mark Mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser

3.8

31 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Eau, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Cocamide Mea, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Potassium Palmitoyl Hydrolyzed Oat Protein, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Musa Sapientum (Banana) Fruit Extract, Milk Protein/Proteine Du Lait, Bifida Ferment Lysate, Peg-17 Dimethicone, C20-40 Alcohols, Sodium Chloride, Glycol Stearate, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Lactose, Polyethylene Oxide Monoallyl Ether, Sodium Citrate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Citric Acid, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben


on 4/20/2009 10:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a rep also and I love this product. I have very sensitive skin so I can't use pretty much any moisturizers on my face without a burning sensation. This stuff is amazing! No pain on my face at all when I use it and my face feels clean without feeling dry and stripped. I've noticed my skin had become softer after just 2 days using it! It does burn if you get it in your eyes but if you just avoid that area you are fine! Overall I love the product and will buy again!



on 4/8/2009 9:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had no idea that using a MILK cleanser could cause your eyes to BURN!!! OMG!! It did okay on my face...didn't make me breakout or anything like that but it did a number on my eyes, so I am using the rest of it for a brush cleanser (working pretty good btw).
As far as cleansing my face though, I will stick with my That's Deep :-)


on 2/28/2009 1:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My eyes, its burns!!!! Yes, this cleanser really stings the eyes. Never thought that this would happen with a MILK CLEANSER.
Other than giving me stinging eyes it is an average to good cleanser. I know the label states that it's a milk cleanser but its more in between. It foams like a normal cleanser but is gentle like a milk cleanser. My skin feels clean and fresh without the sticky feeling milk cleanser usually gives. Overall, good cleansing power and gentle on the skin.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this stuff, even more than I liked mark's other cleanser (That's Deeep). This does foam up loosely. No thick piles of froth. It texture reminds me a lot of the Purpose brand Gentle Cleanser, although that one is clear colored, and mark's is a pearly white color. The difference seems to be that the mark cleanser doesn't make my skin feel stripped. It leaves it feeling very balanced and even, not moist and not dried out. It just cleans gentley and washes away without leaving residue. It's exactly what I want my cleanser to do!


on 12/8/2008 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have in general dry skin, especially in the windy winter so I was looking for a cleanser that wouldn't strip my face dry. I thought this looked like a nice option since I rarely see cleansers for dry skin. I love it, it's very gentle and creamy and gets my make up off quickly, even stubbon eye make up. It also leaves my face feeling smooth and soft and neutralizes reddness. Will get this again.


on 12/7/2008 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I LOVE this cleanser. I bought it thinking that it would not do much of anything but dry my skin out even more, but boy was I surprised! My skin is no longer dry and it is very soft. I also got the moisturizer and refreshing spray which also work very well.


on 10/19/2008 7:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I put it in the shower to use. It burns your eyes. What company makes a cleanser that burns your eyes?


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this product, but it sells for $10 CDN.

I like this cleanser because it lathers well and is really gentle. It left my skin feeling soft but clean. I am also an avid cetaphil user but I think I will purchase this to use in the summer (when my skins gets much oilier). I didn't notice a chemical smell on this, just a light scent.


on 5/14/2008 2:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I usually only use cetaphil cleanser but decided to try this cleanser because although I need a gentle cleanser, the cetaphil doesn't always seem to get rid of makeup well enough. I'm really liking this one. It removes all of my makeup, leaves my skin feeling soft without residue or dryness. And I love the smell, I'm actually surprised about the comment that it smelled like chemicals because I'm super sensitive about stuff like that and I thought this smelled very nice and natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2008 6:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I would not recommend this product if you have dry skin - it has sulfates and while I don't find it drying (it's just right on my oily skin), someone with dry skin probably will.

I expected a fruity scent - not sure why, but probably because it's touted for it's fruit-derived antioxidants. Instead, it has a mild but unpleasant chemical scent. Yuck.

Also, I find that it does not sufficiently remove eye makeup, and stings REALLY bad when it gets in the eyes. So be sure to remove mascara with a separate remover first.

All in all, a nice, inexpensive face wash for combo to oily sking. However, because they are marketing it to those with dry skin, I'm giving this a pretty low rating.


Back to Top