Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(357 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blubutterfly04 on 9/12/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by blubutterfly04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was on a bronzer binge this summer and suprisingly this one beat out the rest. I wasn't even looking for a matte formula but I decided to give this one a try. For reference I'm an NC 43. Its not too orange or too brown, not only is it the perfect bronzer its great for contouring as well. HG status!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KicDaKitty on 9/10/2010 3:25:00 AM more reviews by KicDaKitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm an NW25 and I used this bronzer as an all over face powder on top of my studio fix powder. I use the 134 brush with a light hand all over my face and it gives me the perfect bronze look. It's completely matte so I can top it off with Orgasm without looking too shimmery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 solyjose9 on 9/6/2010 10:58:00 PM more reviews by solyjose9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok product. I am nc30 and only use this as for contouring. This looks too muddy as an all over bronzer. It smells great and as a contour I like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ElleK7 on 8/17/2010 3:40:00 AM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm NC25-30, and when I applied this to my skin, it looked like I applied poop to my face. It was an unnatural brown color on that smelled like chocolate. When I saw pictures of myself with this bronzer on, I looked really dirty and spotty. Yet another fail in my mission for the perfect bronzer.

Just to add, If you had this issue as well/have the same skin tone as me, I tried Smashbox's Suntan Matte. Looks very natural/worked for me. My HG bronzer <3

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harsha1980p on 8/8/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by harsha1980p

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like this product yes the chocolate scent is quite fake but i dont find it offensive and its a cute gimmick, the bronzer is matte and in no way orange i use it all over my body with my urban decay big buddha brush. because its scented i am a little worried about trying it on my face as i am sensitive to a lot of products, i like it just as much as my mac matte bronze which i use on my face, however this has recently ran out and im going to try the chocolate soleil on my face before buying another mac matte bronzer. i would repurchase and the cute compact packaging is sturdy and has an excellant mirror same as sun bunny and snow bunny its a pleasure to use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Svanwhite on 8/5/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Svanwhite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another great bronzer from too faced! I was looking for a matte bronzer, and since I have had great experiences with too faced sunny bunny and Caribbean I thought I couldn't go wrong with chocolate soleil. the color is great and the smell is amazing! Def my HG for matte bronzers

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MYCATSHADOW on 8/5/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by MYCATSHADOW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just started using this bronzer. I used to use M.A.C & then Everyday Minerals. I like both of those bronzers very much. However, I wanted to try something different. I got bored! I purchased this Too Faced bronzer & I think it suits me better than the other 2 that I usually use. I like the fact it is very matte but still smooth enough to blend evenly. It's also very dark & pigmented, (which is a good thing!) It shows up on my oily/tan skin. Lots of other bronzers really don't show up because I do tan on a regular basis & my skin is in fact very oily. The M.A.C. & everyday minerals do a wonderful job, but this is even more WONDERFULLER! (I know that's not a word! I just made it up!) It also smells delicious! Will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ddmcdonald on 7/22/2010 9:39:00 AM more reviews by ddmcdonald

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG bronzer!!! I have tried every single brand of bronzer out there both high end and drugstore brands. Everything i found was either way too orange or had so much shimmer in it that i looked like a junior high school girl experimenting with makeup. I had read on Sephoras website that Kim Kardashian uses this bronzer. While I am usually not one to fall for celebrity hype, I couldnt resist trying this due to the face that Kim always looks perfectly bronzed. I ADORE IT!!!! Beautiful MATTE bronze color. Not orange at all. True tan tones. The texture is great. I use a huge fluffy brush and sweep it over my nose, chin, forehead, as well as under my chin and to define my cheekbones. The smell is absolutely wonderful. It truly smells like chocolate. The staying power is great. Looks wonderful paired with a peach or pink blush. I personally use NARS Orgasm or BeneFit Sugarbomb everyday and both look phenomenal with it! If you are looking for the perfect bronzer, this is it!!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valegirl450 on 7/22/2010 7:20:00 AM more reviews by valegirl450

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS BRONZER. it is definitely going to remain an HG product in my makeup collection. the packaging is sturdy and cute. the color is absolutely gorgeous...a perfect brown tan color, and i can layer it as much as i want without turning orange AND theres no sparkles, which is great! but my favorite thing about this product is THE SMELL. it's so chocolatey and sweet, yet not overpowering and it goes away after you're done applying. and i know this sounds really weird, but when i brush it over my lips i get the perfect nude lip color...try it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 biggnerd on 7/16/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by biggnerd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a nice matte bronzer for the summer and this fit the bill nicely! I was concerned about the shade since I am super white (I usually use the lightest to second lightest foundation shade in most lines), but it is such a nicely buildable powder that I am able to add color to my face without looking dirty or orange. The best part is my face isn't sparkly, but it does have a nice healthy glow - just like I've been out in the sun for awhile! The powder is soft and finely milled and the smell isn't bad. Too Faced does powders well and this bronzer is no exception.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products