Maybelline Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED]

Maybelline Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED]
image 1image 2image 3

3.8

597 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/6/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product mainly 1. its mineral based and 2. to cover up my cystic acne. I went to my local drug store and ask for suggestions on which shade I should use. The lady there recommended me Light. I used it and it looked too light on my face and I had to use foundation to smooth out the skin tone. Really good concealer thought, but lack color range.



on 7/6/2010 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am an NC20-25 shade and I got this in the shade Ivory for light skin tones. I use it for undereye and it goes on pretty well there. The color is light and it blends easily. I like this formulation and I like that it is mineral and natural. I don't have any breakouts or blemishes at the moment (I don't usually) so I'm not sure how it fares that way. I may go a shade up as its summer and I may get a little darker and if I do get any blemishes I may want a darker color that matches me better. I would recommend and repurchase. :)


on 7/3/2010 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite concealer ever! It's perfect for covering up acne and acne-scars and it leaves my skin looking close to flawless.
5 lippies to this one :)


on 6/29/2010 4:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a very good concealer despite being on the lower end of the price range. It has a good colour range, covers and blends well (looks natural). The concealer lasts all day for me. Doesn't cause breakouts or worsens pimples (which happens alot with other concealers I've used in the past). The bottle has a good seal, it doesn't leak or unscrew on it's own when in your purse.
My only problem is that if your skin is prone to drying out, this may not be the best product to use because it does makes dry skin look very noticeable, I'd recommend a concealer that is a bit more 'watery' in consistency (e.g. the Physician's Formula concealer) if you have dry skin. On the other hand, it's quite a good product for people with oily skin.


on 6/25/2010 10:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find this more-or-less exactly the same as MAC Studio Moisturecover, for half the price. I prefer liquid concealers over creams, so I had to give it a try. Blends easily, looks natural, gives me enough extra coverage to hide my flaws, does not get cakey and lasts on my oily skin throughout the day. Absolutely no complaints here. Like most liquid concealers, you cannot expect truly opaque, full-coverage from this product, so if you truly need full concealing, this is not it. However, this is just right for me. Very nice product, and inexpensive, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2010 6:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this concealer is great for brightening the under eye area and i really notice a difference when i dont wear it, that my face looks more dull and tired. for me i dont like this for covering blemishes just because i dont feel that this is thick enough and doesnt last very long on blemishes, but for the under eye area i highly recommend it


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I use it mainly for blemishes, and since it's yellow-based, it works very well. It's easy to blend, and covers well. I like the packaging too!


on 6/17/2010 7:44:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first concealer I've used that actually hides the black under my eyes, its amazing, I've tried the Revlon one, Rimmel, Nutrimetics etc... but this one is my favouirte actually does the job its supposed too. Love it!


on 6/15/2010 9:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Dear Maybelline...PLEASE DO NOT D/C this concealer!!!!!!!
I love it. It's definitely HG status for me. I use it under my eyes and use the mineral power loose powder foundation on the rest of my face and I am completely happy with both products. If they would just bring back Lash Stylist Mascara, I would be a VERY happy camper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2010 8:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this online at the same time as the Revlon Age defying spa concealer. At first I preferred this because I found it easier to apply well. It gives pretty good coverage for my under-eye circles and the foam applicator is easy to use. No problems with caking or settling into lines, in fact it stays fine on me all day. It gives slightly less coverage than the Revlon one, so I tend to use the Revlon concealer more. I'd buy this again, though, particularly at the price which is very reasonable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top