Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(580 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mingaling88 on 7/6/2010 9:10:00 PM more reviews by mingaling88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought the lash blast length mascara today and I can already say that it's a good mascara if you want natural looking long lashes! But if you're looking for volume I would go for the lash blast in the orange tube. Three coats and my short asian eyelashes are super long!

*EDIT: I bought the water resistant version of this one and it is NOT! It comes off so easily and flakes! I won't be purchasing this mascara again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 7/5/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Please give this a try again! The first coat - nothing, the second coat - a little more, the third coat- we're seeing something, the fourth coat - OMG PERFECTION. It may seem like work but it really isnt because each coat goes on so smoothly. This is probably the key to success with mascara application: multiple light coats instead of 1 or 2 heavy ones. It separates extremely well with each coat and you probably won't even need a mascara comb at the end. The closest to false lashes I have ever seen. Give it a try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 3uro on 7/3/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by 3uro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara has no effect on my lashes :(
I only use this to separate my lashes, it dosen't even look like I'm wearing any mascara when i have this on!
Its a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beachybum07 on 6/30/2010 9:33:00 AM more reviews by beachybum07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this mascara. It does what its named: lash blast LENGTH. I found that it did a great job separating each individual lash and lengthening them, but if you are looking for volumizing thickness of your lashes, it won't do that. I have somewhat long lashes and it gives my lashes that extra "umph"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ejh23 on 6/29/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by ejh23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this mascara!! It clumped like no other that I have ever tried. It smells weird, and people have told me I have clumpy lashes. Don't waste your money. I thought this would be as good as Lash Blast Volume but it isn't even comparable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cathytuzon on 6/29/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by cathytuzon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just a regular mascara. Didn't do anything for length in my case. Didn't do anything at all for volume, though I didn't really expect it to. I wouldn't recommend it though for the price because I was expecting a good amount of length with this product, and even after a few coats, I saw no difference besides darker lashes. All this product does is define your lashes. I would rather go for the WetnWild lengthening mascara. Does the same thing for about 5-6 dollars less. I hope this helped ! :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SIPEDRO on 6/29/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by SIPEDRO

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Soo sucks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Roxyblue333 on 6/27/2010 2:08:00 AM more reviews by Roxyblue333

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

This is a really good everyday wear mascara. It's great for that natural darkened lashes look. I found that this mascara lengthened my lashes (not too much though) and darkened them quite nicely. The brush separates the lashes really well. I found I didn't have to comb out excess mascara. This also doesn't clump, not too thick or too watery. If you are looking for a volumizing mascara, this isn't it. But it's great for that everyday natural look especially for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neufeld on 6/25/2010 1:51:00 AM more reviews by neufeld

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I adore this product. It took me a while to maximize its potential though, I learned that putting two - three coats on my top lashes would make them darker and stand out more, and then a small amount on my bottom lashes works well for a day-to-day look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 canadienne91 on 6/22/2010 10:04:00 PM more reviews by canadienne91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really enjoying this mascara. It's great for a day-time look for school or work. It gives a natural look with great length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products