Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Concealer - heavy duty • Concealers

rated 3.9(891 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Gardengrenade on 5/11/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Gardengrenade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing. And the price can't be beat! Now I'm going to advise that you don't use this is an undereye concealer as it can cake up a bit and sit in fine lines, but to be honest I don't think it was made for under eyes so that's why I personally wouldn't dock a lippie from my overall rating. I have some acne scarring and when I have a blemish it tends to get pretty red and gnarly. This stuff will cover up any problems like nobody's business. And so it should! It claims to cover tattoos (which I've also tested and been pleasantly surprised with) so whats a measly blemish to a tattoo!? It is a fairly thick consistency and highly pigmented so a little goes a long way. Although its thick, it's not too thick, and it does blend out well. If you're looking for a cheap, full coverage concealer, this stuff is for you!! And for the price what does anyone have to lose!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowersfromaghost on 5/9/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by flowersfromaghost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I have acne scars all over my chin and I use this and it covers the redness. It doesn't cover 100% but it covers enough to look natural. I am very pale and the lightest shade matches my skin perfectly! Most concealers in the lightest shade are usually too dark or orange. I highly recommend and the little tube lasts a good 4-6 months for me, it is definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lerka on 5/7/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by Lerka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it together with Maybelline Super Stay Concealer after reading raving reviews all over internet.

The consistency is quite thick, I'm not sure which concealer some people have been reviewing here saying it's runny and light. For this reason I haven't used as much bc I'm afraid it will break me out so I'm using a little on my chin only just to see if I would react to it one day. So far so good...so I think next week I will try it on my cheeks lol.

It's ridiculous though how little you need of this product. It's highly pigmented...and I understand now why people compare it to MUFE full cover concealer. It looks cakey if you use too much so might be a good idea to start with a tiny teeny dot size dab first and BLEND BLEND BLEND :)

It comes in 5 shades I believe - ultra light, light, medium light, medium, tan. Btw, ultra light looked SOOO light ...almost white to me so might be perfect match for those struggling getting the lightest shade... I was debating between light and medium light and decided to buy it in Light which looked like perfect match to my skin tone, Medium light looked darker and more beigy (again, no testers at Walmart...argh!) but it ended up being too light for me. So I went back and got it in Medium light which actually matched perfectly. I will post shade swatches later.

I don't like tube packaging though even though it is more hygenic.

I will buy repurchase it again but can't imagine it being anytime soon lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CL134 on 5/4/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by CL134

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It is a little syrupy but it works awesomely .i love this concealer...but make sure you get the right color,i accidentally got one way to dark but it works anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kataroo22 on 5/2/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by kataroo22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This concealor is amazing for the price! I'm rating it a 4, only because by the end of the day, it had somewhat settled into some fine lines under my eyes. But for the most part, I was undereye circle-free!!! It is so opaque! It covers dark spots and discolorations like nothing I've ever used before. The consistancy is smooth and blendable. Overall a really good drugstore concealor!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lilmissjudy on 4/25/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by Lilmissjudy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product since I've so heard many amazing reviews. but this product looked bad on my skin. I have Very big dark circles and This ended up caking up under my eyes and all areas I have problems. My skin is dry and it looked chalky. I'm giving it a 3 because I gave my sister the product since I could not use it and she looked it. She has oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IraP on 4/25/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by IraP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Provides heavy duty coverage but it just doesn't blend very well..almost like a clay texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenny1024 on 4/25/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by jenny1024

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard so many good reviews on this product, and originally, I wasn't going to get this product. I have really dry skin, and it really sucks. I bought this thinking, "Oh it's gonna cover everything up, and make me look lovely." WRONG.

It covers alright, it doesn't give me the "finish" I like (not in terms of matte, satin, etc. but more of coverage, it's hard to explain). I bought a color that was too light for me. If you get too much product. oh boy, good luck to you.

Worst of all, this left my skin looking cakey as hell. I don't have big pores, so this surprised me. I use a powder that I know won't make me cakey, so that wasn't the problem. Overall, don't recommend this for UNDEREYES, but maybe blemishes. But I wouldn't know because I don't have really acne/blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Noelle07 on 4/25/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Noelle07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is amazing. I first purchased Kat Von D's tattoo concealer in the lightest shade they sold, and it was orange and still too dark for me. I looked like I had orange dots on my face which is just about as bad as the blemishes it was covering. After taking that back and needing something quick until I could get back to sephora, I saw this stuff at Walmart and found no reason to go pay another $30 for a tiny tube to cover blemishes and under eye circles. This stuff is seriously great! However, as others have said, you need a SMALL amount to cover under eye circles and even a few blemishes. A little bit really goes a long way. And also, their colors do get very light, i didn't even get this lightest one in this and it's still maybe a shade too light for me, but i just have been blending it really well. This is the best $6 i ever spent on makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TaylorHarpenau on 4/22/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by TaylorHarpenau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got this a few days ago and have used it every day since. The first time I opened the tube to test the color with my skin oil came out with the concealer but I put the lid back on and squished the tube around a bit in an attempt to mix it up. It must have worked because since then I've had no problem but i am not sure if there could be a problem with it in the future. I got the shade medium and it matches perfectly with my loreal true match W5 foundation. I'd say this stuff covers pretty well, I used it to cover the redness on my freshly waxed eyebrows yesterday and it was great. You barely need to use any at all, one tiny dot on my finger tip is enough to cover both of my under eyes. I use a damp makeup sponge to blend it all out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products