Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(936 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ihoardmakeup on 7/6/2013 5:05:00 AM more reviews by ihoardmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS! It's perfect for my occasional horrible spot that won't cover! But I have to mix light and medium to get my shade... it's okay though because it's very inexpensive. Very very high coverage... LOVE. Would not recommend for undereyes because it can be drying over those sensitive areas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toofaced1112 on 7/6/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

So, I'm a concealer junkie. I found out about this via youtube and was immediately intrigued after seeing a video of someone showing how it covered tattoos. My insecurities and 'flaws' I guess, are the freckles on my cheeks and nose. When I first bought this concealer, however, i was just going to use it for underneath my eyes. It works okay for that purpose, but it's usually my last resort, just because it's so thick on top of my foundation and it's a lot of work. Just yesterday, I decided to wear it underneath my foundation, and it worked amazingly! I'm NC40ish in MAC, but the darkest I could get at my Wal Mart, was medium-light. Since I was just looking for a brightening concealer then, I was fine with it. But I apply it underneath my foundation, which can come out a little darker sometimes, and it evens it out. Overall, I'm really happy with this stuff, and since a little bit goes such a long way, with how heavily pigmented and thick it is, it will last a really long time. Definite repurchase;.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxLipstickLovexX on 7/6/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by XxLipstickLovexX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer is absolutely phenomenal!!!!! I am a HUGE Sephora fan, so when I compare this to other concealers, I'm talking no joke, heavy duty and high quality concealers. First of all, I love that they sell an Ultra Light shade for very fair skin tones like mine. I've come across way too many concealers that are just too orange on me. If you're worried about this potentially looking orange on you, believe me when I say it won't. I'm almost positive no skin tone is any lighter than the lightest shade of the Glamoflauge concealer. The packaging looks good and is not problematic whatsoever. The price is absolutely amazing ($6) for the amount of product you get and the quality of it. I've tried many, many concealers claiming to be full coverage and long lasting, but very few have been able to truly live up to that claim. This Hard Candy Concealer not only lives up to that standard, but hardly creases at all when worn under the eyes. It totally covers up even the darkest of circles, the reddest acne, and the biggest of birth marks. Honestly, in my opinion, it works far better than any high end concealer I've purchased. I will never buy an over priced concealer again as long as this is on the market!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cakefaceangie on 7/2/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by cakefaceangie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The concealer has good coverage but I feel like I pull my skin when I try to blend it out. And it creases easily so I mess up my makeup when I try to spread the crease. It does last a long time considering I have oily skin. All over this product is just average. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bubbles98 on 7/2/2013 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Bubbles98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Worst concealer ever ! Im not sure if i got a bad batch but the second i try to blend it turns grey and it hardly blends. So thick and hardly any coverage, immediately took it off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 7/1/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I really like how this concealer covers dark circles. You only need a small amount and and it's super cheap, easy to find at my local Wal-mart. Not to mention the fact that you get quite a bit of product. Sadly, I think this product breaks me out. It's quite emollient and oily so it may be clogging my pores. I have horrible cystic acne near my nose where I bring down the concealer to blend it in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 7/1/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm completely shocked at how great this concealer is. It's super opaque, thick, and covers just about anything. Only a small dot is needed to cover each undereye area. That being said, it is VERY easy to squirt too much out of the tube...which is a complete waste of product. Also, be very careful about not over- applying this concealer because it sets like concrete and will look like concrete if applied too thickly. I bought the shade "Light-Medium" and it is way too light for my NC25 skin. The "Medium" shade was still a little light but it looked decent after an all-over dusting of light Bronzer. My advice? Get a darker shade than what you think you will need! All in all, it took some work to find the ideal shade and amount to use...but it was totally worth it for the excellent coverage and wearability!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chrissyislame on 6/30/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by chrissyislame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

For months I've seen so many people raving about how is one of the best concealers. After seeing a tutorial of how to cover your tattoo, I was sold on buying this product. When I bought this, I saw it was a small tube that came with a small cover stick. I didn't think this product would last long because it looked small and I used a lot of concealer.
It kind of feels like clay when I first put it on and I only need to dab a couple dots in the areas I'm covering. This product goes very far and I did not expect to only have to use so little of this at first. I really do love this concealer. It is one of the best I've used in a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondebombshell7 on 6/29/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by blondebombshell7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm SUPER impressed with this. Amazing coverage - especially for a drugstore product. I put 2 layers of this concealer on my under eyes, and the dark circles completely disappeared. Plus, it wasn't even cakey. Love! <3

Update: I still like this concealer, but unfortunately I've found that it creases TERRIBLE on me :( It looks awful within minutes - even with a primer & powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 clairedy6 on 6/28/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by clairedy6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had previously purchased MUFE's full cover concealer, ran out, and wanted a cheaper alternative so I picked this up at Walmart for about $6. I was so happy that it was made in the USA and not China like most cheaper makeup brands. The first time I tried it I loved it, it was very similar to MUFE's version but it was a bit creamier, which didn't bother me. I was ecstatic that I found this for such a cheap price compared to the other one and I really thought this would be my new favorite concealer. However, the next day when I went to use it again, it was so so so watery. I tried shaking it but it was too thick and the consistency didn't change. Ever since it's been way too watery to use, nothing like how it was the first time. I don't know what to do to fix it other than squeezing it all out into a container but I'm scared that that would dry it up. Overall I'm very disappointed that the company would manufacture a product with such poor quality standards and I plan on emailing them to request a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products