Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nikkohli on 3/13/2011 10:07:00 AM more reviews by nikkohli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I didn't expect much when I bought this because I never have luck with bronzers--they usually make me orange. I was so excited to try this I ran upstairs and applied it over my hours-old makeup. It looked ok but a little muddy. The next day I applied it as the last step in my routine. I used the Ecotools finishing skunk and just lightly dusted it over my face. WOW!!! I could not believe what a glow it gave! It added a nice flush of color to my face but not too orange-y or brown for the end of winter. It was seriously my skintone but better. And as a plus for us oily, large pored girls--NO SHIMMER!!! I can't tell you how many shimmery, orange-y bronzers I have tried and rejected.
It is easy to overdo it on this and you do have to use a light hand and a the right brush-anything too dense it going to go on patchy and look muddy.
The smell reminds me of Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa packets, which I like but YMMV. The price is a little yipes but I see this lasting me a long time. I used to use Essence Matte Bronzer but this is SO much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 themakeupmaven on 3/11/2011 10:32:00 AM more reviews by themakeupmaven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my second compact of this. I love the bronzer - I am very fair, and this does ot look muddy on me, and it's matte. It smells like cocoa, so it's amazing. I had the top half of the compact come off about halfway through the first one though, and was loose before that.

May have been a defect. I will continue to buy none-the-less, because the product works amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pernii on 3/11/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Pernii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My favourite!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PopRocksAndGummiBears on 3/7/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by PopRocksAndGummiBears

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Most bronzers turn orange on me so i didnt have much hope when i bought this. I love the packaging & the smell is amazing. It is so pigmented and doesnt turn orange at all... i love it! I pair this with too faced pink leopard and its the perfect pair! I wear NW20 so i dont have to wear that much for it to show. The only bad thing is it can look muddy if you apply too much since its pure brown & no orange tones. I will buy this again if i ever run out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayebear87 on 3/7/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by mayebear87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this bronzer! It is my favorite, and I use it everyday. I'm glad it's matte, and that it smells like chocolate! I'm such a chocloholic! haha. This is very pigmeted, so you only need to use very little, and that means it's going to last a long time. It's not orangy at all, it's the perfect bronzer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauralovebug on 3/7/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by lauralovebug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Incredible is the best way to describe this bronzer. It leaves me with a perfect tan glow. I apply with my Eco tools bamboo bronzer brush (most amazing brush ever, btw) on my face where the sun would naturally hit and it leaves a positively beautiful sun kissed looking color on my face. Like I said, Incredible. I will never bother with any other bronzer again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 3/4/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried d/s and h/e ones and this is the only that I've used everyday since purchasing it. LIke many have said, it's builable and no orangey look. It's wonderful as a contour and I love it as an eyeshadow on the crease - just lovely! The smell is delicious and does a great job of hiding many of my flaws. I also use it to top my blush to tame it down and it give me that natural "flush" look. It a definite must have in my mu bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrendaLM on 2/22/2011 2:51:00 PM more reviews by BrendaLM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just bought this bronzer to replace my benefit hoola. Loved it! I was looking for a matte bronzer that did not make me look muddy with my oily skin. I found just the right product. Love the smell and very buidable color for my NC35 skin, and it was not too expensive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlet1 on 2/11/2011 12:15:00 PM more reviews by Scarlet1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

As a big fan of bronzers I have tried many. This is without a doubt the most fantastic bronzer I have tried. Cheek bones that layed low before are so obvious. The color payoff is perfect....no ill orange effect or light hand needed here. Very healthy, natural and buildable color. Smells great and abundant amount of product. Will repurchase. All other bronzers will be stored or givin away...thats just how good it is.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xFreeBirdx on 2/8/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by xFreeBirdx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the slightly tan look (not orange) so chocolate soleil is my favorite product for my face. Im naturally pretty pale & this does not make me look orange or dirty. Its really pigmented so i use my 187 to apply this on my cheeks & very lightly on my forehead. It is expensive & im not a huge fan of the girly packaging, but i would buy this again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products