Revlon • ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup • Crème

rated 3.9(1182 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jazminsapien on 8/3/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by jazminsapien

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I bought this because I had a goooood feeling about it. I got natural tan and lemme tell you my skin looked beautiful and perfect and it really lasted forever. Then.. After a week of using it, I broke out. My nose and around it got pimples and I havent gotten any there since the eighth grade! Quite a while ago!!!
Im so sad that this didnt worm for me. I do want to try buying it again cause its so amazing maybe if i hope it will work(:
Try it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LucyElise1 on 8/3/2013 4:46:00 PM more reviews by LucyElise1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

For reference: I have extremely fair skin with subtle pink undertones. It's very oily around the nose and cheekbones, but it also dries out really fast if I don't moisturize every morning and night (my skin is so picky!). I have some acne scars, mostly around the hollows of my left cheek and chin. Okay, so I love the color of this foundation (I'm in the lightest shade, ivory); it blends seamlessly with my skin. However, it can look REALLY caked-on really quickly. You have to be careful to use only a bit, since a little really does go a long long way. It has a gorgeous matte finish and keeps my face matte for a very long time, almost all day (which is a serious feat with my skin). Now for the bad news: if you have any dry patches at all, don't use this. It clings to every dry place and looks absolutely awful. Also, just a side note, I would use a pore-filling primer (I like BeneFit's Pore-Fessional) beforehand because this foundation does absolutely nothing to fill in pores and fine lines. I hope this helps! Happy shopping!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CiaraLee on 8/1/2013 5:23:00 AM more reviews by CiaraLee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for over a month now, and I absolutely love it, except... it broke me out like crazy! I never normally get pimples and haven't changed any of my other face products except for this foundation, which completely sucks because I want to love it! The coverage is great for every day use, but it can be very drying on my skin, and really clings to dry patches. So anyone out there with dry skin, beware! The packaging isn't great, but it's hard to put the product in anything else because of the consistency. The finish is lovely, it's semi matte and looks radiant on the cheekbones if you moisturised beforehand, so there's no need for highlighter unless you plan on using powder.

I wish I was able to love this product as much as I could, but it's hard to when it broke me out so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 7/30/2013 11:01:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is NOT thick - you build up your coverage as required and for me personally, I prefer to use my fingers to apply as I find I use far too much with a brush although the finish is still great. But I think it's best suited to slightly dry, normal and combination skins rather than downright oily or very dry. Oily girls will need to touch up their powder a few times in the day and will definitely need a good primer. It's a brilliant semi-matte cream/mousse foundation in a classy-looking jar so not ideal for travel. Applied sparingly, coverage can be light or built up as required to cover a multitude of sins. It looks natural yet polished, not in the least bit mask-like and lasts all day without fading and requiring only minimal touching up with pressed powder unless you're oily. My skin type varies slightly according to the seasons but I don't mind touching up where necessary. The shade selection is slightly limited in the UK compared to the Colorstay liquid range - I had to buy mine from Ebay and here in the UK it was 15 pounds, hence my rating on price, but it should last longer than liquid foundation as you don't use so much. My nearest match - Warm Golden - seems more neutral than golden, but it looked great on my naturally light olive, tanned skin (NC30-35) in summer and now my skin is NC25 it's equally good, so it's very adaptable once you find your shade, I guess because it's a more natural finish. The difference I saw once I got the primer right was amazing - with Clinique Universal Superprimer it looks fab, strangely with my other primers good but not great, so if it doesn't look that good the first time you use it try a different primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xAutumnBabyx on 7/30/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by xAutumnBabyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This foundation has really surprised me, I love it so much & wish I had given it a chance. When I started my career 2 years ago, I was able to afford higher end makeup- & just recently, none of it has been 'wowing' me. The latest foundation I was using (Nars sheer glow) was just awful- it was breaking me out, & so greasy :( it started out well, but it's not the best foundation for summer. Anywho, this was sitting in my collection for awhile, & I forgot I had it. I tried it again recently & just fell in love. The coverage is medium to full, but it blends easily, looks natural & matches my skin tone to a T (which is hard for me, my face has a strange undertone- Buff matches my neck perfectly) & I barely need any concealer, just a bit under my eyes. I set this with Elf's clarifying pressed powder or MAC Studio Fix Powder- & it looks flawless for hours. I do use L'oreal magic perfecting base prior to applying, & I use Clean & Clear Acne advantage moisturizer (love!) & I believe this combination helps with the lasting power. I love this foundation, it's wonderful & I wish I had tried it sooner. The packaging is a bit bulky, but it's nothing bothersome to me. I hope Revlon never discontinues this wonderful gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tramrak on 7/29/2013 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Tramrak

