Maybelline • Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.8(596 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ingridvh on 7/3/2010 6:54:00 PM more reviews by ingridvh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite concealer ever! It's perfect for covering up acne and acne-scars and it leaves my skin looking close to flawless.
5 lippies to this one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carolinecaz on 6/29/2010 4:46:00 AM more reviews by carolinecaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a very good concealer despite being on the lower end of the price range. It has a good colour range, covers and blends well (looks natural). The concealer lasts all day for me. Doesn't cause breakouts or worsens pimples (which happens alot with other concealers I've used in the past). The bottle has a good seal, it doesn't leak or unscrew on it's own when in your purse.
My only problem is that if your skin is prone to drying out, this may not be the best product to use because it does makes dry skin look very noticeable, I'd recommend a concealer that is a bit more 'watery' in consistency (e.g. the Physician's Formula concealer) if you have dry skin. On the other hand, it's quite a good product for people with oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jhadiq on 6/25/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by jhadiq

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I find this more-or-less exactly the same as MAC Studio Moisturecover, for half the price. I prefer liquid concealers over creams, so I had to give it a try. Blends easily, looks natural, gives me enough extra coverage to hide my flaws, does not get cakey and lasts on my oily skin throughout the day. Absolutely no complaints here. Like most liquid concealers, you cannot expect truly opaque, full-coverage from this product, so if you truly need full concealing, this is not it. However, this is just right for me. Very nice product, and inexpensive, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 waazzup on 6/21/2010 6:44:00 PM more reviews by waazzup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this concealer is great for brightening the under eye area and i really notice a difference when i dont wear it, that my face looks more dull and tired. for me i dont like this for covering blemishes just because i dont feel that this is thick enough and doesnt last very long on blemishes, but for the under eye area i highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodycadence on 6/21/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by melodycadence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I use it mainly for blemishes, and since it's yellow-based, it works very well. It's easy to blend, and covers well. I like the packaging too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 srcj on 6/17/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by srcj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first concealer I've used that actually hides the black under my eyes, its amazing, I've tried the Revlon one, Rimmel, Nutrimetics etc... but this one is my favouirte actually does the job its supposed too. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Leal18 on 6/15/2010 9:45:00 AM more reviews by Leal18

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Dear Maybelline...PLEASE DO NOT D/C this concealer!!!!!!!
I love it. It's definitely HG status for me. I use it under my eyes and use the mineral power loose powder foundation on the rest of my face and I am completely happy with both products. If they would just bring back Lash Stylist Mascara, I would be a VERY happy camper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 setenaj on 6/15/2010 8:46:00 AM more reviews by setenaj

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this online at the same time as the Revlon Age defying spa concealer. At first I preferred this because I found it easier to apply well. It gives pretty good coverage for my under-eye circles and the foam applicator is easy to use. No problems with caking or settling into lines, in fact it stays fine on me all day. It gives slightly less coverage than the Revlon one, so I tend to use the Revlon concealer more. I'd buy this again, though, particularly at the price which is very reasonable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sallybee2 on 6/11/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by sallybee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this concealer! Maybe my HG concealer and I've been searching for years. Use under eyes. Goes on like a dream, sets quickly (but not so quickly you don't have time to blend it), very lightweight feel, great coverage and wears like iron.

For reference my most recent concealers have been double wear by Estee Lauder, Hi-Def by Graftobian and Revlon Colorstay Concealer. I'm 55, have dark eye circle issues (heredity) and wear eye cream everyday under my makeup.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1290145 on 6/10/2010 6:43:00 PM more reviews by 1290145

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Good concealer... I believe that this is the best concealer from the drugstore. Pretty good coverage. Not complete. Really great for those days when I just want to wear concealer and maybe a little blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products