L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2756 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie33 on 4/2/2004 1:21:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie33

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

CUE THE SINGING ANGELS! I absolutely love this foundation. First of all, color selection is a snap, and there were definitely several that would have worked on any given skin tone. I settled on W3, which is the third lightest "warm" shade. I found it to be on the neutral side of warm and was not visibly yellor or orange on. It provides more coverage than I was expecting, starting at medium and is definitely buildable for more coverage. The finish is very natural, slightly powdery but not so matte that it looks unnatural. I didn't need powder over it, but very oily skins probably would. All in all, I love this and would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dazee on 4/1/2004 8:35:00 PM more reviews by dazee

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very dissapointing product! The colors are so much fun, but the consistency sucks. It does seem to last throughout the day. It goes on thin and spreads nice, but turns to dry paste on me and even though the color matched well as promised, it washed me out. What good does a perfect color match do if it looks like dry rough paste on your skin in the end?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beccaxxx on 3/31/2004 5:14:00 PM more reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

No SPF, not oil-free, little coverage and it makes me breakout! Why not just use a tinted moisturizer instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 movanessia24 on 3/30/2004 9:22:00 PM more reviews by movanessia24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The match was ok..not great...but ok...but the consistency, the coverage, the feel of the foundatin is HORRIBLE.
L'oreal was so busy trying to get the right color matches, they forgot about the other important things about a good foundation.
It gave me very little coverage and felt horrible on my skin - made my skin look dry and settled in pores and fine lines.
WILL NEVER USE AGAIN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugartucker on 3/30/2004 4:51:00 PM more reviews by sugartucker

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A friend told me about this-- after searching for many years for the perfect foundation, I couldn't be happier. Turns out lots of the advice I received on more expensive brands was too theatrical and unnatural. True Match truly matches my neck and skin color-- I don't look made up or washed out! I finally look--well, NORMAL! YAY!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 monetapprentice on 3/30/2004 4:15:00 PM more reviews by monetapprentice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I made my hubby buy this for me at Walgreens even though I normally buy everthing on Ebay. After reading some reviews in articles I was super excited to try this.
Point Blank: I am not using this again! And this is coming from a huge make-up optimast. I will even mix a foundation that doesn't work with another one and either moisturizer or powder to MAKE it work.
But I don't even want to try with this one. Although it does have a "melting into the skin" effect when first applied, the powdery finish makes it impossible for me to even use a light powder over it because it creates that chalky nose thing (I have oily skin).
I tried to remidy this by adding a little moisturizer on top, which I can normally do with most foundations. But this one just seems to dissolve even when I just pat or even spritz! So I can't use powder or moisturizer with it!
I'm not a make-up artist, but I am a painter and I approach applying make-up in the same way I paint. I think a medium should be mixable and blendable with thinners and thickeners. This is not an ideal base for the canvas. Ladies you're always better off using a slightly moist foundation with powder or a powder foundation that you can add moisterizer to. The whole liquid powder makeup just gives everyone that fuzzy chalky glow, especially in the sunlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BizzeeMomOf5 on 3/30/2004 4:14:00 PM more reviews by BizzeeMomOf5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation! I first tried the sample that was in my "O" magazine. It was the wrong color, but I loved the feel of it. I went to Walgreens and got it on the buy one/get one sale. W2/light ivory matches my skin perfectly! I haven't broken out at all and it stays on all day for me. Occasionally I'll touch up with just powder if I am going out in the evening (I'm using L'Oreal Visible Lift Line Minimizing Powder in Light). I'm very, very pleased! Especially since I only had to pay $3.50 a bottle since I go it buy one/get one plus the $2 off coupon from the magazine ad! I will be buying this again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hutchlynne on 3/29/2004 1:48:00 PM more reviews by hutchlynne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Color is great -- a true match! Very slick feel and super-blendable, which I'm not used to ( I keep putting on too much!). That's probably my only gripe. Product seems sheer based on the feel, but offers medium coverage. I even can use it under my eyes as a concealer! No breakouts at all, but does require mid-day powder to tone down shine on my combo skin. Not a HG, but will do until that comes along.***EDIT*** As summer has come to the humid South, I've decided to ditch this foundation. It's just too light/slick/oily. I don't really have oily skin -- just nose -- but I LOOK like I do now! I never could get used to the odd, slick feel of this product, either. Takes to long to blend, then you've blended it all off! Slides off if you so much as brush your face, too. I'd drop to 2 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Francesca_S on 3/28/2004 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Francesca_S

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally always use estee lauder foundations but saw this in a magazine and decided to try it. I was pleasantly surprised at it's smooth, medium coverage. It stays on my skin pretty nicely most of the day. I picked a little too dark of color but that wasn't the product's fault.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MangoJellie on 3/27/2004 12:40:00 AM more reviews by MangoJellie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

No COVERAGE, no SPF, warm was too orange-y.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products