L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2729 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LUVMYCAT on 3/12/2004 3:37:00 PM more reviews by LUVMYCAT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I JUST BOUGHT THIS YESTERDAY AND HAD IT ON LAST NIGHT FOR ABOUT AN HOUR. IT MADE MY FACE LOOK SHINY AND DIDN'T HIDE MY PORES. I THINK I'LL RETURN IT AND STICK TO MAYBELLINE'S WONDER FINISH, BUT JUST WANTED TO LET ANYONE WHO LIKES IT KNOW THAT WALGREEN'S HAS IT ON SALE AT $8.99 FOR TWO BOTTLES THROUGH SATURDAY, MARCH 13.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MostAdorable on 3/12/2004 10:33:00 AM more reviews by MostAdorable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is total crap. Ladies, please save your money. The closest match to my skin available in this line ended up turning a strange grayish color on my face. It is also very oily, and when I applied it using my Prescriptives brush, I could tell that the oil was really clinging to the brush hairs even when I tried to wash the foundation out of it afterwards. My brush will have to have a second cleaning tonight when I get home, whereas it usually only takes one. That was a big no-no for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vividperception on 3/10/2004 10:48:00 PM more reviews by vividperception

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

If you have oily/shiny skin--do NOT buy this product unless you feel like experimenting. After 3 days of trying this, I was mortified. I applied this 7am and left it on until 7pm daily and was a complete oil can by the time I washed it off. Touch-ups with a compact during the day too didn't help. All I saw was shine all over my face and the texture was clearly visible too. It didn't say anything about oily skins should not use. I returned it immediately. I hate to say it but you get what you pay for. I thought I would save $ by getting something cheaper but I sacrificed quality and satisfaction. It's worth it to spend more $ for the care on your face--it's the only one you've got. My fave--Virtual Skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sooz222 on 3/10/2004 9:54:00 PM more reviews by sooz222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the sample size packets(which are great)just to see if it was worth buying a full bottle.The color was a pretty good match.Even though this gives sheer/medium coverage depending on how much u apply,I still felt it on my skin.I dont like to feel makeup on me.It just sat there.I applied less,but still felt heavy.But besides that,a pretty decent foundation.I wont be repurchasing.I think im just a little use to cream founation.:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trish527 on 3/10/2004 5:01:00 PM more reviews by trish527

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Why doesn't this have SPF in it? If they want it to be a woman's everyday foundation, they really should include some sunscreen. Having said that, I think this is just a mediocre foundation. It seems to magnify my pores in certain areas. It does stay on well, though. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PoisonedIvy on 3/10/2004 2:39:00 PM more reviews by PoisonedIvy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Well, so far so good... I'll update if it breaks me out. I have combo skin on the oily side and fairly sensitive. W1 is a fantastic color match (I got a chance to see it in the sunlight today, and it is in fact pale and yellow enough to be PERFECT). I'd had a bitch of a time finding a good color match this winter, and this seems to do it. I thought the coverage was a tad on the heavy side for my taste, but it did blend really nicely and didn't settle into pores. It's less work to even out than Cover Girls TruBlend, which I also liked. Oh how I wish this had sunscreen, though. The testers in the store are fantastic- what a great idea.EDIT: Oh rats. It does the thing I hate the most, which is crease badly during the day, even with powder touch-ups. And minor break-outage, too. I'll save it to use when I need extra coverage but not everyday use. Oh well, the lack of sunscreen killed it anyway for anything besides winter use. EDIT YET AGAIN: And guess what? It's too friggin dark anyway! Like every other foundation I've tried in the last 4 months... soooo annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jsgossamer on 3/9/2004 4:56:00 PM more reviews by jsgossamer

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Awful stuff. I put it on in the AM and it looked okay. A couple hours later I blew my nose and all the foundation I applied to my nose came off in the tissue. At midday, the foundation had seperated and I could see foundation flecks on my face. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aztrea on 3/8/2004 1:47:00 PM more reviews by aztrea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good foundation. I usually have a hard time finding a match but this worked for me. I also love the silky finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sally2002 on 3/8/2004 1:14:00 PM more reviews by sally2002

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a sheerer version of Lancome's Maquicontrole. It's got the same type of matte finish and it dries just as quickly on the skin. But it's not quite as dry, so people with combo skin (like me) can wear it, too. This one is just okay - evens out my skintone nicely but it's just too sheer and matte for me.

UPDATE 8/1/07 - Three years later and this is exactly what I'm looking for! My skin has cleared up considerably, so I prefer a sheer foundation now. But I still have some oiliness, so sheer and matte is perfect. And Neutral 1 is an absolute, even in the sunlight, perfect match. I have high hopes for this one!

UPDATE 8/28/07 - This is making me break out ;(. So sad. Oh well, try, try again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JCgirlie on 3/8/2004 10:39:00 AM more reviews by JCgirlie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this in classic ivory and so far i'm very happy with it :) the texture is very light and silky. it goes on super smooth and gives good coverage. It does not break me out which is always a plus! I would buy this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products