Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(920 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SB213 on 6/15/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by SB213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This goes on like thick paste, so disgusting. I tried thinning it with MAC Fix + and using only a very small amount, but it ended up looking so thick and cakey and unnatural under my eyes. Do not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zeeni on 6/15/2013 5:38:00 AM more reviews by Zeeni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be the BEST concealer I've ever tried. It works well with spot concealing, under eye area, and scarring. Some people say it doesnt work for them under their eyes because it tends to cake up but not necessarily, I've been using it for almost a year now under my eyes & its all in the way u apply it! Very long lasting, great for school!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LockMorgan on 6/13/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by LockMorgan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Personally, I love this concealer! For the longest time, I couldn't find a concealer that I liked and was the right colour, but this for me was both! I can't say that it's an HG, for reasons I'll get to, but I'll definitely buy again! For one, I love the consistency. It's thick enough to stay where you apply it and it goes on great with my little concealer brush. As well, it does a pretty great job of covering my hyperpigmentation, which takes a lot since my skin is so light and the dark spots so dark. As well, I was actually really impressed with the colour, and let me explain why: normally I'm the lightest colour that companies have, but it never matches very well for various reasons (sometimes even that's too dark!). In this, I wear medium-light for the yellow undertones and it matches me perfectly. (So people who talk about it only having three shades, I live in Canada and have found very light, light, medium light, medium, and tan, and there might even be one between the last two shades). This makes me think that the lighter shades will work for me during the winter possibly which is incredible for me after giving up on stuff light enough for me. And just to touch on it, I like the packaging--not only is it cute, but I prefer squeeze tubes because I can control exactly how much comes out. I haven't noticed a smell, but smells don't normally bother me. And the pencil is pretty cool too, but I use the tube more. The only thing I don't like is that as far as I can tell, it's oil based and I have oily, acne prone skin so it won't necessarily last very well through my very long days. However, for the price I can't say I mind too much. Maybe I'll just start doing touch ups and then I won't mind so much :P As well, I find especially when I use it over areas like most of my chin or a patch of skin on my forehead, I can really feel it there by the end of the day. And to be honest, if I mix some in with my foundation so I can have a super high coverage foundation, I want to scratch my face off at the end of the day because I can feel it sitting on my skin after my oil mixes with it. As long as I avoid using it over more than small spots though, I can't even tell it's there and it's fine, but that's where it loses a lippie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thegirlwiththeredpurse on 6/11/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by thegirlwiththeredpurse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this concealer! I have it in the shade Medium and I paid only $6 for it! I have some acne scarring on my cheeks and get the occasional zit and when I do, it's a pain to put makeup on because nothing will cover them up. I was about to head to Sephora to pick up some of the Kat Von D tattoo concealer but went by Walmart before. I thought the tube was very similar to the KVD one so I thought it was worth a shot for the low price. I bought it and immediately dabbed it over a big inflamed zit I had on the side of my face. I picked up a glob of it and it was way too much for the zit. I find that you only need a teeny tiny bit for an imperfection. This is a very heavy duty concealer with full coverage but very limited color selection. It also tends to cake on the undereye area. U would suggest to put on an eye cream before this. All in all, a great concealer for zits and scars. Haven't tried it on tattoos but I will when I get the chance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mfstinson on 6/11/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Mfstinson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this product so far. I can say a little goes a really long way. It covers up really well and goes on smooth. I would not recommend this for under your eyes though because it is too thick. The pencil is a nice touch although I haven't used it that much. The price was fair especially since you only have to use so little product. I might buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LizLouisiana on 6/8/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by LizLouisiana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I find with this concealer a little goes a long way!! I tend to use this for my everyday look under bb cream and I save my MAC select cover-up for fancy shmancy dinners and nights out. I find that they are fairly similar but that the Hard Candy concealer tends to kind of look cakey if you put even a little too much under your eyes. Every where else on the face it blends seamlessly but for the eyes I find it not all that great but not too terrible [if you get what i mean]. I usually fix that problem by adding an eye cream on before and wiping off the excess before doing my makeup. Overall I have had this for quite some time and the thought of getting a new and different concealer has yet to cross my mind! It is a keeper in my book but please use it sparingly! This tube will last you well over 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breeolvera on 6/5/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by breeolvera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! Its full coverage and it doesnt crease under the eyes. As for tattoos lol yeah it doesnt do much. But the face its wonderful! It doesnt cake up last long ( on me it lasted 8 hours) and a little goes a long way and for 6 dollars its the best drug store concealer :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachesndream on 6/4/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by peachesndream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up from Walmart and I didn't think I would like it, but thought I would give it a try and I actually love it! I find it to be really creamy, as opposed to some concealers that are dry and thick. I am NW 15/20 and I got the extra light shade and think it blends in nicely. You really only need the smallest amount and it spreads like butter! What impresses me the most is that it doesn't cake up with many layers. I can put on several layers and I don't look like a frosted cake.

I don't have a ton to cover up but I do have dark spots that I hate and find that nothing covers them to the degree I want-- except this one!

It comes with a pencil that you can also use, but I don't find that necessary for me.

The tube comes with a large amount of product so it will last a long time and the packaging is very cute, as is the name. I also am a fan because it is made in the USA. That is important to me.

A trick I read from a different reader that I have been using is to mix a small amount of it with my foundation (I am using the Hard Candy one right now) and man, it boosts up the coverage and also can lighten or darken a foundation that is not the best match for your skin.

It lasts all day and doesn't get oily or greasy on me, which can happen for me with many products.

I will certainly repurchase and I am very impressed with Hard Candy! I remember it from earlier high end days and I don't think it has decreased in quality, only price, which I love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamorgurlbeauty on 6/3/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this for 2 years but I have tried some other concealers along the way this stuff last almost a year a little goes such a long way it is heavy but if your looking for a full coverage con what do you really expect the only thing I dislike is it is sticky but that's it's only down fall I recommend this to anyone who needs to help cover alot! It's not for everyone though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyxayavong on 5/30/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by alyxayavong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the shade medium and I originally bought this product to spot conceal any blemishes. But it just didn't suit my skin tone. So I tried using it as an under eye highlighter and it looked ashy. But I finally found something that worked well with this product. I love this for shaping my brows. I fill in my brows with a powder and go in with the glamoflauge concealer to outline my brow and give it a clean finish. It's not too runny but not too thick so I find it perfect for outlining my brows with. Also a little goes a long way so I've had mine for a while and am not even close to being finished. And the price is unbeatable. So if any of you disliked this product as a spot or under eye concealer I highly recommend you try shaping your brows with it if you like that look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products