Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(565 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jujube21 on 6/7/2010 10:11:00 PM more reviews by jujube21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot get over the low rating for this mascara. First it does exactly what it claims - lengthen! My lashes look so long after applying. What it does NOT do is thicken - but again- it doesn't claim to thicken your lashes. If you want volume go with the Lash Blast volume version (in orange). I love the wand too- perfectly separates and lengthens. I tend to go through mascara quickly these days but this one seems to be drying out already and it's only been about 2 months. It could be the design of the thin wand though. That's my only complaint but to be fair - it works perfectly fine and it's just me not being able to tell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meganlovesyou97 on 6/6/2010 12:55:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyou97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It makes my lashes so long and voluminous(: The only problem is that it kind of flakes off. But its amazinggg(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupGuru7065 on 6/6/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by MakeupGuru7065

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this Mascara, it doesn't clump up at all it seperates your eyelashes and makes them look longer. I would recomend this to someone who wants there eyelashes to look longer, not bigger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BelleBunny on 6/5/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by BelleBunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I loved this product! :]
It didnt darken my lashes that much [i used a different mascara after using this], but it seperated my lashed so nicely and made them so long i really didnt need faux lashes to help pull off an amazing look!
Its definetly one of my current favorite drug-store mascaras!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 6/3/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara didn't do much for my lashes. It made them darker but didn't add much volume or length. I definitely wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashiunia on 6/3/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by ashiunia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like rubber brushes. My eyelashes are naturally long so I don't need that extra lengthening but I use it because it separates my lashes nicely without leaving clumps. Cover Girl mascaras are great and you don't have to spend a fortune on them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kallisandra on 6/3/2010 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Kallisandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara isn't my HG product but I might buy it again to try it out. I'm looking for more volume and length. The consistency of the mascara is great though. The brush is a bit difficult to use. I wish it was smaller.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimber7 on 6/3/2010 12:40:00 AM more reviews by Kimber7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's so funny how different products work for each, hence reviews I guess! Personally I adore this mascara...so much so I have 3 backups. It's the only mascara I have found that does not give me spider leg eyelashes, also NO clumping at all. What it does do is give me extreme length that is natural but in a very fabulous way. I just am not one of those gals that wants huge thick spider leg lashes, I want soft long and dark lashes. This is it. I have found my HG mascara for sure. The texture, the consistency, the length and the no flaking are all huge + for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cyberhd on 5/30/2010 10:42:00 PM more reviews by cyberhd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am very disappointed with this mascara. I had high hopes, but it didn't thicken or lengthen my lashes at all. The brush is nice but it does not pick up and deposit enough product on my lashes. Another big let down!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 5/30/2010 10:14:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was excited about this being I love the original Lash Blast so much. This was a major letdown. The brush is alright, but it does not pick up enough mascara. I found that I would apply a coat and then have to get more from the tube. This did not do very much for my fine lashes in terms of lengthening. I have more luck with mascaras not for lengthening. This was a disappointing buy. Would not repurchase at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products