LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(638 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 dipsybla on 3/8/2010 9:06:00 AM more reviews by dipsybla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this for about a month. It's a really good scrub, but it does sting at times. My skin feels really soft and looks brighter after using this. I like to use it before my mud mask. Sometimes I use it for body scrub too, but its a bit too expensive for that. I really love the refreshing scent it has. Despite the stinging of skin and my wallet I like it very much and will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ehrial on 3/7/2010 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Ehrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of the best scrubs I've used. It lives up to its name with all of the different types of ocean salts inside. It leaves a nice clean feeling and the tiny salt granules buff the dead skin off easily. I use this mostly on my face and I've used it on my elbows but, it does its job on my face better. It has a nice lemony-vodka-salt smell to it which surprisingly smells GREAT! Just don't forget to stir it well before using. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shirl195 on 2/28/2010 7:24:00 AM more reviews by shirl195

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

smells very citrusy and clean and non offensive- very lemony fresh. ok, so the texure is basically salt. think actual salt granules. it's basically a gentler version of body scrub for the face. i don't have dry skin, however when i was using this all over my face once a week as an exfoliator, it did kind of hurt on the delicate areas like cheekbones and eye area, and when i washed it off, those area stung a little. so i switched to using this on my relatively thick skinned, blackhead prone nose and tzone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ascopes on 2/26/2010 1:47:00 PM more reviews by ascopes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a bit pricey for a scrub but I really love this product. It makes your skin very very soft and exfoliates wonderfully. I tend to use too much and it finishes too quickly..I just can't help myself, I really like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olympialetantoli on 2/26/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive purchased this twice to be honest, its nice smelling has sea salt and lemon great for acne prone / oily skin such as mine but in all honesty was too stingy at times. Furthermore it didnt smell too great. As for results it wasnt a scrub so i find it hard to understand what else it would do??? Skin was SUPER SOFT I admit, very very soft... but the stingy feeling was a downer especially on my lips... it also would sting if I had a scratch on my skin. I know sea salt is great for skin and when I go swimming in the summer my skin is naturally tighter and softer and scars heal faster....but I'd rather go to the sea than use this on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ak0703 on 2/18/2010 10:43:00 AM more reviews by ak0703

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been searching forever to find something to help with my KP. In the few years that I have had it, I have tried everything to get rid of it. LUSH Ocean Salt definitely has made a difference...and I've only been using it for a week! It is a little pricey, but it works really well so I will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsMcShady on 2/13/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by MrsMcShady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ocean Salt is one of my must have products, not only from LUSH but from any company. It smells amazing and feels great on the skin. I can tell a difference from using this product, it does actually brighten your skin. The price is a little steep, but I think you get what you pay for and Ocean Salt is worth some extra money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tormlen on 2/12/2010 6:03:00 PM more reviews by tormlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this product! I've never used it for my face, and honestly don't really plan to, but for a body scrub, this is perfect! I love the smell and feel of it. It really gets all that dead skin, and you don't have to use very much. If I only I could afford this on a regular basis . . .

Edit: I tried this on my face after spending the weekend at a friend's house and forgetting all my face stuff. That's really the only time you should use this as a facial exfoliator. I don't have sensitive skin, and it felt really, really harsh on me. It did make my skin nice and soft, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ck923 on 2/9/2010 7:30:00 PM more reviews by ck923

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like the salt is too harsh for my face. I prefer exfoliating with a finer grain. And I don't like tasting salt after washing my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catsie on 2/6/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Catsie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This scrub is AWESOME! It is great for face and body. Lately I have been using it to help the KP on my arms and it has really helped with the bumps. I love the smell and wish that LUSH made more products with the same fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products