Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum

4.4

409 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER. ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE/METHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER. BUTYLENE GLYCOL. SD ALCOHOL 40. BEHENETH-30. AMMONIUM ACRYLATES/METHYL STYRENE/STYRENE COPOLYMER. GLYCERIN. MYRISTOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-17. 1,2-HEXANEDIOL. ACRYLATES/OCTYLACRYLAMIDE COPOLYMER. CAPRYLYL GLYCOL. ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN. PENTYLENE GLYCOL. POLYGLYCERYL-3 DISILOXANE DIMETHICONE. PHENOXYETHANOL. SODIUM HYDROXIDE. DISODIUM EDTA. BLACK 2.


on 12/29/2011 11:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a whim, and I am so glad I did. I wasn't really planning on buying a new liquid liner, but when I saw that this also claimed to boost lash growth, I figured, "Why not?" I've only been using it for about a week, so clearly I'm not going to notice a difference in growth yet. But who cares, this is the best felt tipped liner I've found. The end is a perfect, nearly needle-thin fine point that is exactly what I've been looking for in a liner. It is so easy. Normally it takes me a good ten minutes to get a perfect cat eye on both eyes. With this, I don't even have to try. I'm pretty sure I could apply this after drinking a whole pot of coffee, shaky hands and all, and still have a perfect line. As for the lash growth, I'm pretty skeptical, but I honestly don't even care. The fact that it lines as beautifully as it does ensures that I will most definitely be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/27/2011 11:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was not initially impressed with this product because mine was not as pigmented as others had described in their reviews. It was runny and rather thin in texture so I had to layer the product at least three times before I got a decent line. For some reason I kept at it, probably because of its lash serum claim and super sleek packaging. Eventually after about one month, the formula finally thickened enough so that the application is a lot easier and faster. Because i had to endure medicore results for such a long time before experiencing its optimal performance, I would give it a 3 if not for its lasting power. In combo with NYC slide on liner, this baby doesn't come off or smudge for the whole day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2011 9:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a new liner to use on a daily basis - something long wearing that looked good, and made it easier to do a cat-eyed look. After hitting the boards for recommendations, I found out about this product and picked one up in Black. From the reviews, I've read that the Black color is more of a greyed-black, not a true black (when you think of black liquid liner). However, the Ultra Black appears to be more of a true inky black color. I didn't want a super inky black - I was looking for something to wear as an everyday type look. The Black color is great for that. I also went back out and bought this in Deep Brown. The Deep Brown is a really dark brown. From swatches I had seen, it looked like a medium chocolate brown color. However, it is definitely more like a blackened brown. I have been using the Deep Brown color every day since I got this. The pen tip applicator makes this really easy to apply, and easy to do a cat-eye with. I'm very pleased. This applies easily, lasts all day, but is easy to take off when you wash your face at the end of the day. What is also nice is that it seems to set quickly, but if you need to correct a little area when you are making your line or cat eye, it is easy to correct with a little Q-Tip. I have recommended this to a few people already - I'm really loving this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2011 11:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in black and my only complaint is that it looks grayish and doesn't have alot of pigmentation and irritated my eyes. plus way too thin


on 12/19/2011 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this liner. I have monolids that are also slightly hooded, so most eyeliners tend to rub off pretty quickly. This liner still rubs off slightly (pretty much impossible for a product not to with my eye shape), but since the packaging is so secure (lid snaps on nicely) and therefore portable, it's easy to touch up on the go. Has nice staying power, and nice color- I believe I have the ultra black. Very easy to apply since it has a nice felt tip. You can easily create a thin line, or build the product up to a thicker line. Every once in a while I still use my Mac fluidline in black track, but find the physicians formula to be much easier and much quicker to apply. Plus, no extra utensils needed, which is a great plus, particularly when traveling.


on 12/12/2011 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been searching for a long lasting eye liner for a year or so. A friend of mind recommended this to me while we were getting ready for my bachelorette party. It lasted all night long. I knew I had to get one for myself. Few months before, I had my makeup trial done for my wedding. The MUA notice my lashes wasn't really full and decided to add some indiviual false lashes on me. After 4-5 months later while she was doing makeup for the wedding day, she notice my lashes got longer and fuller. I was impressed she noticed the difference too. It was all because of this incredible eyeliner/ serum. I would def. recommend this to anyone. I also brought a few backup of this liner. I actually found some at Christmas Tree shop for under $10.

