Physicians Formula • Eye booster eyeliner + serum • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(350 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RayvnNA on 6/17/2011 2:57:00 AM more reviews by RayvnNA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, Physician's Formula can be so day and night. Not that long ago I reviewed the felt tip eyeliner and found it to be horrible in terms of quality and pigment. I have the black of this eyeliner and find it a great liquid eyeliner! It's pretty similar to the Smashbox Limitless Liner Pen which I really love. I think this black is pigmented and goes on dark and smooth. The worst part of eyeliner pens like this is that they seem to dry out rather quickly which leads to bad application. This one has a good cap that helps keep the tip fresh. I've had it for a while now and it has not dried out one bit. Now I did not buy this expecting any lash growth, and I don't suggest you rely on this for lash growth either. For one thing, I don't use the same eyeliner throughout the week. For another thing, read the box. It says that the women who stated their eyelashes looked fuller were wearing the eyeliner and the mascara at the time. That's just hilarious! I might not buy this at full price, but I'd buy it on sale.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WhackyAki on 6/16/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really really like this liner. It's easy to use, has a great design, and I did notice some lash growth. Unfortunately it does tend to flake off a bit during the day, but maybe I just bought an older tube...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylviaangelina on 6/12/2011 12:37:00 AM more reviews by sylviaangelina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this liner/serum combo. I use this in the morning and another eyelash growth serum at night (currently I use Silk Natural Eyelash Conditioning Gel) to maintain my eyelashes. It's easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarkCircIes on 6/12/2011 12:03:00 AM more reviews by DarkCircIes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I owned kat Von D tattoo liner, Lorac liquid liner, and I've already purchased a backup, you can tell how much I love it! I don't see much different in lash growth but I love the formular and consistency of this product. It stays on my upper lash line until I take it off. No flaking, no smudging. I hope they never discontinue this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jesticles on 6/8/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by Jesticles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in clear and love it. It seems like there's been an increase in my lash length, not so much of width but we'll see. I like the applicator and makes my lids feels moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 benfoldsfivealive on 5/27/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by benfoldsfivealive

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I never use pencil liners, only liquid. Having said that, this is a pretty nice eyeliner, but I had a reaction to it, so I won't be repurchasing. I've never tried any other growth serum, so I'm not sure how it compares to others. I applied this two days in a row, and on both days my eyes were REALLLY dry and itchy, forcing me to want to rub them. For a few days after using it I felt the aftermath, and my lids were puffy and felt like something was stuck in them. Not cool. Funny thing is, after just two uses, the lashes on my right eye are significantly longer and thicker, so I'm actually quite PO'd that I can't use this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 divasinger5 on 5/24/2011 8:56:00 AM more reviews by divasinger5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently discovered this liner/serum combo product and so far I am very pleased with the results. I've been using it for 2 weeks, and I've notice a significant growth in my lashes. It's a great liner also.
The brush is a stiff synthetic brush that kind of looks like a sponge tip applicator. But it's much easier to use than a stiff sponge. The brush allows me to easily apply a very thin line or go as thick as I want.
I give it a 5 because overall it is inexpensive for the quality and easy to use. I will be keeping this as a staple.
I have it in black, and if I want to use a colored liner, I can simply apply a very thin line of the a serum/liner to the lash line before applying a colored liner. Plus it dries almost instantly and is water proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nycxbabiixgurl on 5/22/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by nycxbabiixgurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LoVee this liner!! reminds me of asian cosmetics and they're usually hard to find in the u.s. I went out and bought this b.c (fuzkittie) on youtube loves thisnand i trust her opinion cuz she definitely had tried tons of product from low to high end.. i cant believe how thin and precise this brush is.. i just hope the price was a lil lower cuz its pretty expensive for drugstore's liner.. i think its very comparable to the LORAC's liquid liner.. that works wonder.. but certainly for cheaper.!! one again I LOVE this!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sashkagirl on 5/20/2011 8:27:00 PM more reviews by sashkagirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My eyelashes actually grew within 4 days! It was amazing...the eyeliner itself is good, does tend to flake off a bit during the day and it not very pigmented (have to go over the line several times), but the brush is very precise and the packaging is very convenient and sleek. It is also VERY easy to take off (a plus with me, since any other eyeliner is very hard to take off for me resulting in red, itchy eyes). This one you can literally take off with just plain water. Overall highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 susiew on 5/20/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by susiew

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This hurts my eyes just like Latisse does, so if you have a problem with Latisse, you may not be able to use this either. I gave it a three because it is not the products fault that I am sensitive to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products