Bloom Sheer Color Cream

4.1

72 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/24/2006 12:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I found this to be quite unexciting. I like the colour, (coy) but find it looks unnatural despite its sheer consistency... It looks a bit too greasy on me even with my dry cheeks! And it saddens me to read people saying *eugh lavender gross* because the lavender scent in these is just awful, low quality mixed with that vegetable oil-y smell, it almost smells rancid! Not a true representation of lavender at all which is a pity as it's a nice idea & most bloom products smell heavenly!

One other thing is Im not sure if they test on animals? You wouldnt think so but it doesnt say on any of the products & I wrote to them a few times asking & recieved no reply :( so Im a bit uninspired about that.



on 2/4/2006 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is like the Dessert cream blushes, but much better in a way because it's so sheer and has a much broader color selection (before the brand went kaput on Sephora.com, that is). I got this in "Shy," a sheer strawberry/bubblegum pink color, very similar to Tarte's DollFace, just with less sheen. For $5, I think it's worth it.



Frankly, I expected the lavender to cause some problems, but surprisingly, there the scent is not annoying at all. I don't really notice it.



The color is sheer but can be layered. I use this to go for a just-in-the-cold look. Very blendable although the cream is harder than most I've used.


on 11/23/2005 8:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Got this in "Who Me?" One of the cream blushes I've used up. Which says a lot about how this is so usable and practical. I use it on lips and cheeks for a quick retouch. I love the lavender-y smell. Reminds me of the spa. Staying power could be better though. But for a sheer, natural flush, albeit with constant retouching, this is a good buy.


on 11/14/2005 12:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this in Glow which I use mostly on my shoulders & legs, and also sparingly as a cheek highlighter over my regular blush (all strictly for nights out only!). I would describe this as a nude 'shimmer' - I don't see any colour, just a gorgeous subtle glistening effect. Great lavender scent, non oily, doesn't transfer on clothes. Other body shimmers don't even come close.


on 10/17/2005 8:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love these!! I have two and i swap between them everyday!
They are easy to use, look natural and last all day!
Completely recommended.


on 8/5/2005 10:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it's look very nice on the cheek !! very natural ,just like a real flush not a fake looking and last pretty long on me but i don't like it on my lips very hard to apply and look very dry. by the way i have a rouge shade ^^


on 7/19/2005 5:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush!! It was my first ever cream blush purchase - and now im addicted. I love the scent - although it may be too strong for some. I purchased it in Coy - a lovely pinky/peachy colour which is perfect for my PPP skin....i apply it with a sponge and dab it one....its sinks in beautifully and blends like a dream. These are pretty cheap in Aus ($20), so well worth it! Love it to bits!


on 5/22/2005 3:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I cannot rave enough about how much i love these sheer colour creams. I bought CORAL after they discontinued Peachy. It's a bright orangey red on my skin that is very flattering to my fair, yellow toned complexion. Looks like i've been for a little run and gives me a pop of colour that aslo brings out my green eyes. It makes me look awake when im actually half asleep which is exactly what i need cos i'm not a morning person! As always the smell and consistency of the SCC's is beautiful and a little goes a long way.


on 4/17/2005 9:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first, I didn't like the idea of getting my cheeks all sticky with cream makeup. Bloom's Sheer Colour Cream made me change my mind. I love this cream blush! I have it in Shy, and I use it everytime I want a natural blush. I love the sweet scent and it doesn't feel heavy on my skin at all. It could be applied and blended easily. Wouldn't mind collecting different shades of this wonderful cream. :) UPDATE: Found out that this not stay very long on my skin. Also, the cap's paint got scraped off for I dunno what reason. Ended up swapping it away. Sigh.


on 4/9/2005 2:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These have a wonderful lavender fragrance and look beautiful on cheeks as a blush or as highlighters. They're a bit hard to blend, and you only need a little bit, but that's nice because a little goes a long way. Glow is my fave color, a shimmery taupe beige that looks fabulous on the browbones as well, and at the beach!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Suede
Suede
27 Reviews


Back to Top