Revlon • ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup • Crème

rated 3.9(1206 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Brookie444 on 8/22/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Brookie444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love love love this foundation. It's medium to full coverage and long lasting. I happened to find my perfect shade as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KenzieKatherine92 on 8/21/2013 6:20:00 PM more reviews by KenzieKatherine92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It is extremely hard for me to find a foundation that I like most everything about. I am a huge Jaclyn Hill fan and I tend to go with her suggestions. I tried the L'Oreal True Match Lumi that she suggested to her viewers- and wasn't that fond of it. It felt so greasy. I heard her talk about the ColorStay Whipped- and I figured I'd give it a try. Not expecting much, I put it on and surprisingly it felt like butter going on the skin. I've got combination skin and so far so good. It does not feel heavy or greasy, and it feels like it's in place, but not to the point that it feels like you have a glob of foundation glue on your face. I am very happy with this product! Thanks to Jaclyn Hill for recommending this! I think I've found "the one"! Foundation wise :) Haha! Bottom line, I would definitely recommend this to people! Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aquarianrabbit on 8/21/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by aquarianrabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I waffled between giving this product three stars or four, but went with three because it's a bit cloggy. I didn't break out in horrible cysts all over my face, but it definitely plugged up my pores and was really hard to get off. Also, it's incredibly hard to find a color match because the jars are made of really thick glass and they all look pretty similar through that lens. Oh yeah, and it's obviously jar packaging which I know annoys a lot of you. I'm not so bothered by it, but I would've preferred a pump or pour jar. Anyway, the foundation itself...is not bad. It has the fluffy texture I was expecting, so I was pleased with that. The smell is negligible, not bad, not good. If you touch it, it seems a little bouncy and gel-like. When you rub it on your skin, it's pretty silky. I would say it's medium coverage even if you try to build it up, not full coverage. It definitely evened out my skin tone, but didn't do a great job covering acne. It's also a little drying so I would always slather on lots of moisturizer beforehand. It lasted all day for me, though, so that was a plus. I'd always wanted to try the Revlon Colorstay original, but never bothered so when this came out, I decided I would go for it because it seemed really nice. I'm not totally disappointed and I used about half before I gave up, but I can't have foundation that clogs me. If you've got resilient skin that doesn't need a ton of coverage, then I would go for this. If you're prone to clogs, though, skip it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 manny1996 on 8/20/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by manny1996

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. I have such a hard time finding the right mix of coverage, oil control and staying power and Colorstay Whipped does a fantastic job on each count. It covers my rosacea really well, but isn't totally full coverage like the liquid Colorstay. I'm already on my second jar and I'm in love. I use it with Urban Decay De-slick over the top and it lasts all day. I also think the color selection is really good. True Beige is right on for me. My only suggestion to Revlon would be to make a bigger jar. I used mine up pretty fast, comparatively speaking. Overall though, this is the only thing I wear and I wear it everyday. Love it!

EDIT: I'm now using Estee Lauder Double Wear Light and it's definitely replaced Colorstay Whipped. I never realized how much Colorstay transferred until I started wearing EL DW Light. I think it's better on my skin too. I used to get small little white heads and they've disappeared since I started using DWL.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 farah79 on 8/20/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by farah79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't really matter how great the texture, finish or lasting power are, because the SHADES are HORRIBLE and unflattering for us yellow/olive tones girls. Way too pink and dull/grey. For reference, I am a NC30-35, Armani 6, and I tried to make this foundation work in shades 320 (too light and pink), 330 (dark enough but too pink) and 370 (too dark).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bookworm19 on 8/19/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Bookworm19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this foundation. I also have the regular colorstay foundation, which I would also recommend, but I like the whipped one better. This foundation has excellent coverage, and I have a fair amount of redness on my cheeks, which can be hard to conceal without looking cakey. My skin is dry, but this does not accentuate dry patches. It looks very natural and lasts all day. In fact, this looks better as the day goes on. It also does not break me out, although I don't really have problems in that area. I would recommend putting this on with your fingers, as it does not go on well with a Beauty blender or brush. The packaging is a little frustrating as I prefer pumps but I can deal with it. I am giving it four stars because of the packaging and because I have to use my fingers. The price is great, only 12-13 dollars which is a great deal for what you get! Overall I think this is an amazing product. Definitely one of my drugstore staples. Way to go Revlon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rocknrobin on 8/19/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Rocknrobin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG is ELDW or ELDW Light. I love both but had heard so many positive reviews about the ColorStay Whipped that I thought I would give it a try. It broke my face out horribly after awhile of using. I really liked the way it looked on my face when it first went on but by late afternoon, my face was a shiny mess as well. I tried changing my moisturizer, thinking that the one I was using was too heavy. After using the first jar up, my face was a mess and I went back to my HG ELDWL. I had clogged pores all over my face. I never get that from Estee Lauder. I think from now on I will stick with my old favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Iameridesu on 8/19/2013 7:03:00 AM more reviews by Iameridesu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely purchased again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebecca34 on 8/17/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Rebecca34

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to foundation for long work days during the summer. I have normal to slightly oily skin (not acne prone) and this lasts through 10 or so hours of work even when the air-conditioning isn't working well. I live in a climate that is very hot and humid during the summer.

I use the color Buff. Skin-tone wise I am around N/NC 15 in the summer when I've gotten a little sun. I apply this sheerly since I have decent skin other than some minor redness in my cheeks. I get a fairly good match even though from reading the other reviews it sounds like this could be either too dark or too light for me based on my skin tone.

This has not dried out my skin or broken me out but I don't typically have either of those issues from foundations.

I think that the price is reasonable for this foundation. It's a little expensive for the drugstore but I think it performs as well as a more expensive foundation providing you can find a good color match.

My first jar of this had the lid crack when I was about 3/4 of the way through the foundation. When I depotted it into another jar, it seemed to dry up more quickly but I was able to use most of it.

For the people who are concerned about dipping your finger into the jar and contaminating the product, I use a clean q-tip to scoop a little out each time I use this.

Application: This is a smooth, creamy foundation that is easy to apply with my fingers or a brush.

Overall, I am happy with this foundation. I've tried a lot of different ones and this is great for long, hot, humid summer days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reneasnoke21 on 8/15/2013 4:03:00 AM more reviews by reneasnoke21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

OMG I think I have found my HG makeup finally. IF YOU HAVE OILY SKIN AND CAN'T EVER FIND A MAKEUP THAT CONTROLS THAT, STOP WHAT YOUR DOING AND GO BUY THIS. I've tried so many things to try to control my oil but nothing works, but this does! Yeah ill like a little oily feeling throughout the day on my nose mostly but NOTHING like how I did with other makes up. Where it gets all oily on your nose, chin, and cheeks and then rubs off. It does go on a little weird at first so definitely do not use it as a running-late-I-have-2-minutes-to-do-my-makeup foundation because the longer it has to set in the better it looks. :)) I wish you got more product for the price cause it is one of the more pricey drugstore makeups but I can't complain it's amazing <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Crème products