OPI • Nail Envy - Original • Treatments

rated 4.1(365 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 9/5/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail, I'm pretty sure. I've tried EVERYTHING else, a gajillion different Sally Hansens, a gajillion different Avons, Quimica Alemana, stuff from Sally's Beauty Supply, EVERYTHING. Nothing works like this to make my nails stronger. As a bonus, used as a base coat, my color wears for almost a full week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JMiami on 9/2/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by JMiami

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've worn acrylics and gel for the past year and have had a really bad habit of prying off my nails. When I finally took them off, I decided to buy this product by OPI. I've been using it for a month now and I've seen dramatic results. My brittle, peeling, short, red, painful nails have gone through a huge transformation. They're not long but they've grown a lot, they look healthy again and I've received compliments when just a month ago, I was getting "aw poor nails"! I've experienced no pain as some reviewers have mentioned, although I have noticed some yellowing from constant use. I love this miracle product, its definitely worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ColleenD113 on 8/26/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by ColleenD113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the BEST nail hardener i ever used I am an older Lady I am on several medications that wrecked my nails. I tried every... I mean every nail product I could find, nothing worked until I found this. OPI nail envy helped my nails so much.no more chipping splitting or peeling. my nails are now long strong. I use 2 coats of the OPIi nail envy matte as a base coat... than 2 coats polish.... than 1coat of OPI nail envy the clear one as a top coat , than i put it on every other day. This WORKS GREAT FOR ME .my search is over this is the BEST HARDENER I EVER USED!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ecmazzei on 8/8/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ecmazzei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the hype around this product. I have the matte version, and when I first got it I followed the recommended regime (two coats 1st day, then 1 coat every other). It's done jack shit for my nails -- they're still brittle and chip and peel like no tomorrow (for the record, I have a decent diet). Now I've designated this as a base coat and will continue to do so until it's gone, so I can treat myself to the CND Sticky Base Coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kerprice on 8/8/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by kerprice

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Was looking for something for my dry brittle nails which are wrecked from my hospital job.

Unfortunately, will have to keep looking. This product turned my nails dark yellow in a week. After looking over the ingredients, formeldahyde is the culprit.

Will have to keep looking

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bethanaimeexo on 7/17/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by bethanaimeexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Have repurchased this many times. I use this under my base coat and my nails now NEVER break. They are tough, resilient and hydrated. They also grow so much quicker as of this. Will forever repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 accordingtomaya on 7/13/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by accordingtomaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I completely adore OPI Nail Envy. It really is a great alternative to me going to get acrylics on my nails. Recently, I've completely gone away from going to get acrylics and I'm all natural and this product keeps my nails from peeling and splitting. My nails are growing very well and not breaking off. As far as chipping, I don't get a whole lot of it which is lovely. I used Duri Rejuvacote before this and it chipped no stop! This, is great, great, great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 POPOK1 on 7/9/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by POPOK1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a bit over a month and I love it. My nails are so hard I can hardly bend them at all! It reduced the peeling of my nails a lot too! I noticed when I first started using this that my nails started growing really fast, after about the 3rd week it slowed down a bit but I'm still happy. I've been dying to try this for such a long time but I've never bought it until recently because of the price, but then I found out they sell it on amazon for half price. The only downside to this product at all is that it yellows your nails but I think its worth it for how rock hard it makes your nails. That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars. This is the only nail hardener that has ever worked for me and the only one I will ever recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 7/5/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Miracle in a bottle! I have tried so many nail fortifiers, from Millionailes by Essie to everything imaginable by Sally Hansen, and nothing has worked as well as Nail Envy. When used consistently, my nails grow nice and long, strong and thicker than usual. They will still peel and break if I get them too wet and use chemicals too often, but if I protect them with a couple coats of Nail Envy and gloves when washing dishes and such, I'm good to go. I love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 7/2/2013 12:37:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this on Amazon with free shipping via Prime. I believe that the total cost came out to $8-something. I have been using this product for a little over one week. I can already see amazing results, as my nails were very thin and brittle.

I bought a wooden stick from Sally's Beauty supply to push the cuticles back. I then filed and cut the nails to the desired shape, buffed it out. Thereafter, apply 2 coats of Opi Nail Envy. The product dries extremely fast, so that the first hand dries by the time you finish the other. Wait about a minute after applying the second coat. Then, put some argan oil, olive oil, or cuticle oil on. Every other day, apply another coat of Opi Nail Envy until you get to the end of the week. At the end of the week, remove everything off your nails with nail remover. Apply two coats of Opi Nail Envy again...and process repeats.

.You will notice the strength of your nails improve immediately. Then, the length will be able to grow rapidly. Best nail growth product I have ever tried, cheaper than alternatives.

ps I tried painting my nails. This product can be used as base coat, but problem lies in removing polish for another treatment coat every day. Plus, you want the treatment coats to build up. Just let it go, and have gone 2 weeks without nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Treatments products