LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(669 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 x3rjessikers on 7/14/2010 3:25:00 AM more reviews by x3rjessikers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily & acne prone skin. I love this scrub because: 1. it makes my skin feel super soft, 2. even though it burns sometimes when I have break outs, I've noticed it gets rid of/heals my acne faster, 3. it helps control my oil, especially the T-zone, & 4. it has greatly reduced my acne scars. I bought the small tub (4.2 oz) to see how my skin would react with it and apparently my skin loves it. I only use it for my face because I feel I won't really get my money's worth if I use it on my body. The bigger pieces of sea salt is a big rough, but all you really have to do is scrub more gently. Who's telling you to be so rough? I've had this dinky tub for over 3 months and I use this scrub quite often (2 to 3 times a week) and I still have quite a bit left. After I massage my face for a bit, I leave it on my skin as a mask for maybe 5 minutes or when it dries & then I just rinse it off and my skin feels amazing. Then I use a toner & moisturize & my skin feels like a million bucks. Although the price is a bit steep, the wonders and healing power it has for my skin, I believe it's well worth it. I will definitely repurchase when I'm done, maybe the bigger container and scoop some into my dinky jar now so I don't waste any of this miracle scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JennLovesYou on 7/10/2010 12:39:00 AM more reviews by JennLovesYou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If it weren't so expensive ($30 a jar!), I'd buy this stuff in bulk.

I really can't say enough about Ocean Salt. It exfoliates without being rough, and leaves my skin clear, smooth, and soft. I don't just use it on face, but on my whole body. Scrubbing with this and a loofah makes me feel like I've gone to a spa. It's never dried my skin out, nor has it scratched me.

While my skin is dry and sensitive, it can take a lot of abuse, so maybe girls with sensitive skin should try it out on their hands or feet before putting it on their faces.

I love the consistency, as its not goopy and thick like some drugstore exfoliants I've used in the past were, but it's not runny, either. The sea salt isn't jagged or rough, which is critical to keeping your skin at its best! I love, love, love the scent. It smells like a margarita!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soleilrouge on 7/5/2010 9:19:00 PM more reviews by soleilrouge

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Both my boyfriend and I love this product. The only thing is that it's way too pricy for how much we love to use it. I'm currently trying to find a cheaper alternative but it's going to be tricky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joules6 on 7/5/2010 6:09:00 PM more reviews by joules6

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had no idea I would be as pleased with this stuff as I am. I'm obsessed! It works extremely well, and I've been using it on both face and body. The scent is a bit of an oddly acquired taste, but I do like that too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jcello on 7/2/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by jcello

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful all-body and face product - use the white salts for the face, the blue for body. The pot seems expensive but it lasts at least twice as long as other scrubs because you don't need to use much at a time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 karmabum on 6/29/2010 7:16:00 AM more reviews by karmabum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good scrub for the body but I would not use it on the face. It is rough and has some thick ingredients that are not so face friendly. I *may* purchase again especially for summer though the price is somewhat high. Smells great and mimosa-ish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anne4hoang on 6/28/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by anne4hoang

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is too abrasive. It stung my skin and turned it lobster red.


I ended up giving this away to a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxaceswildxx on 6/28/2010 3:59:00 PM more reviews by xxaceswildxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This isn't my HG cleanser/scrub but it does come in handy for me.

I have an oily T zone and dry cheeks/sides of my nose. I've been using Herbalism in the AM and Dark Angels in the PM - but 1 time a week I will use Ocean Salt intead of Dark Angels since its harsher and I need that sometimes.

When I put it on I can feel the residue people are speaking of, but it washes away in the shower quite easily for me so its nothing I find to be an issue. Its scrubs at my dry skin but it doesn't irritate my skin at all. When i rinse off my skin feels clean and firm. I do have to use a moisturizer right after since it tightens my face moreso then dark angels.

I will buy this again because I have use for it, but not as an everyday cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taratee on 6/10/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by taratee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My boyfriend actually made this purchase and was super pumped to use it. I can see how this could be more of a man product compared to a women product because men do naturally have tougher skin. I do not suggest someone with sensitive skin to use this it will irratate your skin and probably cause reddness due to the salt in it. I however have used this I have quite oily skin and I find that it helps keep my oil levels down as well literally takes off all my makeup. Its a great product but i wish it wasn't so expensive ($30) even though you do get enough to last probably 5 months but still. It smells really good too the only downfall is after if you dont wipe all of it off you can taste salt. Overall it's a great product for men( my boyfriend loves this) and for women who have oily or combination skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtine1 on 6/6/2010 4:05:00 AM more reviews by xxtine1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample, thought I'd give it a try, not good for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products