Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Concealer - heavy duty • Concealers

rated 3.9(900 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 5/20/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It was really opaque for me, but rubbed off very easily, within a few hours. I'd say this is a full on dupe for Make Up For Ever's Full Coverage concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gaijin on 5/18/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I put off buying this for a while because it only came in 3 shades and none of them looked like they would match me, but when I saw they came out with a Light Medium shade, I snatched it up and it matches pretty decent. I and I don't believe I'll ever run out because a little goes such a long way. Soo full coverage. I like this for my blemishes/dark spots, just need to blend out a lot or else it can look obvious/flat looking. I tried it for under my eyes, and although it covered all my undereye circles, it was too dry looking and settled into my fine lines, so I would not use for that purpose. Love this for full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msh9899 on 5/18/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by msh9899

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a very full coverage concealer, price is great & color selection has improved (went from 3 choices to it's current 6 choices). I prefer MUFE Full Coverage because I find it has a less greasy feel and dries to a powdery finish where Hard Candy stays a bit tacky to the touch. Wish I liked Hard Candy more than MUFE because you can't beat the price! It cost $6 at Walmart (& is only sold at Walmart, BTW). I am an NC20-25 in MAC and #6 in MUFE Full Cover concealer & both Hard Candy Light & Light Medium work well w/ my coloring but neither is a perfect match, IMO. I find that Light is too light for my coloring and Light Medium is too dark for my coloring. I could probably blend the 2 for best match but I just prefer to use my MUFE since I like the lighter feel & finish more. A tiny amount goes a long way w/ this product-it is very concentrated and must be used in tiny amounts only or it will look horrible. 1st time I used it , I blobbed it on and it was a disaster! Use only tiny amounts, I can't stress that enough!! Great product if you can find a perfect match and like the finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alysajordanmeltonn on 5/18/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by alysajordanmeltonn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product is AMAZING. I've repurchased and repurchased more times than I can count. It had amazing coverage, it covers right over all of my red, rosy cheeks I hate. It stays on all day too! I can go to school at 6 and be home by 4 and my makeup still looks the same.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GreenGables on 5/16/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by GreenGables

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this one. I have very severe under eye circles and very oily skin. At first try this went on nicely and seemed heavily pigmented and really opaque. Unfortunately my opinion of it after wearing it for 2 weeks is that it really isn't that pigmented/opaque. It wears off within an hour or so and creases like no tomorrow. The color selection is also problematic . They need a lot more shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fiache on 5/14/2013 5:29:00 AM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a NC37-NC40 depending on season. I have normal skin with fairly smooth complexion. You need to take in consideration that I like my concealers to be lighter under my eyes.
I got the shades Medium and Tan. Tan is the better match for me as it's darker and contains warmer pigments. The medium leans more to the neutral beige spectrum and make me look ashy. Both are super pigmented and almost feel a bit like "hardened mud' when you squeeze it out. Still, its blendable and creamy. I would describe it as a mix of liquid and cream concealer in a tube. You need the tiniest little drop(can not even call it drop) to cover your blemishes and undereye area. Don't overdo it, or it'll look cakey and completely gross.
The finish is matte and staying power is good due to the thickness of the concealer.
It smells a bit muddy and chemical but nothing that bothers me since I can't smell it once applied on my face. As the product claims, it can cover tattoos!
They only offer this concealer in 3 different shades. I'm sorry to say that darker ladies than NC42 will most probably not have any luck in this case. Packaging looks and feel cheap, but comes in a tube which makes is very hygienic and doesn't dry out.
It also comes with a concealer pen which I use sometimes as a light eyeliner. Works pretty good actually. I think I would use it more frequently though if the color suited me better.
I only use this during night time. It looks quite heavy during the day time.
I got mine from ebay cause I live in Thailand, but US people can find this on Walmart for 6 dollars. The amount will last me a life time! I really recommend this to everyone who looks for a complete coverage concealer and doesn't want to spend a fortune!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmartin02 on 5/13/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by cmartin02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This really is a heavy duty concealer and I'm amazed at how well it works considering how cheap it is. I tried several high end concealers (tarte, bare minerals) and would find that within hours they would settle into my under eye creases even after using a setting powder. This doesn't! I use a tiny amount, rub it between my fingers and dab under my eyes and smooth out, then set with a pressed powder. Great value if you're looking for a long lasting, no creasing concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RenattaK on 5/13/2013 7:01:00 PM more reviews by RenattaK

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Edit: this breaks my skin out immediately. I put it on today as it was collecting dust and I needed something to cover my blemishes. After I put a layer of my foundation on after applying glamoflauge my face started to sting and my lips began to itch. I left it on for awhile because it looked okay. When I got around to taking it off, a couple hours later, the coverage had basically dissolved and my pimples and dark circles were once again prominent and uncovered. Also, I noticed my face was red and my existing blemishes were very sensitive after removing glamoflauge. I don't think I can get more disappointed. Oh, did I mention the product settles in the tube and gets all liquids and oily? Ew. No. Just no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 charice123 on 5/13/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by charice123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As you can see, reviewers have given rave reviews for this product. But or me, personally, I do not use this product on a very frequent basis which is because I find the color is a bit off and the quality sheer. Though, by appearance it looks like it could provide very heavy coverage. As well, I got the "medium" tone which looks like a good match for NC30 but it actually is actually a lot lighter. Very white and pale. More like for NC 20 or so. Another product where money was spent down the drain... And Yes! Do not use it for undereyes it will look very cakey..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gardengrenade on 5/11/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Gardengrenade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing. And the price can't be beat! Now I'm going to advise that you don't use this is an undereye concealer as it can cake up a bit and sit in fine lines, but to be honest I don't think it was made for under eyes so that's why I personally wouldn't dock a lippie from my overall rating. I have some acne scarring and when I have a blemish it tends to get pretty red and gnarly. This stuff will cover up any problems like nobody's business. And so it should! It claims to cover tattoos (which I've also tested and been pleasantly surprised with) so whats a measly blemish to a tattoo!? It is a fairly thick consistency and highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. Although its thick, it's not too thick, and it does blend out well. If you're looking for a cheap, full coverage concealer, this stuff is for you!! And for the price what does anyone have to lose!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products