Physicians Formula • Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(372 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MsTodman on 8/29/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by MsTodman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! Goes on really wet but easy. The ultra black is indeed ultra black! It goes on smooth, lasts all day and dries quickly. I can't say that it boosted my lash growth though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterflylcsw on 8/28/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by butterflylcsw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner really is amazing. The brush is easy to use and it stays on. I got the ultra black. I've seen more pigmented gels and creams, but never with the ease of use that this has. So, I layered it a couple times, and I'm totally satisfied with the effect.

1 mo later: I've used this during the day and the clear one at night and there is no question that my lashes are longer. I'm pretty surprised. It's not obnoxiously longer, but definitely longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ravengb on 8/7/2011 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Ravengb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, this thing cracks on me like there's no tomorrow. Once I'm done applying it on one eye and move to the next, it's already cracking on the first eye. It seems like I'm the only one this is happening to from reading the reviews though. How unfortunate. It does apply like a dream, it is very easy to control and you get your liner exactly how you want it, but that is of no use, if the thing just cracks like crazy the minute it dries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 8/3/2011 2:49:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was nice on the upper lashline. It didn't make my lashes grow at all, sadly =( and it's very hard to apply on the lower lashline (but what liquid liner isn't?) Overall it is a good liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* puppilvnj on 7/30/2011 10:05:00 AM more reviews by puppilvnj

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This liner stayed on after an hour of swimming in a chlorinated pool! I love this eyeliner!!! So easy to apply with the fine tipped brush and it is very gentle on my sensitive eyes. I will be going to the store today to buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jackiecmacd on 7/29/2011 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Jackiecmacd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally picked up this eyeliner because of the 'try me free' mail in rebate. I love this eyeliner because the brush applicator is soft but firm and sized just right for me to do a thick or thin line effortlessly. I have been using it for about a month now (already got my rebate check) and I do think that my eyelashes have grown a little longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aznlau22 on 7/24/2011 8:20:00 PM more reviews by aznlau22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

OMG!! this eyeliner is a dream!!! the application is heavenly! you get so much control on how much you apply because it's a pen form. the applicator/tip isn't made of hairs but more like this rubber material so it won't splay out when you line your eyes. the formula does not crack and it dries in a snap! i have even exercised and sweated my butt off while having this eyeliner on, and i must say, it held up pretty well! the color just faded a bit but i didn't experience any smudging or running of the liner :)
however, there's one con and that's the pigment of the eyeliner. i have tried both the brown and black and they are on the natural side. the brown is super natural on me to the point where i can't tell if i have it on or not. the black is like a super dark brown that is almost black. personally, i like that because it's more natural but for the people who are expecting a dramatic black, you won't be getting it.
but either way, if you like dramatic eyeliner or not, get this eyeliner! it's a bit pricey ($12) but it's def worth the price! you won't regret a thing!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Destinedpinay on 7/20/2011 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Destinedpinay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is FANTASTIC. It doesn't crack, like some liquid liners do, and it's staying power is pretty amazing. My only problem is that some of it wears a bit when you sweat (PF waterproof formula, please?), and I don't know if it is just the liner that I bought but the brush dries out from time to time, meaning that I have to waste some product trying to get more out on the back of my hand. But overall, it is a must buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 7/20/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Ladies (and gentlemen, if you also happen to be in the market for a liquid eyeliner) the only way that Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2 in 1 Eyeliner could make it easier to get the elusively perfect cat eye is if it grew limbs and freaking applied it by itself.

Oh, I can do a good cat eye... but it's taken Youtube tutorials and a smattering of Q-Tips and effort. I generally have to apply a normal cream or liquid eyeliner very, very slowly. I generally have to go over the line very carefully several times. It normally takes a few minutes. PF Eye Booster... now THIS is MAGICAL. It's got a magical skinny brush. It's not too long and not too squatty. I don't understand how this works, but it doesn't splay. It's not too floppy, but it's flexible. You can tightline with this bad boy. I hold it at an angle and apply it to my lashline with my eyes open. This way, I can get a natural, thin line. For a split second before it dries, I can smudge the line for a subtle look. If I want more drama, I apply the liner with the side of the brush flat against my lashline.

I have the black liner, and it's a very soft black. It does read as black on me, not gray, and it is PERFECT with soft peach lips for a nod to the 1960's gamine. But it's definitely not a dark, rich black. It does come in Ultra Black, though.

This liner does well with normal wear and tear. It doesn't flake. If you rub your eyes in humid, 90 degree weather, yes, it will smudge. But it will survive a normal day with no problem, and touch-ups aren't a big deal anyway. It washes off easily.

I've had this for a week or so, so I haven't had time to notice eyelash growth. I think the claims are quite grandiose, but, that said, the concept is genius. What better to do with eyelash serum than tint it and paint it on your roots? Genius. So I really like the concept, but I'm not looking for stellar performance in the eyelash-growth department.

Since I've only had this for a week, I realize that this eyeliner has time to disappoint me--for instance, if this dries out in an unreasonable amount of time, I'll be sure to edit my review. However, the cap is very snug and snaps securely into place, so I'm hoping this will stay fresh for a good bit. If it continues to perform well, it'll be HG material for SURE.

23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soonbslim on 7/20/2011 12:12:00 AM more reviews by soonbslim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love! Finally something to replace my beloved Shisheido Fineliner, which I can never find in brown anymore. Can't comment on the lash boosting qualities because I haven't used it long enough, but the application is wonderful!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products