Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 erintheowl on 7/2/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by erintheowl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Was okay, but i got the lightest shade and it was way too orange for my skin. I could still where it if I use very little but then you don't get much coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katieturtle on 7/2/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by katieturtle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this! DRY SKIN HOLLLYYY!! NOO MORE FLAKES! I always wanted to get a foundation but dry skin HATEs foundation! sooo FLAKEY...eww so since my skin is pretty good hallelujah! I love using this and concealer. So very very light coverage and it does oxidize a tiny bit. but a bit of your normal powder covers it up and brings it back to normal. PLUS is has SPF so... LOve
nw20-light/medium

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristenswk on 7/1/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by kristenswk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You get a lot of bang for your buck with this one.

I don't love the packaging only because the top gets a little messy as you use it, but it's not unbearable and hardly a faulty design.

I've definitely gotten compliments while stepping out with only this product on and a swipe of mascara.

I like to let it really sink into my skin before applying any other product so add a couple extra minutes to your morning routine. Or just apply it before you drink your coffee then come back to put the rest of your face on.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucyrosexo on 7/1/2013 4:39:00 PM more reviews by lucyrosexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this BB cream. Being only £7.99 in the UK it obviously isn't going to be amazing but it does a good job. I have normal skin with a few dry patches around my nose and it doesn't cling to them at all. I apply over a primer with my fingers (the real techniques buffing brush is good with it too though) and I find it lasts all day. It is light coverage but build able (if applied with a brush) but looks better once you have the rest of your makeup on. Sometimes mix with my bourjois healthy mix radiance reveal and it looks lovely; gives more coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blueyedchik on 7/1/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by blueyedchik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product because my roommate uses it and wanted a cheaper alternative to using a full face of pricey foundation everyday, especially on days I don't do much, and something that would be good for my skin. I really wanted to like this product. I could not. There is NO coverage at all. I have freckles and the one or two blemishes, so I know that not all of that could be covered, but literally nothing was covered and I might as well have not put anything on. I do have combination skin, but it's not too oily throughout the day. This product made me oily in a few hours, and putting on powder only made it look worse. Lastly, this product broke me out really bad. I used this product for about 3 weeks, and I could not figure out what was making me break out THAT bad. I did not think it was this product, but I've been off of it a week and my skin cleared right up. I did not notice any of the 8 benefits it talked about.

If you are ANY BIT oily, do not use. If you want any coverage at all, do not use. If you are prone to acne, do not use. Basically, do not use. Tinted moisturizers are better.

Just switched to Clinique's BB Cream -- pricey but worth it! More coverage, and my skin already looks better! and SPF 30!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mrsmacc on 6/30/2013 11:58:00 PM more reviews by mrsmacc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product on a whim and hated it. I have combination skin and it just didn't work for me. It felt really sticky and grippy and I wasn't impressed with the coverage. It really had none at all. The packaging is very cute and its one of the things that lured me in. I like trying new bb creams because there are sooooo many out there and they are so different.

All in all I would never repurchase this product. I was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hitthevixen on 6/30/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by hitthevixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a combination skin type and like a small amount of coverage when I use a BB cream. After trying this out for a month, I find this BB cream far too translucent in comparison to other creams like Nude by Nature and it never lasts a full day. Also if you have oily skin this is not the cream for you, after half a day your face will be completely shiny and don't even think about wearing it on a hot day, it will just melt off. On the other hand if you have dry skin, and prefer a very light coverage then it may be just right. The other massive negative of this product is that the cream is so runny that every time I open the bottle the cap is full of cream.
Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joana7 on 6/30/2013 10:18:00 AM more reviews by joana7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice finish, gives a natural and healthy glow to skin. Light coverage, which I'm OK with. Stays on all day. The texture is quite creamy and easy to work with. But IMO this is not to be used during the summer. It's been quite warm over here lately and this BB cream makes my skin very shiny, plus it's made it break out. So if you have oily skin you should probably avoid this stuff. But other than that it's a decent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladyak on 6/30/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by ladyak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like how it feels on the skin, it's a bit too greasy for me. The first day I had it on was really hot outside and it felt like it was melting from my skin! Not exactly what I expected from it. It was also hard to blend smoothly (with no strokes), it took me longer than applying foundation. The bottle it comes in is very messy, pump bottles are better for this kind of product. The only pro for this BB cream is the colour, it matched my skin really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MeaghanSinger on 6/29/2013 4:16:00 AM more reviews by MeaghanSinger

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

If you don't have oily skin, this really is the product to use! I love it! I apply it everyday and it covers everything perfectly! I feel that it is best used with a powder on top and then as usual use a setting spray to set it all in! If you do have oily skin, I would recommend that you wash your face with products that remove oil and use oil free moisturizers and that would help not make your face oily when used with this product! The product really isn't all that expensive so if you don't love it you can always give it to a girlfriend who might like it or use it and test other products after, trying new things is half the fun of putting on make up anyways! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products