Urban Decay • Brow Box • Brows

rated 4.5(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Selmiiee on 2/23/2012 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Selmiiee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product it creates the most perfect eyebrows ever! Mine is in beige betty and it is prefect for my warm, fair to medium skin tone and dark brown hair. I never thought I could find such a perfect product for my eyebrows, everything I have ever tried always seemed overly artificial and fake to me. I whole heartedly recommend it to anyone looking for perfectly defined, natural looking eyebrows. It comes with two shades of powder a little brush and tweezers and a large compartment of eyebrow wax; so it a complete package of everything you need. I hate the packaging though. Urban Decay more often than not had disgusting packaging ew. It is functional and hasn't broken or anything it just lacks any appeal from a style perspective. Great product though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicolaKate on 1/23/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by NicolaKate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I own this product in 'Gingersnap' as I'm a red head, and I must say I absolutely love it. I use the lighter powder for my overall brow shape and shading, and the darker shade to fill in any patchiness that I have in my brows.

The wax that comes with it excellent for holding my brows in shape for most of the day. The packaging is adorable and the mini tweezers work like a charm.

I've used this product almost everyday for over a year now and there is still a TONNE of product left. It looks like I've only just scratched the surface!

However, my brush bristles have just started to fall out. I'm personally not to fussed though, I have plenty of other eyebrow brushes and a think a years usage isn't too bad at all. It's a little pricey but I'd say totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharee20 on 11/27/2011 4:28:00 PM more reviews by sharee20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in gingersnap for redheads. I love that you get 2 shades which you can mix if needed. Great color for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 11/1/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Eh, I bought this during one of UD's huge sales for only seven dollars. I got in Gingersnap but it does NOT match my hair, not at all. I didn't rate it down for color difference, though.

This product doesn't last a long time throughout the day. The little brush and tweezers that come with it are practically unusable and just seem gimmicky, like they wanted less room for the powder itself. I gave it three lippys because I like the wax that comes with it - I use that every time.

Not worth the money, especially the full price of thirty dollars! That's a complete and total ripoff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BluegrassGal on 10/13/2011 2:12:00 PM more reviews by BluegrassGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

INSTANT LOVE!!! My sister has been raving about this product for a while now so I decided to give it a go... Its AMAZING!! I got it in 'honey pot' and the color looks great on my brows. the texture of the powders are silky, I LOVE the pan of wax, and the small brush is great for precise application!! My brows look perfectly natural, not overdone, not underdone! I'll be repurchasing when I run out =)
EXTREME RECOMMENDAGE!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 littlestarstef on 7/1/2011 11:16:00 AM more reviews by littlestarstef

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

No love for this product at all :( Thankfully I was given this as a present because I would of kicked myself for buying it! Box is bulky in my purse, colours are so contrasting from each other so u take you take the risk with one or other of the colours.

The box: 2 compartments, one upper lid which holds the small tweezers,brush and mirror and one drawer for the wax.
Its bulky in make up bag and often opening it the tweezers fell out. Cute little design typical of Urban Decay range.

The mirror is decent size for one eye and practical.

The Tweezers is so small, hard to grip the hair and ofter dropped out of the box.
The brush small , but what can u expect from the box size.
The Wax is horrible, you have to apply it with your finger, and plaster it on to your brow making it look greasy :( ..then your finger is horrible with wax in your nail.

There is 2 choice of colours Dark and Extreamly Dark, I have fair hair and these colours are horrible on my face. I tried applying more to see if it looked better NO, I just looked like markered on my brows and I tried a very little amount NO I looked dirty so there was no winning with this product

so if you have blonde, fair skin blue eyes and decent eyebrows ..just dont even consider this product

*recommend* I would only advise some one with darker skin, hair and brows to give it a go otherwise stay away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meeleessa on 6/13/2011 4:32:00 PM more reviews by meeleessa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My eyebrows have never looked better! I really like how the brow powders can be mixed to match my brows and the wax keeps my brows tame the entire day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theiriina on 5/17/2011 11:34:00 AM more reviews by theiriina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love it but I think I got a wrong shade though I'm a redhead.. I got this in Gingersnap but it is too orange-y/red for my eyebrows.. I love the texture of this product, I love the little brush that applies the color evenly and I love the tweezers which are very handy for plugging the most shortest hairs out but I hate the shade.. Oh well, I guess I'm gonna have to try out the one in Honey Pot! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 2/26/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have pretty full eyebrows but my arch is a little sparser than I'd like and I have a scar on my left eyebrow that needs a little bit of love so my friend that used to work for UD gave this product to me in 'beige betty' and I love it. My hair is naturally very dark (2N) and these neutral/ash browns work very well on me. I get compliments on my eyebrows all the time and I swear it's this product. People don't believe that I fill them at all because this makes them so natural looking. It's hard for me to find something that works for my eyebrows because my hair is so dark and using black is too harsh and usually brows are too warm. I was using an Anastasia pencil in ultimate brown but I found that to be too warm still. I could probably have gone a shade darker tho I still thought it was too warm. Anyway the only thing I dont really like is how bulky the box is. Though I do like the wax that's in the box I don't use it and I just use brow gel. The only thing I would change is the bulkiness of the product but it is convinient since it comes with everything you would really need (tweezers, brow brush, powders and wax) overall a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kikilynn09 on 2/23/2011 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Kikilynn09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this product!! Being blonde haired and blue eyed... Its really hard to find a product that colors in my eyebrows without making them look unnatural. But, this product does it. :) I bought this at Ulta when Urban Decay artist we're there for a show. I was a little hesitant spending $30.00, but I love Urban Decay and I trust the brand, so I went ahead and bought it... And I'm not disappointed!! $30 is a little steep, but I don't think I'll have to repurchase in 3 to 4 years. Its amazing. I love the wax and the two fillers. The tweezers are great for touch ups. All in all, I love this product and if you purchase it, you won't regret it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Brows products