Rimmel Extra Super Lash mascara

3.7

599 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2008 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found it on sale and liked the promises given on the back of the package and figured why the heck not?
I see a lot of good reviews for this mascara, but I'm sorry that I cannot agree with the majority. I just did not like it.
It gave spider lashes, it flaked, and smelt terrible.It just didn't work out between us and we went our seperate ways. Too bad. It is a great price and there are so many great reviews for it!



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

OK to start with, I have naturally long, dark lashes so I don't need a miracle worker in terms of mascara. All I want is definition and a little volume. This does what I want it to. I just love how it looks so natural. I usually wear just one coat during the day and it looks perfect. But you can certainly build this up by adding more coats if you need some drama. I get no flaking or smears and it's pretty easy to remove. It's just a great day-to-day mascara. Sure I try different ones but I always go back to this. Give it a shot!


on 7/21/2008 9:42:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was only $2.94 at Target, but I'm starting to think in terms of "okay, that's a 1/20 of a tank of gas" these days. I purchased this based on the MUA reviews, and it's a pretty good mascara. Know how you spot someone with great lashes - they stand out and are noticeable and you want to ask what mascara they're using? I felt I got that look with this mascara. Didn't clump or flake. Nice!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2008 9:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is a great find, thanks MUA! I was using Lycra Lash Extender, but after reading MUA reviews, I decided to give this one a try. First of all, it's a great value, about half the cost of Lycra Lash Extender. Secondly, I find that it goes on glossy and is easily buildable for length and volume. Thirdly, it does not make my lashes as stiff as Lycra Lash Extender, it's easier to wash off, and therefore does not irritate my eyes too much. It does seem to flake on me a little more than the lycra one, but this could also be due to the 90 degree weather we have been having in my area this week. Another thing I like about ALL Rimmel mascaras is that the browns are a real dark brown. All in all, I am very happy with this mascara and will definitely repurchase.


on 7/17/2008 4:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really good mascara. It doesn't flake, it gives me nice length and really defines my lashes. This is every bit as good as some of the more expensive mascara's that I have used. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2008 10:20:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

walgreens had a 40%off sale and i got this for 1.60 and i am very pleased. it lengthens my lashes and adds volume. theres no clumpy mess. you have to build your lashes by applying more. it is a wet mascara kinda like clinique's naturally glossy. this mascara can be compared to diorshow but without the fragrance. flase lashes mascara from prescriptives but without the dryness and flakes. it is better than estee lauder's projectionists. i was using max factor's mascaras but this is cheaper and better. i fell asleep and did not get any racoon eyes. i even cried and didn't have black tears (i didnt buy the waterproof kind). this mascara washes out easily. i do use estee lauder's primer prior to this so my lashes can be conditioned. i have thin ok length flimsy lashes and someone at work asked if i had on falsies.. : D


on 6/29/2008 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this mascara since.... forever. It gives a nice natural look, of a very black colour, the texture can be a little bit runy on the first few applications. But after a few days from opening the tube, the consistency of it gets just right.

It doesnt curl as much as I would like, but I use it in conjuction with Rimmel Volume flash and it's perfect.

First coat of Extra Super lash and another coat or two of Volume flash , and Im good to go.

Perfect black and defined lashes whitout that dreaded spiderry-looking lashes. I would repurchase, plus it's dirt cheap and good value for the money.


on 6/5/2008 12:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Good mascara--not legendary or the best, but one of the best drugstore ones. Isn't clumpy or flakey and comes off easily. Great at lengthening, but doesn't add much volume. Overall, a great mascara if your budget is tight or you don't want to spend too much money, but personally I am always looking for the false-lash effect and this was a smidge too natural for me. However, if my budget gets tight again or I need something in a snap because I forgot my makeup I'll buy this again.


on 6/4/2008 3:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is awesome mascara! i got this from walmart 2 for $4. dirt cheap! i bought 3 kind of mascara that day 1)this one, 2)cover girl lash exact, and 3)max factor volume couture. this is the cheapest and the best one i bought.


on 5/24/2008 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this mascara is FABULOUS! it make my eyelashes look long and seperated and wen i apply n it doesnt make them clumpy or spidery. I have alot n thick eyelashes so its really easy for them to get clumped up with any mascara but this mascara is the best that ive tried. I usually curl my lashes then i scrape the wand as its coming out of the tube so i can take out the excess mascara and i start applying it on my eyelashes, then wen its dry i use one of those eyelash combs that have the metal teeth and seperate my eyelashes. wat i like is that i can keep keep building the thicknes and volume without my eyelashes getting too clumpy or looking like spider legs. my sis thought i was wearing false eyelashes. i am definately gona buy it again n i recomend it.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews
Back to Top