Rimmel • Extra Super Lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(596 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 francie197 on 7/18/2008 9:51:00 PM more reviews by francie197

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is a great find, thanks MUA! I was using Lycra Lash Extender, but after reading MUA reviews, I decided to give this one a try. First of all, it's a great value, about half the cost of Lycra Lash Extender. Secondly, I find that it goes on glossy and is easily buildable for length and volume. Thirdly, it does not make my lashes as stiff as Lycra Lash Extender, it's easier to wash off, and therefore does not irritate my eyes too much. It does seem to flake on me a little more than the lycra one, but this could also be due to the 90 degree weather we have been having in my area this week. Another thing I like about ALL Rimmel mascaras is that the browns are a real dark brown. All in all, I am very happy with this mascara and will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovermac on 7/17/2008 4:30:00 PM more reviews by lovermac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really good mascara. It doesn't flake, it gives me nice length and really defines my lashes. This is every bit as good as some of the more expensive mascara's that I have used. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oohollyoo on 7/13/2008 10:20:00 AM more reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

walgreens had a 40%off sale and i got this for 1.60 and i am very pleased. it lengthens my lashes and adds volume. theres no clumpy mess. you have to build your lashes by applying more. it is a wet mascara kinda like clinique's naturally glossy. this mascara can be compared to diorshow but without the fragrance. flase lashes mascara from prescriptives but without the dryness and flakes. it is better than estee lauder's projectionists. i was using max factor's mascaras but this is cheaper and better. i fell asleep and did not get any racoon eyes. i even cried and didn't have black tears (i didnt buy the waterproof kind). this mascara washes out easily. i do use estee lauder's primer prior to this so my lashes can be conditioned. i have thin ok length flimsy lashes and someone at work asked if i had on falsies.. : D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RoxieFoxie on 6/29/2008 8:40:00 PM more reviews by RoxieFoxie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this mascara since.... forever. It gives a nice natural look, of a very black colour, the texture can be a little bit runy on the first few applications. But after a few days from opening the tube, the consistency of it gets just right.

It doesnt curl as much as I would like, but I use it in conjuction with Rimmel Volume flash and it's perfect.

First coat of Extra Super lash and another coat or two of Volume flash , and Im good to go.

Perfect black and defined lashes whitout that dreaded spiderry-looking lashes. I would repurchase, plus it's dirt cheap and good value for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Thumbelina1 on 6/5/2008 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Thumbelina1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good mascara--not legendary or the best, but one of the best drugstore ones. Isn't clumpy or flakey and comes off easily. Great at lengthening, but doesn't add much volume. Overall, a great mascara if your budget is tight or you don't want to spend too much money, but personally I am always looking for the false-lash effect and this was a smidge too natural for me. However, if my budget gets tight again or I need something in a snap because I forgot my makeup I'll buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iwanaga on 6/4/2008 3:55:00 PM more reviews by iwanaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is awesome mascara! i got this from walmart 2 for $4. dirt cheap! i bought 3 kind of mascara that day 1)this one, 2)cover girl lash exact, and 3)max factor volume couture. this is the cheapest and the best one i bought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimix87 on 5/24/2008 11:50:00 PM more reviews by mimix87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this mascara is FABULOUS! it make my eyelashes look long and seperated and wen i apply n it doesnt make them clumpy or spidery. I have alot n thick eyelashes so its really easy for them to get clumped up with any mascara but this mascara is the best that ive tried. I usually curl my lashes then i scrape the wand as its coming out of the tube so i can take out the excess mascara and i start applying it on my eyelashes, then wen its dry i use one of those eyelash combs that have the metal teeth and seperate my eyelashes. wat i like is that i can keep keep building the thicknes and volume without my eyelashes getting too clumpy or looking like spider legs. my sis thought i was wearing false eyelashes. i am definately gona buy it again n i recomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eva16 on 5/14/2008 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Eva16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

What is the hype of this mascara for? The brush does absolutely nothing for me...one of the worst brushes ever, actually. Gives me no volume whatsoever, & minimal length. Only good thing is the colour it provides.

Wouldn't recommend, even though it's cheap. Much better mascaras to be found elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaffodilFields on 5/6/2008 2:00:00 PM more reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one! No joke I have tried at least 50 different mascaras until now-high and low end. Minus the fact that this isn't waterproof, I can't find one bad thing about it. It curls, lengthens, volumizes, and manages to leave my lashes soft without clumping or falling out. No more looking-I'm THRILLED!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suiw on 4/24/2008 1:16:00 PM more reviews by suiw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wasted my money on this mascara. Didn't do a thing for my lashes. No wow factor, no extra super long lashes. Nothing. I've had better results from other brands. Also it smudges much more easily than other brands I've tried. It also didn't separate my lashes well. In fact, it gave me clumps and I had to separate my lashes manually. The layering sucked, and overall I wouldn't buy it again. It's going in the trash. I don't know what all the hype is about this one. It's okay for a basic mascara, but not the HG of mascaras or uber-super lash mascara like it's hyped to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products