E.L.F. • Studio Cool Bronzer • Bronzers

rated 4.2(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 snowDoLL on 3/18/2012 9:22:00 PM more reviews by snowDoLL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I quite like this palette, but for me it isn't perfect. I'm really pale with cool undertones, so the browns in this are a little too orangey, though not nearly as bad as most bronzers. (I think I'm going to try a taupe bronzer next, looking at NYX blush in taupe I saw recommended somewhere.) All of the colors are very matte. Trying to use the white powder alone was unsuccessful; it has almost no pigmentation at all. So I just use it like the directions say: to swirl all of the colors together. (Makes me wonder why they even made it have 4 different colors.) This palette will be near-perfect for neutral or warm toned pale/fair girls. If you fall into that category, definitely buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 janathelamb3 on 1/24/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by janathelamb3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've had this for a little over a year. I bought it when I first started getting into makeup but I didn't really know how to use it and it sat in my collection. Recently I've been going back to my old stuff and now I love it. I swirl all the colors together a little, tap off, and put it on like blush and on my temples. I think my skin is cool toned but I really don't know. I'm not sure if these colors are cool toned anyway, they look kind of warm to me? Maybe that's not why it is named the way it is anyway. Bottomline, it's a great matte cheap bronzer. You can even use the colors as eyeshadows for a great natural look. Novices wouldn't even know you were wearing makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jazzcb85 on 11/10/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by jazzcb85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It is not bad, it is inexpensive. I think it is a bit to chalky. I love the packaging, the mirror is nice and big.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 11/10/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This bronzer is absolutely great for not only cool skin tones either- everyone can use this! also- ITS MATTE GIRLS! AND BOYS! yes an affordable bronzer with no orange or ruddy undertones. I have been looking for a natural contour for my cool undertone for years & years and at last! this has been a lifesaver! most if not all i own are so orange or too warm that they look nasty but with this- i dont worry no more
=PRICE/AVAILABILITY=
This cool bronzer is online from the Elf website from the Studio Collection under face- it can also be found at Target stores or where you can find your Elf Studio products but def online- this cost $3 usd. So its so affordable & def worth $3
=SHADE/FORMULA/PERFORMANCE=
The Cool Bronzer is one of the 3 shades in the Studio Bronzers, the others are Golden & Warm which both are more shimmer throughout or a glow to them but Cool is matte. The formula is smooth & applies & blends easily onto the skin with any brush. I love using the Elf Studio Complexion brush since its such a good fluffy but dense at the same time brush. There is 4 different shades to this- so you can use individual shades or swirl all together for all over bronzing. I love all of them- all 4 are matte- you get a nice white that can used to highlight areas on the face if used alone, a very nice baby pink that is gorgeous as a blush for a natural & sleek look on the cheeks a great day to day blush, then also a milk chocolate mid tone brown which i love to use on my pale skin as a very natural contour shade, gives definition & slims my face, then a dark chocolate shade that i also use sometimes to contour if used very lightly this would be great for people or everyone thats darker than me- & all together it gives a nice natural bronze shade for all over bronzing. I love all the shades even as eyeshadows since its matte & natural, you can get so many diff eye looks with these 4 shades., its like a big quad. I love this its actually my fav bronzer- i use this all year round from summer to winter to fall to spring.
=PACKAGING=
I love the Elf Studio packaging, its very similar to Nars coming in a black matte compact with the Elf Logo & Cool Bronzer stamped into the front of compact w/ snap closure. Then on back is a small sticker w/ cool on it. inside the whole front flap is a huge nice useable mirror. its as big as the compact. Then the other side is the big nice size bronzer. no excess bulky packaging like some of the studio line items. I love the packaging. it makes me feel rich & i got expensive makeup laying around! The pan is huge so you get a whole bunch of bronzer. the 4 shades sizes are big enough that my brushes can tap into w/out picking up the next shade. i dont have to squeeze it to pick up one of the shades so its very nice. The pan isnt too deep but deep enough that i havent even hit pan anywhere. Its sturdy & amazing compact that can slip into pocket or travel makeup bag. I love this & the mirror will allow you to see what you're doing.
Overall, this is probably one of my tops bronzers but def my fav contouring shade that i searched for years for. I love this & hope you all give it a try. The bronzer is so big that it will take a while to get thru but when i do, ill def repurchase & repurchase over again & again.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missleahchristine on 10/28/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by missleahchristine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love that there is a cool bronzer out there! This gives you buildable color without looking orange. It is a little powdery but just tap off the excess and you are good to go. Can't beat it for the price. I like that it is matte too bc you can always add shimmer if you want. Great bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetvintage on 10/10/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by sweetvintage

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer matte bronzers and this is an amazing bronzer :) i use white as a highlighter, pink as a blush, and i mix the lighter and darker brown to contour. It is very easy to blend :) i love this bronzer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 I_Smell on 9/7/2011 8:27:00 AM more reviews by I_Smell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this bronzer for 4 ($5.60) online (in Europe) and love it! I have light skin with pink undertones and while sooo many bronzers just make me look muddy, dirty or orangey, these 4 neutral colors match my skin very well. You get a medium dark old rose color with a hint of peach, a medium dark milk chocolate brown, a deep dark pure chocolate brown, and a light greyed vanilla shade.
I use the rosy color as a blush, the dark brown for contouring, the light brown as a bronzer, and the vanilla for my browbone and/or cheekbone highlight. The latter is on the sheer side, but that's fine: I like my highlights not too stark. The other colors are very pigmented: a tiny little bit goes a long way, seriously. What I love most about this bronzer is that it's totally matte though! Matte bronzers can be hard to find, especially in drugstores. I hate shimmery bronzers with a passion: if I wanted shimmer I could always use a highlighter on top. But I won't, lol. My sunscreen leaves me with a nasty oily sheen; I'd rather not add to that. ;-)
Love the sleek, Nars-esque packaging with the large mirror, and I love that you get 4 products in 1; great for traveling. I also appreciate that this bronzer has no discernible smell. The powder seems fairly finely milled, blends well, stays put, doesn't break me out and there's not much fallout. I also love that you can mix and match the colors as needed: if you get a bit more tan, you don't have to go buy a darker bronzer. And even if you end up not using *all* the colors, chances are you're at least going to get *some* use out of it, so not all is lost. A real winner, especially for fair skinned, cool toned ladies. I can see this variety of neutral colors work for those with neutral or warm undertones as well though. And I think this bronzer would be suitable for medium and dark skin too. The vanilla shade alone might be too light for dark skin, but mixed with the light or dark brown, it could make a nice blush or contour color.
If you're looking for a perfectly matte, non chalky, non orangey bronzer for a great price: look no further.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gorgeousgretchen on 8/30/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by gorgeousgretchen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

E.L.F. Studio Bronzer
Color - Cool
Retail - $3
50% Off for $1.50

PROS
-Inexpensive
-Smooth
-Pigmented
-Sleek Packaging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allthelittlethings on 8/25/2011 8:42:00 AM more reviews by allthelittlethings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Just like most E.L.F prouducts this bronzer does its job and for a very good price. It stays on for a majority of the day and doesnt make my cheeks look too red or brown. I love the fact that you can mix and match the sections to find a colour that fits your skin perfectly. Definatly worth the money and a pretty good bronzer overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lewipop on 8/24/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Lewipop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't normally wear bronzers but my friend recommended this product to me and i'm very glad she did. One of the colours is a bit dark for my skin but i love the fact that you can adjust it to your skin colour by missing out one of the sections. It goes on easily and stays for a majority of the day. A best buy for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Bronzers products