Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(586 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 7/11/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the Cover Girl Las Blast Length Mascara in Black.
I really did not like this one as much as the Volume Lash Blast from CG. This did not give any length, it felt and looked like I've got nothing on my lashes at all. Really disappointed with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babebell on 7/9/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by babebell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the product to go for if you JUST want length. However, don't buy this if you want volume along with the length. I do find that if you do 2-3 coats of it, and wiggle the wand quite a bit through your lashes, it will give you a small amount of volume. Not noticeable though. But I think this mascara is wonderful for layering them. So I use this one first to lengthen, then another mascara over it to add volume and my lashes are lengthened and somewhat volumized! (not noticeable to others though) I'm kinda on the fence whether I'd repurchase this product again or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 turtlelover28 on 7/8/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by turtlelover28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I will buy this product again....I use this mascara for my everyday look. To see results you have to apply more than one coat. Still looking for my HG mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grasshanda on 7/7/2010 3:36:00 AM more reviews by grasshanda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara did nothing for my lashes. It barely lengthens and does not do ANYTHING for volume. Definitely not re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 inthiscity on 7/6/2010 11:25:00 PM more reviews by inthiscity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so as others have said this is good for a very natural look. I, personally, like more oomph but this does get points in my book for being nonwaterproof but still holding a great curl. If in a pinch I would probably purchase this again (on sale only.). It's definitely not a HG in my book though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 exotica45 on 7/6/2010 11:08:00 PM more reviews by exotica45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The girl sold me this over the loreal telescopic... Should have never listened to her, it's CRAP!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mingaling88 on 7/6/2010 9:10:00 PM more reviews by mingaling88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the lash blast length mascara today and I can already say that it's a good mascara if you want natural looking long lashes! But if you're looking for volume I would go for the lash blast in the orange tube. Three coats and my short asian eyelashes are super long!

*EDIT: I bought the water resistant version of this one and it is NOT! It comes off so easily and flakes! I won't be purchasing this mascara again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 7/5/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Please give this a try again! The first coat - nothing, the second coat - a little more, the third coat- we're seeing something, the fourth coat - OMG PERFECTION. It may seem like work but it really isnt because each coat goes on so smoothly. This is probably the key to success with mascara application: multiple light coats instead of 1 or 2 heavy ones. It separates extremely well with each coat and you probably won't even need a mascara comb at the end. The closest to false lashes I have ever seen. Give it a try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 3uro on 7/3/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by 3uro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara has no effect on my lashes :(
I only use this to separate my lashes, it dosen't even look like I'm wearing any mascara when i have this on!
Its a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beachybum07 on 6/30/2010 9:33:00 AM more reviews by beachybum07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this mascara. It does what its named: lash blast LENGTH. I found that it did a great job separating each individual lash and lengthening them, but if you are looking for volumizing thickness of your lashes, it won't do that. I have somewhat long lashes and it gives my lashes that extra "umph"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products