LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

687 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 11/14/2010 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Like another reviewer, I'm at a bit of a loss as to what to do with this product. The large grains of salt do very little good, and the smaller grains of salt, while scrubby, do nothing out of the ordinary. As a facial scrub, it's too rough (salt has uneven particles, which basically just scratch the skin) but on the body, it doesn't feel as scrubby as I'd like it to be. Largely gimmick and not very much substance at all.



on 11/12/2010 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smells great & looks pretty (a bright blue color), but isn't worth the money for me. It's too harsh for my face so I ended up using it as a body scrub.... not worth it.


on 11/11/2010 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells like a fresh margarita with lots of lime. Makes my skin feel so soft. I've only tried it on my body, so I can't speak for the results it has on your face.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Scruby Scruby Scruby!

Ocean Salt is a great exfoliator! it makes my skin feel squeaky clean and doesn't dry it out like some others I have used.It also smells really nice. The only thing I would change about it is the random huge chunks of salt you find throughout the product, I think Lush needs to target this little problem because this is an otherwise good product.


on 10/31/2010 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ocean Salt + Dream Cream + Lemony Flutter = Heaven. It is so rich and beautiful and smooth and soft and pretty and hmmmmm.

If only A giant pile of money dropped on my head. Then I could always have it.....


on 10/28/2010 6:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has saved my skin! I can use this scrub everyday because my skin is rough and tough. I scrub with it one day and then use as a mask the next. I was suffering with cystic acne and almost went back on spironalactone. I purchased this and my skin is so smooth and no cysts since. I also have not had any whiteheads and blackheads seem to fall out of skin if I lightly scratch over them. (gross, i know, but true)
I will be buying this again in the larger pot.


on 10/28/2010 2:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall this was a good product. However, I didn't find that it was amazing or that much better than any other scrub i've tried before. I really liked the smell, texture, the fact that you can use it on both face and body (atleast I could on with my skin). I wasn't too fond of the price though and that's really the main reason I won't be repurchasing.


on 10/28/2010 2:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I can't say I like this product though most of the reviews below will argue otherwise.

What I don't like:

*Can't figure out the texture - there are huge chunks of salt in it which I would imaging just scratch the surface of my skin on contact. Rubbing the product between fingers doesn't seem to break up the salt chunks, well, it is salt after all. You'd need a grinder to break it up.
*Smell is really synthetic and alcohol-y
*The product has these big blue swirls through it - I guess to convince me how "ocean"-ey it all is, but I really hate rubbing my face with all that fluorescent blue dye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2010 10:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

good product, leaves skin feeling soft and clean, i use it about twice a week, like the smell and feel on skin, i also use dark angels by lush, give it a try if you have oily and rough skin.


on 9/23/2010 8:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I do have a love/hate relationship with this product. I got it as a sample and I love thr smell and feel to it. Therefore, I bought this big tub. For some reason, though I've tried it so many times... My face doesn't like it. It felt harsh and leaves my skin feeling raw. It did break me out. Although, it does give you a soft skin afterwards. Mind you, you don't have to scrub really hard to get this working. Probably I'm one of the gals that didn't work well with this. It gives me an oily feel during the summer after the scrub and dry patches during winter. So for me, I mainly use this for my body and very good for foot scrubs-- unfortunately, not for my face.


Back to Top