Cover Girl • Eye Enhancers Quad (all shades) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(69 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Rinnyribs on 3/1/2010 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Rinnyribs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

UGH! So cheap. The colors don't even show up! CG eyeshadows are the worst!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rileannas on 3/1/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by rileannas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I only wear eye shadow for special occasions, so I wanted something inexpensive. I also wanted a selection of colours in the pink/purple/brown spectrum. This quad had the best colours, so I chose it.

I agree that it's not very pigmented, and that the sparkles show up more than the colour itself. However, that's the way I like eyeshadow - nice and subtle. Not the greatest eyeshadow out there, I'm sure, and I'll probably try something else next time....but for the price and the colours, it's certainly worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 colourrmepretty on 2/21/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by colourrmepretty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really, really dislike this product. If you are just starting out with makeup, and you don't want it to even look like you're wearing eyeshadow, go right ahead and buy this. Honestly, it's terrible. The pigmentation could not get any worse, and the packaging is cheap. I would not reccomend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sellofain on 10/16/2009 6:38:00 PM more reviews by sellofain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite eyeshadow colors are from Cover Girl. I'm not sure what my quad is called, but the one I use has blue, green, orange, and yellow. I like bold, fun colors and they definitely have them. There's a two-sides shadow brush that comes with the case. One side has a rounded tip and the other a pointed tip. The shadows don't fade like other ones I've used, and it's nice to not have to touch up my eyes throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mbellej on 10/15/2009 2:29:00 PM more reviews by mbellej

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I normally don't buy CG eyeshadows but I thought what the hey and was pleasantly surprised. The colour I purchased Country Woods is a wonderful neutral for fair to medium skintone. I use this as my go to finished look. The only thing I disliked was when I dropped the packaging I lost a chunk of one of the colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dgurl9605 on 7/29/2009 10:36:00 PM more reviews by dgurl9605

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So I got this for Christmas a year ago and never liked it. Now, I love it! Ii use it everyday and the colors are perfect for a light neutral look. The only thing is that there is a lot of fallout but other than that I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristenfaith on 7/27/2009 11:52:00 PM more reviews by kristenfaith

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing! I have used clinique, estee lauder, lancome, mac, bla bla bla eyeshadows and this is the first one that doesn't wear off or crease by the end of the day. It literally will stay on for 14 + hrs. I mean it won't look AS fresh, but still good. Its cheap, excellent quality, and is good for sensitive skin people so if anyone has $5 to spare, go for it! And it looks really pretty, it really enhances the eyes. It is definitely not drugstore quality, I would pay $20 for this pallette

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pookieb on 7/21/2009 2:50:00 PM more reviews by pookieb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have the crystal waters quad and love it! The shadows are soft so you can pack them on with a 217 for more pigment. It also works well to put down a black base and cover with the light green colour for a bit of green shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AcelineVaux on 7/20/2009 5:53:00 PM more reviews by AcelineVaux

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not the best eyeshadows I've ever bought if you want a lot of pigment- I have the Cafe quad, as well as one of the singles. However if you're going for a nice, subtle hint of colour (like the colors in the Cafe one- two browns, a gold, and a white), this stuff works very well. One lippy off because the applicator doesn't work at picking up color. Otherwise, I really enjoy the quad that I own, it's probably the best little group of shades I've bought that work to bring out my eye colour. If you want a lot of pigment, I'd say either skip this product altogether or try and build it when you have it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MarianCan on 7/11/2009 2:08:00 PM more reviews by MarianCan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Today I bought the "Shimmering Sands" and all I can say its..ok.The pigmentation is better in this palette than some other Covergirl ones,but if you want REAL pigmentation,try the one by Maybelline.Its called "Enchanted Forests".All 4 colors are like..wowzers!!!:)Like everybody says..all these palettes by Covergirl and Maybelline are a hit and miss and I guess you just have to try them yourself to see.I do like both of these brand names and the cost is good to!I will not be buying Shimmering Sands again..by Enchanted Forests by Maybelline..you betcha!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products