John Frieda • Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-on Perfecting Glosser • Styling Products

rated 4.1(283 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* canesfan on 3/10/2004 9:30:00 PM more reviews by canesfan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't leave my hair noticeably shinier, and it definitely did not have enough frizz-fighting power for my curls. Wasn't the worst product I've ever tried, but certainly not the best, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fallface on 3/9/2004 3:36:00 PM more reviews by fallface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This makes my hair very soft, and I like the light reflecting "particles" it has in it. Not glittery at all and leaves my hair with a soft sheen. I'm using this product in tandum with the shampoo and conditoner from the same line for Brunettes. I'll repurchase them all again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* surfgal626 on 3/7/2004 5:48:00 PM more reviews by surfgal626

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't notice a difference at first after using this (although it does make my hair soft and manageable) but have received tons of compliments since I started using it. I also use the conditioner, shampoo and occasionally the finishing creme. They all smell great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sporadicity on 3/1/2004 2:34:00 PM more reviews by sporadicity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I find that this product really does add shine to my hair. It comes in a generous bottle and keeps down stray hairs. I would definitely re-purchase this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beckynuck on 2/29/2004 9:18:00 PM more reviews by beckynuck

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this. It does the exact same thing that my old product V05 Straight Hair does (softens and smooths hair, as well as protects it from blowdrying), except it adds LOTS of shine too! It has teeny particles of glitter, but you can't really see them in your hair. I'm not sure what the glitter is for, actually.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LanaLang on 2/25/2004 5:36:00 PM more reviews by LanaLang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is awesome! I have used a lot of shine serums and this one is the best so far. The other shine products gave me fake looking shine for some reason. Not this stuff tho, it gave me super natural looking shine. I was very impressed. I even made sure that I kept the receipt because I've tried so many products that have sucked and thought that I would probably have to return this, but I think this one's a keeper! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 2/22/2004 12:26:00 PM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first ten ingredients of this are the same as Frieda's Sheer Blonde Spotlight Detangler. If you have that, you don't need this. Check there for more feedback.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoechic on 2/21/2004 11:26:00 PM more reviews by shoechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff!!! It smells so good. Yum! It makes my hair so soft and shiny. It has mica in it. I would definately repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LVHunnie on 2/16/2004 12:10:00 AM more reviews by LVHunnie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that I love this more than the Spotlight! At first glance it looks and feels very similar. However, there are specks of gold in this that wasn't in the Spotlight. This was also thicker than the Spotlight, which works wonders for my thick hair. I used this in conjunction with the Brilliant Brunette Straightening balm. My hair is very soft and manageable right now. Definitely will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonsista on 2/11/2004 6:41:00 PM more reviews by moonsista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a clear gloss that has extremely tiny pieces of shimmer in it. You have to look really closely to see them! You can use this on "soaking wet hair" per the directions, which I hate and don't do. But you can also use it (as the directions state) on dry hair to give it gloss at the end of styling. This method works great for me, as I don't like to put anything on my hair when it's "soaking wet". This product is for natural brunettes, dyed hair or highlighed hair.


It does brighten up my highlights some, and does give my hair some shine. I got this on sale at Rite Aid on sale (2 for $9), and I do like what I got for my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Styling Products products