Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(583 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 pinkminnow on 1/16/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by pinkminnow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because I needed a lengthening mascara that does not give lots of volume, as I wanted more natural looking eyes. I love how it does what it promises to do: lengthen. My lashes are so long after using this that when I wear glasses, my lashes brush against the lenses :P My lashes look very natural and beautifully separated -- not clumpy!!

Also, with the skinny brush, I can properly apply mascara to the smaller inner lashes and also to my lower lashes without fear of poking myself. Also, the first time I used this, I fell asleep accidentally and woke up several hours later -- I checked for racoon eyes. NONE!

This is also easy to remove. It comes off as I wash my face with cleanser and water. No need for a separate makeup remover.

I love this and will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Margeilles on 12/19/2013 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Margeilles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not bad, it does lengthen. Just depends on what you are looking for in a mascara. Probably years ago I wasn't all that interested in making sure that my lashes were perfect and this one mascara would have been a perfect 10 but now I like length, volume, and color without clumps.
Pros:
This does not clump.
Brush is actually flexible so if you stick your lid it doesn't hurt.
Does not weight down your lashes.
It would not be my goto product for all in one but I think it's still worth a try for some people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cicitong on 12/17/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by cicitong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To all y'll that are reading this please please buy this product, I know that CG mascara's aren't the best, but this ones's has made my lashes longer than they usually are without looking fake or too overdone. It's lightweight and lengthens my lashes plus (probably should say this) it smells nice. Anyways best of luck for all of y'll makeup lovers. :~) -CT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmccartney on 11/29/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by mmccartney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love! Highly recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluediva on 11/16/2013 5:12:00 AM more reviews by bluediva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm quite happy with this mascara. This adds length, but the effect is very natural-looking. The applicator wand gives good separation with almost no clumping. It does not irritate my eyes like most mascaras do. I hardly feel like I am wearing mascara. This product doesn't really thicken lashes or add curl. If you want an high-impact, super-thick effect, this isn't the right mascara for you. But if you already have decent lashes, this product provides a great natural-looking enhancement and feels light and comfortable enough to wear all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AliceMason13 on 11/13/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by AliceMason13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have long curled eyelashes, and I feel like the brush separates and makes them even longer. I prefer a more natural look and this mascara gives you that. Yes the formula is dry, but I find that wet formulas make my eyelashes clump; which this doesn't. I would highly recommend this to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koko47 on 8/28/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by koko47

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Sigh for the price it's pretty good, my only complaint is that it doesn't hold a curl. Otherwise minimal flakes and clean definition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sjez on 8/24/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the weakest mascara I've ever tried. My eyelashes look exactly the same after I use it. I tried in on top of other mascaras to see if it "lengthened" when used in conjunction with another product, and while that worked a bit, it still wasn't great. This went in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennarock11 on 8/10/2013 12:21:00 PM more reviews by jennarock11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this mascara primarily because I was having a strange infatuation with the color yellow that day, so I couldn't pass it up. I am not disappointed, but I am not happy with this mascara either. It is like all other mascaras that are from Cover Girl: Good for the first few days or possibly weeks, then the formula dries out and it works like poop. Ok, maybe not like poop, but It just loses it's lengthening and staying power after a very short time. As far as lengthening goes, I didn't really notice much, but it wasn't bad. Don't get me wrong, this is not a terrible mascara, but it's not an award winning one either. I think it's safe to say that I will probably never buy this again. If I'm in a pinch and this is the only mascara that I have available, it's really not big deal; it works well enough for everyday use. It's just nothing outstanding, so for me, there will be no need to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 8/9/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara falls a little short of what I would like in a lengthening mascara. It does provide length, but alone -- it is not enough. I always have to pair this with another mascara. It's not dark enough for my top lashes -- and I purchased Black. However, as a bottom lash mascara? It is wonderful. The brush is long and skinny with short bristles. It catches every lash on the bottom lash. I don't think I'll purchase this again, unless I only use it for bottom last and if it's on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products