Too Faced • Chocolate Soleil • Bronzers

rated 4.5(352 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Svanwhite on 8/5/2010 10:18:00 PM more reviews by Svanwhite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another great bronzer from too faced! I was looking for a matte bronzer, and since I have had great experiences with too faced sunny bunny and Caribbean I thought I couldn't go wrong with chocolate soleil. the color is great and the smell is amazing! Def my HG for matte bronzers

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MYCATSHADOW on 8/5/2010 2:20:00 PM more reviews by MYCATSHADOW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just started using this bronzer. I used to use M.A.C & then Everyday Minerals. I like both of those bronzers very much. However, I wanted to try something different. I got bored! I purchased this Too Faced bronzer & I think it suits me better than the other 2 that I usually use. I like the fact it is very matte but still smooth enough to blend evenly. It's also very dark & pigmented, (which is a good thing!) It shows up on my oily/tan skin. Lots of other bronzers really don't show up because I do tan on a regular basis & my skin is in fact very oily. The M.A.C. & everyday minerals do a wonderful job, but this is even more WONDERFULLER! (I know that's not a word! I just made it up!) It also smells delicious! Will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ddmcdonald on 7/22/2010 9:39:00 AM more reviews by ddmcdonald

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG bronzer!!! I have tried every single brand of bronzer out there both high end and drugstore brands. Everything i found was either way too orange or had so much shimmer in it that i looked like a junior high school girl experimenting with makeup. I had read on Sephoras website that Kim Kardashian uses this bronzer. While I am usually not one to fall for celebrity hype, I couldnt resist trying this due to the face that Kim always looks perfectly bronzed. I ADORE IT!!!! Beautiful MATTE bronze color. Not orange at all. True tan tones. The texture is great. I use a huge fluffy brush and sweep it over my nose, chin, forehead, as well as under my chin and to define my cheekbones. The smell is absolutely wonderful. It truly smells like chocolate. The staying power is great. Looks wonderful paired with a peach or pink blush. I personally use NARS Orgasm or BeneFit Sugarbomb everyday and both look phenomenal with it! If you are looking for the perfect bronzer, this is it!!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valegirl450 on 7/22/2010 7:20:00 AM more reviews by valegirl450

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS BRONZER. it is definitely going to remain an HG product in my makeup collection. the packaging is sturdy and cute. the color is absolutely gorgeous...a perfect brown tan color, and i can layer it as much as i want without turning orange AND theres no sparkles, which is great! but my favorite thing about this product is THE SMELL. it's so chocolatey and sweet, yet not overpowering and it goes away after you're done applying. and i know this sounds really weird, but when i brush it over my lips i get the perfect nude lip color...try it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 biggnerd on 7/16/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by biggnerd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a nice matte bronzer for the summer and this fit the bill nicely! I was concerned about the shade since I am super white (I usually use the lightest to second lightest foundation shade in most lines), but it is such a nicely buildable powder that I am able to add color to my face without looking dirty or orange. The best part is my face isn't sparkly, but it does have a nice healthy glow - just like I've been out in the sun for awhile! The powder is soft and finely milled and the smell isn't bad. Too Faced does powders well and this bronzer is no exception.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shoppingisasport on 7/11/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Shoppingisasport

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm completely frustrated because I bought this after reading all the reviews on here. This bronzer looks terrible on me. I don't know why, but it's the only bronzer I've ever used that gives me weird colored splotches all over my face. Like some parts of my face will look way dark but right beside it is a really white splotch, and no matter how much i layer or blend the bronzer, it still stays white and splotchy. Also, I used it over top of my Urban Decay foundation, and it made my skin look BLUE. I was like WTF? blah!! If anyone can slap some sense into me and tell me the right way to use this..help!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheZombiesAteMyEyeliner on 7/8/2010 4:48:00 PM more reviews by TheZombiesAteMyEyeliner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this the same time i bought pink leopard cuz the packaging was super cute together. im nw20/n5 && this is perfect! its brown, not orange! Its matte which i like in a bronzer. i apply this in the hollows of my cheeks then blend up. it really makes my cheekbones look high! it smells real good like choco && the packaging is super cute w the mirror! It lasts all day n night w/o touching it up again. Its super pigmented so this will last me 4ever but i would buy again ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tina91 on 7/8/2010 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Tina91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite bronzer ever. I love fact that it's matte. It is also the only bronzer I've tried who is BROWN, and not orange or yellowish. As a bonus the smell is lovely (it even tastes good. Yes, I had to try when I read it, lol). It's easy to make it look natural on the skin, and it's easy to build up if you want more color.

I use it with Too Faced Retractable Kabuki Brush, and it is really the perfect combo. My HG bronzer, no doubt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luvmejoice on 7/4/2010 9:02:00 PM more reviews by luvmejoice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect bronzer for light skinned girls who don't tan much during the summer! I was a little afraid to put this on because it's so much darker than my skintone and it also looked a lot warmer in the pan. I already have an oompa loompa bronzer so this couldn't be any worse.
OMG! This is so amazing! On all levels! It's matte, it's buildable without ever looking powdery, it creates the perfect shading, it stays on until I want to take it off, it has a great mirror, it smells fantastic and I am probably going to stay loyal to this bronzer forever (though that's not stopping me from still buying others, just for diversity)
I find it pretty expensive, at 30 something $, but then again, you get a lot of use out of it so it's worth it.
I love how I can use this under blushes that normally don't look so good on my fair skin. I can finally wear that glittery hot pink blush and not look like a clown!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lovemymakeup on 7/3/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Lovemymakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best bronzer ever , it's a matte brown color but I see no orange ! I've ha this for a yr and use it everyday a little goes a long way ! I love the chocolate scent it has ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Bronzers products