MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(399 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Z67 on 5/7/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Z67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Let me start out by saying I really don't do "nude" lips, because I already have lippies that are MLBB, not nude. Pure "nude" lips on me look like I'm dead :/ but I wanted to see if there was a match for me at MAC. MLBB at MAC is Brave, but can be somewhat dark in certain lighting, so I swatched Creme Cup and Snob, both lovely colors on me, and decided on Creme Cup for its muted dusky pink color. When I applied it on, it felt great and that's why I usually go for Cremesheens- they go on great and look moisturized. However, when I looked at my lips in natural lights, it settled on into fine lines and creases, and looked ashy. Is that even possible? It just looked bad on me, and I'm disappointed. Love MAC and their lipsticks, I have my faves, but I'm trying it on in-store now. Returning.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupLove93 on 4/29/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by MakeupLove93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mac lipsticks are quite expensive but you get to try them on they have great packaging and they smell good don't smell like plastic like some of the drugstore lipsticks do and they have the best color payoff this lipstick in particular is one of my favorites it is pretty sheen and perfect for my nc15 to and nc 20 skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Barbiepierced on 4/13/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by Barbiepierced

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I wore nudes for many years. Only pale 'concealer' color nudes! Nothing else!
For some reason I asked my mum to pick this color up for me from selfridges.
It is a gorgeous soft pink. Light and pale but I never used it. For months! Finally I decided to try it and my naked nude lip color wasn't looking too good but I wasn't suiting anything else. Maybe I was just use to seeing a certain color on me over the years..
Anyway I tried it and it gave me a while new look! I loved it. And have wore it every time!! It's an amazing color!!
If you don't like bright pinks or pale pinks that make your face look darker then get this. It's a perfect color!!
The finish is amazing that I prefer cremesheen over anything else now! It's not matte not glossy not sparkly just a perfect finish.

The pic advertising it above is nothing compared to the true color of this lipstick.

Defiantly worth a buy. Especially if your like me and either can't pull off or too afraid of bright bold colors this is the perfect shade of venturing to a bright side but keeping it nude and natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blondebeauty2 on 4/6/2014 4:32:00 AM more reviews by Blondebeauty2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipstick! It's such a beautiful and flattering color. It's a pretty nudey pink color that looks and feels wonderful on the lips. It's not long lasting but it has great pigmentation and isn't drying at all. If u find this drying, u should try a lip exfoliator. This is my new go to lipstick. It's also not a super pale pink color..I think pale pink washes people out. I find this color to be more beigey pink. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 3/31/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pale neutral pink. Not too blue not too yellow. If you are dark toned or don't like the pale lipsticks avoid this one unless you are looking for something to blend in with other lipsticks to lighten them up or try and change the color. for this Cream cup is the excellent fixer for your collection. Even though I'm light to medium neutral toned this can come out a little to light on me unless I have a nude pencil underneath. I have used it with Pink Plaid when I wanted to tone down the blue tones in the lippy and I'm going to try it with some of my other darker mauves/browns/peach tone lipsticks to see what I get. I suggest as well you go to http://www.thebodyneeds2.com and buy samples before you commit to a $15.00 lipstick. The samples are only $3.75 and if you hate it you don't feel guilty about the purchase. If you use it up fast run to the computer or the mac store and get it. That's how I figured out this would work for me and it's one I will keep in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jademichelle9 on 3/2/2014 8:45:00 AM more reviews by jademichelle9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It would seem that MAC and myself just do not belong together. I bought into the hype of this lipstick and this particular shade (I love pink lipsticks, any pink and every pink. Pink, pink, pink)

I do not get the love for this product. The lipstick is chalky and incredibly drying to lips. The pigment is strong but it accentuates any tiny flaw around the lip/mouth area.
I went patchy after an hour.
If I'm completely honest, it reminded me of the cheap make-up kids use to play dress up.

Nothing about this lipstick justified it's price. So it's not for me. The best alternative to this range (that fulfills pigmentation, creamy texture etc) is actually Superdrugs MUA 1 lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/19/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this on and looks great! Its looks exactly like Angel, but more coverage/thicker. If I ever finish Angel, I would get this instead

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kmdolives on 2/10/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Kmdolives

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This my absolute favorite everyday lipstick. It makes me look so fresh and feminine. The formulation is amazing! There are time though that it has build ups but you just need to spread it a bit more or put some balm to make it less creamy! Amazing product! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Empyrean_Luminary on 2/8/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm NW20 with pink undertones. Under a gloss, Creme Cup is a pretty, pale, baby pink, but by itself it is too chalky and the dryness is unflattering around lips that are developing lines on them (I wish this came in a Lustre finish!). It's a bit too pale for me and makes me look too washed out and seems to emphasize any slight skin discolorations as well. I think this is a great nude pink to go with a smoky eye as an alternative to more beigey colors, but since it doesn't look good without a gloss, I won't be repurchasing. I will stick to my holy grail MAC Syrup lipstick!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mckaylak on 2/4/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by mckaylak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my absolute favourite MAC lipstick. (although I haven yet to purchase a MAC lipstick that I don't like) It's looks great with my fair complexion but also looks good on all skin tones. It doesn't dry out my lips but does require touchups throughout the day as with most cremesheens. It is a must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products