BeneFit Cosmetics • Eye Bright • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(582 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ralen on 4/4/2009 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Ralen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to buy this for well over a year and finally caved a month or so ago. I thought it would be overpriced, but well marketed, crap like most other Benefit products (sorry, just not a fan of the brand). But I was soooooo wrong!

A few swipes of this under my eyes and in the inner corner, a little blending with a warm finger, and *voila* I look so much more well rested.

If you have something else that already performs this function, don't bother with this. You could also use white, beige, or gold eyeliner depending on your skin tone. But this just works really well for my super fair skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bouncypop on 3/25/2009 7:04:00 PM more reviews by bouncypop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product online from benefit in a combo pack with BADgal lash mascara and Dallas Blush. I had really high expectations for this product because I have seen professional make-up artists using it in magazines and on tv all the time. Needless to say, I was disappointed. In the past 6 months that I have owned this, I have tried every application I can think of to make it work. Basically I find the texture far too heavy and waxy to be used on the delicate skin under my eyes. At the age of 24 I do not have prominent fine lines in my eye area, but found that using this product accentuated the few tiny lines that I do have. In an effort not to be wasteful, I have found a use for this product, it is so waxy that it works as a base for lids before I apply shadow. Once this crayon runs out, I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kkat0307 on 3/13/2009 12:50:00 AM more reviews by kkat0307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was expecting more out of this product. It didn't blend into my skin well at all and the product hardly showed up. I could easily see it working well on others, which keeps me from giving it a completely dismal rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 greyed on 3/4/2009 8:30:00 AM more reviews by greyed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

A useless product. From other reviews I see that it should be looking good on fairer skin, but on my paler-than-death face it just looked very obviously, glaringly pink (though, to be fair, I have impossible-to-define undertones - everything looks either too orange or too pink on me). It's difficult to blend, very fake-looking and cakey. It does nothing that any cheaper white/pink eyeliner couldn't do.
The packaging looks nice, but that's about the only good thing I can say about this. I really tried to like this product, I tried to find a use for it - used it as a highlighter on my brow bone, used it on the inner corners of my eyes and under my eyes (speaking of which, cool pink is not a good choice for neutralizing bluish, purplish circles, stick to orange and yellow for that), but nothing worked for me.
I'm sad I wasted money on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShayFL on 3/3/2009 5:03:00 PM more reviews by ShayFL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A staple for me. Just a hint on the inner corners wakes my eyes right up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 2/27/2009 more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, and really find that it brightens my eyes a LOT! I usually just stick to applying it to the inner corner of my eyes and blending it out, and leave the undereye circles to my concealer. The downsides are that it is super bright so you have to be careful not to overapply (because then you'll end up with pale pink/lavender raccoon eyes!), and that you have to buy the JUMBO benefit pencil sharpener because it is the only one I could find that would sharpen this pencil! It's also a little spendy but lasts a while, even though I use it every day. Lastly, it does cause some creasing in the undereye area, so be careful about where you're applying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luvluvluvluv on 2/16/2009 7:37:00 AM more reviews by luvluvluvluv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't use this for anything other than highlighting and brightening. I blend a bit of this in the inner corners of my eyes as well as use it to line the inside of my lower lids and wa-la! tired eyes are gone. As for undereye circles, I don't have significantly dark ones so I use a light concealer for that. There's no reason I can think of to start an early work day without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katy24 on 2/11/2009 5:58:00 PM more reviews by katy24

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A few swipes of this under the eye,followed by Benefit erase paste#2(a finger touch amt.placed on my opposite hand,thinned-out) finished off with the tiniest amt. of LM Secret Brightening powder#2 patted in with a concealer brush and I have no more dark circles.LOVE.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lathibad on 2/11/2009 3:56:00 PM more reviews by lathibad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Eye Bright because I was looking for something to, obvioulsy, brighten up the area around my eyes. This product has been a big disappointment though. I notice no difference when I use this product and when I don't. I have used it on the inside corners, outside corners, under my eye, and has a brow bone highter. Furthermore, this did not work well for me to brighten my undereye circles, the pink cast just made them look worse (I found Benefit Lemon Aid does an excellent job at undereye circles though). Also, the pencil seems to wear down really quick, and I imagine that if I used this more I would need to sharpen it all the time. Just seems like an extra (useless) step that I don't need to go through in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 2/2/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm bleh on this product. I try hard to like Benefit so I was disappointed with this one.

I don't like the pencil; it wears down and scratches me. Also, I feel this product disappears too quickly and I'm sharpening it all the time.

I just don't think it's that great of a product and it's certainly nothing you could not find in a cheaper (better packaged) form a a drugstore. It's nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eyeliner products