Bloom • Sheer Color Cream • Blush

rated 4.1(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 goglet on 3/24/2006 12:39:00 AM more reviews by goglet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I found this to be quite unexciting. I like the colour, (coy) but find it looks unnatural despite its sheer consistency... It looks a bit too greasy on me even with my dry cheeks! And it saddens me to read people saying *eugh lavender gross* because the lavender scent in these is just awful, low quality mixed with that vegetable oil-y smell, it almost smells rancid! Not a true representation of lavender at all which is a pity as it's a nice idea & most bloom products smell heavenly!

One other thing is Im not sure if they test on animals? You wouldnt think so but it doesnt say on any of the products & I wrote to them a few times asking & recieved no reply :( so Im a bit uninspired about that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliah008 on 2/4/2006 3:32:00 AM more reviews by deliah008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is like the Dessert cream blushes, but much better in a way because it's so sheer and has a much broader color selection (before the brand went kaput on Sephora.com, that is). I got this in "Shy," a sheer strawberry/bubblegum pink color, very similar to Tarte's DollFace, just with less sheen. For $5, I think it's worth it.



Frankly, I expected the lavender to cause some problems, but surprisingly, there the scent is not annoying at all. I don't really notice it.



The color is sheer but can be layered. I use this to go for a just-in-the-cold look. Very blendable although the cream is harder than most I've used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fag_hag on 11/23/2005 8:22:00 AM more reviews by fag_hag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in "Who Me?" One of the cream blushes I've used up. Which says a lot about how this is so usable and practical. I use it on lips and cheeks for a quick retouch. I love the lavender-y smell. Reminds me of the spa. Staying power could be better though. But for a sheer, natural flush, albeit with constant retouching, this is a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theminx on 11/14/2005 12:15:00 PM more reviews by theminx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Glow which I use mostly on my shoulders & legs, and also sparingly as a cheek highlighter over my regular blush (all strictly for nights out only!). I would describe this as a nude 'shimmer' - I don't see any colour, just a gorgeous subtle glistening effect. Great lavender scent, non oily, doesn't transfer on clothes. Other body shimmers don't even come close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladycandy on 10/17/2005 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Ladycandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love these!! I have two and i swap between them everyday!
They are easy to use, look natural and last all day!
Completely recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thamm on 8/5/2005 10:37:00 AM more reviews by thamm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it's look very nice on the cheek !! very natural ,just like a real flush not a fake looking and last pretty long on me but i don't like it on my lips very hard to apply and look very dry. by the way i have a rouge shade ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ulakie on 7/19/2005 5:14:00 AM more reviews by Ulakie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush!! It was my first ever cream blush purchase - and now im addicted. I love the scent - although it may be too strong for some. I purchased it in Coy - a lovely pinky/peachy colour which is perfect for my PPP skin....i apply it with a sponge and dab it one....its sinks in beautifully and blends like a dream. These are pretty cheap in Aus ($20), so well worth it! Love it to bits!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ever on 5/22/2005 3:13:00 AM more reviews by Ever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I cannot rave enough about how much i love these sheer colour creams. I bought CORAL after they discontinued Peachy. It's a bright orangey red on my skin that is very flattering to my fair, yellow toned complexion. Looks like i've been for a little run and gives me a pop of colour that aslo brings out my green eyes. It makes me look awake when im actually half asleep which is exactly what i need cos i'm not a morning person! As always the smell and consistency of the SCC's is beautiful and a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trempot on 4/17/2005 9:26:00 AM more reviews by trempot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At first, I didn't like the idea of getting my cheeks all sticky with cream makeup. Bloom's Sheer Colour Cream made me change my mind. I love this cream blush! I have it in Shy, and I use it everytime I want a natural blush. I love the sweet scent and it doesn't feel heavy on my skin at all. It could be applied and blended easily. Wouldn't mind collecting different shades of this wonderful cream. :) UPDATE: Found out that this not stay very long on my skin. Also, the cap's paint got scraped off for I dunno what reason. Ended up swapping it away. Sigh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dnc340 on 4/9/2005 2:51:00 PM more reviews by dnc340

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

These have a wonderful lavender fragrance and look beautiful on cheeks as a blush or as highlighters. They're a bit hard to blend, and you only need a little bit, but that's nice because a little goes a long way. Glow is my fave color, a shimmery taupe beige that looks fabulous on the browbones as well, and at the beach!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Blush products