Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(869 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 QTPie07 on 4/2/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by QTPie07

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use MAC's Pro Longwear concealer but got tired of paying the price so I researched some drugstore brands. To my surprise this works well. I'm about a NC43 and I got the color Tan to use under my eyes. It's very opaque and a little goes a long way. It's more yellow than the NW35 I get in Pro Longwear but I love the fact that it comes in a tube. I usually just put a pin size of concealer on a sponge and dab it on that way. Let it dry.

Although this was not a dupe for me, I still recommend if you can find it closer to your shade.

EDITING..if you do any contouring this shade is perfect for NC43 skin. I noticed a glow along the upper part of my cheeks after putting on my foundation and blush, which is a nice plus. It doesn't appear to be smudge proof even after it dries though but nothing to complain about (for the most part it stays on all day). There is a little creasing but I think that's when I put too much on, again a little goes a LONG way with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mad5ison on 4/2/2013 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Mad5ison

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This thing is very very heavy. I use it when I have some acne that just won't cover. I recommend you set it with some sort of powder. It doesn't oxidize or anything but if you don't set it it will wear off faster. Overall it's a very good concealer, packaging doesn't bother me a little goes a long way. I'd recommend this to anyone that has any pimples tattoos or skin issues now under eye circles nah. This will set into fine lines. Too heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leisterz on 4/1/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by leisterz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I own two of these in light and medium. The coverage on both are amazing! This concealer is HIGHLY pigmented, it covers blemishes and hyperpigmentation REALLY well, and you need very little to do the job. Those who find it cakey probably used too much, as you literally only need a tiny dot, then use your fingers to warm up the product a little on the back of your hand and gently dab it to any problem areas.

Like someone else mentioned, this DOES settle into fine lines and is not good for undereye circles. Some heads up you need to know is that, this product is gooey and thick. Also, both light and medium are yellow based (which is winner for me).but medium is a little too yellow. Lasting power is average (arnd 4 hrs) unless you set it well with powder. It will rub off/transfer during hot/humid days (if not set well enough). My biggest gripe is that it only comes in three colors.

Despite the cons, I really love this product. This is actually a really good product to mix with other drugstore foundation to yellow them out. I use light to lighten my foundations in the winter and medium to yellow out my almay TLC. When mixed with foundations, they give foundations better coverage! They also last forever. I've had mine for a year and it's still half full.

Would recommend to those who are versatile with their makeup, like full coverage yet cheap concealer, or those who want a solution to drugstore's pink-based foundations. Give it a try! It's only 6 bucks anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rahkayelle on 3/30/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Rahkayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wah! :-( I don't like this one little bit. It feels too thick, I can't really work with it in terms of "layering." I use a teensy tiny little bit and it just doesn't work for me, it's too thick and difficult for me to work with. Sigh! :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 selenajade on 3/30/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by selenajade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

PROS;
package is very sanitary (squeeze out tube)
you can control the amount of product that comes out
THE PACKAGING IS ADORABLE :-) what girl doesn't like that
does have amazing coverage

CONS;
looks cakey after a little bit, especially with oily skin
even the lightest shade is PURE YELLOW
settles into fine lines and such
depending on how you apply it it can actually make blemishes show even more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MochaLatte18 on 3/30/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by MochaLatte18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have a love/hate relationship with this concealer. As much as I like the price, packaging, and coverage, if I leave it on my face for too long (about 8hrs) I get really bad cystic acne. To be fair, it is my fault for not removing my makeup as soon as I can but in my defense, I'm not able to. From the morning to the end of school it's already 7hrs, after that I'll go to a coffee place and by the time I get home it's been over 9hrs.

Carelessness aside, the coverage of this concealer is great. It covers up my acne and uneveness (my entire face) with less than a pea size. The most I use is about the same size and length as the power button on most smart phones and even that is too much. This concealer is definitely not light weight, when I first put it on it felt like something was weighing my face down. I'm not really sure if this has a smell, from what I know, it doesn't. I could be wrong. Trust me on this one though, if you're planning to use this under your eyes, you're going to have a bad time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpectrumHeart on 3/30/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by SpectrumHeart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This concealer is so worth it's money. You need the smallest drop and it could cover your whole face. It doesn't have orangey undertones and leaves my blemishes invisible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrSimonMakeup on 3/29/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by MrSimonMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

this concealer is an absolute dream . Its thick, yet blendable. Heavyduty, yet seemless. I love this , absolute HG<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovelylizzie on 3/28/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Lovelylizzie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am so happy that I stumbled upon this concealer. I have acne scars and pesky small breakouts that I have a tendency to pick (I know shame on me). Anywho I've been looking for a heavy duty concealer and was so excited to try this when I got home from the store! The texture is thick and VERY pigmented. I got ultra light because I tend to think I'm Snow White but I am about to go back to walmart and purchase light. Anywho, you literally only need a dot and it can cover your whole chin. Not that you'd want to unless you're red and acne scarred there like me. I use it under my eyes occasionally but as I've said it is so thick and it sinks into lines and you have to smooth it out throughout the day. Regardless, this concealer is my HG as of now. Before I had used Sonia Kashuk Hidden Agenda pallette (available at target) which is awesome but if you need something heavy duty for spots or pimples, you should buy this concealer (available at walmart).

PS I don't really use the concealer pencil, but I'm sure ill find some use for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmacintyre100 on 3/27/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by cmacintyre100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I debated purchasing this - a drugstore concealer that is pigmented enough to cover tattoos? Of course the first thing I did when I got home was test that out, and sure enough it does. Applies well, blends easily, and sets fairly quickly. This is comparable to the Kat Von D lock it tattoo concealer. The only downside is that there are only 5 shade options right now. Price is great, $6 for 0.71oz of product. Will be repurchasing for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products