Muji Cleansing Oil

4.2

29 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Ethyl Oleate, Sorbitan Oleate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Hybrid Sunflower) Oil, DPG, Citrus Aurantium Dulsis (Orange) Flower Water, Water, BG, Tocopherol, Propylparaben, Buthylparaben, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Juice, Prunusa Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Glycerin


on 2/6/2011 7:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the sensitive skin version. First of all the packaging is great, simple and hygienic.I just wish I could read Japanese, so I would understand the ingredients and the instructions. It does clean you face and once emulsified with water it's easy to rinse. Not very good with eye make up removal, but I'm not even sure if it's supposed to be used for that.
After using it, my face feels a little tight and I definitely need to moisturize. Overall a great product though and good value.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/14/2010 7:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Itīs the cheapest and easiest to find cleansing oil in my country. I got oily skin and since I discovered cleansing oils a couple of years ago I am a total convert. But this is the worst cleansing oil I have tried yet - Shu has the best ones, but other brands like Shiseido have some better ones as well.

I donīt like the consistency of this much, it does not rinse as well as the others, it might be related to some breakouts (can not prove it 100%) and maybe it is just me, but the smell is slightly strange. It is a very light, non perfumey smell, but it reminds me a bit of grease or something.

But still, itīs a cleansing oil, and better than any other water based cleansers! I might end up rebuying just because it is what I can find on a shop in my country, if it cames to an emergency.


on 11/11/2010 6:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've the version for Sensitive skin. I chose this over the one for Normal skin because my skin is quite sensitive.

Yes, it's quite heavy because of the various oils but since it's formulated to wash off after a while, I'm quite fine with it. I actually leave it on my face for about 30 seconds so it can suck up all the dirt from my face and then rise with lukewarm water. And then I follow up with some sort of cleansing milk(changing this soon).

It comes in a pump bottle for hygiene and don't get me started over how some of those "luxury" brands don't even come with hygienic packaging! And even better: they're quite generous: giving slightly over 200 ml!

All in all, a really good product for an extremely low price.

Ingredients list(from What a Wonderful World):

Ingredients:
Olea Europea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Octyl Partimate, Sorbeth-30, Tetraisostearate Polysorbate-80, Sorbeth-30 Tetraoleate, Sorbitan Oleate, Water, Pentylene Glycol, Glycosyl Trehalose, Hydrolyzed Starch, Glycerin, Pursalene Extract, Polyquaternum-51, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Tocopherol, BG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2010 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not sure which one i've purchased (it has red writings on it), but i suspect it's the one for normal skin.. which works perfectly fine, btw. The consistency isnt too thick, quite runny in fact compared to B&C's. It cleans out stubborn waterproof liquid eyeliner so quite happy about that. Price range is affordable. Doesn't have a distinctive smell which many girls love. It does leave you feeling clean without drying the skin, yet it doesn't feel oily. so all in all a top product! if only they supplied it in jakarta's muji, it'd be PERFECT.


on 6/6/2010 12:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

There are 2 versions, one for sensitive skin and one for normal skin,

I like the one for normal skin very much. It is light in texture and feels comfortable on the skin. I am finishing my third 400mL bottle. The price is also very reasonable - 400mL for SGD$23.

I found the one for sensitive skin (slightly more yellow in color) to be way too thick and oily for my liking. I bought the 200mL for this and it was a relief when I finished this and could go back to the one for normal skin.

Pictures and ingredients for the normal version:
http://www.muji.eu/pages/online.asp?V=1&Sec=24&Sub=116&PID=4405

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2010 8:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was so excited to try this product because it got good reviews on the internet & makeupalley and it's very cheap compared to the cleaning oils I had been using (Shu&DHC). Turned out it gave me rash RIGHT AFTER 5 minutes I put the oil on my face. I was allergic to it and had to go see dermatologist immediately. I suspect the essentials oil were the culprits. The smell is bad and the texture and somewhat thick--like vegetable oil used for cooking. Even if I were not allergic to this, I wouldn't be buying it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2009 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm on my 5th bottle of this stuff! Simple and clean! Takes off ALL your makeup, but like all oil cleansers you need to follow with another mild cleanser. Never breaks me out.


on 8/14/2009 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Like a lot of oil cleansers, this product goes onto dry skin like an oil and emulsifies into a liquid when a little water is added. It is very effective in removing makeup. The only thing I dislike about it is that it has a distinctive smell. Apart from that it's a perfect product.

UPDATE: This caused my skin to become a little dry and flaky. I realize that this is due to the inherent composition of all cleansing oils. Have stopped using cleansing oils and will switch to using olive oil + regular wash off cleansers instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2009 2:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing! There is no smell whatsoever, which is good. It removes all my makeup easily, even my eye makeup! And it does not leave my skin dry or greasy. The price is very reasonable as well. Muji actually makes really good quality stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top