Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

3.9

977 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Lanolin Oil, Tridecyl Stearate, Neopentyl Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Isoamyl Laurate, Tridecyl Trimellitate, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Ozokerite, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, MAY CONTAIN: Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891) Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499)


on 8/29/2013 11:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this concelar is very drying and can look quite cakey. it also smells horrid. like burning plastic mixed with turpintine



on 8/29/2013 10:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Edit: much too orange, I've gotten lighter apparently! But great pigmentation, shade light would be good for NC25!

I really wanted to like this... And I did! For 6 bucks, you really can't go wrong. I use if for under eye, pimples and redness... Also, when I have a hives breakout this covers it! A little goes a long way, so don't overuse or you'll end up looking cakes and orange. A little dot here and there, I don't even need foundation. The colour range is pretty limited, but luckily the shade light works perfect for my skin!


on 8/28/2013 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a lot of acne && This product worked perfectly to cover it ! it's really thick so I wouldn't layer it or you might look cakey , But still it's amazing. You should try it <3 !


on 8/21/2013 4:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Everything about this is great but the texture. It's just too damn heavy and sticky. Like thick grease. I couldn't handle it.


on 8/21/2013 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Hated this. Felt it didn't set even after waiting a while and with powder. Coverage was okay. Not for me.


on 8/20/2013 9:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a sucker for concealers. Its bad... I own at least 35 concealers and always switch in between, and love trying out new concealers all the time. I just love face products. I was at wal-mart, and i usually dont purchase drugstore kinda face makeup, but decided to give this a try. I loved the packaging, and seemed like you get a lot of product in that tube for such a cheap price. I said why not! So i got it in the shade medium i believe...and when i tried it on at home, i applied some product on my hand to see the texture and noticed how thick it is. I usually go for high coverage concealers, i like them creamy and thick but this was really thick. I put it under my eye and a little amount goes a long way, you gotta blend and blend. It covered my dark circles but i didnt like the colour. I dont know if i chose the wrong shade but it seemed very 'grayish' to me, like it had an ivory underdone, so on my skin it looked very pale and grey. I didnt like the colour. The texture was fine though. So thats the only reason i wouldnt repurchase.


on 8/20/2013 7:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

so a lot of you have used this product know that is an oil based concealer which i really like recently i've been blending this with a mixing brush and i find that it is working 10x better. also this is really good for my combination skin I love how this product for me can be worn alone i feel like i have a brand new face on when i finish putting this on


on 8/19/2013 12:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells really bad and separates after having it for so long but it does one hell of a job! I use the color tan for my nc 40 skin


on 8/18/2013 3:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had really high hopes for this concealer! After reading so many good reviews, I imagined the coverage would be AMAZING. Considering my acne isn't even thay bad anymore. I really wanted to cover up the dark acne spots. It is very pigmented, but super light on my skin even in medium!!! By the time I blend it well enough the coverage isn't that goof anymore.... Maybe I'll try with a brush but it is quite cakey after. would buy again if I even ever run out

EDIT: I think i just used too much before. I expected a full coverage look, but I didn't use foundation or a brush with it. Before my moisturizer dries and I blend this in, still a little bit cakey but not too bad. And the names for the colour range is totally off! Im usually light-medium or just light for other brands and products, but the colour in medium is still too light for me? o.o


on 8/18/2013 8:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I REALLY wanted to like this product, honestly I REALLY did. I heard some great things about it, but everything fell short. Let's start with consistancy, very thick, feels heavy on, and it actually made me break out. It went on a little better if I warmed it up between my fingers, otherwise it was almost literally painful to blend. When I warmed it up, it also basically settled into the crevices of my hand, and was kind of hard to wash off. I will say this, if you don't have an issue with these things, you may be good. Once it broke me out I had pimples, and it covered them well...but pimples aren't typically what I wear concealer for, it's mostly for under my eyes, and with the ordeal it is to blend, I found it VERY eye unfriendly. This part, I couldn't believe...typically speaking I'm stuck somewhere in between light and medium for color. It's summer so right now, even more so. SO when I find I product that says light-medium...it usually is dead on for what I need...light-medium I found in this case was more like ivory...I may have wanted to go for dark here...seriously... I really dig Hardcandy, the way this product was, seems like it's geared for a 14 year old with bad acne...not so much a 27 year old with dark circles under her eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top