Cover Girl Cheekers True Plum

4.2

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/11/2010 1:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What a great blush for such an inexpensive price! This color is beautiful - definitely gives me that flushed, just in from the cold look. This is my everyday, go-to blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/2/2010 8:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is actually *gorgeous* on me. It just gives a perfect, rosy, healthy flush---what blush is actually supposed to do. I agree about the packaging---ditch the tiny brush, and re-shape the pan in a square or circle. However, I found the color to be very pretty and the formulation to be smooth, silky, and easily blended. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2009 6:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

"Looks live I've just come in from the cold" kind of blush. I really like the color, but I have to use a really light hand or it just looks garish on my fair skin, like stage makeup. I can't compare the color to any high-end blushes, but I wouldn't buy a high-end dupe of this anyway. "True Plum" is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2009 10:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The color of this great--not too dark, but not too light. The smell is not so good, it's a holdover from when CoverGirl decided to make most of their face products smell like Noxema. But it's a good, cheap blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2009 4:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color does look dark in the pan, but once is applied to my (fair-ish in the winter, golden in the summer why don't i live somewhere it doesnt rain all the time? yellow undertoned) skin it looks exactly like how my cheeks look after i've been at the beach all day-naturally flushed and tres radiant! It lasts all day, i have normal/combo skin and their is quite a lot of product in the container. Obvs i took off one lippie for the waste of space brush and the sucky rectangular strip of blush which makes it hard to get the blush on a normal blush brush evenly. The smell is sort of baby powderish but i can deal with that. Defs a dependable basic worth your money drugstore buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2008 11:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall: 4

Price: 2

Packaging: 3

Buy again: yes

-----------------------


I am combination, NC 25-30 asian skinned female. I bought this colour on a whim because I just wanted a different blush than the one I had (Annabelle). I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a new blush since I like to switch colours frequently, so I didn't want to buy something like NARS or the like.


True Plum looks like a bright pink in the pan, but when you apply it to your skin to blends very easily, and settles down to what I would think is a very pretty "in from the cold" flush. I use the included brush most of the time, just because I'm low maintenance like that, and I hate lugging a separate bag of tools. It's not the best brush, but it gets the job done.


I would probably buy it again if I ever hit the pan, but at the rate I'm going, that'll take a while (I'm circulating between 3 blushes).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2008 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this product for the following reasons:

1) I love blush and how I can change my look daily, by having an assortement to chose from.
2) All the magazine's (Allure, Fashion, Glamour etc) feature Cover Girl Cheekers blushes as "faves" ALL the time.
3) This was on MAJOR sale at Shopper's Drug Mart ($2.99, buy 2 get 2000 bonus optimum points on a 20x the points day :)

I like this blush colour "True Plum" it's a dark dirty pinky/plum but not too dark (I'm very fair). It stayed on the entire day and I have slightly oily skin.

What I didn't like was the SCENT. omg.....it was almost over powering my perfume and it didn't go away! If people go in for a hug/kiss - they're going to smell this blush!
Also, I find the packging odd. The brush is a throw-away, goodness please don't use it. Racing-stripe cheeks are a sure-bet. The rectangualr shape of the blush makes it go on your brush a little unevenly and you have to manuver quickly on you cheek to get a nice cheekbone. A round container would be awesome.
I didn't like the sparkles. A little luminescence to a blush is ok, but this was full on sparkles.

I would repurchase because it was cheap and sometimes you require cheap and it stays on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top