LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

682 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


tlw

on 10/28/2010 6:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has saved my skin! I can use this scrub everyday because my skin is rough and tough. I scrub with it one day and then use as a mask the next. I was suffering with cystic acne and almost went back on spironalactone. I purchased this and my skin is so smooth and no cysts since. I also have not had any whiteheads and blackheads seem to fall out of skin if I lightly scratch over them. (gross, i know, but true)
I will be buying this again in the larger pot.



on 10/28/2010 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall this was a good product. However, I didn't find that it was amazing or that much better than any other scrub i've tried before. I really liked the smell, texture, the fact that you can use it on both face and body (atleast I could on with my skin). I wasn't too fond of the price though and that's really the main reason I won't be repurchasing.


on 10/28/2010 2:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I can't say I like this product though most of the reviews below will argue otherwise.

What I don't like:

*Can't figure out the texture - there are huge chunks of salt in it which I would imaging just scratch the surface of my skin on contact. Rubbing the product between fingers doesn't seem to break up the salt chunks, well, it is salt after all. You'd need a grinder to break it up.
*Smell is really synthetic and alcohol-y
*The product has these big blue swirls through it - I guess to convince me how "ocean"-ey it all is, but I really hate rubbing my face with all that fluorescent blue dye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 10:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good product, leaves skin feeling soft and clean, i use it about twice a week, like the smell and feel on skin, i also use dark angels by lush, give it a try if you have oily and rough skin.


on 9/23/2010 8:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I do have a love/hate relationship with this product. I got it as a sample and I love thr smell and feel to it. Therefore, I bought this big tub. For some reason, though I've tried it so many times... My face doesn't like it. It felt harsh and leaves my skin feeling raw. It did break me out. Although, it does give you a soft skin afterwards. Mind you, you don't have to scrub really hard to get this working. Probably I'm one of the gals that didn't work well with this. It gives me an oily feel during the summer after the scrub and dry patches during winter. So for me, I mainly use this for my body and very good for foot scrubs-- unfortunately, not for my face.


on 9/19/2010 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Never really though about getting this but my BF got so I thought why not try it! It is a bit drying for me to use everyday. I use Angels on Bare Skin on a daily basis and Ocean Salt a couple times a week. It really works for my cleansing routine. If I am having an extra stressful week and breaking out more I use Ocean Salt more often and it helps. I will buy this again once I am done with this pot.


on 8/18/2010 12:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

a great product if you know how to use it. don't rub too hard and this is key- pat dry your face. it has essential oils that feel wonderful, so try not to get rid of them. i noticed a big difference in brightness in my skin. Wonderful albeit a bit pricey


on 8/12/2010 6:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product. I bought this the other week from Lush, as I had just ran out of my Body Shop Tea Tree exfoliator face scrub thing, and well it's so nice.

It smells good, I guess it's seaweed smell? The pieces of salt feel really large when you first take some out of the pot, but I like to rub them inbetween my fingers first to make them feel smaller. Then I apply to a wet face (make sure your face is wet, otherwise it feels like you're ripping chunks of skin off your face) circular movements across the face, cheeks, chin, nose, all over really, and then leave for a minute or two then rinse away.

My skin is left feeling totally smooth, all the dry areas aren't really visible anymore, soft as a baby's bum. I think it's like 5 or something here. But totally worth it, next time I'm buying the huge tub :D


on 8/6/2010 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was yet another Lush item that I put off getting because of the price. I hate spending alot of money on a product there is a good chance i'll go through rather quickly, plus throw in that expiration date and yeah.. I got a sample of it and loved it so I figured hey why not. I used this for maybe two weeks, once to twice a week and found out the hard way that it's wayyyyy to harsh for my face. I don't wanna use it on my body because it'll be wasted rather quickly. I might pass this on to a friend who I know might love it. I love the smell, it smells like a margarita and I love the taste which is weird. But for my face it's wayyyy to harsh and I even use a tiny bit. So I don't think i'll be repurchasing. I do think it's a good product from Lush though. I love that it comes in the typical Lush black pot though, because of their recycling system where you bring in 5 empty pots for a free face mask.


on 8/3/2010 9:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this. I have dry skin so I have to limit myself to only using this twice a week. First, I tub in a layer of ultrabland to remove makeup (and I feel like it makes the Ocean Salt feel less harsh on my dry skin) then I rub Ocean Salt on top. I rinse away and my skin is baby smooth. I never feel like the Ocean Salt is too drying on my face, my skin feels clean and fresh without being too tight after. I do make sure to follow up with my toner and moisturizer - of course!


Back to Top