Physicians Formula • Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(380 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iceymeng on 9/13/2011 1:14:00 AM more reviews by iceymeng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this eyeliner. I have oily lids. All liners will smudge on me. I use the HIP gel liner for a while. It would smudge a little bit. I didn't want to pay $24 for the EL double wear liquid liner ( i tried the pencil form, it smudges also). This Is AMAZING. It does not smudge at all. It stays put the whole day. The applicator is very easy to use. And the pen form is very slick. Very good value. I don't see the eyelash growth result. I don't use it every day. But i think the price is good even if it doesn't boost the growth of your lashes. Would recommend. I have both black and brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 contrariwhys on 9/11/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by contrariwhys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This pen rocks! It makes applying eyeliner so much easier. I've tried all kinds of liners from cream, pencil to liquid and this is definately my favorite so far.

The brush allows for fine lines and the consistency of the liquid is good, not to runny, not too thick. The packaging claims "High-tech Japanese formula is long-wearing, water-resistant and smudge-resistant." And I'd say it does last all day in my experience.

At around $11 it's a little pricey for a drugstore eyeliner but if it lasts me longer than the cheaper pens I've bought (I'm looking at you ELF.) than it will be worth it. I've had this pen for about 3 weeks so I will update when I've had it a little longer and add a lippie if it's still going strong!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nancy_s on 9/7/2011 6:54:00 PM more reviews by nancy_s

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the dark brown and it's my favorite eyeliner for ease of use and no smudging at all! This does not move or change at all even when out in 100 degree weather and sweating like crazy. Just for that I love it. It's the perfect shade for me because it doesn't look so harsh. I use it for my everyday work look because sometimes the black eyeliner just seems a bit harsh looking. I can't say that it's done anything for my eyelash growth, but I love it as an eyeliner. I also have the eyeliner pencil trio from Physician's Formula, but that can smudge. This liquid does not budge until I take it off at night. That's 14 hours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kamee on 9/7/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Kamee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally found my HG eyeliner! I am in looooove with this liner and will seriously never go back to gels, powder, felt tip liquid, or pencils again! I have the Black (actually it should be named Charcoal) and I love that it's not an intense black. Great for day-wear. There's also an Ultra Black for the ones who are looking for a true black, and Brown for an even lighter shade. I've used this for a little over a month, almost everyday now and it has impressed me much better than my MAC Blacktrack Fluidline. Blacktrack still smudges on me if I forget to set it, but this does not! What makes this tip so unique is that it's a brush tip and not felt tip. I notice with felt tips that they tend to lose its pointed shape fast, but with this brush tip, I always get a clean and precise flick at the end of my line. I haven't had any problems with this drying up on me during mid application either. This liner also does not smudge and is water resistant like it claims. I swam with this on in the ocean and it didn't run off. As for the lash growth, it isn't drastic, but I do notice my lashes being a little bit longer than before.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GalileosDaughter on 9/3/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by GalileosDaughter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of Bobbi Brown's gel eyeliners, but tried this when I was traveling and forgot my eyeliners. I was so pleasantly surprised! The thin felt tip makes a perfect fine line, and the applicator is nice & heavy enough to give you control & make application a breeze. The soft black is a perfect daytime look. I've used it for three weeks and, maybe it's wishful thinking, but I think that my lashes are getting a smidge longer. I wish that I had tried this more scientifically.
Bottom line-I still love my BB gel liners for the control I have over the line thickness (I can use my brush to make a thin or thick line) and the gorgeous range of BB colors. But I can recommend this to anyone looking for a liquid eyeliner at the drugstore. Heck, if I see real lash growth I will continue to use it under my BB gel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annalynne on 9/2/2011 11:07:00 PM more reviews by annalynne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
-sleek silver packaging!
-i have extremely oily eyelids and this has never smudged or flaked on me
-it has a super fine tip and is so easy to apply and create a thin line

CONS:
-will run out quickly because it only contains .016 oz of product
-didn't do anything to my lashes
-has a glossy finish and isn't very pigmented (deep brown)

I bought this because I needed a liquid eyeliner in pen form, not because it has serum in it. I'll purchase this again however, I don't like how this liner contains serum, if they took out the serum, then the eyeliner would be more pigmented and won't have a glossy finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lien21 on 9/2/2011 8:36:00 AM more reviews by lien21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My GO TO liquid eyeliner for sure. Very easy to use... and great applicator!

Pros
- inexpensive
- lasts all day
- easy application
- can easily create thin line
- has eyelash boosting serum
- great easy packaging

Cons
- have not seen eyelash growth

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 9/1/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Haven't had any results as far as lash growth goes yet but i really love the ultra fine tip to this liquid liner. It is super fine and isn't clumpy in the least bit, in fact it's quite watery but dries quickly enough as you apply to where it won't run around on you(: I was always a fan of L'oreal Linuier Intense liquid liner but honestly this is better. L'oreal's can sometimes get pretty clumpy and i can't get a straight line with the felt tip applicator. The only thing is it would be rather hard to get a really dramatic cat eye with this (think Amy Winehouse) but it's great for days you don't want emphasis on the eyeliner but want to accentuate your lashes. Will update if I see any lash growth *fingers crossed*!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsTodman on 8/29/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by MsTodman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! Goes on really wet but easy. The ultra black is indeed ultra black! It goes on smooth, lasts all day and dries quickly. I can't say that it boosted my lash growth though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflylcsw on 8/28/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by butterflylcsw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner really is amazing. The brush is easy to use and it stays on. I got the ultra black. I've seen more pigmented gels and creams, but never with the ease of use that this has. So, I layered it a couple times, and I'm totally satisfied with the effect.

1 mo later: I've used this during the day and the clear one at night and there is no question that my lashes are longer. I'm pretty surprised. It's not obnoxiously longer, but definitely longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products