I LOVEEEE THIS PRODUCT

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2011 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I give this product a few weeks test before actually giving a review so it's more valid. I have both the clear serum and ultra black liner. I use either one once or twice a day for 2+ weeks.

ultra black Liner
it's not that black (noticeably lighter than mac black track fluidline). probably serum diluted the colour but overall still workable. it starting to dry up after 2 weeks and it takes more effort to get a consistent dark black line without relining it a couple more times. So I end up going over with gel liner.
When swatched on hand it looks dark and it lasts after i shower. however when I went to the gym wearing this liner, it completely fades out after a good sweaty workout. So not a good liner to rely on in warm/hot weather.

Clear serum liner
I haven't experience drying in the clear serum at all compared to the black.

Growth
I feel like my lashes are little more fuller but when i looked at before and after pictures i took of 2 week application there is very little noticeable difference in my upper lash line. BUT there is a great incredible difference in my bottom lashes (i had none or a couple hairs before but now i have a lot lashes on the bottom and longer and noticeable!). I can finally put mascara on the bottom lashes now!!!

Overall it works! a little pricey for $17 regular price but I got a bonus box with the ultra black liner and clear serum and it was on sale for $12 at shoppers which makes this a great deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2011 7:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

This is not your "typical" drugstore product. This behaves like a high end product! I have so much fun using this! This review is for Ultra Black. I have not tried Dark Brown or Black.
This tip can draw a thin to thick line depending on how you work it with your hand. I love how this gives me a clean line and I love the tip on this,it's a strong thin brush instead of a felt type tip. I'm a beginner with liquid and always hated it cause I never could get my application down pat and this simplified it!! I do shake the tube a few times before I open it and I dab it on something to kind of get the fluid ready to flow. It lasts all day for me and didn't flake or anything but I do use a primer. Surprisingly it is not difficult to remove. I also love the sleek silver packaging!
Now let's get to the "2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum" part of the Review. I really had my doubt about the ability to grow or even thicken my lashes. As we all know the older you get the thinner our lashes appear. However I was actually quite impressed with the results. My lashes do appear to be coming in a bit thicker. This is without daily wear.
Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum can be purchased at your local market for around $12.

A bit from the manufacturer:
High-tech formula enhances the appearance of lashes while providing the instant definition of a liquid eyeliner, in one easy step!
Lash Boosting complex targets the base of lashes where it is most effective.
Innovative and easy to use eye-lining tool delivers effortless definition.
High-tech Japanese formula is long-wearing, water-resistant and smudge-resistant.
Directions: Apply eyeliner at the base of lashes in a fine or bold line. Never apply eyeliner inside the lash line. Keep cap tightly closed to prevent formula from drying out.
Ingredients
Water, Ethylhexyl Acrylate/Methyl Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Beheneth-30, Ammonium Acrylates/Methyl Styrene/Styrene Copolymer, Myristoyl Pentapeptide-17, 1,2-Hexanediol, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Ceteth-20, Ethylhexyl Glycerine, Pentylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl-3 Disiloxane Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40, Sodium Polyaspartate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Black 2, Iron Oxides.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2011 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Most Epic Eyeliner The best product i have ever used but must be kept upside down for long time. Long lasting this is the highest quality eyeliner i have ever used. I wore it for 8 hours and not even a cry go over with a high quality pencil liner and i doubt it will ever come off. can do both thick and thin lines. the only problem i had is that because this liner stays on the shelf right side up before using it should at least be kept upside down for at least 15min before using and for best use always keep it like that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 9:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For years, I tried to use liquid liner and tried many but failed everytime. I just couldn't get nice, precise lines until I found this. I have the Ultra Black version and although it isn't the blackest black eyeliner I've tried, it is pretty dark. It also has awesome staying power..no cracking or smudging on me. It's so easy to create a dramatic cat eye now. I love this and I would repurchase. If you've always had trouble with liquid liners but love the look, you may want to try this. I can't tell you how or why it's easier to use but it just is. The price is not that bad...similar eyeliners actually cost a lot more.


Back to Top