Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(367 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SugarCone on 12/25/2010 7:22:00 PM more reviews by SugarCone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I love this product. I find it difficult to find a bronzer that does not have some sort of orangy tint to it!! This is literally a flat deep matte brown, no shimmer, no glitter, no bells and whistles, just does what bronzers are meant to do. I use this to contour if I want a more dramatic look, or even on the apples of my cheeks to warm up my face without using a colored blush. I use this year round, and I really have not seen a bronzer out there that is this perfect shade, and silky smooth like this one. It blends like a dream and I highly recommend and will continue to buy!!! plus is smells like cholcolate!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Newport100s on 12/5/2010 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Newport100s

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

i was never a fan of bronzers cuz they always made me look orange or were shimmery && i like matte bronzers with a shimmery highlight. soleil is a nice brown color with no orange tones! its really pigmented so its easy to look muddy, so i just buff it out. it smells so good and the packaging is super cute! this is good paired with too faced pink leopard. im around a nw20 but i think this would work on almost all skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tipsterr on 12/4/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by tipsterr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG bronzer for me, i'm an NC42 and this is great. I don't like shimmer bronzers because i like to add my own shimmer/highlight etc if i want to. it's great for contouring, the perfect tan color on me. and the smell is SO GOOD. it's also super buildable, one swipe and you get a sheer color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissApril221 on 12/3/2010 5:18:00 PM more reviews by MissApril221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this! This is my HG bronzer. I use it for contouring and no other bronzer would do.I hated bronzers before I tried this because my skin tone is "porcelain doll" light. This looks great on me and I love that its matte, because I hate looking ridiculously sparkly. The smell is sooo yummy. It even tastes like chocolate -I know, why am I eating my makeup? Well, I wouldn't have dared to try it, but a girl on YouTube said it actually tasted like chocolate so I put it on my lips over my gloss for a nice tint. It makes sense that it smells and tastes like chocolate because if you look at the ingredients, you will see that they actually put cocoa powder in this product. I would buy this again and again. I'm so glad I've tried this. I originally got this in my Too Faced Glamour Revolution palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheItalian on 11/26/2010 7:57:00 PM more reviews by TheItalian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

No shimmer, awesome for contouring as well. It is incredibly perfumed and it lasts really long.

The packaging is really original!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chimichanga on 11/1/2010 6:19:00 PM more reviews by chimichanga

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have NEVER liked bronzers. I despise looking orange. But one day I asked a friend where she'd been for the weekend as she looked *sun-kissed* and she said she used a Sephora brand bronzer. I thought then that I should maybe give bronzers a try.... maybe they are better nowadays.

So I went to Sephora and said that I wanted to try a bronzer that would NOT make me look orange and WAS NOT sparkly. The woman showed me Too Face's Chocolate Soleil and I fell in love. It is perfect!! The chocolate smell makes it such a delight to put on! I brush it on daily with a powder brush over my cheeks and bridge of my nose (like blush) and sometimes a touch on my forehead.

This is the world's best bronzer. I'm convinced of that.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ella84 on 10/28/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Ella84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best. Bronzer. Ever. I cannot say enough good things about this bronzer. First of all, it smells AMAZING! Secondly, there is absolutely NO ORANGE in it. It stays true to the color you see in the container and it is buildable. It is completely matte which I love, it has zero shimmer. I use this year round for a healthy look all over my face as well as contouring. It is exactly what I was looking for. Although it is pricey at $28 from Sephora, it is well worth it. I've had it for over six months and with daily use, it looks like I will have it for another 6 months or more! I will definately be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arifiorella on 9/23/2010 8:58:00 AM more reviews by arifiorella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Greatt bronzer! Considering only the high end bronzers are good-this one is roughly the same price as nars laguna. But, it has no shimmer (awesome). The smell isnt that great-i dont really like chocolate (lol i know-weird) but its not overwhelming, so its okay. Also, the packaging-amazing. The container is soo sturdy and the mirror inside does not get dirty (AHEM nars packaging-mirrors get dirty fast and stay dirty forevverr) and it is a great, huge mirror for a compact. the most important part of bronzer is the COLOR and how it applies. This color is matte BROWN. No orange, no red, no yellow-it is brown. Also, it applies great and feels like silk (samish texture of MAC mineralize skinfinish). Try this for your next bronzer-you wont be disappointed!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 damunk on 9/14/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by damunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

For those saying it is spotty, I had this problem at first too.

I went to my makeup artist friend and she showed me how to fix it. You must use a quality brush for this to go on properly, especially since it isn't just power foundation that is close to your skin tone, this is a darker accent.

Check out your nearest makeup store and get a good brush. I use an angled goat hair one when I want to contour. I have a larger power rush when I want that overall tan look.

Also make sure your base makeup or foundation is applied properly and evenly and that you are moisterized. This may be were the spots are coming from.

As many have said here...DUST IT LIGHTLY and go little by little so you can build it into the perfect shade for you.

Primer might help too, preferably a light water based one so it isn't heavy..again apply uniformly to avoid dark spots.

Great bronzer..hard to find a non shimmery/sparkly one like this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylvanna on 9/12/2010 3:00:00 AM more reviews by sylvanna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely bronzer! For reference, I'm about an NC30.

During the winter, when I was closer to NC25, I was using NYC Sunny bronzer. When I got a little more color, I wanted something with a little more color, but still matte. I love this bronzer because it never looks orangey and it can be used for all-over color or as a contour. I apply this with the Sonia Kashuk powder brush for the former, using the E3 method, and with the MAC 109 to contour. It hasn't broken me out. Would definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products