Revlon • ColorStay Whipped Creme Makeup • Crème

rated 3.9(1220 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rimmela on 9/9/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by rimmela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My new HG foundation for my oily skin. This is even better than the mineral foundation I was previously using. This is everything I wished Revlon Colorstay Liquid was.

Pros:

- Great color match: buff for an NC 15
- Ideal for oily to very oily skin types
- Full coverage; doubles as concealer
- Doesn't crease around eyes
- Controls oil & excess shine
- Semi matte natural finish
- Sets well even without powder
- Long-lasting
- Transfer-resistant
- Whipped texture


Cons:

- Dries somewhat quickly
- On the pricey side
- Jar packaging may be unhygienic
- Requires makeup remover for removal

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Blah15 on 9/8/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Blah15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this foundation for over a year now. Last year I was using the wrong skincare for my skin. My skin was often dry and flaky. I was using LM silk creme at that time and the dry patches and flakes were really obvious. When I first applied CS whipped I was amazed. It didn't accentuate my dry skin as much as silk creme. Whipped has replaced LM SC since then. I thought LM SC was HG status and that nothing would compare. Today, my skin is more on the normal side with a few dry patches occasionally. The dry patches are still noticeable but only if you look closely. The coverage for this foundation is light to medium for me because I have a lot of blemishes to cover. But it doesn't look cakey when I add a few more layers. I use my fingers to dab then a damp sponge to blend or real techniques expert face brush to apply. Either technique has worked well but I prefer the brush more for fuller coverage. The staying power is decent and is the longest lasting fdtn I've used so far. It still transfers onto clothing, phone, tissues, etc. but it still is covering a lot by the end of the day. The two things that I do not like about CSW is the shades and packaging. I have light medium warm yellow undertones (about nc20 - nc25 skin.) The first shade I tried was buff which was too light but had the perfect undertone. Right now I have sand beige which has the perfect color but is a bit too pink. The packaging sucks because of the lid. It's plastic so when the little pieces inside break then the lid will never close. Because I'm so lazy I never transferred the product into another jar. So the foundation became thick and dry before I finished it. I also go through a jar of this quickly. There's not a lot of product to last me a month and a half. I'm on the search for a new foundation because of the shades and coverage. I still love this foundation and would repurchase if it had my shade and a fuller coverage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 9/8/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really don't get the hype over this product. It reminds me of a Monet... looks great from a distance (and on camera) but looks a complete mess up close. There are much better drugstore foundations out there.

Pros;
Medium coverage
Matte
Long lasting

Cons:
Drying
Heavy
Looks dull and grey (I bought Buff)
Enhances the appearance of pores and lines
Does not look smooth
Messy to apply
Doesn't blend well no matter what application method you use
Expensive for a drugstore foundation




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thelovelycloud on 9/8/2013 1:35:00 AM more reviews by thelovelycloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this so much! I have combination skin but super oily in my T-zone and it does not make me more oily it helps control oil a bit!! No break outs so far! I love this and I'm addicted to it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katelrobs3 on 9/7/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Katelrobs3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is definitely the best drugstore foundation on the market in my eyes. I have pretty dry and sensitive skin, so finding a foundation that doesn't accentuate my dry skin is always a challenge. I'm fair-medium with cool undertones and shade 220 Nude is a perfect match! It's a creamy, full coverage foundation that blends great and stays on throughout the day even through sweat and activity- I'd say about 8 hours. I really like this foundation, but REALLY REVLON, the packaging is a nightmare- the jar that holds the actual product is glass, while the twist/spin off cap is plastic. The cap never completely seals onto the glass jar no matter how many times you try which seems pretty unsanitary to me but hey what can ya do. Because I absolutely love my Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and have found nothing wrong with it I will not repurchase this, but for drugstore foundation this hits the mark.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claudianicole1 on 9/6/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by claudianicole1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of my absolutely favourite foundation! lasts for a long time, covers up redness with a flawless finish! has a slight dewey finish so i used a small amount of powder to matte my face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tay8000 on 9/6/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Tay8000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I hate the packaging but I like the product. It is pretty moisturizing and feels very natural on the skin compared to anything else I've tried. I have oily skin and I don't notice any problems with it making me more oily. Also, when I first got this product I was having problems with eczema surrounding my eyes/patches on my face/down my neck. I never used products on the eczema but when it started to started to go away I tried using foundation again. EVERY FOUNDATION I used would burn my eyes and make my eczema flare up again, except for this foundation. My eczemas gone now and I can use other stuff on my face now but I just feel more comfortable with this product after experiencing that. My only complaint would be it need to be more long wearing, last about 4-5 hours on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cwabby on 9/5/2013 8:58:00 AM more reviews by cwabby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the only foundations i've tried so far which doesn't break me out. My skin is so sensitive and even the original revlon colorstay liquid makeup breaks me out like crazy. But this foundation is fantastic and leaves my skin clear. It is medium-full coverage and so I can just pile on a slightly thicker coat in areas with blemishes or discolouration.

The jar isn't ideal because I don't like the idea of dipping fingers in and getting bacteria all over my makeup. Would have preferred this in a tube or a pump bottle like Missha's bb cream.

The colour selection is pretty sad. I had to buy 3 different jars online because there are only light shades in store. So through a bit of experimentation and mixing shades, I get close to my skin tone.

Staying power is pretty good and the best part is the oil control. I don't have to blot all day or if I do, it is just once. However it isn't as transfer resistant as the original colorstay. But that means that it's easier to remove at the end of the day.

Overall, I love this foundation and just wish they would add more shades and more testers in store. Also changing the packaging to a squeeze tube would make it more hygienic and travel friendly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlovespearl on 9/2/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite foundation of all time! The color 150 Buff is a PERFECT shade match. The texture is so light and fluffy. This is the most full coverage foundation I have ever tried. This covers up absolutely anything for me. Whenever I use this, I never use a concealer any where besides my under eyes. (And this foundation itself works as an amazing concealer) I have never had problems with this being cakey. It also doesn't oxidize of fade. This foundation is also very matt (which i absolutely LOVE)This is so easy to apply- I love using Sigma Kabuki brushes, partially the F84. I get so many compliments on my skin when I have this on. It holds up all day on my combination skin, and I found that it even holds up really well in WATER!!!!! I went swimming, forgetting I had this on, and I went home and thought wow my skin looks feet considering I was just in chlorine... I took a closer look to realize my foundation was still on!!! I have already repurchased this foundation and definitely will continue to!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JacquiXO19 on 8/28/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by JacquiXO19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation! This is my holy grail and go to foundation of all time. I have combination skin and I've tried other foundations and they all seem to be very caked on my face and seem to fade away through out the day but this foundation doesn't . I think it's the formula they used and the whipped texture is what makes the product pretty popular. I am in the color 160 Rich Ginger and its the perfect shade. Not to dark and not to light . I find that using the foundation with a damped beauty blender makes your face looks flawless! In my opinion it's one of the best drugstore foundation out there. I got mines for about 13.00 . It might be a little pricey but it is worth it I PROMISE U :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Crème products