Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(579 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 7/5/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Please give this a try again! The first coat - nothing, the second coat - a little more, the third coat- we're seeing something, the fourth coat - OMG PERFECTION. It may seem like work but it really isnt because each coat goes on so smoothly. This is probably the key to success with mascara application: multiple light coats instead of 1 or 2 heavy ones. It separates extremely well with each coat and you probably won't even need a mascara comb at the end. The closest to false lashes I have ever seen. Give it a try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 3uro on 7/3/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by 3uro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara has no effect on my lashes :(
I only use this to separate my lashes, it dosen't even look like I'm wearing any mascara when i have this on!
Its a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beachybum07 on 6/30/2010 9:33:00 AM more reviews by beachybum07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this mascara. It does what its named: lash blast LENGTH. I found that it did a great job separating each individual lash and lengthening them, but if you are looking for volumizing thickness of your lashes, it won't do that. I have somewhat long lashes and it gives my lashes that extra "umph"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ejh23 on 6/29/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by ejh23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this mascara!! It clumped like no other that I have ever tried. It smells weird, and people have told me I have clumpy lashes. Don't waste your money. I thought this would be as good as Lash Blast Volume but it isn't even comparable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cathytuzon on 6/29/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by cathytuzon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just a regular mascara. Didn't do anything for length in my case. Didn't do anything at all for volume, though I didn't really expect it to. I wouldn't recommend it though for the price because I was expecting a good amount of length with this product, and even after a few coats, I saw no difference besides darker lashes. All this product does is define your lashes. I would rather go for the WetnWild lengthening mascara. Does the same thing for about 5-6 dollars less. I hope this helped ! :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SIPEDRO on 6/29/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by SIPEDRO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Soo sucks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Roxyblue333 on 6/27/2010 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Roxyblue333

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

This is a really good everyday wear mascara. It's great for that natural darkened lashes look. I found that this mascara lengthened my lashes (not too much though) and darkened them quite nicely. The brush separates the lashes really well. I found I didn't have to comb out excess mascara. This also doesn't clump, not too thick or too watery. If you are looking for a volumizing mascara, this isn't it. But it's great for that everyday natural look especially for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neufeld on 6/25/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by neufeld

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I adore this product. It took me a while to maximize its potential though, I learned that putting two - three coats on my top lashes would make them darker and stand out more, and then a small amount on my bottom lashes works well for a day-to-day look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canadienne91 on 6/22/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by canadienne91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really enjoying this mascara. It's great for a day-time look for school or work. It gives a natural look with great length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yingyingz on 6/19/2010 1:06:00 AM more reviews by yingyingz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. What I was looking for in a mascara was particularly length. Although the Cover Girl Lash Blast Length does not give you dramatic length or volume like the Lash Blast or L'Oreal Voluminous, it does a good job in giving you a more natural look. It separates your lashes well, and the small brush is easy to work with. It does not get product on your eyelid like Maybelline Great Lash BIG would at times. I noticed that on girls that I have used this on who have naturally voluminous and long lashes (lucky!!), this product looks really great on them because it does not clump or stiffen their lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products