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

excellent product in every aspect. this is definitely in my top 5 favorite foundations of all time (and that includes high-end brands, also). i've had this foundation for months but for unknown reasons (product overload? laziness?) didn't try it until after June 20, and i was just amazed at the ease of application, the completely natural look, and the flawless wear that this foundation gave me. i love the consistency; i seem to find that my favorite foundations always have the consistency of a very thick, whipped liquid (this foundation, Armani's Designer Shaping, Carmindy's now d/c'd Natural Beauty Your Skin, Tarte's Amazonian Clay Full Coverage-- you get the point). i believe the reason that i love these particularly textured foundations is because they offer fuller yet natural looking coverage that actually melts into your skin instead of sitting on top of it like a layer of paint. back to this Colorstay Whipped Creme foundation: as you've read in several thousand reviews, it comes in a nice, heavy glass jar which i actually appreciate- although i do see the danger of dropping it on the bathroom floor and the mess that would ensue. while i prefer a pump or squeeze tube in most foundation products, this jar doesn't bother me as it allows me to use my clean BeautyBlender sponge to pick up a small amount that i can pat into my skin until the foundation disappears, taking my slightly red, uneven skintone away with it. when you think of Colorstay products, and especially when you see a thick, creamy foundation that promises full coverage, you might think that this foundation would be heavy, cakey and suffocating, but it's not at all. i guess it does depend a lot on your skin's condition, the way you prep your skin before application, and the tools you use to apply your foundation with, but for my (just turned 30 and thankfully, no wrinkles or serious issues) skin, all i need to do is exfoliate, moisturize, and use my BeautyBlender to apply small amounts of this light, whipped foundation to my uneven areas for perfect, comfortable, undetectable coverage. it also works beautifully applied lightly to my eyelids to hide discoloration i have there and works as a primer for the MAC e/s i wear in my crease when i do my everyday, black winged liner on top lashline and MAC Shale in the crease. this foundation absolutely *melds* into your own skin and you completely forget you even have it on. now let me also say that i was wearing this foundation on vacation in my hometown of Pittsburgh, PA, where it was 100% humidity and atleast 87 degrees or above, and i never felt like i had an uncomfortable coating on my skin. i just can't say enough to sing this product's praises! it stays on like iron without the usual cons of a long-wearing foundation yet washes off easily with my regular Simple foaming cleanser. it feels light on the skin yet covers pigment issues like a dream without leaving tell-tale visible "makeup-y" signs behind. i'm a MAC NC15-20 and i wear shade 150 BUFF which is a perfect match to my winter skin, but too light for my skin right now while i'm faux-tanning. the only slight con that i can see with this foundation is the fact that i had to pay $14 for it, which i just think is ridiculous because these days the drugstore prices are consistently creeping up day-by-day to match the prices of the high-end makeup counters! thank god for brands like ELF, Wet'n'Wild and Jordana. although i don't love the high price of this foundation, i do have to say that it's worth every penny (and more). Revlon really hit it out of the park this time. if you're thinking of trying this foundation, i say absolutely go for it! you won't be sorry, and if you are, that's what a receipt's for.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maddybbb on 7/29/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by maddybbb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is pretty good, you'll hate it you don't apply it correctly, I find it's best to use a stippling brush and buff it into your skin, it's thick and provides good coverage and A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY, if you use too much you'll have bad cake face. Wouldn't get this is you have dry skin...it has a matte finish, all and all if you use little of this product and apply it right you'll get medium to heavy coverage and a nice natural finish

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kittykasthen on 7/29/2013 4:43:00 AM more reviews by kittykasthen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Disappointed Much!

For NC25 girls, you gotta believe me!

I wanted to love this product. I've been contemplating to buy it for months. After I finished my bottle of Benefit's Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow, I thought it's time to try this out! I'm asian, a natural NC25 and Petal in Benefit (Perfect shade for me and it's brightening!). I bought Warm Golden (cause the internet says so) and Natural Ochre (cause the saleslady forced me to).

Went home and applied it immediately. Both were awful especially the Natural Ochre cause it was too light. I looked really dull and gray. It's worse when I'm under daylight. I even mixed the two and it's hopeless! I looked pink and grey just terrible. I already saw a review here warning NC25 girls and the stubborn me just didn't listen. Now I have to sell these two tubs cause stores here in the Philippines don't accept returns.

Cheap but still a waste of money! Will be buying Benefit's Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow for the 3rd time. HG foundation right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catet91 on 7/28/2013 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Catet91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this foundation after reading some positive reviews and I am very happy with it so far. I got the shade 220 nude and it matched my nc20 skin pretty good. I have oily and sensitive skin and this didn't cause any breakouts. The coverage is medium-full and has a matte finish which I really liked. I wore this to work and it stayed matte and didn't allow oil on my t-zones to shine through. Such a great value and will continue to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaLauren24 on 7/27/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by JessicaLauren24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After being very disappointed with my purchase of Revlon ColorStay 24 hr foundation I thought I would give is a try. My local Priceline also had a 14 money back guarantee on this product so I had nothing to lose!!

I purchased this foundation in Buff. I love the texture of this product, it is very easily to apply (I use my fingers) and blend, and has a good level of coverage to correct my red cheeks and under eye circles. The finish is very natural, and gives my skin a healthy glow. It also has a strong lasting power, staying put from morning to after work drinks.

The only thing I don't like about this product is the packaging. The glass jar is very heavy and awkward to use (it can get messy!) The tester product at Priceline was in a tube and was much easier to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Crème products