Redken • Real Control Crema Care • Styling Products

rated 4.5(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 6/24/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i cant believe that im writting a reveiw for this product but it really works, i went all natural or "kinda" more healthy in my hair care i ONLY use abba moisture shampoo and conditioner which is amazing and the macadamia mask and joice hydrator also amazing, i swore off silicones too and got rid of my morocan oil because thats just pure silicone anyways and suffocates hair -____- so then i picked this up (even tho ive used redken previously and hated the ingridents) its amazing for ends and fighting frizz!!! WAY BETTER THAT fekkai gloss or any moroccanoil ive used, give this a try its a mirical worker for my curly hair i wear straight and doesnt have 5silicones in it like other products i LOVE thisss <33333333333333 very happyy

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geovani on 1/24/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by geovani

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i bought the all soft shampoo,"heavy cream",and the conditioner
and the"cream care" from the real control line
i loved the shampoo it made my hair very soft just like its name and shiny and smells good
LOVED LOVED LOVED the "heavy cream" it made my wavey frizzy hair hair super soft and manageable and shiny
HATED HATED HATED!!! the conditioner,didnt do nothing for my hair and left it stringy and hard,just didnt fell soft or looked shiny at all im never gonna use it,just gonna use the heavy cream after shampooing
and the "cream care" is a for me a must product for repair and super softness and for frezz control,its just a really really great product that made my color treated lifeless hair alive and looking great again
i just use 3 dime sizes for my medium length hair
and i use it after the shower right after i dry towel my hair (when the hair is still wet)
plus it comes in a BIG tube so it lastes a looong time
sarai from israel:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TJ29 on 1/16/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by TJ29

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I Really like this product. I have curly fine/med hair. My hair gets frizzy usually at the ends. I have been using this under mousse and I get get great formed curls that are soft to the touch. Most times I cant get second day hair either and with this I have. This product is definitely a HG for me. Will def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wround525 on 8/26/2010 7:48:00 PM more reviews by wround525

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't usually write review (just read them) but I figured its time to give back. I've been using this leave in for 2 1/2 years now, and it has treated me well. That's says a lot from a PJ like me. I'll always come back. Hair is soft and moisturized...just how I like it. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KateFesch on 2/16/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by KateFesch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've decided to delete my original review and write a new one after three years of continuously using this product. This, along with Be Curly by Aveda, are the only truly remarkable styling products for very curly hair I've seen to date. The scent is fantastic and I'm often complimented on it. I hope Redken never discontinues this product. 3C.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelly0706 on 1/25/2010 10:07:00 AM more reviews by kelly0706

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have short, thick, curly hair. This is the best styling cream I've ever used. Makes my hair soft, controls frizz, keeps my style in place without the crunchiness of a gel. I sometimes mix it with gel if I want more hold. I like the real control shampoo & conditioner also. Would recomomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 1/12/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am really impressed with this one. I bought it because I am running low on my smoothing lotion. I use it with a few other products and have been really struck by how smooth and shiny my hair looks. My hair is color treated and generally looks very frizzy and dried out. Total 180, and this is the only change in my regimen. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greeneyedannie on 1/12/2010 6:25:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedannie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on a disgustingly humid long weekend in NY and it went the distance. I'm now in love with it - far more than Redken's Detangling Creme which I'd gone into their 5th Ave store especially to buy (spot the sap tourist!) The assistant suggested Crema Care and I chucked one in my basket to be polite but she was spot on! Thank you oh lovely freckle-skinned red-headed beauty (who I suspect has Irish origins like myself). She clearly knew her onions as was sensible enough to wear her hair slicked back in a chic chignon and not the Monica-does-Barbados frizzy hair nightmare I sported that entire weekend! At least I'll know for next time!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beesknees on 1/9/2010 5:30:00 AM more reviews by beesknees

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a huge tube for the price you pay, so I think it's definitely value for money, but I probably wouldn't re-purchase this again. I find it to be just a little bit too heavy and it feels a bit like it just coats my hair rather than penetrates it. I do think this product would work really well on very, very coarse hair though or for taming very difficult hair. The smell is also a bit heavy for me too..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/1/2010 5:13:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried a small tube of this and was very impressed. It does indeed control dry, sensitized hair and makes it more manageable. It has a light smell that doesn't linger and it gives decent shine. I liked that it didn't weigh my hair down and gave some definition. Will purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Styling Products products