MAC Satin Lipstick - Myth

4.0

596 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

castor oil, trioctydodecyl citrate, glyceryl triacetyl hydroxysterate, candellla wax, octydodecanol, silica, jojoba oil, beeswax, sesame oil, ozokerite, carnauba wax, cetyl ricinoleate, microcrystalline wax, ascorbyl palmitate, tocopherol, vanillin.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this on one of my Back To MAC trips. I had seen a girl in a youtube tutorial with my same skintone (NC 43) wearing it so I thought I'd give it a shot. At first I hated it, I thought I looked dead. I learned to like it more when I lined my lips completely with oak lipliner, dab on Myth and put NARS turkish delight or MAC Nice Buzz Lipglass on top.



on 3/29/2010 11:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i'm NW25 and i tried revlon's matte nude attitude lipstick and it was wayyy too orange for my skin. myth matches perfectly and cancels out my lips. it's a little bit drying though, and globs up in lines when you re-apply throughout the day


on 3/28/2010 10:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The perfect nude for me. I could wear this with or without lipgloss, that good in color. With lipgloss, it does feel more moisturizing.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's a shame. I really wanted to like this lipstick.
Unfortunately, I can't do nude lips. My lips are naturally quite dark, and they're hard to define. It difficult where my lips stop/end.
I really couldn't make this work.
Although I did like the texture and the lack of glitter, it was just too nude for me.


on 3/26/2010 4:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is overall a nice nude lipstick. The only things I don't like about it is that it makes my lips dry, and if I wear it without lip gloss it makes me look dead. So I put rags to riches dazzle glass over it and its fine.


on 3/26/2010 1:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

one of the lippies that shoulndt be bought without trying on.i knew that is was very famous and it looked kinda nice with gloss in the store(all that lights,music etc :)). but when i got home i realized that i definetely looked like a pornstar.i am pale and i guess it is better for tanned look.nice texture though so i gave it to my mum,and she loved it


on 3/24/2010 9:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really like this color with NARS turkish delight lip gloss very complimentary together for my skin tone


on 3/22/2010 3:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

Fell in love with this lipstick! The best complete nude lipstick by far. Is perfect for my skin tone, does not wash me out and looks fantastic with a smokey eye! Got it dirt cheap on eBay as 'packaging was damaged' however the only visible damage was that the shade sticker on the bottom had folder over it's self. Will deffinately buy again! My favourite lipstick ever!!


on 3/20/2010 1:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I never use Myth by itself - it just looks weird on my NC30 yellow undertoned skin. I like to use this to get rid of any pigmentation on my lips before putting other nude lippies on that give more of a sheer coverage. I don't swipe this on either - I use my finger and rub it on the lipstick, then dab on my lips lightly. It gives the perfect amount of colour and doesn't leave my lips dry or looking flaky either. Turn out as a milky pink slightly peachy colour on me. Would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2010 12:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I bought myth a few years ago after watching a few MA's using it on YT. I applied it straight from the stick and it felt fairly dry. I then applied clear glass and to be honest it looked too thick and uneven. Fast forward two years and it is now my everyday lippie! What's changed? My application technique! Back then I was applying it straight from the stick it was coming out too thick and pigmented and that teamed with clear glass made it look unnatural and uneven. I now use MAC's 316 lip brush to apply it, teamed with clear glass it looks amazing. I wouldn't recommend this on it's own though as it's too dry for me. Creme de nude is a good more moisturising alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top