Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

4.4

397 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER. ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE/METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER. BUTYLENE GLYCOL. SD ALCOHOL 40. BEHENETH-30. AMMONIUM ACRYLATES/METHYL STYRENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER. GLYCERIN. MYRISTOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-17. 1,2-HEXANEDIOL. ACRYLATES/OCTYLACRYLAMIDE COPOLYMER. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN. PENTYLENE GLYCOL. POLYGLYCERYL-3 DISILOXANE DIMETHICONE. PHENOXYETHANOL. SODIUM HYDROXIDE. DISODIUM EDTA. BLACK 2.


on 11/17/2011 5:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this eyeliner since it had such high ratings. The packing is great. The pen allows you to draw extremely thin lines and very thick lines at the same time. Packing wise, its way better than L'Oreal Carbon Lineur in Carbon Black. However, the formula is pretty watered down (I'm guessing its the serum). I bought this in "Ultra Black", but its nothing compared to my L'Oreal Carbon Lineur. The lasting power is not bad, but it does tend to flake a little (I have oily lids though). The package says it waterproof, and I agree to a certain extent. Just don't expect it to last when you're in a pool.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/11/2011 2:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in black. I was not happy with my purchase. I tried multiple times to make it work but ended up tossing it. The packaging was nice and the tip is fine but it was not pigmented causing me to re-trace my line. Going over the line just wipes off the color. After a long while of trying to get it to work I got a suitable line by dabbing the product on. It is as if the serum has watered down the product. I cant speak on its lash growth properties because I couldnt use it consistently (takes too long to apply to be a part of my morning routine) Also it began to flake soon after application. I hate wasting my hard earned money and I feel like I did with this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2011 8:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This eyeliner is awesome. I love the winged liner look, but I am just totally inept at it, no matter how much I practice. This pen makes it a lot easier. It glides over your skin effortlessly, absolutely no drag. As far as the lash serum goes, I'm not sure. I honestly was more intested in the pen liner! Definitely recommended! It works great, looks great and makes using liner much easier for liner-goofups like me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hardly ever write reviews, but I just had to for this product. I have been using it almost everyday for about 8 weeks. When I apply my mascara, I can tell a huge difference in my eye lashes. They are fuller and longer. I am in love with this product!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really love this eyeliner. It's the third brand I've tried and have been really happy with it. By all means I am not an expert in liquid eyeliner, but this makes using eyeliner very easy! I love the precision, the opacity, and the wear. It does not sting my eyes and stays on all day! For ~$10, I think it's pretty awesome. As for the lash boosting powers- I haven't seen anything yet but even if I don't, I think I've found my HG liquid liner. A great plus is they do not test on animals.


on 10/23/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this eyeliner but am not in love with it. The ultra-fine tip allows for precision lining and thus I can get extremely close to the lashline and inbetween the lashes for tightlining. As far as lashgrowth is concerned, I'm not even banking on that. My sole purpose for buying this liner was for the fine brush tip. With that said, upon daily use for an entire month, I have not seen any results.

Anyway, I purchased this this in blackest black and brown, and the brown is great for a natural daytime look, while the black could use more pigment. It is not as intense as Maybelline line stiletto, but wears much longer and is water-resistant.

I do love the sleek packaging, and it has not dried out on me after a month of use (brown). My main gripes with this product is the obnoxious price ($16.99 CDN) and the miniscule amount you get for that price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 2:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I usually use The Face Shop liquid liner but after reading the reviews for this I though I'd give it a try. and I have to say I like it very much so far.
pros:
awesome packaging
really intense color (the darkest one that is)
super precise tip
perfect for carrying around in a bag
cons:
difficult to handle at first (but once u get used to it it's not a problem anymore)

dunno about it's ability to make lashes thicker/fuller whatever but over all it's a great eyeliner. I'll definitely repurchase this along side my The Fac Shop liner. :D

