BeneFit Cosmetics Eye Bright

3.8

585 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Titanium Dioxide, Titanated Mica, Mica, Ammonium Manganese Pyrophosphate, Carmine, Liquid Petrolatum, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Castor Oil, Carnauba Wax, Bleached Beeswax, Ceresin, Stearyl Heptanoate, Synthetic Hydrocarbon Wax, Talc, Microcrystalline Wax, Poltethylene Powder, Parahydroxybenzoate Ester, Dibutylhydroxytoluene.


on 4/11/2009 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for a couple of months now and absolutely love it, I find the pinky colour is just perfect for giving me that wide-awake look. i apply a couple of strokes extending from the outer corner of my eye to my brow bone, and then from the inner corner of my eye to the edge of my nose. I think that when used correctly, this product is wicked.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/7/2009 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It took me awhile to realize that putting this OVER my under-eye concealer would work out better than under but when I began to do that I loved it! It helps to cover up dark eye circles plus makes me look more awake.


on 4/4/2009 9:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a staple in my makeup arsenal and I'm suprised at the less than stellar reviews. I like to warm this up a bit by drawing it onto the back of my hand and using my finger to dab/blend it onto my undereye area. If you are drawing this right onto your skin I can see how it might look really odd...You can also use this pencil directily on your lower waterline for a nice wide-eyed, awake look. If you are disappointed with this try blending it out first onto your fingertip prior to applying sparingly. Less is more with this. This is also a beautiful choice for the inner corner of the eye. I will def repurchase this again and again.


on 4/4/2009 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Makes my shadows look worse, but also gives me that weird, reverse-racoon look where your eye area is much lighter than the rest of your face. This is hard to do, since I'm pretty pale.

Sometimes I put it under my brow, which looks OK but it is really hard to blend it in enough up there. Now I mostly just use it to highlight the corner of my eye, which looks good.

Pencil is also a PITA to sharper; I cringe when I see all the product being wasted in the sharpener. Now I scoop it out of the pencil with a tiny brush to avoid waste.


on 4/4/2009 2:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to buy this for well over a year and finally caved a month or so ago. I thought it would be overpriced, but well marketed, crap like most other Benefit products (sorry, just not a fan of the brand). But I was soooooo wrong!

A few swipes of this under my eyes and in the inner corner, a little blending with a warm finger, and *voila* I look so much more well rested.

If you have something else that already performs this function, don't bother with this. You could also use white, beige, or gold eyeliner depending on your skin tone. But this just works really well for my super fair skin tone.


on 3/25/2009 7:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product online from benefit in a combo pack with BADgal lash mascara and Dallas Blush. I had really high expectations for this product because I have seen professional make-up artists using it in magazines and on tv all the time. Needless to say, I was disappointed. In the past 6 months that I have owned this, I have tried every application I can think of to make it work. Basically I find the texture far too heavy and waxy to be used on the delicate skin under my eyes. At the age of 24 I do not have prominent fine lines in my eye area, but found that using this product accentuated the few tiny lines that I do have. In an effort not to be wasteful, I have found a use for this product, it is so waxy that it works as a base for lids before I apply shadow. Once this crayon runs out, I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2009 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was expecting more out of this product. It didn't blend into my skin well at all and the product hardly showed up. I could easily see it working well on others, which keeps me from giving it a completely dismal rating.


on 3/4/2009 8:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A useless product. From other reviews I see that it should be looking good on fairer skin, but on my paler-than-death face it just looked very obviously, glaringly pink (though, to be fair, I have impossible-to-define undertones - everything looks either too orange or too pink on me). It's difficult to blend, very fake-looking and cakey. It does nothing that any cheaper white/pink eyeliner couldn't do.
The packaging looks nice, but that's about the only good thing I can say about this. I really tried to like this product, I tried to find a use for it - used it as a highlighter on my brow bone, used it on the inner corners of my eyes and under my eyes (speaking of which, cool pink is not a good choice for neutralizing bluish, purplish circles, stick to orange and yellow for that), but nothing worked for me.
I'm sad I wasted money on this.


on 3/3/2009 5:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A staple for me. Just a hint on the inner corners wakes my eyes right up.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product, and really find that it brightens my eyes a LOT! I usually just stick to applying it to the inner corner of my eyes and blending it out, and leave the undereye circles to my concealer. The downsides are that it is super bright so you have to be careful not to overapply (because then you'll end up with pale pink/lavender raccoon eyes!), and that you have to buy the JUMBO benefit pencil sharpener because it is the only one I could find that would sharpen this pencil! It's also a little spendy but lasts a while, even though I use it every day. Lastly, it does cause some creasing in the undereye area, so be careful about where you're applying it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Sephora Backstage: Carmindy's 5 Minute Face by SephoraEditor

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

81 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

65 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Coralista

645 reviews
image

Hervana

97 reviews
Back to Top