Cover Girl Lash Blast Length

3.1

592 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/18/2010 9:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I actually like this mascara. I thought I wouldn't as I find lashblast volume SO over-rated. This, I feel lengthens and defines my lashes. It does what it claims to. It's cheap and easy to access - all in all I find it a nice little mascara.



on 7/18/2010 8:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My firts language is French, so I will try my best to write my review in English... I didn't like this mascara at all, I was very disappointed by it. You have to apply at least 3 coats to see a difference, it lengthens a little bit the lashes. Also, the product dries really quickly in the tube. For me, this purchase was a waste of money. The Lash Blast Volume is much better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2010 10:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well I have used this product four times and so far really like it. I put 3 coats on and no clumping. I really like the silcome brush it seems to go on the lashes well. I would buy this product again as I am used to paying at least $20.00 for one tube of mascara. This is a good drugstore mascara.


on 7/12/2010 1:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

its decent, a bit on the dry side but the brush seperates nicely and not that much clumping. gives length for sure but not volume. would repurchase if i can't find anything better but im still loving my clinique naturally glossy!


on 7/12/2010 12:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After reading reviews, I thought this could be the mascara for me. I have long lashes and I am fine without trying to thicken them, but I just need color and as lengthening as possible. This just is not very good - clumps in the outer corners and doesn't lengthen my lashes. I am not a fan of the brush either but in general I am not liking any of the mascaras that use the plastic cone "bristles". Oh well, back to the drawing board.


on 7/11/2010 8:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a giveway :) And I was actually contemplating on buying it but since I got it for free- even better. But that's pretty much where the good news stops for me. It comes in a sleek yellow tube that doesn't take up nearly as much room as the (waterproof) LashBlast. But to be honest the LashBlast doesn't take up that much room x)


Anyways, it does lengthen and it's a noticeable difference but it does not hold my curl AT ALL. I always curl my lashes but after applying this, it'll just make my lashes droop down. I have straight, thin asian lashes so that was a huge disappointment. I have the blackest black but it's a tinge grey. Since the brush is quite thin it's great for the lower lashes. Perhaps the waterproof version will hold my curl but I don't think a waterproof formula is out on the market yet so we'll just have to wait and see.


Even though this mascara is designed to lengthen my lashes, I did notice a tiny bit of volume. Which was noticeable on my lashes but too bad it didn't hold my curl =(


on 7/11/2010 7:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the Cover Girl Las Blast Length Mascara in Black.
I really did not like this one as much as the Volume Lash Blast from CG. This did not give any length, it felt and looked like I've got nothing on my lashes at all. Really disappointed with this purchase.


on 7/9/2010 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the product to go for if you JUST want length. However, don't buy this if you want volume along with the length. I do find that if you do 2-3 coats of it, and wiggle the wand quite a bit through your lashes, it will give you a small amount of volume. Not noticeable though. But I think this mascara is wonderful for layering them. So I use this one first to lengthen, then another mascara over it to add volume and my lashes are lengthened and somewhat volumized! (not noticeable to others though) I'm kinda on the fence whether I'd repurchase this product again or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I will buy this product again....I use this mascara for my everyday look. To see results you have to apply more than one coat. Still looking for my HG mascara


on 7/7/2010 3:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara did nothing for my lashes. It barely lengthens and does not do ANYTHING for volume. Definitely not re-purchasing.




Back to Top