Revlon ColorStay Whipped Crème Makeup

3.9

1251 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Water, Isododecane, PEG/PPG-19/19 Dimethicone, Trisiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, C13-16 Isoparaffin, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol Crosspolymer, Boron Nitride, Dimethicone/Bis-Isobutyl PPG-20 Crosspolymer, C10-13 Isoparaffin, Glycerin, Salicylic Acid, Tocopherol, Lactobacillus/Eriodictyon Californicum Ferment Extract, Cymbidium Grandiflorum (Orchid) Flower Extract, Lilium Candidum Bulb Extract, Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Silk Powder, Alumina, Polyisobutene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Cyclodextrin, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Silica, Methicone, Sodium Chloride, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Silica Silylate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol --- MAY CONTAIN (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxide, CI 77947/Zinc Oxide)


on 11/1/2013 6:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

You know how after you buy a foundation, you take it home, and you can't wait to try it on? Let me explain my experience with my first application of this wonderfully whipped foundation.

It was like riding a majestic steed through Wonderland, and being surrounded by rainbow kisses and unicorn stickers when suddenly the Heavens break open with the sounds of every beautiful song that has ever been written, and Jesus descends on pink fluffy clouds and hands you a delicately hand crafted invitation to his birthday party.
I know what you're thinking,
AND YES IT WAS THAT GOOD.

This foundation is utterly fantastic. Keep in mind, I have oily, acne-prone skin. Most foundations cake up on me, and look very unnatural.

Within a few minutes of application, this looked flawless on my skin! But it just got better as time went on. At the end of the day, I didn't look "flawless" exactly, but my face just looked completely natural and beautiful. As if I had naturally blemish free, redness free, oil free skin. It didn't even look like I had foundation on!!

T'was was a magical experience, and I didn't want to take it off, or stop looking at myself. I could've stared into that mirror for 1,000 fortnights.

Truly a magnificent product, and the key to the ministry of magic that is my makeup routine.

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.



on 10/31/2013 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First Impression:
i HATED this! to was so thick & my skin is SO dry that it felt as if I was wearing a mask. I needed to give it more time to love it.

Skin History:
I have EXTREMELYYYYYY dry skin. Like, itchy tight burning tight skin. This foundation is STUNNING when mixed with my moisturizer.

Overall:
I think it would be best for the oily skinned gals - but as long as you use a setting spray or something that adds moisture, you will be set!! This stuff lasts for HOURS! i did a review for it on my YT channel last year and got really good feedback. That was proof enough for me to keep using it =)

YouTube Video: (Posted 1 yr ago)





on 10/28/2013 4:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is great I have extremely oily skin and this helps me stay matte most of the day. I hated this at first but it was due to the way I applied it. I used to apply it with a paddle brush and I used too much. The trick with this foundation is that a little goes a LONG way! I dot a tiny amount with a clean finger on my forehead, cheeks, chin and nose. Then I blend with a flat top brush like the MAC 130 or the elf small stipple brush and make sure to blend it. The consistency is very creamy and easy to blend. I was afraid it would be too "greasy feeling" but it's not. Then to finish off I powder it and it lasts almost all day. I do have to powder once but compared to other foundations I've used it's nothing. It lasts a lot longer than the liquid colorstay meaning I also have to work twice as hard to remove it at night but I don't mind. I also have not experienced any issues with breaking out.
I use the same color I use in the liquid formula 310 Warm golden (NC35 match) .If you have never used any colorstay foundation choose a color from the liquid formula and select the same one on the whipped because it is difficult to see the colors through that thick jar glass.


on 10/27/2013 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using the regular Colorstay for about a year now

. I’m a fan of it, however I have dry/combination skin and the only shades that seemed to work for me were the oily/combination formula (the 2 formulations look so different in shade). So therefore the traditional was far too drying for my face. So lately, I’ve been looking for something with less coverage and I have been hearing that the Revlon ColorStay Whipped are just that so I had to give them a try.

It’s only day 2 of wearing it but I like it already. It is less coverage and seems to oxidize less than the traditional ColorStay. I picked up 320 Warm Golden. For your reference I go between 320, 330 and 340 for the traditional ColorStay in the Oily/Combination formula and between NC 30, NC 35 and NC 40 for MAC.

The container is cute, it looks like a high end skincare product jar. I use a scooper to remove some product so that I won’t be double dipping in the jar. This might be easier to get the last of product out as opposed to those bottles that foundation is usually contained. It’s easy enough to apply. I use my Real Techniques buffing brush.

