Physicians Formula • Eye booster eyeliner + serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(328 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 elainechau329 on 4/28/2011 2:55:00 PM more reviews by elainechau329

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it does 2 things at once. Its an eye liner and it suppose to make my lashes grow. I really like the way the eye liner is. Its very easy glide on. I got it in ultra black. It stays on pretty long too. I think I see a slight growth in my lashes or maybe its just me lol but the price was kind of epensive but I had a coupon. So i got it for about 4 bucks. I would definitely rebuy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maomaouchi on 4/28/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by maomaouchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never been a fan of liquid liner, but bought this product because I wanted to give liquid liner one final shot before I wrote it off forever. The liquid liner industry better be happy I chose the PF Eye Booster Eyeliner!


First and foremost, I think it is an ok eyelash serum but don't expect the results you'd see with a prescription-strength eyelash growth serum like Latisse or Careprost. The results won't be dramatic. However, it does cause a bit of growth--I found that it helped more with lash thickening than lengthening and I've been using the product almost daily for about three weeks. Basically it works very slowly but surely.


As for an eyeliner, well this is definitely where the product shines. The "pen" like tip is very small and precise, but it's easy to press down a little harder or a little bit of an angle to get a line in the thickness you'd prefer. It reminds of a very tiny Chinese calligraphy brush. The brush is perfect, being neither too hard or to flimsy and because of the smoothness of the fibers making up the brush it does not skip at all. I get a perfect line with this almost always on the first try which for me is a half-miracle.


PF offers this in three colors, Black, Ultra Black and Deep Brown. The normal black is not super black and is not super opaque, but you can build up a good amount of color that doesn't look TOO black and sharp by letting your first layer dry and building it up. If you like a very black line, the Ultra Black is very nice. It is one of the blacker liquid eyeliners I've seen and dries with a nice satin finish. A tad glossy but nothing too over the top. They are all great, but I like the Deep Brown best. It is a beautiful neutral-leaning cool dark brown that looks gorgeous with neutral eyes. With UDPP or some other primer, these are pretty waterproof and will last all day on me.


Expensive for drugstore but often on sale. Good packaging, nice and sleek. I'd def buy this again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ToxicMegacolon on 4/27/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by ToxicMegacolon

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product is AWESOME. Seriously. I went out and bought a backup...which I never do.
This is a new product from PF, a liquid liner in pen form. I've been a big fan of gel liners, but I find that they don't stay as well as liquid liners for me, so I've been on the lookout for a good one.

The pen itself is actually not one of those felt tip ones (which I don't mind) but a brush (synthetic) that comes to a very fine point. The brush itself is stiff, but not stiff enough to draw a VERY thin line...but pretty thin if you can control it well.

I got the blackest black, which is very very black, and the liquid glides on super easily. No pulling, tugging, skipping...etc...etc. Another perk of this product is that it dries relatively quickly. Not that you can go and smush your finger on it ASAP after application, but I have no problems with it transferring when I open my eyes after lining. Stays pretty much all day (though I use a primer on my eyes), and comes off very easily with soap and water.

I gave it a 4/5 for 2 issues: 1) pretty damn expensive...its $13 at CVS. I had a coupon for $5 off +40% that week so you see why I bought 2. 2)The lash serum part. I don't think this does anything to the lashes...good or bad. I've been using this for a few weeks (granted not very long) but it hasn't made my lashes any longer or fuller or whatnot. I will report back if this changes but I highly doubt it will.

Overall, this may be my HG liquid liner. Now...if they only did more coupons....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marisa03 on 4/25/2011 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Marisa03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really loved this product at first. It goes on sooo easily!! I can do as thin or thick a line as i want and the staying power is really good, lasts all day. One thing i dont like is that its not as pigmented as i want in a liner. Its not as dark a black as the l'oreal liquid liner.
But the thing that i really dont like about it is that it dries up really fast! :( after a few weeks its not as good as when i first used it.

next time, if i were to repurchase, i think i would just get the clear serum to use at night because i did notice my lashes were softer and a little bit longer. I prefer my L'oreal lineur intense liquid liner because its a much richer black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 4/24/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My review is for the clear PF Eyebooster Serum. I have been using it for over 9 weeks on both my eyelashes and eyebrows. I do notice thicker and slightly longer-appearing lashes. This is nothing dramatic that other people would definitely notice but I can certainly tell there is an improvement. However, I actually see more impressive results on my eyebrows. They are thicker and starting to fill in at one place that was bare from years of previous over-tweezing. I try to apply the serum to my eyebrows twice daily, lashes once or twice daily. My first purchase was about $11 but I got the mail-in refund for the purchase price. Today, I used a coupon and took advantage of CVS's 40%-off sale on Physician Formula products. I paid less than $5. I would not pay big bucks for this but it is worthy of the $11 and can be gotten for much less if you watch sales and coupons.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feelingcold on 4/23/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by feelingcold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is fantastic. I don't like to look like I'm wearing makeup at work, but with this I can achieve such a thin, close to the lashes line than people don't even know it's eyeliner. I can also do a thick cat eye look just as easily. This eyeliner is super easy to work with, doesn't smudge, doesn't irritate my eyes, and washes off easily. The applicator is the best I've come across. I love this stuff and would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 djxt on 4/22/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by djxt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been combining this with cargos lash accelerator... Not sure which product is doing the trick, but my lashes look twice as long as they did with a little more thickness. The liner is good quality in terms of wear time and pigmentation too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ctandy on 4/20/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by ctandy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for a couple of weeks and haven't really noticed last growth; BUT - The eyeliner (I got it in Ultra Black) is fantastic! The brush glides on smooth and stays put all day! I used Kat Von D's tattoo liner before this, and let me tell you, PF lasts longer! I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melly7 on 4/20/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by melly7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the BEST eyeliner and I have also been having great results with it making my lashes thicker. I wouldn't say that they have become much longer but definitely thicker.
The brush is fantastic and for someone like me who has never been able to apply liquid liners well this is one of the biggest selling points. This lasts easily thru the whole day and night til I wash it off.
I couldn't be happier with this eyeliner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CherylFrancisco on 4/20/2011 12:09:00 AM more reviews by CherylFrancisco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great applicator. Got the dark brown. Colour intensifies if you go over it a couple times. Easy to use. Stay all day for me. Awesome packaging. A little pricey. Love it! Will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products