MAC • Satin Lipstick - Myth • Lipstick

rated 4.0(583 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 guineapigdi on 3/10/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by guineapigdi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my favorite nudes but I hate how drying it is for your lips. You have to apply lipgloss over it in order for it to not look cakey. Be careful when you apply it because if you put on too much, you'll look dead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rivera25 on 3/10/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by rivera25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the colour but not the consistancy-it's way too dry! I wear a gloss over the top as alone the dryness makes my lips look rough. I think it looks better without a liner but if you wanted to pair one with it, i would say subculture would look good. I said i would get it again but im not too sure now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 3/9/2010 10:17:00 AM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I returned this lipstick, it looks like nice tanned color in the store when I put on. But as I got home it was horrible concealer mess. It was ridiculous. If you want a lip that looks rly fake and concealer colored, this is your lipstick. For reference it was super light on me im NC15

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FUNgurl on 3/7/2010 9:55:00 PM more reviews by FUNgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Myth is my absolute favorite lipstick. its so versatile, you can use it under any lipstick or glosses, basically the combinations are endless and it never fails to deliver a beautiful result.
if you have a color that is too dark or you dont particularly like, you can just mix it with this lipstick and it will be absolutely perfect!! i bought this because i didnt have a real nude lipstick and i used to use concealer or foundation all the time to tone down my lipcolor which is not a bad solution but IMO these products are not meant for your lips so they can get into the fine lines on your lips and dry them out and also taste gross.
though i dont think that everyone can pull it off on its own but its not at all impossible to do that. in fact i really like it on me on its own as well, it gives a somewhat mod look, reminds me of those retro models with buns, heavy eyeliner plus really pale and matte lips, very artsy. if u happen to seek that sex kitten, Brigitte Bardot-lip, you just pair Myth with a nude, shiny gloss, et voilá, there you have it!;)
i love the smell, its different from all other lipsticks, its like vanilla/chocolate/cake batter. the taste is also pleasant.
the consistency is good, though it can easily give you concealer lips if you apply too much. the pigmentation is absolutely amazing and you can nicely build up the color from a more natural to a bolder look. the color lasts a long time, coz it doesnt slide off of your lip due to the almost powdery texture.
the price is a bit high but at least its a very good quality product.
im planning on buying many other shades as soon as i have the money because the color range is just amazing.
if i run out of Myth i will think about buying Creme d'Nude, because i heard that its the creamier version of Myth, though not so pigmented but maybe easier to work with.
if you are not afraid of paler nude lips and tend to use concealer to reach this effect, i suggest you try it, u'll love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheng315 on 3/7/2010 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Sheng315

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my first Mac lipsticks ever and I love and still use it. I usually pair it with NYX lipgloss Tanned or Smokey Look or I use NARS Giza on top...its the perfect nude lip. Everyone should know that if you wear a nudie-matte concealer type lipstick, you have to pair it with a slightly colored lipgloss to make it look right.
I have two backups. =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 3/4/2010 5:53:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this lipstick and didn't use it for a while, what was I thinking! Now I always wear it when I have smokey eye, LOVE IT! I like to pair it w/Oak lip liner. It's not drying on me even though my lips been super dry this winter season. I try to moisturize my lips w/lip balm and I'm good to go. For me, I like it better than Creme d'nude lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princessjuicydiva on 3/4/2010 5:33:00 PM more reviews by princessjuicydiva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is my number 1 lip colour, I have continued to use this since I was 16 (along with HUE and Sandy B) no matter what make up look im wearing wether it be a super smoky eye which is my usual night look or my everyday earthy smoky look (using MAC Bronze eyeshadow) this lipstick looks amazing with everything, its long lasting and even though I use a tube a month its worth every penny. I either wear it alone or when I am going out on an evening I use it with either Stripdown liner or Spice liner with a gloss in either Sugar Rimmed or Baby Sparks. The satin texture is my fav of all Mac textures as its more forgiving then Matte but longer wearing then Glaze. If in doubt ask the MAC MUA to give you a sample before you buy. x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ascopes on 3/3/2010 5:38:00 PM more reviews by ascopes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! I always wear this when I'm tanned and have a really smokey eye. It's probably the best nude colour I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xoxjulie21xox on 3/2/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by xoxjulie21xox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this nude color, i always put on a lip balm before i put this one and just dab it on so it doesn't look to thick, i would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bilsy213 on 3/2/2010 9:44:00 AM more reviews by bilsy213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is meant to make your lips disappear. If that is the look you are going for, then get myth. It really makes me look like I have no lips. Really pigmented but a little drying when used alone. I usually put C-thru on top for a glossy nude look, or Underage for a milky pink nude. They look great. I am not sure everyone can pull this off though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products