Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(575 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 cathytuzon on 6/29/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by cathytuzon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just a regular mascara. Didn't do anything for length in my case. Didn't do anything at all for volume, though I didn't really expect it to. I wouldn't recommend it though for the price because I was expecting a good amount of length with this product, and even after a few coats, I saw no difference besides darker lashes. All this product does is define your lashes. I would rather go for the WetnWild lengthening mascara. Does the same thing for about 5-6 dollars less. I hope this helped ! :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SIPEDRO on 6/29/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by SIPEDRO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Soo sucks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Roxyblue333 on 6/27/2010 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Roxyblue333

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

This is a really good everyday wear mascara. It's great for that natural darkened lashes look. I found that this mascara lengthened my lashes (not too much though) and darkened them quite nicely. The brush separates the lashes really well. I found I didn't have to comb out excess mascara. This also doesn't clump, not too thick or too watery. If you are looking for a volumizing mascara, this isn't it. But it's great for that everyday natural look especially for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neufeld on 6/25/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by neufeld

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I adore this product. It took me a while to maximize its potential though, I learned that putting two - three coats on my top lashes would make them darker and stand out more, and then a small amount on my bottom lashes works well for a day-to-day look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canadienne91 on 6/22/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by canadienne91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really enjoying this mascara. It's great for a day-time look for school or work. It gives a natural look with great length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yingyingz on 6/19/2010 1:06:00 AM more reviews by yingyingz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. What I was looking for in a mascara was particularly length. Although the Cover Girl Lash Blast Length does not give you dramatic length or volume like the Lash Blast or L'Oreal Voluminous, it does a good job in giving you a more natural look. It separates your lashes well, and the small brush is easy to work with. It does not get product on your eyelid like Maybelline Great Lash BIG would at times. I noticed that on girls that I have used this on who have naturally voluminous and long lashes (lucky!!), this product looks really great on them because it does not clump or stiffen their lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmanuelleM on 6/14/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by EmmanuelleM

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I would buy it for the brush alone, but the formula isn't terrible either. Not too wet, but not too thick and clumpy. However, this mascara is strictly a lengthening mascara, so don't expect volume. I don't understand how people can expect volume and thick lashes and then criticize this mascara, when this mascara doesn't even advertise that. Yes, you will be disappointed if you want volume, because you're not going to get it. Anyways, it really fans out your lashes and makes them look really nice and long. I have short, thin, sparse and straight eyelashes naturally because I'm asian. The tube runs out faster than most other mascaras, but I use it with Rimmel Lash Flirt or Maybelline Falsies Volume Express. There is only flaking when I pick at my lashes, and it washes off easily. One other thing, I am quite patient when it comes to applying mascara so I love this mascara, but if you're in a rush don't use it, because you'll need several coats to get it on your lashes but it's totally worth it for how great it makes your lashes look in the end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 6/12/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I like the brush on this one. I bought it in brown maybe I should have bought it in black because I can hardly see the color on this. it does lenthen , no volume, no curl. though there is minimal smudging this does begin to flake after a couple of hours. I'm going to rebuy in the black. I like this better layered over another mascara to add length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rogsweetie03 on 6/12/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by rogsweetie03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hate for this mascara. I LOVE it!!! The only lengthening mascara I've tried before this is IMJU Fiberwig. That was great for lengthening, but the fibers would fall into my contacts and irritate my eyes. This one lengthens just as well and I haven't experienced any eye irritation.

COLOR
I got the color very black, which is gorgeous. It's a very dark, shiny black that gives my lashes an extra oomph. I always purchased regular black mascara before this, thinking that very black would be too intense, but now I think very black is the way to go. To me, it looks almost like regular black, but much more glossy and makes my lashes stand out more.

EFFECTIVENESS for LENGTHENING
As a lengthening mascara, this is very good. The first coat is very natural and the second coat gives slightly more length and a tiny bit of volume. The slender brush covers every single one of my lashes. I have experienced no clumps whatsoever. Unlike other mascaras, my lashes aren't stiff! They are long, curled, and soft!

EFFECTIVENESS for VOLUMIZING
As a volumizing mascara, this sucks. That's ok though. I don't expect volumizing properties in a mascara marketed for lengthening.

WHO MAY LIKE THIS
I think anyone who likes natural looking mascara would like this mascara. Also, girls with oily skin and have trouble with mascara smudging. I have never tried a mascara that does not smudge. This one isn't perfectly smudge free, but does last several hours before any smudging. Powdering under the eye also gets rid of any smudging problems. I have experienced smudging with other mascaras regardless of how much I powder, so that really is a step up for me.

I imagine this mascara would also be very good for someone looking for a mascara that won't weigh down their curled lashes. I don't curl my lashes because I am allergic to most eyelash curlers. But this mascara gives my lashes a slight curl, so I imagine it would be even better on curled lashes.

WHO MAY HATE THIS
Anyone looking for dramatic or volumized lashes may hate this. It simply does not deliver on those grounds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BethyC123 on 6/11/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by BethyC123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has become my go-to mascara for work and during the day. If I were going out at night I would want something with a little more oomph to it, but for the office I like this. It gives me a little added length, good separation, no clumps and does not flake or smear. It is not for glamour, but is good for when you want a clean, natural look. If you are looking for volume, look elsewhere, as this does not thicken at all. But for long, pretty, separated lashes, this is a good one to try. I didn't give it 5 lippies because it really doesn't lengthen as much as it's name would imply, but, again, is better for a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products