LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(679 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ladeerose on 10/11/2010 10:18:00 AM more reviews by ladeerose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

good product, leaves skin feeling soft and clean, i use it about twice a week, like the smell and feel on skin, i also use dark angels by lush, give it a try if you have oily and rough skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Siudin on 9/23/2010 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Siudin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I do have a love/hate relationship with this product. I got it as a sample and I love thr smell and feel to it. Therefore, I bought this big tub. For some reason, though I've tried it so many times... My face doesn't like it. It felt harsh and leaves my skin feeling raw. It did break me out. Although, it does give you a soft skin afterwards. Mind you, you don't have to scrub really hard to get this working. Probably I'm one of the gals that didn't work well with this. It gives me an oily feel during the summer after the scrub and dry patches during winter. So for me, I mainly use this for my body and very good for foot scrubs-- unfortunately, not for my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moomoo12 on 9/19/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by moomoo12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Never really though about getting this but my BF got so I thought why not try it! It is a bit drying for me to use everyday. I use Angels on Bare Skin on a daily basis and Ocean Salt a couple times a week. It really works for my cleansing routine. If I am having an extra stressful week and breaking out more I use Ocean Salt more often and it helps. I will buy this again once I am done with this pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carsonrach on 8/18/2010 12:02:00 AM more reviews by carsonrach

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

a great product if you know how to use it. don't rub too hard and this is key- pat dry your face. it has essential oils that feel wonderful, so try not to get rid of them. i noticed a big difference in brightness in my skin. Wonderful albeit a bit pricey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katloummm on 8/12/2010 6:28:00 AM more reviews by katloummm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product. I bought this the other week from Lush, as I had just ran out of my Body Shop Tea Tree exfoliator face scrub thing, and well it's so nice.

It smells good, I guess it's seaweed smell? The pieces of salt feel really large when you first take some out of the pot, but I like to rub them inbetween my fingers first to make them feel smaller. Then I apply to a wet face (make sure your face is wet, otherwise it feels like you're ripping chunks of skin off your face) circular movements across the face, cheeks, chin, nose, all over really, and then leave for a minute or two then rinse away.

My skin is left feeling totally smooth, all the dry areas aren't really visible anymore, soft as a baby's bum. I think it's like 5 or something here. But totally worth it, next time I'm buying the huge tub :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alyssa18o6 on 8/6/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was yet another Lush item that I put off getting because of the price. I hate spending alot of money on a product there is a good chance i'll go through rather quickly, plus throw in that expiration date and yeah.. I got a sample of it and loved it so I figured hey why not. I used this for maybe two weeks, once to twice a week and found out the hard way that it's wayyyyy to harsh for my face. I don't wanna use it on my body because it'll be wasted rather quickly. I might pass this on to a friend who I know might love it. I love the smell, it smells like a margarita and I love the taste which is weird. But for my face it's wayyyy to harsh and I even use a tiny bit. So I don't think i'll be repurchasing. I do think it's a good product from Lush though. I love that it comes in the typical Lush black pot though, because of their recycling system where you bring in 5 empty pots for a free face mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hansa4 on 8/3/2010 9:22:00 AM more reviews by hansa4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this. I have dry skin so I have to limit myself to only using this twice a week. First, I tub in a layer of ultrabland to remove makeup (and I feel like it makes the Ocean Salt feel less harsh on my dry skin) then I rub Ocean Salt on top. I rinse away and my skin is baby smooth. I never feel like the Ocean Salt is too drying on my face, my skin feels clean and fresh without being too tight after. I do make sure to follow up with my toner and moisturizer - of course!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natalielouiseee on 8/2/2010 12:02:00 PM more reviews by natalielouiseee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I was given a sample of this to try by the staff at LUSH and I was hooked. I'm still only on my first small tub of this, and I've had it over two months and I use it once every two days on my face, so for the small tub, I'd say its lasted me a pretty long time.

The only reason I only give it a 4 is because all though it does what it says it can do and makes my skin really soft, some of the larger pieces of salt actually scratch my skin and leave me with little marks, especially on my forehead. But that may be because I do press down quite hard.

But overall, I absolutely love this product :) I will definitely be buying again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkolive2010 on 7/29/2010 1:58:00 AM more reviews by pinkolive2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I will not say this is the best sea/ ocean salt I've tried, but its alright for the body. I will not use this for the face, the texture is really rough and it is almost painful to rub onto the face. I only use this on the body and the smell is alright, i think some aromatheraputic scent will probably do better, for the price, packaging, amount and the quality, i think I will stick with other scrubs, but i will use this up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grex78 on 7/28/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by grex78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product! I am on my 2nd large tub of this. The first tub was a gift and I was hooked. I use this scrub every other day. I only use it on my face, mostly because of the price. After using this, my skin is smooth and luminous. I have not experienced irritation using this. Thumbs up from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products