LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(664 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 karmabum on 6/29/2010 7:16:00 AM more reviews by karmabum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good scrub for the body but I would not use it on the face. It is rough and has some thick ingredients that are not so face friendly. I *may* purchase again especially for summer though the price is somewhat high. Smells great and mimosa-ish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anne4hoang on 6/28/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by anne4hoang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is too abrasive. It stung my skin and turned it lobster red.


I ended up giving this away to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 6/28/2010 3:59:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This isn't my HG cleanser/scrub but it does come in handy for me.

I have an oily T zone and dry cheeks/sides of my nose. I've been using Herbalism in the AM and Dark Angels in the PM - but 1 time a week I will use Ocean Salt intead of Dark Angels since its harsher and I need that sometimes.

When I put it on I can feel the residue people are speaking of, but it washes away in the shower quite easily for me so its nothing I find to be an issue. Its scrubs at my dry skin but it doesn't irritate my skin at all. When i rinse off my skin feels clean and firm. I do have to use a moisturizer right after since it tightens my face moreso then dark angels.

I will buy this again because I have use for it, but not as an everyday cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taratee on 6/10/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by taratee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My boyfriend actually made this purchase and was super pumped to use it. I can see how this could be more of a man product compared to a women product because men do naturally have tougher skin. I do not suggest someone with sensitive skin to use this it will irratate your skin and probably cause reddness due to the salt in it. I however have used this I have quite oily skin and I find that it helps keep my oil levels down as well literally takes off all my makeup. Its a great product but i wish it wasn't so expensive ($30) even though you do get enough to last probably 5 months but still. It smells really good too the only downfall is after if you dont wipe all of it off you can taste salt. Overall it's a great product for men( my boyfriend loves this) and for women who have oily or combination skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtine1 on 6/6/2010 4:05:00 AM more reviews by xxtine1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample, thought I'd give it a try, not good for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danielledeleon1 on 6/4/2010 2:25:00 PM more reviews by danielledeleon1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big fan of the tub it comes in. I feel as if Im grabbing too much by just dunking my fingers in there.... I only use this in the shower so I don't know notice any kind of greasy residue. I think it does exactly what it claims to do, I just wish it wasn't so expensive! I really dig the smell and how smooth makes my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* celevia on 6/2/2010 11:59:00 PM more reviews by celevia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love lush products in general but this one really didn't make the cut,,i actually got in as a sample to try out,,the lush girl who offered me this sample was really nice she said this would be good for oily skin and i thought oh perfect just what i need!! i really want to like this product since it's by lush but i have to say i do not like it at all....i found the salts to be too abrasive,,and i don't even have sensitive skin to begin with,,i mean i enjoy using the st.ives apricot scrub while some people find it harsh...anyways, back to the sea salt,,it also sting my face,,not in a good way...and you have to dry your skin a little before applying or else it will just melt with the water..on top of all of that,,it sometimes gets into my mouth and it does not taste good...so in the end,,it's a cool product to look at but not so effective when using,,not recommended,,but ask for a sample if you are curious

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rosse86 on 5/15/2010 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Rosse86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nah, this wasn't as great as many of the reviews here stated. I like the concept and smell, but not how it feels to use it. I don't feel like it really cleans or exfoliates my skin, it just wraps it in grease and the salt pieces are too sharp so I have to be really careful, which means they don't do me much good anyway. I don't think it actually harms my skin in any way, it just doesn't really help much either. Nope, I don't think I will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1987 on 5/14/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by 1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! I love Ocean Salt! It's one of the best cleansers out there! I love that LUSH has done a great job with their products. I am acne prone and this stuff works like wonders. I had a generous sample and it lasted me about 2 weeks. I just ordered a huge tub of this! It's great because it exfoliates well and doens't make me break out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShellyMtz on 5/12/2010 11:47:00 PM more reviews by ShellyMtz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very often, I find that I over-treat my acne prone skin with lots of chemicals, and my skin turns red and flaky. I decided to take a more gentle aproach and ordered several LUSH products with great results.
I use Ocean Salt as a face scrub, 2 or 3 times a week. The smell is quite intriguing and fun, and some 20 secs of scrubing does the trick. My skin feels smooth and all my flakes are gone. With all Lush products, I have to be very careful about contamination and storage, and I wish this would be packaged differently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products