mark • Mark Calming Effect Comforting Milk Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ashleykay on 4/20/2009 10:19:00 AM more reviews by ashleykay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a rep also and I love this product. I have very sensitive skin so I can't use pretty much any moisturizers on my face without a burning sensation. This stuff is amazing! No pain on my face at all when I use it and my face feels clean without feeling dry and stripped. I've noticed my skin had become softer after just 2 days using it! It does burn if you get it in your eyes but if you just avoid that area you are fine! Overall I love the product and will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 puggylove on 4/8/2009 9:26:00 PM more reviews by puggylove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had no idea that using a MILK cleanser could cause your eyes to BURN!!! OMG!! It did okay on my face...didn't make me breakout or anything like that but it did a number on my eyes, so I am using the rest of it for a brush cleanser (working pretty good btw).
As far as cleansing my face though, I will stick with my That's Deep :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaciamay on 2/28/2009 1:04:00 PM more reviews by kaciamay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My eyes, its burns!!!! Yes, this cleanser really stings the eyes. Never thought that this would happen with a MILK CLEANSER.
Other than giving me stinging eyes it is an average to good cleanser. I know the label states that it's a milk cleanser but its more in between. It foams like a normal cleanser but is gentle like a milk cleanser. My skin feels clean and fresh without the sticky feeling milk cleanser usually gives. Overall, good cleansing power and gentle on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Starlette on 12/22/2008 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Pink_Starlette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this stuff, even more than I liked mark's other cleanser (That's Deeep). This does foam up loosely. No thick piles of froth. It texture reminds me a lot of the Purpose brand Gentle Cleanser, although that one is clear colored, and mark's is a pearly white color. The difference seems to be that the mark cleanser doesn't make my skin feel stripped. It leaves it feeling very balanced and even, not moist and not dried out. It just cleans gentley and washes away without leaving residue. It's exactly what I want my cleanser to do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 12/8/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have in general dry skin, especially in the windy winter so I was looking for a cleanser that wouldn't strip my face dry. I thought this looked like a nice option since I rarely see cleansers for dry skin. I love it, it's very gentle and creamy and gets my make up off quickly, even stubbon eye make up. It also leaves my face feeling smooth and soft and neutralizes reddness. Will get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BossesAngel on 12/7/2008 8:16:00 PM more reviews by BossesAngel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this cleanser. I bought it thinking that it would not do much of anything but dry my skin out even more, but boy was I surprised! My skin is no longer dry and it is very soft. I also got the moisturizer and refreshing spray which also work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kermie70 on 10/19/2008 7:48:00 AM more reviews by kermie70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I put it in the shower to use. It burns your eyes. What company makes a cleanser that burns your eyes?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* product_junkie6 on 6/6/2008 1:32:00 PM more reviews by product_junkie6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this product, but it sells for $10 CDN.

I like this cleanser because it lathers well and is really gentle. It left my skin feeling soft but clean. I am also an avid cetaphil user but I think I will purchase this to use in the summer (when my skins gets much oilier). I didn't notice a chemical smell on this, just a light scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daymoth on 5/14/2008 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Daymoth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually only use cetaphil cleanser but decided to try this cleanser because although I need a gentle cleanser, the cetaphil doesn't always seem to get rid of makeup well enough. I'm really liking this one. It removes all of my makeup, leaves my skin feeling soft without residue or dryness. And I love the smell, I'm actually surprised about the comment that it smelled like chemicals because I'm super sensitive about stuff like that and I thought this smelled very nice and natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessami on 4/16/2008 6:43:00 PM more reviews by princessami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I would not recommend this product if you have dry skin - it has sulfates and while I don't find it drying (it's just right on my oily skin), someone with dry skin probably will.

I expected a fruity scent - not sure why, but probably because it's touted for it's fruit-derived antioxidants. Instead, it has a mild but unpleasant chemical scent. Yuck.

Also, I find that it does not sufficiently remove eye makeup, and stings REALLY bad when it gets in the eyes. So be sure to remove mascara with a separate remover first.

All in all, a nice, inexpensive face wash for combo to oily sking. However, because they are marketing it to those with dry skin, I'm giving this a pretty low rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Cleansers products