Too Faced Chocolate Soleil

4.5

401 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Chocolate Soleil Bronzer Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Sodium Saccharin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Benzyl Benzoate, Flavor (Aroma), Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Fruit Powder, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Benzyl Alcohol. ( /-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 6/6/2011 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this bronzer! I look the way I used to look when I was under the sun, way back when. It lasts about 4-5 hours on me, I wish it would last a little longer. The reviews were right about this product, don't forget to blend!



on 6/3/2011 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although I live in Miami, I rarely have a tan or pretty much any sign of being near the sun. I don't necessarily use bronzers for a faux tan but a touch of color when my face looks flat after foundation. I have NARS Laguna, some Milani bronzer (I think Sunset duo?) and Bare Escentuals Faux Tan. I really enjoy them all but I wanted to try something more matte than Laguna and less red than Faux Tan and heard that this was a good bronzer. I don't think it smells like chocolate and can't put my finger on what it reminds me of but it is nice, nothing spectacular. It is not too red but I still would not use it for contouring, especially since my cheeks tend to be too rosy. Really nice finish and all around good bronzer. I also like the packaging alot, not sure why.


on 6/1/2011 1:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

CS works very well for me when I am tan (NC35) but not so much when I'm in my natural state (NC20). It's quite pigmented so I have to use a light hand and build up gradually otherwise I get a muddy/dirty look. I really like it when I'm tan as it gives me a naturally bronzed look and warms up my skin. I use it mainly for contouring as it's matte. When I'm an NC20 it looks awful for contouring, pulls slightly orange and muddy. Benefit Hoola looks better when I'm lighter.


It is made from real cocoa but I find the scent to be rather off putting as it's pretty overwhelming and strong. I suffer from migraines a lot and if I apply too much of this it definately triggers them off.


Applies nicely but you definately need a good brush and freshly moisturized skin otherwise it can look blotchy. Lasting power is good it doesn't break me out. I like the compact and mirror included also.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2011 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this bronzer! I'm fair, and if I don't wear bronzer I feel washed out. I prefer a matte finish, mostly because it looks more natural but also because it won't emphasize any pores/scars/breakouts. As dark as this product is, I find it looks really natural on me (and by that, I mean natural in a good, "I've got a healthy glow from the sun" way, and not a "this doesn't show up at all" way lol). It is quite pigmented, so I always use a light hand and take some off on the back of my hand, just to be on the safe side. I love the chocolate smell! I don't know what it reminds me of, but it definitely reminds me of some smell from my childhood. Maybe Hershey's cocoa powder? It's quite a bit more expensive than my previous fave bronzer, but it's high quality and worth it, IMO.


on 5/21/2011 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

pros:
- love the packaging!
- lovely matte finish
- very easy to blend
- works well with my NC 25-30, asian skin

cons:
- the smell. i'm not particularly sensitive to fragrance but this does have an overwhelmingly sweet fragrance (doesn't really smell like chocolate to me, but more like the Bath and Body Works warm vanilla sugar lotions). the smell does fade quickly, but i really dislike smelling it while i'm applying it
- even though it is matte, which i like for contouring, it just doesn't seem to look as natural on me as NARS laguna

overall, a nice bronzer, but not for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2011 3:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is the best bronzer I've tried. I've tried in the past but was mainly using Benefit Hoola and the Bourjois bronzers. The quality of this in comparison to those is brilliant! The Bourjois one was orangey, patchy and the Hoola wasn't dark enough. TF Chocolate Soleil is the perfect colour for my NC30/35 golden toned skin - it's pure brown without any red, orange or pink tones to it. The powder is very fine so you need to tap off the excess from your brush before applying. It is pigmented so use a fairly light hand. I use it to contour my cheekbones and nose and it looks so natural yet gives me nicely sculpted features. Doesn't break me out and the smell is quite nice too, not to mention I'm happy the compact comes with a mirror!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2011 4:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, I will now add my glowing review of Too Faced Chocolate Soleil! I've used every bronzer under the sun (no pun intended). Most are too sparkly/glittery, or have too much orange in them, or they're so light they don't "bronze" anything. This has ZERO orange in it and ZERO glitter. It's brown....plain and simple. Smells divine (as long as you like chocolate) and goes on like a dream. I'm using a finishing kabuki to apply it because you really can't apply with a heavy hand. Will definitely repurchase, should I ever need to.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i LOVE this bronzer!! its such a luxurious product - its smells like Chocolate and you can actually eat it!! love showing it to clients :) it applies well and is a good all round colour which i use for contouring. rich pigmentation, packaging is beautiful.


on 5/1/2011 7:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm obsessed with this fantastic smelling bronzer! I love that it's matte, but doesn't look flat or have any orange or pink undertones. Being of fair complexion I do find this quite pigmented so a little bit goes a long way and it doesn't fade or look muddy throughout the day. Not only do I use this to bronze and add a glow to my face, but I can use it as a contour powder. Love when I acquire products with more then one purpose. Super thrilled with my purchase and would recommend this item!


on 4/26/2011 11:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I FINALLY FOUND A BRONZER THAT DOESNT MAKE ME ORANGE!
skin color nc 40 / 42 or MUFE 153! i love this bronzer, smells amazing and looks great on my skin without making me look like orange or shimmery! :) i find this one even better than Benefit hoola :!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1198 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
401 Reviews
Laguna
1248 Reviews
Bahama Mama
126 Reviews
Back to Top