Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Concealer - heavy duty • Concealers

rated 3.9(882 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 TaylorHarpenau on 4/22/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by TaylorHarpenau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this a few days ago and have used it every day since. The first time I opened the tube to test the color with my skin oil came out with the concealer but I put the lid back on and squished the tube around a bit in an attempt to mix it up. It must have worked because since then I've had no problem but i am not sure if there could be a problem with it in the future. I got the shade medium and it matches perfectly with my loreal true match W5 foundation. I'd say this stuff covers pretty well, I used it to cover the redness on my freshly waxed eyebrows yesterday and it was great. You barely need to use any at all, one tiny dot on my finger tip is enough to cover both of my under eyes. I use a damp makeup sponge to blend it all out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Anemic on 4/19/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Anemic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ugh, you get what you pay for, I guess. I'm not sure how I got the same product everyone else is describing - mine is quite thin and blends almost too easily - it's hard to get good coverage without it sheering out all over the place. Much more difficult to apply than any other concealer I've owned, and once you finally get it looking decent, it slides off literally within minutes (and I have dry skin). The only good thing I can say about this concealer is that they make a shade light enough for my super pale skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 4/14/2013 3:32:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Eh, I wasn't too impressed with this product. I don't know if it's because I got a shade too light (???) or it just isn't good. It works amazingly at covering tattoos but even then it's SO thick and mask like. Even if you use the tiniest amount, it doesn't spread or blend well at all. I am a super full coverage girl & I use/have tried all of the heaviest liquid foundations/concealers out on the market so that's saying something if I think it's too thick and sticky. I wear MAC's Pro Longwear Foundation & when I use this over it , it's kind of hard to describe but it almost makes my foundation disintegrate when I put it on over it. It's weird, like it's too thick to mesh with my very smooth Pro Longwear Foundation.It does have good coverage, but I prefer my Pro Longwear Concealer or my NYX's HD Photogenic Concealer Wand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lanid06 on 4/13/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by lanid06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product seams like it can last me forever! It is really good, and a little bit goes aloooonnnggggg way. no joke.

Edit: I hate this product, I don't use concealer very often but after a while, the texture became all runny and unusable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VioletxGein on 4/12/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by VioletxGein

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail concealer! I love this stuff! It works great for the dark circles under my eyes and redness. This lasts me for a long time because you only need a small amount. I am very pale and this matches my skin tone! Hurray! The only thing I do not like is that as the day goes on it wears off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susiesdeeter on 4/12/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by susiesdeeter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What I am most impressed with about this product is how little you need! This is going to last me years at this rate! I need about the tip of a sharpened pencil to cover my cheeks, nose, chin and forehead! This concealer is very thick. I would also say go one shade darker then you think you are because they are very light. I am not sure if this product will be too think in the summer but right now I am loving it! and it doesn't make me break out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Summerkisses88 on 4/10/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Summerkisses88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Decided to buy this after reading/watching views on this. This is not for me. Its too thick for me and I have to really work at it to blend into my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainbowBowser on 4/8/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Holy crap this covers freckles! The ultra-light shade was too light for me, but nonetheless I am using it on paler people than myself. Heavy duty is definitely what this is, and a handy-dandy pencil concealer! For 6$ you seriously can't go wrong. I will get a slightly darker shade to match me personally. It does look quite nasty inside the tube though, it looks bubbled and that it might separate. Don't be fooled by that, its very effective.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shellcat1 on 4/7/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by shellcat1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product for the coverage. I have tried everything from cheap to expensive concealers and this product does better than most. The only down fall is that it settles in my fine lines a bit. But I can not seem to find a better coverage in any other line that doesn't cost an arm to purchase. Would buy again. It lasts a very long time because it only takes a little bit to cover up dark circles. I have had mine for about 6 months and haven't even used half of it yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondesnob on 4/6/2013 8:16:00 PM more reviews by blondesnob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product definitely lived up to my expectations. I have dark under eye circles and uneven skin tone. I prefer looking flawless and matte rather than natural and this stuff is amazing! Its thicker so you don't need to use a lot of product at once, only a little dab. I saw this compared to Kat Von D's Tattoo Concealer and I would say its pretty close. It covers all my flaws and of course you need to set it with powder, anything liquid needs to be set to last and stay on your face. Its affordable and it actually works! Very impressed with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products