lovin this product. will update again later!


update: been using this for a few months now and I still love it. I don't use it over nail polish because I don't want to waste it, I feel like it won't work as well. I use it during my nail polish-free days and my favorite part is the naturally whiter tips it gives me. Haven't noticed it growing faster but it definitely is much, much stronger.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IndiaJazmine on 9/26/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by IndiaJazmine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This product is great, I was - of course - sceptical, always am, but my flaky, weak nails are now moisturised and strong. I've had no new flaking and my cuticles look great, I usually have to do my cuticles twice a week but I think I've gone about a week and a half now and they look absolutely fine - I'd say I have pretty high standards when it comes to cuticles.
I've been using this without nail polish for the past couple of weeks, I think it's the best way to do it. I was using it over my CND shellac polish and it seemed to soften it to the point where I scraped it all off, eeeeek! Naughty, I know but it didn't seem to damage my nails at all.
I forgot to use it for a day and my nails went back to being quite dry very quickly, I think it's safe to say that I'm an addict and I'm going to have to order my next pot (from amazon, 6) well before I run out.
I had AWFUL nails, I was pulling my hair out, really. I hope this works for you too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AleksandraLesniak on 9/9/2012 5:30:00 AM more reviews by AleksandraLesniak

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hard as Hoof is definitely one of my HG products that I can't live without. Before I figured out my nail routine to what it is now, I had splitting, chipping, cracking, and peeling nails that wouldn't grow very long. My nails would bend quite easily because they were very fragile and thin. I could only get about a maximum of 2mm free edge but after using this cream my nails have free edges of about 4-5mm long and I have to file them down to keep them this length because they haven't broken. My peeling, splitting, and chipping went away but my thumb nails still crack on the side once in a while because of hitting the mouse on my trackpad and the space bar. My nails are so much harder and stronger now but still have enough flexibility in them so they don't break if I hit them against something. I think that using HAH with Mavala Scientifique has been the cure for my nails and what's gotten them to the gorgeous state they're in now. I highly recommend this product. It worked for me so I hop it works for you too - if it doesn't then it's no big deal because it's $5 at Walmart.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsrs on 9/8/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by rsrs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

HG...great cuticle cream which can also double as a hand cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovebeauty1208 on 8/28/2012 1:03:00 PM more reviews by lovebeauty1208

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this item i have been using it for years. It really helps to strengthen my nails. I also use it as a hand cream sometimes. Lately i have been buying it at http://www.ineedbeauty.com/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautycalls09 on 8/11/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is one step away from being a miracle product. My nails still aren't perfect (they peel a lot) but I haven't been able to grow them out this long in years. I can definitely see a huge difference when I remember to use this cream.
Bonus points for being five bucks and smelling great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 braveheart21 on 6/28/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by braveheart21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i absolutely love this product! i have always had nails that would not grow very fast! my nails are not brittle but there not really super hard either, i would say i have normal type nails. and i wanted to help my nails grow and be a bit stronger so they don't break when working outside. so i found this little inexpensive container of hard as nail strengthener cream at my local walmart I tried it and within a week and a half my nails were much much harder! and it makes my nails grow like crazy!
and it keeps them healthy looking to they have a nice sheen gloss look to them. so I've been using this stuff for about 8 months now and i just bought my second container so it lasts a long time and really you can't beat the price! and this stuff is really the only nail strengthening cream that works for me a few years back i tried other creams the ones that have the cow prints all over the box and the green tea strengthening paint on nail polishes but they never worked for me. so i hope this helps anyone that wants to buy this nail product <3 i would definitely recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twizzz on 4/24/2012 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Twizzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I actually picked this up earlier today at Walgreens, as my cuticles are really dry and my nails are beginning to split--I took off my acrylic nails about 6 weeks ago, and my nails are growing nicely, but splitting and my cuticles always look ragged despite weekly manicures. Been using the Barielle Professional Advanced rebuilding protein replenish PRO (also use Sally Hansen, the blue bottle with gold top)--and I am amping up with vitamins and hydrating with lots of water. After one use, I have to say my hands feel soooooooooo soft, buttery, and nails soaked up the creme right thru the polish--the smell is delish--cherry almond--and the creme is packed with great stuff. My only beef is that the last two ingredients are parabens, but since they're last hopefully they're minimal....otherwise perfection in a little tub that fits in my purse. I work a lot with the public and meetings/presentations, so I'm a bit fanatical about my hands and feet--want a great polished, clean, manicured look all the time. I will definitely go stock up on some more, and this looks like it's my HG hand creme for my nails :) Will update in a few weeks with more results :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Treatments products