MAC • Satin Lipstick - Myth • Lipstick

rated 4.0(575 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xoxjulie21xox on 3/2/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by xoxjulie21xox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this nude color, i always put on a lip balm before i put this one and just dab it on so it doesn't look to thick, i would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bilsy213 on 3/2/2010 9:44:00 AM more reviews by bilsy213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is meant to make your lips disappear. If that is the look you are going for, then get myth. It really makes me look like I have no lips. Really pigmented but a little drying when used alone. I usually put C-thru on top for a glossy nude look, or Underage for a milky pink nude. They look great. I am not sure everyone can pull this off though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 courtsy on 3/1/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by courtsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is definitely not the lipstick for me. It is unbelievably drying. I don't mind using matte lipsticks, but I can't handle this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kpg1344 on 2/28/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by kpg1344

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i loveee this lipstick so muchh!!!! it is definitely on my favorite list! its is very nude but can be a bit dry on your lips, so i put some chap stick on before i put on myth and that seem to be better. i buy a new one every time im about to run out, thats home much i cant live without thiss stuff! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caseybby on 2/21/2010 2:58:00 PM more reviews by caseybby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nude lipsticks are quite possibly my favorite, so when I ordered this and finally received it, I was in awe. I'm pretty fair-skinned, so it looked a tiny bit peachy on me. At first I tried it on without any eye makeup (I was really, REALLY excited to finally get this.) and I felt like it washed me out a bit. Later that night, after doing my eyes, I tried it on again and it really completed the look. Although I'm still on the search for my 'perfect' nude lip, I'd definitely repurchase Myth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheetah7 on 2/17/2010 4:52:00 AM more reviews by cheetah7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first nude lipstick I purchased (without trying it on in person) from the MAC website when I was starting out with my nude lip phase. I was initially intrigued by the reviews and the description on the website itself: "pale muted peachy-beige" which I thought would suit my nc 37-40 yellow skin tone. When I got the lipstick in the mail and tried it on, I was quite disappointed. In the tube, it looked like a milky-peach beige with a slight hint of pink but on my pigmented lips, it cast an ashy hue that made me look ill. Plus, it looked too concealer like on its own, even when applied lightly or with a lip brush. Although it's a satin finish, I still find it too dry for my liking and doesn't apply as easily as I would like. But because it's a satin, staying power was excellent as well as color pay-off. To facilitate ease of application, I used a lip balm. I still wear it from time to time but in order for me to make it work, I have to tweak it a bit by applying a muted brown red lipliner underneath (MAC Spice) and a pinkish gloss on top. Only then can I achieve close to the nude effect I'm going for. However, I find this to be a bit of work, especially in mornings when I'm pressed for time. I prefer a nude lippie I can just swipe on and go and Myth isn't it. I can see this working for much paler complexion but for me it's not a lipstick I reach for too often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zuperkawaii on 2/15/2010 6:39:00 PM more reviews by zuperkawaii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first MAC lipstick and I LOVE it (the packaging was half the reason I wanted it and I adore the golden-oreo scent)! I have tried to achieve the magnificent vanishing lip trick for years on my highly pigmented lips. Even concealer and foundation wouldn't block out my lips (it always seemed to rub off or just sit caked on *ew*). This lipstick, however does the job perfectly WITHOUT making me look like a corpse! The one drawback to this lipstick is its texture. While it feels great on the lips, it sits into the lines of my lips and up close it looks milky/separated and kinda weird. From about a foot away, however it looks beautiful, glamorous and down right wonderful. It also plays well with a variety of glosses. A great lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IndieMindy on 2/12/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by IndieMindy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second MAC lipstick, I started out wearing Creme D'Nude but I noticed it brings out the red in my face and is more pink than I wanted. So I went back to MAC and found this lipstick and oh my god I am in love. It is a nude lipstick that is actually NUDE which is awesome, most nudes have too much orange or too much but this one is perfect. I was scared it wouldnt work for me because I am really pale but it still looks gorgeous. The only complaint I would have is how drying it is, but there is always bound to be one flaw right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stellay on 2/10/2010 1:04:00 AM more reviews by stellay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased this today after seeing that MAC has a great selection of nude and light pink lipsticks. Nowadays, I'm gravitating more towards nudes and light peaches than pinks, and given that I was still on the search for a matte, medium to full coverage nude lipstick, I decided to stroll into the MAC store in the mall. Somehow, despite dabbing on about seven other lipsticks in the nude family on my hand, I was constantly going back to Myth, dabbing more of it to make sure this was the color I wanted. Yup, I had to have this, and I'm really happy with my purchase. I'm even happier that this color has gotten many positive reviews from others on this forum as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillylou2 on 2/8/2010 9:38:00 AM more reviews by lillylou2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a fair complection & for me Myth gives a beautiful slightly pinkish/nude lip.
However I don't really wear it alone...just a tad too drying , but paired with C-thru it's real pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products