Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Brow Wiz • Brows

rated 4.4(208 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 pictureperfect09 on 2/23/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this could be an all in one product for my brows but it doesn't do the whole job. I returned this because it simply is NOT worth the price.

First of all, it's hardly different than the brow wax pencils from MAC, Sephora, Tarte, Pur, Milani, Jordana...or any other one. Seriously, there are so many like this. The problem with this one is that the point is too fine to hold hairs in place, but does a great job at depositing color. Also, you have to be extra careful to be light handed with this. This isn't a quick brow fix. I don't like my brows to look like they're drawn on; I like them to look full. If you want your brows to stay in place all day you'll still need to use a brow gel on top of this.
Worst of all, the amount of product is atrociously insignificant AND breaks easily. I used only this everyday and it diminished way too quickly.

The Good: As with most of Anastasia's brow products, the color range and shades work wonderfully. The best use for this is for filling in empty spots within your brow. The spoolie is nice, but that's something all the other wax pencils have too...

The only special thing here is the pretty packaging, but that's not enough for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 2/23/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect, seriously in every way it's perfect! I just wish the price was cheaper maybe $15. I won't pay full price I'll only buy when my ULTA has a sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babysharks on 2/20/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by babysharks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a ton of different brow products, and Brow Wiz is hands down the best! I've repurchased this product several times because it is the perfect shade and perfect design...it just works so well! I have jet black hair and Ebony is the perfect color for me (Brunette was way too light!). I love that the pencil has a convenient spooly brush at the end for blending. I use this in tandem with Anastasia Dipbrow (also good, but not perfect like Brow Wiz is) and NYX Brow Wax (perfect Anastasia dupe) to achieve nice, full brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gimmesandyy on 2/15/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Gimmesandyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am absolutely in love with the brow pencil! I've used so many brow powders and pencils before but this brow wiz pencil has honestly kick all the others to the curb. Ever since I started using this my brows are so on point and so nicely carved I've gotten so many compliments the only complaint is how little the product is other than that I highly recommend it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IridessaS on 2/14/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by IridessaS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HG brow product!
I always used powders for my brows because I didn't like them to look overdone. Until this..
By far the best brow pencil I've ever used! Tiny tip allows for perfect application and natural looking brows, and actually mimics my fine brow hair.
I love that it has cool toned shades, IMO natural brows are most of the times cool toned.
I usually use 2 shades, Ash Blonde and Medium Ash together. If I only use one, I go for the Medium Ash. I top it with Anastasia clear brow gel and this lasts all day for me. I know the shades might seem too light for a brunette, but they look much more natural than using a dark brown or black.
Since I've started using this, friends and colleagues keep asking how I fill them in and tell me they look great. Before, nobody actually noticed them..
LOVE!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 2/13/2014 5:45:00 AM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There are brow pencils, and there are Brow Pencils.
I've been using this pencil for almost three years now and I'll continue to repurchase it for a long time to come. What hooked me to it was it's lasting power.
Most brow pencils run down my eyelid within 4 hours of wear, or are easily smudged when I carelessly wipe my brow with the back of my hand. Brow Wiz doesn't run anywhere. It is a friend through good days and harsh days.
It is a little harder/waxier than, let's say Maybelline Define-a-Brow, but it is still easy to apply. It is also super skinny which allows me to fill in my brow in the softest, lightest strokes possible so I don't look like I fill in my eyebrows at all. It is on the expensive side but mine last between 7 to 9 months if I use it 3 to 4 times per week.
I rarely give a high end product Holy Grail status simply because I'm hard up on money more often than not. If I could afford only 4 makeup items for the rest of my life (or even until the end of the year) they would be 1- foundation, 2-powder, 3-mascara, 4- Anastasia Brow Wiz. Simple as that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 2/12/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this pencil. I'm always on the hunt for an awesome brow pencil and while not completely perfect for me, there was a lot I liked about this product. I have dark brown hair and I got the color in Medium Ash. The packaging is lovely; a very skinny twist-up no-sharpen pencil that you can twist back down, with a spoolie on the other end. The color suits me well -- it's not too gray or too red; it's a very nice cool brown. The tip is so fine and it's very easy to carefully feather in "hair-like" strokes and build up the color. It also makes elongating the tail end of my brow very easy too -- to a nice fine point. My brows tend to be sparser in the middle towards the ends, but this fills them in beautifully without looking too harsh. It's kind of pricey, around $20 (USD). I do have oily skin/eyelids, and I do notice some slight fading by the end of the day. I think supplementing this with a brow powder or gel might help it last longer. Points for giving me the most natural looking full brow though, with great packaging. As of right now, I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 2/10/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My issue with brows has been mostly with colour. My brows have a good shape but just need filling in for presence. I have a great match with Bobbi Brown shadow in grey because it is really a medium ashy taupe. But I wanted to find something other than a powder eye shadow because it doesn't last (not that I go swimming regularly) and I find that powder makes my brows look dull and unnatural. I picked this up in medium ash (I have ashy brown highlighted hair) and it looks good. I instinctively went for the ash blonde but this one works better and it doesn't have any red in it at all. You would think that something labeled "ash" would be clean of red but I find that a lot of products have too much red. Because it is a pencil it is more convenient than the powder/brush routine and it does look more natural. Plus I can tell it is lasting. I rated it 4 because it doesn't have a spoolie brush which is a necessary next step after application.

UPDATE: I discovered the spoolie brush lodged in the end of the tube. So it gets a 5 rating.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mghmcint on 2/9/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by mghmcint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Easy to use brow pencil and many versatile colors to match to your brows. Product goes on easily without having to press too hard but also is easy to apply more or less, depending on how dark and full of a brow you're going for

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 2/9/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing pencil, goes on beautifully and looks sooooo natural!

MY HG eyebrow product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products