Too Faced Chocolate Soleil

4.5

409 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Chocolate Soleil Bronzer Ingredients: Talc, Mica, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Sodium Saccharin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, Silica, Benzyl Benzoate, Flavor (Aroma), Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Fruit Powder, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Benzyl Alcohol. ( /-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Manganese Violet (CI 77742)


on 7/6/2011 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Other

I definitely love this product and until I magically get more money, this is my HG bronzer. I have been trying for about 2 years to find a bronzer that doesn't look orange on me and it is much harder than I initially thought. I really like this bronzer not only because it doesn't look orange on my skin tone, N5 with yellow AND pink undertones for reference, it smells delicious. I literally had to stop myself from licking my hand when I first swatched it on myself desperately thinking it would not taste as good as it smells.

This product still takes a light hand because at first it can be easy to put it on to heavy due to what I like to think is a chocolate induced high. On the other hand apparently some people don't like the chocolate smell because the cashier ringing me out made sure I knew it smelled like chocolate because a previous customer returned one angry that it smelled like chocolate.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

As everyone else has said... this smells amazing! But I also love it because it works so well on me, and I'm super pale with freckles so I was scared it would be way too dark. As long as I use a light hand and a fluffy brush this looks amazing. I like that it's matte because if I pair it with a shimmery blush it doesn't get crazy with shimmer, and if I wear it alone it doesn't look fake.


on 6/23/2011 11:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This bronzer smells great. No doubt about that. But in terms of how it looks on my face, it looks sorta orange-ish on me? even tho it looks hardcore brown in the pan. The packaging is really cute and sturdy. but i dont understand. Regardless if i put it on with a heavy or light hand, it just doesnt work for me. i tried using it for contouring. its not that bad, but i feel like bobbi brown matte bronzing powder works better for me.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i absolutly love this bronzer! ive had it for quite some time and i wear it everyday so you get your moneys worth out of it. its matte so my face isnt shimmering in the sunlight and the name suits it.. it smells like chocolate yumm


on 6/17/2011 1:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was in sephora with a group of my friends who arnt in to make up as much as i am.
I have been re searching a matte bronzer for a while now that would be possible to apply on my EXTREMLY fair skin. It was originaly between this and tarte matte waterproof bronzer. When i swatched them on my hand for the first time the tarte was wayyy to orange (which was the one i was going to get). my friends were like ew get the to faced. The too faced smelt good, wasnt orange, very pigmented. I got one of the SA to apply this to my one side as lightly as she could. My friends were in shock. NO! they all said. This was soooo dark. for me. I asked her to then try the benefit hoola which i heard bad reviews, but was the only matte bronzer that would be lighter. so the SA put on the hoola looked amazing on me! My friends were like omg this is your bronzer, your cheeks look so defined and its a great color. So i am now going to order the hoola.

This is an amazing bronzer if you have medium or even light skin. But for the most pale of pale, there is no way this could work for you if your close to being as light as me. I know alot of these reviews say oh this will work for light tones as well. Well us white white girls know were not light.We are white. If you have a hard time getting the lightest foundation shades to match you perfectly, pass on this. Try out hoola by benefit. Its not as pigmented but it wont look super dark and its not orange at all.
I gave this a 4 because it is a great bronzer, just not for really light gals.
This review is coming from 5 girls as well. All my friends loved the hoola and hated this one.


on 6/16/2011 2:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have tried nearly every bronzer out there and this one is by far the best!! Very natural looking bronze look, without the shimmer, which I love. And it smells great too! Highly recommend.


on 6/13/2011 10:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a great matte bronzer. it applies very smooth and is easily blendable. The smell is a very cute touch-definitely smells just like cocoa. i use this everyday-when i first started using this i was ~NC/W 15 and now i am ~NC/W 25 and it worked well when i was fair and now tanner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2011 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I HAVE to write a review for this product. Even though the price sucks (got mine on Amazon for $27), the quality is amazing. At first I had slight buyer's remorse because - in the pan - it looks nearly identical to NYC's Sunny bronzer, which only costs $3. However, Sunny is slightly more golden, whereas Chocolate Soleil is a true bronze (both are completely matte). Chocolate Soleil is also FAR more pigmented than Sunny. If you're fair like me (NW15), then beware of getting too much of this product on your brush or you'll end up looking muddy. Just a little goes a long way! Chocolate Soleil blends well, smells incredible (just like cocoa), doesn't break me out (I'm acne-prone), and it's so pigmented that it will probably last me years. Best of all, of course, is the color. As I said, it's a true bronze with virtually no shimmer. Of all the bronzers I've tried (including NARS Laguna and MAC Refined Golden), Chocolate Soleil beats them all, hands down.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2011 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this bronzer! I look the way I used to look when I was under the sun, way back when. It lasts about 4-5 hours on me, I wish it would last a little longer. The reviews were right about this product, don't forget to blend!


on 6/3/2011 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although I live in Miami, I rarely have a tan or pretty much any sign of being near the sun. I don't necessarily use bronzers for a faux tan but a touch of color when my face looks flat after foundation. I have NARS Laguna, some Milani bronzer (I think Sunset duo?) and Bare Escentuals Faux Tan. I really enjoy them all but I wanted to try something more matte than Laguna and less red than Faux Tan and heard that this was a good bronzer. I don't think it smells like chocolate and can't put my finger on what it reminds me of but it is nice, nothing spectacular. It is not too red but I still would not use it for contouring, especially since my cheeks tend to be too rosy. Really nice finish and all around good bronzer. I also like the packaging alot, not sure why.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1223 Reviews
Laguna
1257 Reviews
Bahama Mama
138 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
409 Reviews
Back to Top