LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

693 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 12/21/2010 10:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

UPDATED: I really am LOVING this thing more than ever! My acne scars are fading and I have not been breaking out. This is def a keeper :)
Wow! All I can say is what a difference it has made upon my skin condition. I am an oily/combination/acne prone and I bought this on a whim because of the good reviews it had. I use this along with Love Lettuce Mask - and I must say, I am so GLAD I bought into the hype because my skin condition has greatly improved: no breakouts, scarring faded, reduced redness, smooth skin, and even complexion! What more could I ask for? I use this on my face 3x a week and what I do is I rub the salts in between my palms until it has disintegrated - this will help make a smooth application. Keep in mind, it is pretty expensive, but it is so worth it.



on 12/18/2010 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really love this scrub, it's one of my favourite facial products and one of the few I find actually makes a difference.
I have oily skin that's prone to dry patches, and get the odd breakout with redness around my nose and cheeks. After using this my skin always feels soft and much more even toned. It also helps clear up my skin when I get a breakout, or it's just a great skin-fixer on days when my face is feeling a bit icky.
The only problem I have with this is the massive chunks of salt - it can't be good to scrub your face with them.. to many sharp edges! I'm really careful about rubbing this into my face, and do it VERY gently! Over the time it's sat on my shower soapdish, it has accumulated quite alot of water, so it's alot more watery and the salt grains are finer than when I first got it. Still works just as well though :)
I'll keep purchasing this forever and ever and ever as it does so many great things for my skin. However I won't rely on it as my one and only exfoliator as I want something I feel comfortable scrubbing all over my face!


on 12/14/2010 12:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very nice scrub, but I probably won't repurchase for awhile because of the price. Queen Helene scrubs seem to work just as well for me and are a lot cheaper.


on 12/4/2010 6:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this product as a body scrub in the shower. It is the epitome of luxury! The smell is absolutely amazing, and I'm in love with the color, texture, and rich scrub it creates. I feel like I'm at a spa every time I step in the shower. I love this stuff.


on 11/28/2010 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This scrub is a little expensive, but the 4.2 Oz. tub will last a long time because you only need a little over a dime size at a time.


It can be used on your face or body but personally, I just use it on my face because it's kind of pricey lol. It contains lime, coconut, grapfruit, sea salt, and vodka hahaha.


My skin feels softer after I use this scrub but sometimes when I do too much to my face, this kind of stings my skin. I just hold it in and rinse it off as soon as I briskly spread this over my skin.


I rub this in my palm a bit before putting this on my face to break down the salt particles a little, because they are a little grainy and can abrasive on my face. I think it's best to avoid going over your eyelids with this scrub!


The funny thing is, no matter how consciously I close my mouth while I use this face scrub, it seems like it still leaks in my mouth because I always taste saltiness when I wash my face with this hahaha. I don't it's too harmful but ..that means I might have been ingesting other cleansers for the better part of my life lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2010 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Although the large grains of salt seem rather practical, when using ocean salt on the face as recommended it simply does not do this product justice. The large grains of salt simply slip through one's fingers, when exfoliating such a small area. This scrub works more effectively when using on the body. It leaves skin smooth and touchable.


on 11/14/2010 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Like another reviewer, I'm at a bit of a loss as to what to do with this product. The large grains of salt do very little good, and the smaller grains of salt, while scrubby, do nothing out of the ordinary. As a facial scrub, it's too rough (salt has uneven particles, which basically just scratch the skin) but on the body, it doesn't feel as scrubby as I'd like it to be. Largely gimmick and not very much substance at all.


on 11/12/2010 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smells great & looks pretty (a bright blue color), but isn't worth the money for me. It's too harsh for my face so I ended up using it as a body scrub.... not worth it.


on 11/11/2010 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells like a fresh margarita with lots of lime. Makes my skin feel so soft. I've only tried it on my body, so I can't speak for the results it has on your face.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Scruby Scruby Scruby!

Ocean Salt is a great exfoliator! it makes my skin feel squeaky clean and doesn't dry it out like some others I have used.It also smells really nice. The only thing I would change about it is the random huge chunks of salt you find throughout the product, I think Lush needs to target this little problem because this is an otherwise good product.


Back to Top