Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

3.9

966 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Isoamyl Laurate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Ozokerite, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891) Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499)


on 8/14/2013 5:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I will never wear another concealer ever again. I swear by its coverage. I even use it mixed with a little bit of moisturizer when i need a super coverage foundation. choose a shade darker than your skin tone though.



on 8/13/2013 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought it at my nearest wal mart. Cost about $6. wanted to give it a try because ive heard good stuff about this product. so I said why not?! Its super creamy. brighten up my eye area which I loved!! BUT it creased into my fine lines which is a bummer! I hate concealers that crease up and mess up my makeup area. I would recommend this girls that dont need that much coverage under the eye area.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is hardcore!! I love using this on any stubborn blemish that won't cover up and I also like the little pencil that comes with it, i use it first then apply the actual concealer. and let me just say... A LITTLE DAB WILL DO! one tube will probably last me for eternity!


on 8/8/2013 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer takes the meaning of "a little goes a longs way" to a whole 'nother level. A pea size with cover your whole face and more. It has a really thick consistency to cover imperfections. It has a gel like smell. It does go on lighter in shade. But overall, very good concealer for the price and quality.


on 8/7/2013 1:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my best friends recommended this product to me, it is super inexpensive, and available at any Walmart. This concealer has about 5 different colours, very light to very dark. I must say, this is FULL coverage, a pea sized about is good to cover your entire face, and the small tube can last you months, But I'm not a super fan. It's very thick and tacky, it comes off super easily, it creases into fine lines and settles in your pores,you feel weighed down by the product. For the summer I don't recommend it, it'll melt off your face easily and become all blotchy. I've used it during the winter, and although it did cover all imperfections, Im not a fan.


on 8/7/2013 12:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have.. omg LOTS of concealers.. I wish I could upload a pic so I can show them all and THIS is... unbelievable... too bad it does not come in more shades BUT what I do is I mix the medium and tan shades to get the perfect "medium" for me...


on 8/6/2013 5:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have never seen a concealer this pigmented! It's easy to use and a little goes a long way. So why only 3 stars and I wouldn't rebuy it? Here's why-
*This product tends to settle in creases so stay clear of the eyes (which is one of the main reasons I bought this)!! However, a trick to help is to mix a little petroleum jelly in and it won't crease so much, although it will sheer it down. This does not make you greasy/slimy.
*It does not have the lasting power I was looking for. It's great for a couple hours but there is no way this will last you all day. Sorry.
*And worst of all.... There are only a few shades to choose from!! If you have darker skin, sorry. Only a few people will be able to really enjoy this. I would probably love this product if it weren't so stinking hard to get to match my skin! If you put it over your foundation, it's the wrong color. If you put it under, it will have disappeared by the time you put your foundation on. I know some people mix their concealers, but I mean really? I want to get my makeup on and get out the door. I don't want to have to sit there mixing and checking I got the amounts right.
So overall, this is a great product for zits and redness. Hard Candy NEEDS to make more colors!! When they do I will be happy with this concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2013 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I liked the light coverage if this concealer. It spreads easily and a little goes a long way. I will say there isn't a lot of pigment in this so it is good for slight marks. If you need fuller coverage I would mix it with a MAC concealer (to save money from using only expensive product).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm glad I read the reviews before going out to by this. Be warned that this runs light! I have pretty fair skin, and the medium shade works great on me. Normally I pick the lightest shade they have, but thanks to the MUA reviews, I knew to go a little darker. That being said does a great job covering my under eye circles. It gives me more coverage than any high end concealer that I have tried. The staying power isn't great, but that is my only complaint. Also, a little goes a long way. The first time I tried this I just wanted to cover my eye circles and I had more then enough to cover my entire face! I think this is the best heavy duty concealer out there.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2013 10:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I have been using this product for over a year now and I loved it since day one. It's very thick and conceals very well. I have it in light and tan and sometimes mix the two together to get a perfect shade. ( I go tanning sometimes during the year so my skin tone changes with season) It covers dark spots and blemishes very well and I have horrible dark circles and it helps with them as well. It gets cakey if you don't moisturize first and if you layer it too much. I do love it and will continue to keep it in my make up drawer especially being that it's about $6.00!




Back to Top