John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-on Perfecting Glosser

4.1

285 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Phenyltrimethicone, Hexylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Polyacrylamide, Ethylhexylmethoxycinnamate, Laureth 7, C13 14 Isoparaffin, Titanium Dioxide, Tin Oxide, Fragrance, Mica, Caramel


on 3/12/2004 8:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this with the shampoo and conditioner and really enjoy it. With just a dab, my long locks, have less frizz and my hair is shiny and brighter without being weighed down. For $5 this cant be beat.



on 3/12/2004 10:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am a big fan of the Spotlight glosser and I was so excited that they were making a version of it for brunettes. However, this isn't a version for brunettes. Shine Shock is thicker and subsequently harder to work into the hair evenly. I've tried using it 4x now and every single time I had to go to work with greasy, weighed down looking hair, despite using less and less and trying harder and harder to get it to work. Granted, I have very fine hair... perhaps it is meant not only for brunettes, but, brunettes with thick or at least normal tresses. ***UPDATE*** While not my favourite by a long-shot, I'm upping my review by one lipstick, as if I barely put any on, it at least doesn't make my hair look greasy anymore. Why don't I see any shine? =(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2004 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Didn't leave my hair noticeably shinier, and it definitely did not have enough frizz-fighting power for my curls. Wasn't the worst product I've ever tried, but certainly not the best, either.


on 3/9/2004 3:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This makes my hair very soft, and I like the light reflecting "particles" it has in it. Not glittery at all and leaves my hair with a soft sheen. I'm using this product in tandum with the shampoo and conditoner from the same line for Brunettes. I'll repurchase them all again when I run out!


on 3/7/2004 5:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't notice a difference at first after using this (although it does make my hair soft and manageable) but have received tons of compliments since I started using it. I also use the conditioner, shampoo and occasionally the finishing creme. They all smell great.


on 3/1/2004 2:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find that this product really does add shine to my hair. It comes in a generous bottle and keeps down stray hairs. I would definitely re-purchase this product again.


on 2/29/2004 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this. It does the exact same thing that my old product V05 Straight Hair does (softens and smooths hair, as well as protects it from blowdrying), except it adds LOTS of shine too! It has teeny particles of glitter, but you can't really see them in your hair. I'm not sure what the glitter is for, actually.


on 2/25/2004 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This stuff is awesome! I have used a lot of shine serums and this one is the best so far. The other shine products gave me fake looking shine for some reason. Not this stuff tho, it gave me super natural looking shine. I was very impressed. I even made sure that I kept the receipt because I've tried so many products that have sucked and thought that I would probably have to return this, but I think this one's a keeper! Love it!


on 2/22/2004 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The first ten ingredients of this are the same as Frieda's Sheer Blonde Spotlight Detangler. If you have that, you don't need this. Check there for more feedback.


on 2/21/2004 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff!!! It smells so good. Yum! It makes my hair so soft and shiny. It has mica in it. I would definately repurchase.




Back to Top