Urban Decay Brow Box

4.4

94 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 4/29/2012 7:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this brow cake everyday- I absolutely love it! It lasts forever too so it compensates for a steepish price.

The only problem I've found with it is that the brush provided doesn't last as long as the actual makeup- mine has lost the nice slant and the bristles have become more spread out- although using a different brush has overcome this problem!

I've never used the gel as I find the cake stays on by itself and I have difficulty applying it.

It comes with an awesome set of tweezers which are awesome but you really do have to keep an eye on as they get lost easily!

Overall, another awesome product by Urban Decay!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is quite possibly one of my finest investments! It’s a little pricier ($33 CAD) than I would have liked to spend, however; when I add up all my failed attempts at brow fixer-uppers, this Urban Decay Brow Box is well-worth it! I use “Brown Sugar,” the two colours are a very natural-looking duo for filling in the few sparse areas in my dark brown brows. I fill in the sparse areas with the lighter brown shade, and then I use the darker brown shade to extenuate my brow arch. The mini tweezers are perfect for plucking the strays, and the tiny angled brush is small enough to be precise and it picks up the perfect amount of product. My brows remain natural-looking; I don’t like when eyebrows LOOK like they’re penciled in or powdered up, etc. Even though I try to keep my brows trimmed, the wax does a good job of keeping everything tamed and in place through the day. I will repurchase when I run out, but it does seem like it’ll last me a long time. : )


Edit: Due to Urban Decay's new animal testing policy, I will no longer be purchasing Urban Decay products. I changed this product's rating from a 5 to a 4. It's unfortunate, but I'd rather not support the unethical treatment that these animals have to go through.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2012 8:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product it creates the most perfect eyebrows ever! Mine is in beige betty and it is prefect for my warm, fair to medium skin tone and dark brown hair. I never thought I could find such a perfect product for my eyebrows, everything I have ever tried always seemed overly artificial and fake to me. I whole heartedly recommend it to anyone looking for perfectly defined, natural looking eyebrows. It comes with two shades of powder a little brush and tweezers and a large compartment of eyebrow wax; so it a complete package of everything you need. I hate the packaging though. Urban Decay more often than not had disgusting packaging ew. It is functional and hasn't broken or anything it just lacks any appeal from a style perspective. Great product though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I own this product in 'Gingersnap' as I'm a red head, and I must say I absolutely love it. I use the lighter powder for my overall brow shape and shading, and the darker shade to fill in any patchiness that I have in my brows.

The wax that comes with it excellent for holding my brows in shape for most of the day. The packaging is adorable and the mini tweezers work like a charm.

I've used this product almost everyday for over a year now and there is still a TONNE of product left. It looks like I've only just scratched the surface!

However, my brush bristles have just started to fall out. I'm personally not to fussed though, I have plenty of other eyebrow brushes and a think a years usage isn't too bad at all. It's a little pricey but I'd say totally worth it.


on 11/27/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in gingersnap for redheads. I love that you get 2 shades which you can mix if needed. Great color for me.


on 11/1/2011 9:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Eh, I bought this during one of UD's huge sales for only seven dollars. I got in Gingersnap but it does NOT match my hair, not at all. I didn't rate it down for color difference, though.

This product doesn't last a long time throughout the day. The little brush and tweezers that come with it are practically unusable and just seem gimmicky, like they wanted less room for the powder itself. I gave it three lippys because I like the wax that comes with it - I use that every time.

Not worth the money, especially the full price of thirty dollars! That's a complete and total ripoff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2011 2:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

INSTANT LOVE!!! My sister has been raving about this product for a while now so I decided to give it a go... Its AMAZING!! I got it in 'honey pot' and the color looks great on my brows. the texture of the powders are silky, I LOVE the pan of wax, and the small brush is great for precise application!! My brows look perfectly natural, not overdone, not underdone! I'll be repurchasing when I run out =)
EXTREME RECOMMENDAGE!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

No love for this product at all :( Thankfully I was given this as a present because I would of kicked myself for buying it! Box is bulky in my purse, colours are so contrasting from each other so u take you take the risk with one or other of the colours.

The box: 2 compartments, one upper lid which holds the small tweezers,brush and mirror and one drawer for the wax.
Its bulky in make up bag and often opening it the tweezers fell out. Cute little design typical of Urban Decay range.

The mirror is decent size for one eye and practical.

The Tweezers is so small, hard to grip the hair and ofter dropped out of the box.
The brush small , but what can u expect from the box size.
The Wax is horrible, you have to apply it with your finger, and plaster it on to your brow making it look greasy :( ..then your finger is horrible with wax in your nail.

There is 2 choice of colours Dark and Extreamly Dark, I have fair hair and these colours are horrible on my face. I tried applying more to see if it looked better NO, I just looked like markered on my brows and I tried a very little amount NO I looked dirty so there was no winning with this product

so if you have blonde, fair skin blue eyes and decent eyebrows ..just dont even consider this product

*recommend* I would only advise some one with darker skin, hair and brows to give it a go otherwise stay away!


on 6/13/2011 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My eyebrows have never looked better! I really like how the brow powders can be mixed to match my brows and the wax keeps my brows tame the entire day.


on 5/17/2011 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love it but I think I got a wrong shade though I'm a redhead.. I got this in Gingersnap but it is too orange-y/red for my eyebrows.. I love the texture of this product, I love the little brush that applies the color evenly and I love the tweezers which are very handy for plugging the most shortest hairs out but I hate the shade.. Oh well, I guess I'm gonna have to try out the one in Honey Pot! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
363 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
595 Reviews
Brow Wiz
318 Reviews
Gimme brow
155 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

139 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

182 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top