Rimmel • Extra Super Lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(588 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaffodilFields on 5/6/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one! No joke I have tried at least 50 different mascaras until now-high and low end. Minus the fact that this isn't waterproof, I can't find one bad thing about it. It curls, lengthens, volumizes, and manages to leave my lashes soft without clumping or falling out. No more looking-I'm THRILLED!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suiw on 4/24/2008 1:16:00 PM more reviews by suiw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wasted my money on this mascara. Didn't do a thing for my lashes. No wow factor, no extra super long lashes. Nothing. I've had better results from other brands. Also it smudges much more easily than other brands I've tried. It also didn't separate my lashes well. In fact, it gave me clumps and I had to separate my lashes manually. The layering sucked, and overall I wouldn't buy it again. It's going in the trash. I don't know what all the hype is about this one. It's okay for a basic mascara, but not the HG of mascaras or uber-super lash mascara like it's hyped to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabaztag on 4/21/2008 6:40:00 PM more reviews by nabaztag

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Just got this at CVS for BOGOF. I really wish stores would just put stuff at 1/2 so I could get only one item. At $5.49, this isn't the cheapest thing by Rimmel.

It goes on really wet as other reviewers have stated, I'll update in a couple of weeks as to whether it dries up a bit or not. This really reminds me of L'oreal's Voluminous, which goes on really wet new, but then settles down after 2 weeks, so I will update.

Right now, I was AMAZED by the color. I got Blackest Black, and as I was applying it, it looked brown on a couple of my lashes. So I smushed my face up to the mirror to take a closer look, and realized that the color is almost holographic, it was simply reflecting the dark red of the walls. Super shiny color, lengthened my lashes nicely, not too much volume but beautifully defined. Sort of like a day wear version of Diorshow. For some reason my eyes also looked a bit kohled, that is, like I had lined the upper waterline (the inside of the upper lash line) with a black liner. I looked again to make sure it wasn't just some mascara on the inside, no mascara where there wasn't supposed to be any, just beautiful definition, like someone had drawn a bunch of lashes with a fine dark pencil.

Having said that, I actually wear Diorshow in the daytime, love the major mascara look, so I'm going to see if this dries up a bit and offers more volume in the near future. Will update.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monica4xx on 4/20/2008 11:02:00 PM more reviews by monica4xx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great quality from Rimmel. Although i wont be repurchasing i do recommend you give this a try! eyelashes were slightly clumpy but if applied softly your eyelashes look fantastic. good buy, did not regret.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lenasam on 4/17/2008 5:25:00 PM more reviews by lenasam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit skeptical at first, but this mascara is great! When you first apply it out of a new tube, it tends to be a bit wet and heavy but after a few uses, it actually separates and thickens the lashes without them looking "spidery". I guess this mascara works better for me when it's a bit older (1-2 weeks?).
I prefer this over the MAC Pro Longlash (which i also find quite good) because I can achieve a more dramatic look with just a few coats of it. It never flaked on me and the price is cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grace123 on 4/13/2008 9:19:00 PM more reviews by grace123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

too watery. weighed my eyelashes down. did absolutely nothing for me. don't waste you're money on this.

UPDATE: Ok, it's not that bad. I worked out how to use this properly. I figured you have to let the first coat dry before you put on another coat, otherwise it's too heavy and weighs down my carefully curled lashes. It's nothing special though. Easy to remove. I'll rather use my Lancome Virtuose mascara anyday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 4/9/2008 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara is a great mascara to use if you want a daily wear mascara that is gentle on the eyes. I got mine for 1.99 with a $1 off coupon at Target. For such an inexpensive product this mascara surprised me.

I have super sensitive eyes when it comes to mascara, but this one did not hurt my eyes. The effect when you apply is perfectly seperated eyelashes, long wear and relatively easy to remove when it is time.

It isn't perfect - I prefer more volume, but it layers well so it gets four out of five.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lysasellers on 4/4/2008 7:44:00 PM more reviews by lysasellers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I'm a make-up snob and I must say that this mascara is really good. I've use to wear Clarins and a friend of mine told me about this one. I would not ever consider buying it so a my friend bought one for me. I tried it and fell in love with it. I've been using it for a year and still love it. I have used Chanel, Christian Dior, YSL, and many others. I must say, this one is better (for me and my lashes). The price is very humbling too. They are very inexpensive so I buy 3 at a time. I change them out once a month and I do not feel any remorse for doing it. Where as before, I hated throwing out my expensive mascara out after 6 weeks. I'd find myself trying to salvage them. Now for under $4 I can toss out the Rimmel without feeling it in my pocketbook!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brandyu on 4/4/2008 7:23:00 PM more reviews by brandyu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this mascara was the best I've come across since I started wearing make up, and that was over 16 years ago! The texture is great and it doesn't clump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heartme on 3/30/2008 1:02:00 PM more reviews by heartme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is pretty good, and dirt cheap! i got this for under 4 bucks!
i would buy again. gave me a natural look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products