Thanks MUAers for recommending it ^^


on 10/9/2011 10:20:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a bazillions eye liners from high end to drug store. Bb cream liner, I have found, wears the longest for me. However this is a close to that as far as long wearing goes. It is so fast to apply and really easy as no additial brush is needed. I use it every day. It comes off when I take it off and not before which is 12 plus hours. No racoon eyes with this! The black is more of a dark grey which I like. I use latise for lash growth and it also darkens them. I do not use this for lash growth so I cannot say that it works for that. Also I had no problems with ichy eyes at all. Some comments from others were made in regards to that but it has been perfect for me.
Nov 2011 update-LOVE LOVE LOVE I have bought this for friends and can't live without this. It so so quick to put on and long wearing! May this be around forever!
Update March 2013-I have 6 extra of these on hand as I never want to be without them-everyone who tries them loves them. AMAAAAZING product!! Update June 2015. HG and this is my go to eye liner. Love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2011 2:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought the Regular Black one today and I am so darn disappointed with this......you just do not know!
I have a gazillion of eyeliners and mascara's from high end to low end. I am the first to say that you need to buy a prestige brand for the best quality. But, I love the cheap Lash Blast and Milani's Pen liner(in gold case) and....my lashes are baby fine and blonde....almost invisible without curling and mascara. So I NEED thicker lashes.....P.F makes some good stuff....so why not.


Upon opening I was thrilled to see the fine tip and was happy that it didn't get all over my lashes.But, thats cuz there is barely any product flowing out!
The Black one is NOT BLACK......its like a very DARK GREY!!!!!!!!!!


You have to BUILD an BUILD just to get a solid BLACK color!
But, then the freaking stuff starts to literally wipe itself off(and its even worse than the Liquid ColorStay liner)
Plus, some say it has great staying power...uh? I don't get it... because even with a soft touch it FLAKES OFF!


And the biggest issue is that there is no flow! And when it does the liquid dries almost immediately on the pen's felt tip!
I HAVE to then RUB it over and over again on my the back of my HAND just to get it back to being SLIGHTLY WET again! I mean, its just like I using the cheap dollar E.L.F liner pen again! But, hey that was only a dollar to waste and it was actually black!

Can you tell that I am so mad! ;)
I can't even take it back..... since I bought it from Walmart. UGH!
I usually try to only buy makeup from Walmart when I know that I love it or if the product gets above a 4.5 review on here and other blogs... well this one is rated high...So, yeah I am so shocked that this stuff is not what its made out to be!
Maybe the Ultra Black would have been better. Unfortunately it was sold out today. So possibly that is the one that is getting all the great reviews on here. Cuz, most reviewers are not stating which color they have when it comes to the black ones.
But, I have read a few reviews stating even the Ultra Black is not that black to them either.
Though,I am still not going to buy it and probably waste another $10.00 just to find out! I mean heck, any prestige brand liners are basically only $5.00 more away and I just threw $10.00 away! WAHHHHHWAHHHH!
Imo, the cheap pen liners like Wet n Wild, NYC or Milani are wayyyyyy better than this stuff. But, of course minus the benefits of lash growth.


So, since I can't take it back....and I actually do love the very very thin fine pointed tip....I guess will try to use a very light and thin line and then use my good liquid pen liners over it.(Hopefully the base of this stuff won't make it flake off though!) And will get some lash growth overall.


on 10/7/2011 10:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not usually a liquid eyeliner gal becuase I never got the hang of using it. But I challenged myself and bought this one to see if the lash growth claims are really true.

The formula is very black and stays black. It doesn't smear, smudge or fade. It also dries to a satin finish, which I like because another reason I didn't use liquid e/l is because of the shiny finish when dried.

The applicator is one of the best ones I've tried so far. It has a precise tip which makes it easier to create a thin winged out line. Other e/l applicators were too thick and awkward for me to get the wing to look right.

As far as the lash growth, I can tell that I have had some immediate results because I haven't had to use a lengthening mascara in a while. I normally use length as my first coat, than volume. I wouldn't recommend this product solely based on the lash growth properties because I haven't seen dramatic results yet, but I will continue to use to see if those claims come true.

overall - I love this liner and it will continue to be a staple for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top