LUSH Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar

4.0

90 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Yum yum yum! It smells like real strawberries, and is even shaped like one! So cute :) I love the way this feels when I use it in the shower.



on 12/25/2011 6:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this massage bar and have bought it three times now! I love the sweet smell and the consistency is great. The strawberry shape and pink colour is really cute. This absorbs into my skin really well, but can sometimes leave my legs a little greasy, however after a few hours they feel really smooth and moisturised. The smell lasts all day and it's a really good quality product. I know some people complain that it is too sweet, but I love it! I sometimes wish it was a little thicker, but this is not reason enough to remove a lippy.


on 12/1/2011 1:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is a little bit too sweet for me. It has that artificial strawberry smell that is quite overwhelming IMO. The shape of this massage bar is rather inconvenient and the consistency is very oily and is not easily absorbed. I still use it in the winter when my skin is extra dry and usually half of it is absorbed by my pyjamas! Also the lack of packaging is rather annoying, especially considering the price. I might try some other massage bar by Lush but I would not repurchase this one.


on 11/16/2011 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of this product, it is hands down the girliest smelling product Lush has even over Snow Fairy. This product smells like a yummy strawberry milkshake and the scent lingers on the skin for a few hours. This massage bar is very moisturizing, however, it melts very fast, faster than the others! For that reason alone I will probably not repurchase it. I used this product SPARINGLY every day and it only lasted me less than two weeks.


on 10/22/2011 6:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK so this doesn't smell quite like strawberry but smell is still pleasant. I like to use this before I go to bed the next day my skins is so hydrated. For me the only down side is the price but i will still buy this massage bar aging. I might have to stock up before its discontinued.


on 10/19/2011 6:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

In the store it smelt like a faint strawberry but once i actually used it for the first time at home it was a super-strong cheap-fake smelling berry scent. It's not like the yummy creamy strawberry smell i thought i would get but instead something overly-sweet and very sickly :(. I do feel let down about this one as i was looking forward to trying it out.


on 10/2/2011 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells vagueley of synthetic berries if you look at the strawberry shaped prooduct with the strawberry name and think that the synthetic, sweet, plasticky-floral cocktailish fragrance is supposed to be strawberry. I don't think anyone would identify this as strawberry otherwise. Fragrance lasts hours and hours and hours until I finally can't take it anymore and wash it off. I put this on before bed one night and the next day could not figure out why I smelled like I'd been bar hopping all night; it was this massage bar. Smells very similar to the rightfully discontinued Strawberries and Champagne body line from Victoria's Secret (another "imaginative" strawberry scent).

The bar itself doesn't absorb as well as other massage bars. Lasts forever though. Wish it didn't.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2011 3:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I also didn't think this smelt like strawberries. To me, it's more of a sweet floral scent. I use this mainly on my elbows, legs and heels which tend to get the driest. You have to use this straight out of the shower or else it might be a bit difficult to warm up (since it melts on contact with warm skin). I didn't like how it left a greasy feel (much more greasier than that of a traditional body butter) and glides on unevenly. The fragrance tends to linger for a much longer time when compared to their other products. It wasn't unbearable, but if your sensitive to stronger scents than you might want to skip this. I store mine in a plastic zip-lock bag to prevent it from melting everywhere. Overall, it's a nice concept, but far too gimmicky for me. I'll stick to the normal body butters and lotions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2011 6:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

this strawberry massage bar smells amazing and softens up in your hand soon after applying. it is quite hard to rub in but overall its great.


on 4/28/2011 9:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is really cute and satisfies the little girl in me. The scent smells like strawberries and cream- but to be more precise, it reminds me of Breyerís Strawberry ice cream. It smells identical to Yummy Yummy Yummy shower gel (which has been discontinued). As a massage bar, it is one of the better formulas. Not only is it effective to use as a solid body oil for giving yourself (or a special partner) a pleasant massage. After youíre done rubbing it in, it starts to sink in, leaving your skin lightly moisturized, while smelling of sweet strawberries. I prefer to use mine in the evening; especially if I was at the gym; because it feels good to pamper yourself before bed. Not to mention, the aroma is very comforting, it clings to your skin all night and even into the day, if you donít shower. Since it does contain a considerable amount of oil, it also takes a while for it to sink in, if you use it by day, you might feel a little greasy.


Overall, I donít see myself running back to Lush every time mine runs out. I see myself using this once and a while when I am especially craving strawberries.


Happy Shopping!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
697 Reviews
Healing Cream
310 Reviews
Baby Oil
354 Reviews

Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top