Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

4.3

392 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER. ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE/METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER. BUTYLENE GLYCOL. SD ALCOHOL 40. BEHENETH-30. AMMONIUM ACRYLATES/METHYL STYRENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER. GLYCERIN. MYRISTOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-17. 1,2-HEXANEDIOL. ACRYLATES/OCTYLACRYLAMIDE COPOLYMER. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN. PENTYLENE GLYCOL. POLYGLYCERYL-3 DISILOXANE DIMETHICONE. PHENOXYETHANOL. SODIUM HYDROXIDE. DISODIUM EDTA. BLACK 2.


on 10/23/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this eyeliner but am not in love with it. The ultra-fine tip allows for precision lining and thus I can get extremely close to the lashline and inbetween the lashes for tightlining. As far as lashgrowth is concerned, I'm not even banking on that. My sole purpose for buying this liner was for the fine brush tip. With that said, upon daily use for an entire month, I have not seen any results.

Anyway, I purchased this this in blackest black and brown, and the brown is great for a natural daytime look, while the black could use more pigment. It is not as intense as Maybelline line stiletto, but wears much longer and is water-resistant.

I do love the sleek packaging, and it has not dried out on me after a month of use (brown). My main gripes with this product is the obnoxious price ($16.99 CDN) and the miniscule amount you get for that price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/14/2011 2:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I usually use The Face Shop liquid liner but after reading the reviews for this I though I'd give it a try. and I have to say I like it very much so far.
pros:
awesome packaging
really intense color (the darkest one that is)
super precise tip
perfect for carrying around in a bag
cons:
difficult to handle at first (but once u get used to it it's not a problem anymore)

dunno about it's ability to make lashes thicker/fuller whatever but over all it's a great eyeliner. I'll definitely repurchase this along side my The Fac Shop liner. :D

Thanks MUAers for recommending it ^^


on 10/9/2011 10:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a bazillions eye liners from high end to drug store. Bb cream liner, I have found, wears the longest for me. However this is a close to that as far as long wearing goes. It is so fast to apply and really easy as no additial brush is needed. I use it every day. It comes off when I take it off and not before which is 12 plus hours. No racoon eyes with this! The black is more of a dark grey which I like. I use latise for lash growth and it also darkens them. I do not use this for lash growth so I cannot say that it works for that. Also I had no problems with ichy eyes at all. Some comments from others were made in regards to that but it has been perfect for me.
Nov 2011 update-LOVE LOVE LOVE I have bought this for friends and can't live without this. It so so quick to put on and long wearing! May this be around forever!
Update March 2013-I have 6 extra of these on hand as I never want to be without them-everyone who tries them loves them. AMAAAAZING product!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2011 2:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought the Regular Black one today and I am so darn disappointed with this......you just do not know!
I have a gazillion of eyeliners and mascara's from high end to low end. I am the first to say that you need to buy a prestige brand for the best quality. But, I love the cheap Lash Blast and Milani's Pen liner(in gold case) and....my lashes are baby fine and blonde....almost invisible without curling and mascara. So I NEED thicker lashes.....P.F makes some good stuff....so why not.


Upon opening I was thrilled to see the fine tip and was happy that it didn't get all over my lashes.But, thats cuz there is barely any product flowing out!
The Black one is NOT BLACK......its like a very DARK GREY!!!!!!!!!!


You have to BUILD an BUILD just to get a solid BLACK color!
But, then the freaking stuff starts to literally wipe itself off(and its even worse than the Liquid ColorStay liner)
Plus, some say it has great staying power...uh? I don't get it... because even with a soft touch it FLAKES OFF!


And the biggest issue is that there is no flow! And when it does the liquid dries almost immediately on the pen's felt tip!
I HAVE to then RUB it over and over again on my the back of my HAND just to get it back to being SLIGHTLY WET again! I mean, its just like I using the cheap dollar E.L.F liner pen again! But, hey that was only a dollar to waste and it was actually black!

Can you tell that I am so mad! ;)
I can't even take it back..... since I bought it from Walmart. UGH!
I usually try to only buy makeup from Walmart when I know that I love it or if the product gets above a 4.5 review on here and other blogs... well this one is rated high...So, yeah I am so shocked that this stuff is not what its made out to be!
Maybe the Ultra Black would have been better. Unfortunately it was sold out today. So possibly that is the one that is getting all the great reviews on here. Cuz, most reviewers are not stating which color they have when it comes to the black ones.
But, I have read a few reviews stating even the Ultra Black is not that black to them either.
Though,I am still not going to buy it and probably waste another $10.00 just to find out! I mean heck, any prestige brand liners are basically only $5.00 more away and I just threw $10.00 away! WAHHHHHWAHHHH!
Imo, the cheap pen liners like Wet n Wild, NYC or Milani are wayyyyyy better than this stuff. But, of course minus the benefits of lash growth.


So, since I can't take it back....and I actually do love the very very thin fine pointed tip....I guess will try to use a very light and thin line and then use my good liquid pen liners over it.(Hopefully the base of this stuff won't make it flake off though!) And will get some lash growth overall.


on 10/7/2011 10:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not usually a liquid eyeliner gal becuase I never got the hang of using it. But I challenged myself and bought this one to see if the lash growth claims are really true.

The formula is very black and stays black. It doesn't smear, smudge or fade. It also dries to a satin finish, which I like because another reason I didn't use liquid e/l is because of the shiny finish when dried.

The applicator is one of the best ones I've tried so far. It has a precise tip which makes it easier to create a thin winged out line. Other e/l applicators were too thick and awkward for me to get the wing to look right.

As far as the lash growth, I can tell that I have had some immediate results because I haven't had to use a lengthening mascara in a while. I normally use length as my first coat, than volume. I wouldn't recommend this product solely based on the lash growth properties because I haven't seen dramatic results yet, but I will continue to use to see if those claims come true.

overall - I love this liner and it will continue to be a staple for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2011 2:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It glides smoothly and fine. I don't have to tag and pulI. It stays and won't smear. I like it, i wish to say it works well overall but it's true the tip dries out (don't know why).
Edit: This time I bought another one in Ultra Black, tip didn't dry. I'm loving it so far. Will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pure love in an eyeliner! I've been using this eyeliner for about two months and have noticed thicker longer lashes.

Main things that I loved
- The applicator allows for easy and precise application
- Nice natural look
- Longer lashes!
- Love the packaging, nice looking and easy to handle

What I didn't love
- Made my eyes, well lashline itchy. This was annoying when I started using the product but I've seemed to get over it and don't even notice it anymore. I'm sure that it was caused by the serum.

- Color selection is lacking, I've only seen brown and two shades of black. I would love to see more colors

Overall I love this eyeliner and think that it's worth every penny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/1/2011 10:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really looking forward to this product but when I got home to try it out, I realized that it was dried out -____-


on 10/1/2011 12:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my definition of a perfect eyeliner. It has a brush that can make super fine lines and you can wing it out so easily. It's really good and black and stays on very, very well.
I used to use Kat Von D's tattoo liner until I found this as a money saving alternative.
Very happy with this product, it's made a stamp in my must haves of makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was so happy with this the first time I used it that I thought I had found a new staple makeup item. However, after a couple of uses, the ink sometimes wouldn't flow to the tip so I always had to keep a backup liquid eyeliner handy in case this one decided to act up. I returned the eye booster eyeliner because of this reason and then bought another one thinking maybe I had just gotten a bad one, but the second one I purchased also had the same problem. I always capped it tightly too. I won't be repurchasing this again.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top