L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17

3.3

3007 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Titanium Dioxide (3.01%) Inactive: Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Alumina, Methicone. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica, Yellow 5 Lake, Red 7, FIL B34903/3. (Taken from packaging, 12/2010, USA)


on 5/21/2005 2:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like that there are a greater range of colors with this makeup. The coverage is pretty good and it does feel satiny when you put it on. It might just be because of my dry flaky skin, but this foundation, like others I have tried, accentuate the flakiness and my large, clogged pores. When I use this it is very noticeable that I have makeup on IMHO, even when I exfoliate well. I think this might work better for someone with better skin texture than mine, though.



on 5/20/2005 2:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to try out True Match after hearing that it may be a good product to go for because of the colour range and blending.

When I tried it, it was a little sticky, and I don't think it made me break out or anything. I think I just picked the wrong shade because it was a little too pinky orange. (I'm asian)

As it being a liquid foundation, it didn't really stay on my skin properly because of my oliy skin.

Coverage was okay, but I would have thought it could have been better.

Good for people who have normal skin, but not so good for people with oily skin.


on 5/15/2005 7:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ok, this is a preliminary review as i have only worn this twice so far but i will update if anything changes. me, i have combo skin with normal cheeks/large pores on 'em and slightly oily t zone, skin is clear most of the time-occasional TOM pimple.

I was going to try colourstay stay natural but after seeing their shocking range of colours (2 light colours, one is very beige and way too dark for pale skin, the other is pinkish white- awful)i looked to the next stand along where the true match was.

Ok, this one was way too matte and powdery for me, also w2 was too pale and yellow. Made my skin feel itchy, just not good for me i guess. Am now wearing chanel vitalumiere and it is pure gorgeousness :)


on 5/13/2005 8:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just wanted to tell everyone that I absolutely LOVE Loreal's True Match line. I have the concealer, liquid and powder foundation. I had been using MAC studiofix for about 4 years, and when I discovered the True Match line, I saw that not only is it oil-free, it works sooo much better! As long as they make True Match (especially the powder as well), I will not buy MAC studiofix again. I've also used Estee Lauder's liquid foundation, but it might be oil based, because its really thick and goes on cake-y. For those of you who don't like the texture of the liquid foundation- I suggest (as with any liquid foundation) trying to use a moisturizer before hand. It'll make any liquid foundation go on much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2005 5:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think this is a very pleasant foundation. It blends easily, covers nicely, and dries matte. I have N2 - the C2 equivalent is totally pink-looking, but the N2 is a nice neutral. I do find that I get oily after a couple of hours, but then that's the story of my life and not the fault of any foundation. My big gripe is the lack of sunscreen. I'd really rather be able to use one product alone most days, and wearing a sunscreen under this foundation definitely contributes to the oilies.


on 5/11/2005 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was ok...I cant seem to get a color that matches as well as I want it too. Th etexture is ok, but it can get a tad oily. I wouldnt buy this again as it was a little on the pricey side of drug store foundations....the powder however...is amazing


on 5/10/2005 3:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i LOVE true match. this is the foundation i've been searching for my whole life. i think this is really my hg. i'm really pale with neutral to warm undertones, but the lightest neutral shade seems to be my "match." i wear this foundation every day and it never gets icky and oily like others have. it's really soft and easy to blend, and it's also really easy to build up extra coverage on blemishes or under-eye circles. i'll definately keep on using this foundation, it's really great, i don't know how i'd live without it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just applied this to freshly washed skin and I'm very impressed! It blends VERY easily and the colour is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! I haven't applied it on my forehead and it matches my nose, cheeks and chin.

Normally, I apply concealer on my old acne scars (chin area) but this has covered it right up! There's no need for concealer, and yet the formula is SO SHEER! The finish is slightly matte, but the skin glows in all the right places.

I chose an N2, as I have yellowish skin with pink undertones and it works so well! I normally use Revlon Colorstay, but the Ivory shade is way off and too pinky and ghost-like for me, and True Match delivers the perfect finish, shade and blendability that I look for in a foundation.

Very impressed, 5 lipsticks from me!


[Gave me cysts. Never using again.]


on 5/4/2005 10:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i waited for a long while before i reviewed this. i loved this.. i relle did. the colour i picked relle matched my skin tone, and i was so happy that i finally found a foundation that wasnt too dark or light. however, i do have dry skin, and this makes it cake and peel so horribly! i think that this foundation would work on normal/oily skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2005 10:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well its only my first day using this, but I am so excited about it that I have to review it now!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! I wouldn't have tried but, but I saw the true match swatches and one disappeared on my skin so I decided to give it a try. I AM SO GLAD that I did. It goes on so smoothlly, looks natural and gives me flawless coverage and doesnt feel heavy at all. This is my new HG..and at that price who could be happier. I always thought that I had an uneven skin tone, but it was the makeup that was causing it, not my skin.
I also got the powder and it is perfect also. I am returning all of the expensive stuff I have tried and buying more of this! I LOVE IT!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'Oréal Paris True Match - The Shade Matching Authority by lorealparisnyc



Back to Top