LUSH • Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar • Skincare - Body

rated 4.0(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 12/1/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a little bit too sweet for me. It has that artificial strawberry smell that is quite overwhelming IMO. The shape of this massage bar is rather inconvenient and the consistency is very oily and is not easily absorbed. I still use it in the winter when my skin is extra dry and usually half of it is absorbed by my pyjamas! Also the lack of packaging is rather annoying, especially considering the price. I might try some other massage bar by Lush but I would not repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 candace4125 on 11/16/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by candace4125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of this product, it is hands down the girliest smelling product Lush has even over Snow Fairy. This product smells like a yummy strawberry milkshake and the scent lingers on the skin for a few hours. This massage bar is very moisturizing, however, it melts very fast, faster than the others! For that reason alone I will probably not repurchase it. I used this product SPARINGLY every day and it only lasted me less than two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jujuana on 10/22/2011 6:36:00 AM more reviews by jujuana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OK so this doesn't smell quite like strawberry but smell is still pleasant. I like to use this before I go to bed the next day my skins is so hydrated. For me the only down side is the price but i will still buy this massage bar aging. I might have to stock up before its discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kbur084 on 10/19/2011 6:36:00 AM more reviews by kbur084

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

In the store it smelt like a faint strawberry but once i actually used it for the first time at home it was a super-strong cheap-fake smelling berry scent. It's not like the yummy creamy strawberry smell i thought i would get but instead something overly-sweet and very sickly :(. I do feel let down about this one as i was looking forward to trying it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slok87 on 10/2/2011 11:39:00 AM more reviews by slok87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Smells vagueley of synthetic berries if you look at the strawberry shaped prooduct with the strawberry name and think that the synthetic, sweet, plasticky-floral cocktailish fragrance is supposed to be strawberry. I don't think anyone would identify this as strawberry otherwise. Fragrance lasts hours and hours and hours until I finally can't take it anymore and wash it off. I put this on before bed one night and the next day could not figure out why I smelled like I'd been bar hopping all night; it was this massage bar. Smells very similar to the rightfully discontinued Strawberries and Champagne body line from Victoria's Secret (another "imaginative" strawberry scent).

The bar itself doesn't absorb as well as other massage bars. Lasts forever though. Wish it didn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/30/2011 3:15:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I also didn't think this smelt like strawberries. To me, it's more of a sweet floral scent. I use this mainly on my elbows, legs and heels which tend to get the driest. You have to use this straight out of the shower or else it might be a bit difficult to warm up (since it melts on contact with warm skin). I didn't like how it left a greasy feel (much more greasier than that of a traditional body butter) and glides on unevenly. The fragrance tends to linger for a much longer time when compared to their other products. It wasn't unbearable, but if your sensitive to stronger scents than you might want to skip this. I store mine in a plastic zip-lock bag to prevent it from melting everywhere. Overall, it's a nice concept, but far too gimmicky for me. I'll stick to the normal body butters and lotions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Summerbeauty on 6/26/2011 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Summerbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this strawberry massage bar smells amazing and softens up in your hand soon after applying. it is quite hard to rub in but overall its great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 4/28/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is really cute and satisfies the little girl in me. The scent smells like strawberries and cream- but to be more precise, it reminds me of Breyerís Strawberry ice cream. It smells identical to Yummy Yummy Yummy shower gel (which has been discontinued). As a massage bar, it is one of the better formulas. Not only is it effective to use as a solid body oil for giving yourself (or a special partner) a pleasant massage. After youíre done rubbing it in, it starts to sink in, leaving your skin lightly moisturized, while smelling of sweet strawberries. I prefer to use mine in the evening; especially if I was at the gym; because it feels good to pamper yourself before bed. Not to mention, the aroma is very comforting, it clings to your skin all night and even into the day, if you donít shower. Since it does contain a considerable amount of oil, it also takes a while for it to sink in, if you use it by day, you might feel a little greasy.


Overall, I donít see myself running back to Lush every time mine runs out. I see myself using this once and a while when I am especially craving strawberries.


Happy Shopping!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mindlips on 3/21/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by mindlips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hey, this is not a bar of soap but an awesome product used for massages, yes and also good as a skin MOISTURIZER aka: an alternative to body lotion. The oils from the massage bar actually sinks into the skin to help you feel non-dry, while lotions sit at the surface of the skin (the answer to why your skin feels dry again after just using lotion) I like LUSH's Strawberry Feels Forever the best out of all the massage bars because I like the heart-shaped look and the smell is better than the others. I use it solely as a lotion, but the smell gets tiring and it's super slippery so I use it as a base for other lotions. Now I can choose how shiny my legs are! Perrfect for sexy legs!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Claudineaimee on 8/13/2010 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Claudineaimee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My first Massage Bar one of the bigger ones with 75g (size of my Palm)
I use this as a Moisturizer after bathing or showering i warm it up in my hands and glide the bar over my legs and arms (the dryer parts of my body). It can feel a little greasy when you first put it on but after rubbing in my skin just drinks this up and all i can feel is soft skin it doesnt even take very long to absorb but i just use one swipe on arms and legs so this bar lasts me a while which is a plus. Sometimes i get dry spots on my upper arms but it has not happened since ive used this bar no allergic reactions after 1 month of using the bar everyday. The price is ok too because it lasts a while and i rather use Shea butter and Natural Oils on my Skin than Mineral Oil i use this on the ends of my hair too better and more natural than hair wax or treatments for split ends and it scents my hair lightly. The scent lingers and reminds me of strawberry milkshake the perfect scent during summer. I would buy again but want to try other massage bars. Next on my List is Heavanilli. Good Product! PS. I store this in a Tupperware thingy ;) it doesnt fit into the Lush tin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products