The traditional ColorStay had some mega lasting power on me. This Whipped one seems to have decent lasting power too. I’m not sure about the 24 hours as the container claims but I would rarely have a need to wear foundation through 24 hours. I wore this to an hour long work out class I took last night and my face still looked well put together through a bunch of sweat.


on 10/24/2013 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Long review, but there's a lot to cover! Overall, pretty impressed with this stuff, but it could use some slight improvements in packaging. I swore off foundation years ago because I have "textured" skin with large pores and an oily t-zone and foundation always looked so cakey and melted after a while, but not this product! It has a very small amount of salicylic acid, which I think helps control oil. The packaging is heavy and not sensible for travel. The thickness of the glass jar makes picking a color slightly misleading. The color when you open the jar seems much darker than the color you see through the jar, but the outside color seems to be the best bet in choosing. I'm very pale and almost always pick the lightest shade, but the lightest shade in this (ivory) looked very pink and I'm more yellow/neutral, so I went with the second shade, Buff, and it's great! Not big on the jar though, sticking your fingers in can get gross and unsanitary and dipping a brush in isn't much better, but there are worse things that could happen. LOVE the texture, too! So creamy and light, but not like a mousse-melted ice cream maybe? I applied half of my face with a Real Techniques stippling brush. It takes a little more effort than usual to blend, but looked flawless in the end and I had no problems throughout the day. I applied the other half of my face with my fingers, which blended BEAUTIFULLY, but I had a few clogged pores at the end of the day, probably due to the excess oil from my fingers. Feels tacky for a bit, which was disheartening, but after a while, it dried and didn't even feel like makeup! No oil came through whatsoever, even after hours of wear (I would still suggest an oil-control primer though, if oil is a problem). Didn't have to set with powder at all, which was great, since powder emphasizes my pores. Didn't gather around my pores either. I honestly forgot I was wearing it after a while! I still used a concealer on acne scars and blemishes, but that's okay. Very natural smooth skin finish-not too matte, not too dewy. Makes up for the kind of high price. So happy I found a drugstore foundation that actually looks good!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2013 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried the Revlon Colorstay Liquid foundation, but this creme foundations is much better! I have oily skin, but as the weather gets colder, my skin does become more dry. So I just put on a light moisterizer, primer, then foundation! My skin looks so smooth and set! It also looks super natural..all my friends didnt know I was wearing makeup ;) The only downside is that the packaging sucks..the inside of the lid broke, now I can't twist it tight. But a little bit of product does go a long way!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was really hesitant to purchase this. I'm very acne prone, and this makeup does not advertise as non-comedogenic. It also is very creamy (hence the "whipped" name), and upon looking at it, you'd think it would be a disaster if you are acne prone. But I've been using this for months, and my skin has never looked better.

So first, I was happy that it doesn't break me out. But more than that, the texture of it glides over the skin and doesn't crease. It blends easily, and has the perfect amount of coverage (moderate). Goes on very well with fingers, in fact, I prefer it to a brush or wedge. It really does last all day---and for me, if I set with a bit of powder, I don't have to touch it up at all. The color selection also is very nice.

It really feels strange that the foundation I always come back to is this one---and that I prefer it to some of the higher end brands---but probably the best part about it is that it looks great in photos. Maybe that's because it has no SPF so you don't get that white cast from flash, but it really gives this nice "velvet" type of finish that isn't too dewy (which would like shiny in a photo) but isn't too matte either (which I really find aging). Be sure to wear SPF underneath if you plan anytime in the sun though.

I highly recommend giving it a try. It's too bad there aren't smaller sample sizes of this to try----once you purchase this, it will last you a long time! Oh and check out the many YouTube tutorial clips about applying this---I found this helped me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2013 6:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This creme is amazing. I was taught that i should stay away from cream makeup as i have very oily skin and i live in tropical country. But i read good reviews about it so decide to try it out. It is pricey in Malaysia(USD20) but its worth it. I come back from work and the makeup is still there. With most brands my foundation will slide or get cakey, this one didnt. I look the same as the time i put it on in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2013 4:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product has really turned my skin from red, freckly and dull, to beautiful, smooth and flawless in less than 5 minutes. I use my fingers to apply this product and that gives medium coverage but if you apply it with a brush or sponge, it gives full coverage. This product stays on for at least 12 hours with no problem and no touch ups. My skin has not reacted to this product once.
I love how smooth this product feels on my face and when you go and check your face in a mirror about an hour later, it looks better than when you first applied it! It just sinks into the skin to give a healthy, bright glow.
I would definitely buy this product until it is discontinued!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this foundation in the color buff and its a perfect seamless match for my slimline. Its been a battle trying to find that in itself. This foundation has the texture of pudding..I have very oily acne prone skin. Though it didn't cause me to break out it only controls my oil for about four.hours till I need to blot. I have lots of red spots on my face and purple/red acne scars all along my jaw line and let me tell you lol when I solly this foundation I don't even need concealer!! I just fan a little extra on my problem areas and im good to go! I feel like this foundation is so close to my HG that I will repurchase. I just wish oil control was a teeny bit better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Crème Foundations


Future Skin
309 Reviews
Back to Top