Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

4.4

381 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

NET WT. 0.08 g / 0.002 Oz. HYDROGENATED SOYBEAN OIL/HYDROGENATED GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) OIL, HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL/HYDROGENATED HUILE VEGETALE, ZINC STEARATE, STEARIC ACID, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, POLYGLYCERYL-2 TRIISOSTEARATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: MICA, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) <8914>


on 6/15/2015 9:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OMG I love love love this product!! I usually Line how I want my brows to be shapped and then I would go in with a brown colored eyeshadow and an angled brush to fill it in. I love that it has a double side for the brush as well as the pencil itself for easy portablility. After a long motorcycle ride, I was able to just touch up with this instead of bringing the eyeshadow and angled brush with me. The color I have is the dark brown. Most pencils leave that pigmented chalk look but this glides right on without looking chalky and make it look so natural!!



on 6/11/2015 4:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a natural redhead and dye my hair in a brighter, darker red. Like many redheads I have super light, next to invisible eyebrows and I'm always looking for eyebrow pencils, shadows and what not in "the perfect shade" for me. They also need to be of a certain quality to give that foolproof application, natural yet defined PERFECT brow (mission impossible). I got the brow wiz in auburn and this is as close to perfection as it gets, EVERYTHING about this pencil is awesome and I would buy it again and again and again if it wasn't for the fact that I was so annoyed when I ran out of product after only 3-4 weeks!! I didn't think that was possible. All of my other eyebrow pencils have lasted me for a good year and a half, at least. I usually end up throwing them away before I completely run out.

I was so bummed, I ended up splurging and bought the Anastasia Eyebrow Kit which included the duo shadow in Caramel, the Dipbrow Pomade in Auburn and the Perfect Brow Pencil (the one you need to sharpen) in both Caramel AND Auburn. So now I'm going on a venture for perfect brows, hoping to find another perfect match that will last me longer. But needless to say, I probably will end up buying this again. Some time.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I watched some YouTube reviews on how to do my eye brows, and everyone recommends annastasia beverly hills. I really like this pencil. The color is pigmented, and it doesn't smear at all. The price is higher,but you still get a pencil that lasts a long time. I have said it in other reviews about more expensive products, if you aren't paying more, you will just have to spend more on cheaper brands any way.
My eyebrows are very light blonde, while my natural hair color is dark brown. I guess my eyebrows just never turned dark like my hair did. So I have to fill in my brows to make them match my hair. I love this pencil, and I can finally fill in my eyes brows and make it look natural.


on 6/3/2015 4:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Brow Wiz is, undeniably, very expensive for the amount of product you get. But it's the most natural-looking, easy-to-use brow product I've ever tried. The very thin tip is perfect for drawing individual hairs, or you can press harder and make broader strokes to fill in larger areas, if you have sparse brows. Regardless of how you use it, it's hard to overdo, and never makes my eyebrows look "obvious" or cartoonish. It also stays on all day, and I love the built-in spoolie brush.

It's just a practically foolproof, go-to product. My brows are pretty dense to begin with, so I don't have to use that much product... a single pencil lasts me about 4 months, with daily use. According to my handy calculator, that works out to about 18 cents a day to have eyebrows that I'm proud to leave the house with. Well worth it, in my opinion.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good but my $1 nk pencils world just as good. Too little product for the high cost.


on 6/3/2015 1:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm on like my 5th brow wiz and I love it! The only thing I hate is how little product we get and we're paying $21 for a brow pencil. Regardless I will repurchase over and over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2015 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

7/21/15: I am revising my previous review. I am completely turned off by how cheap the packaging of this pencil is. For my 2nd pencil I purchased, both tops have broken and the spoolie has broken off. I will NOT be purchasing another one until they improve the packaging.

5/28/15: I love this pencil! It is definitely a part of my everyday, basic makeup routine. Whenever I want to do a little more than my basic routine I do use consealer to define them after the I have filled them in with the pencil. However, the pencil tops are SUPER thing and cheap! I just purchased my second pencil and within a WEEK the tops have cracked and will not stay on the pencil. The last time it did that, what little bit of pencil I had left fell out somewhere. :( Great product but they really need to up the quality of the material covering the product. It should at least last for the duration of the product...especially for that price!


on 5/27/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Here's the thing: once you go Brow Wiz you never go back.

Do you think I'm enthused every time I shell out $21 for this? No. I used to use cheap eyeliners from the drugstore for my brows and they were perfectly adequate for me at the time. I always have a difficult time justifying this purchase.

However, I recently tried to go back to drugstore alternatives after running out of this product and it just doesn't feel the same. Somehow, my brows looked lacking without my Brow Wiz. My brows felt patchy, blurry, and altogether not on point. There's something about this product that just works magic. Maybe it's the waxy formula, or the fine point, who knows. All I know is that the next day, I went to Sephora and bought two of these to make sure that I will never be without them again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2015 2:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product its my holy grail it is a bit pricey but totally worth it gives you a natural looking brow
I use this and the dip brow and thats my bullet proof eye brows.
I love this product its not waxy or creamy its nice I totally recommend it


on 5/24/2015 10:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love using this product to define the arch and full in the sparse areas. However, I've found the product to dry up and harden after a couple of months.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
390 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
380 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
640 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
Eyebrow Gel
41 Reviews
Back to Top