Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(572 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 neufeld on 6/25/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by neufeld

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I adore this product. It took me a while to maximize its potential though, I learned that putting two - three coats on my top lashes would make them darker and stand out more, and then a small amount on my bottom lashes works well for a day-to-day look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canadienne91 on 6/22/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by canadienne91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really enjoying this mascara. It's great for a day-time look for school or work. It gives a natural look with great length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yingyingz on 6/19/2010 1:06:00 AM more reviews by yingyingz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. What I was looking for in a mascara was particularly length. Although the Cover Girl Lash Blast Length does not give you dramatic length or volume like the Lash Blast or L'Oreal Voluminous, it does a good job in giving you a more natural look. It separates your lashes well, and the small brush is easy to work with. It does not get product on your eyelid like Maybelline Great Lash BIG would at times. I noticed that on girls that I have used this on who have naturally voluminous and long lashes (lucky!!), this product looks really great on them because it does not clump or stiffen their lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmanuelleM on 6/14/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by EmmanuelleM

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I would buy it for the brush alone, but the formula isn't terrible either. Not too wet, but not too thick and clumpy. However, this mascara is strictly a lengthening mascara, so don't expect volume. I don't understand how people can expect volume and thick lashes and then criticize this mascara, when this mascara doesn't even advertise that. Yes, you will be disappointed if you want volume, because you're not going to get it. Anyways, it really fans out your lashes and makes them look really nice and long. I have short, thin, sparse and straight eyelashes naturally because I'm asian. The tube runs out faster than most other mascaras, but I use it with Rimmel Lash Flirt or Maybelline Falsies Volume Express. There is only flaking when I pick at my lashes, and it washes off easily. One other thing, I am quite patient when it comes to applying mascara so I love this mascara, but if you're in a rush don't use it, because you'll need several coats to get it on your lashes but it's totally worth it for how great it makes your lashes look in the end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 6/12/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I like the brush on this one. I bought it in brown maybe I should have bought it in black because I can hardly see the color on this. it does lenthen , no volume, no curl. though there is minimal smudging this does begin to flake after a couple of hours. I'm going to rebuy in the black. I like this better layered over another mascara to add length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rogsweetie03 on 6/12/2010 2:23:00 PM more reviews by rogsweetie03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hate for this mascara. I LOVE it!!! The only lengthening mascara I've tried before this is IMJU Fiberwig. That was great for lengthening, but the fibers would fall into my contacts and irritate my eyes. This one lengthens just as well and I haven't experienced any eye irritation.

COLOR
I got the color very black, which is gorgeous. It's a very dark, shiny black that gives my lashes an extra oomph. I always purchased regular black mascara before this, thinking that very black would be too intense, but now I think very black is the way to go. To me, it looks almost like regular black, but much more glossy and makes my lashes stand out more.

EFFECTIVENESS for LENGTHENING
As a lengthening mascara, this is very good. The first coat is very natural and the second coat gives slightly more length and a tiny bit of volume. The slender brush covers every single one of my lashes. I have experienced no clumps whatsoever. Unlike other mascaras, my lashes aren't stiff! They are long, curled, and soft!

EFFECTIVENESS for VOLUMIZING
As a volumizing mascara, this sucks. That's ok though. I don't expect volumizing properties in a mascara marketed for lengthening.

WHO MAY LIKE THIS
I think anyone who likes natural looking mascara would like this mascara. Also, girls with oily skin and have trouble with mascara smudging. I have never tried a mascara that does not smudge. This one isn't perfectly smudge free, but does last several hours before any smudging. Powdering under the eye also gets rid of any smudging problems. I have experienced smudging with other mascaras regardless of how much I powder, so that really is a step up for me.

I imagine this mascara would also be very good for someone looking for a mascara that won't weigh down their curled lashes. I don't curl my lashes because I am allergic to most eyelash curlers. But this mascara gives my lashes a slight curl, so I imagine it would be even better on curled lashes.

WHO MAY HATE THIS
Anyone looking for dramatic or volumized lashes may hate this. It simply does not deliver on those grounds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BethyC123 on 6/11/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by BethyC123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has become my go-to mascara for work and during the day. If I were going out at night I would want something with a little more oomph to it, but for the office I like this. It gives me a little added length, good separation, no clumps and does not flake or smear. It is not for glamour, but is good for when you want a clean, natural look. If you are looking for volume, look elsewhere, as this does not thicken at all. But for long, pretty, separated lashes, this is a good one to try. I didn't give it 5 lippies because it really doesn't lengthen as much as it's name would imply, but, again, is better for a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jujube21 on 6/7/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by jujube21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot get over the low rating for this mascara. First it does exactly what it claims - lengthen! My lashes look so long after applying. What it does NOT do is thicken - but again- it doesn't claim to thicken your lashes. If you want volume go with the Lash Blast volume version (in orange). I love the wand too- perfectly separates and lengthens. I tend to go through mascara quickly these days but this one seems to be drying out already and it's only been about 2 months. It could be the design of the thin wand though. That's my only complaint but to be fair - it works perfectly fine and it's just me not being able to tell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meganlovesyou97 on 6/6/2010 12:55:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyou97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It makes my lashes so long and voluminous(: The only problem is that it kind of flakes off. But its amazinggg(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupGuru7065 on 6/6/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by MakeupGuru7065

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this Mascara, it doesn't clump up at all it seperates your eyelashes and makes them look longer. I would recomend this to someone who wants there eyelashes to look longer, not bigger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products