Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Anastasia Tweezers

4.6

79 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/9/2010 9:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought a kit with the most necessary stuffs from Anastasia. It was pricey (65 dollars), but I got the tweezers, a brow shadow, brow brush, gel and some eyebrow stencils in the kit in a pink vanity case (everything was worth 80 dollars).
The whole kit made my eyebrows wa-wa-vooom, and i will never go to fix my brows at a salon, i can do it on my own now. The tweezers was great, and i could easily pluck even the tiniest strays. A great tool. But my little cousin have lost it and I cant use other tweezers than Anastasia pink one, so now I got to go and buy and buy a new one. Bye!
UPDATE: Still love these! Now I got three anastasia tweezer since i go crazy when the disappear and run to buy a new on every time!
UPDATE2: Still HG! They only tweezers that can ever touch my brows, all others are banished. This is a problem though, since I have two older sisters who steals these goodies all the time... So I always have to purchase backups. Total, I have spent 100 dollars on these. I've bought 4 and got one left.
UPDATE3: I've raised the packaging to a 5 since it's really cute, baby pink with Anastasia written on it. You also get a little cap so it keeps shut. The box is nice to, but I've threw mine away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/26/2009 12:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I gave these 2 stars because they are only slightly better than my dull old drugstore tweezers.

I have a pair of Tweezerman tweezers, a few months old, and the brand-new Anastasia tweezers feel dull compared to them. The spring action also feels very stiff so that it's hard to grab the hairs.

The ones I have are described as "mini". I think they are limited edition from the 2009 Nordstrom Anniversary sale. I bought them because the product description said they would not break hairs. Well, this isn't true. They break hairs just like any other tweezers. And even at the "sale" price of $13, I don't consider them a good deal.

If you are shopping for a new pair of tweezers, save your money and buy some Tweezermans. If you're on a tight budget, I would recommed Sonia Kashuk from Target. That's what I used before I got my Tweezermans, and I thought they were a big step up from my Revlon tweezers.


on 6/7/2009 12:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

ITA with all of the positive reviews for these tweezers. Great investment for any self-brow plucker.


on 5/25/2009 7:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought these tweezers as part of a set. Even still, they were very pricey. Like insanely pricey. However, I have never used better tweezers - ever. They grab every little hair. They are very sharp though! Be careful not to poke yourself.


on 4/24/2009 2:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very nice tweezers - much better than my old Revlon one. However, I've never owned Tweezermans so I can't say how they compare. They are easy to use and get even the smallest hairs. They are a keeper!


on 4/15/2009 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are very nice tweezers, but I'm still debating on if I still find Tweezerman's to be my favorite. My Tweezerman's are the matte black ones, the shiny ones seem to grab skin more than hair and the matte black ones are very gentle and require very little push. These are stiffer than my Tweezerman's, but they grab the hairs very nicely. What I love is how they shape the inner bottom brow for that cleaner threaded look. For 28.00 they should came with a nice little case instead of this rubber top cover thing. 28.00 is too much for these. I like them though.I just got one the other day and so far used it on 5 people.


on 4/9/2009 11:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I got these in the brow kit and I love them. They are sharp enough to grasp tiny hairs, but they are buffed enough to not cut the hair off at the root when you are trying to pull it out, which is a problem I have with the slant tip Tweezermans sometime. I know this doesn't count for use, but these are totallly adorable too. I have a couple of sets of tweezers and these are the ones I reach for most often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2009 10:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have never before used any pricey tweezers. I've just tried Revlon, Cover Girl, etc... so I have been extremely impressed with these. I tried my Mother's one day and the results left me completely satisfied. I was able to grab tiny hairs with less pain. They are expensive, but to me, worth it.


on 12/8/2008 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wholeheartedly agree with the reviewer below me. I was not impressed with these tweezers one bit. I bought them for $32 in Sephora, could'nt wait to get home and try em out and they were just blah. My tweezermans were better. I returned them and found a pair of tweezers by a German company named Fromm that are 200% better than the anastasia ones. My Fromm ones are on level with my tweezermans. I wanted one for my purse and one for my kit. Anyway do yourself a favor don't buy the Anastasia one for the name. Try them out in the store first if you like them buy them but there are MUCH better tweezers out there.


on 8/8/2008 9:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Purchased these after reading reviews of these tweezer's as most postings gave positive thumbs up on these. Well I am one of the few who didn't find these remotely "fabulistic" not even a wee bit, not to mention definitely over priced. I strayed away from using my pointed tip tweezerman tweezers to try these one's out & was sorry for doing so. These are okay tweezers. Nothing amazing, exceptional, or unique about these tweezers. And for me they absolutely didn't remove those "oh soo hard, her comes the pain lady with her tweezers to try to pluck us little STUBBORN brow hair peep's." Ashamed I bought into the hype & hip-hip-hooray's on this eyebrow tool. Just hope my tweezerman tweezers will forgive moi and accept me back into the fold. ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
76 Reviews
the sponge
the sponge
689 Reviews
Mia
Mia
1060 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
39 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

?How to Sharpen your Tweezers - Fast and Easy tutorial? by Orange mint Pop

Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools



Top Rated Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Products

image

Brow Powder Duo

266 reviews
Back to Top