Rimmel • Extra Super Lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(592 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Thumbelina1 on 6/5/2008 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Thumbelina1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good mascara--not legendary or the best, but one of the best drugstore ones. Isn't clumpy or flakey and comes off easily. Great at lengthening, but doesn't add much volume. Overall, a great mascara if your budget is tight or you don't want to spend too much money, but personally I am always looking for the false-lash effect and this was a smidge too natural for me. However, if my budget gets tight again or I need something in a snap because I forgot my makeup I'll buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iwanaga on 6/4/2008 3:55:00 PM more reviews by iwanaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is awesome mascara! i got this from walmart 2 for $4. dirt cheap! i bought 3 kind of mascara that day 1)this one, 2)cover girl lash exact, and 3)max factor volume couture. this is the cheapest and the best one i bought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimix87 on 5/24/2008 11:50:00 PM more reviews by mimix87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this mascara is FABULOUS! it make my eyelashes look long and seperated and wen i apply n it doesnt make them clumpy or spidery. I have alot n thick eyelashes so its really easy for them to get clumped up with any mascara but this mascara is the best that ive tried. I usually curl my lashes then i scrape the wand as its coming out of the tube so i can take out the excess mascara and i start applying it on my eyelashes, then wen its dry i use one of those eyelash combs that have the metal teeth and seperate my eyelashes. wat i like is that i can keep keep building the thicknes and volume without my eyelashes getting too clumpy or looking like spider legs. my sis thought i was wearing false eyelashes. i am definately gona buy it again n i recomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eva16 on 5/14/2008 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Eva16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What is the hype of this mascara for? The brush does absolutely nothing for me...one of the worst brushes ever, actually. Gives me no volume whatsoever, & minimal length. Only good thing is the colour it provides.

Wouldn't recommend, even though it's cheap. Much better mascaras to be found elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaffodilFields on 5/6/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one! No joke I have tried at least 50 different mascaras until now-high and low end. Minus the fact that this isn't waterproof, I can't find one bad thing about it. It curls, lengthens, volumizes, and manages to leave my lashes soft without clumping or falling out. No more looking-I'm THRILLED!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suiw on 4/24/2008 1:16:00 PM more reviews by suiw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wasted my money on this mascara. Didn't do a thing for my lashes. No wow factor, no extra super long lashes. Nothing. I've had better results from other brands. Also it smudges much more easily than other brands I've tried. It also didn't separate my lashes well. In fact, it gave me clumps and I had to separate my lashes manually. The layering sucked, and overall I wouldn't buy it again. It's going in the trash. I don't know what all the hype is about this one. It's okay for a basic mascara, but not the HG of mascaras or uber-super lash mascara like it's hyped to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabaztag on 4/21/2008 6:40:00 PM more reviews by nabaztag

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Just got this at CVS for BOGOF. I really wish stores would just put stuff at 1/2 so I could get only one item. At $5.49, this isn't the cheapest thing by Rimmel.

It goes on really wet as other reviewers have stated, I'll update in a couple of weeks as to whether it dries up a bit or not. This really reminds me of L'oreal's Voluminous, which goes on really wet new, but then settles down after 2 weeks, so I will update.

Right now, I was AMAZED by the color. I got Blackest Black, and as I was applying it, it looked brown on a couple of my lashes. So I smushed my face up to the mirror to take a closer look, and realized that the color is almost holographic, it was simply reflecting the dark red of the walls. Super shiny color, lengthened my lashes nicely, not too much volume but beautifully defined. Sort of like a day wear version of Diorshow. For some reason my eyes also looked a bit kohled, that is, like I had lined the upper waterline (the inside of the upper lash line) with a black liner. I looked again to make sure it wasn't just some mascara on the inside, no mascara where there wasn't supposed to be any, just beautiful definition, like someone had drawn a bunch of lashes with a fine dark pencil.

Having said that, I actually wear Diorshow in the daytime, love the major mascara look, so I'm going to see if this dries up a bit and offers more volume in the near future. Will update.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monica4xx on 4/20/2008 11:02:00 PM more reviews by monica4xx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great quality from Rimmel. Although i wont be repurchasing i do recommend you give this a try! eyelashes were slightly clumpy but if applied softly your eyelashes look fantastic. good buy, did not regret.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lenasam on 4/17/2008 5:25:00 PM more reviews by lenasam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit skeptical at first, but this mascara is great! When you first apply it out of a new tube, it tends to be a bit wet and heavy but after a few uses, it actually separates and thickens the lashes without them looking "spidery". I guess this mascara works better for me when it's a bit older (1-2 weeks?).
I prefer this over the MAC Pro Longlash (which i also find quite good) because I can achieve a more dramatic look with just a few coats of it. It never flaked on me and the price is cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grace123 on 4/13/2008 9:19:00 PM more reviews by grace123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

too watery. weighed my eyelashes down. did absolutely nothing for me. don't waste you're money on this.

UPDATE: Ok, it's not that bad. I worked out how to use this properly. I figured you have to let the first coat dry before you put on another coat, otherwise it's too heavy and weighs down my carefully curled lashes. It's nothing special though. Easy to remove. I'll rather use my Lancome Virtuose mascara anyday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products