Nivea Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme

4.4

597 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Myristyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denatured, Stearic Acid, Petrolatum, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Coco Glycerides, Dimethicone, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Poly glyceryl 2 Caprate, Phenoxyethanol, Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetyl Phosphate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben


on 12/31/2010 3:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Retin A has trashed my skin, and I noticed that spots weren't healing properly...I tried anti-biotic ointments but that didn't make a difference. Then I picked this up in the airport and started using it at night after I put the Retin A on, and my face has started healing dramatically. It's just a nice, cheap, cream which can be used on the face or body without leaving any greasy residue behind. All-purpose and doesn't make skin break out. I don't find the smell to be overpowering at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/29/2010 11:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well I'll be damned, I've spent hundreds of dollars over the years on high end moisturizers only to discover that I can buy a .99 USD .84 oz tub in the drugstore of this cream that does it all. It has the perfect consistancy for moisturizing w/o leaving a oil slick on my face, leaves my skin looking healthy, moisturized, no irritations, with a nice glow. No over exaggerated promises from Nivea, just great healthy looking skin. What else can you ask for? I find the mini tub to be sufficient to last for 2 months since a little goes a long way. Others may use it on their bodies but for me it's the perfect facial moisturizer, even under the eyes. This is a keeper.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2010 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for the last 2 years and its all i will ever use. I have combo/oily skin but some areas can get dry and right now its winter and my skin feels tight and drier than usual. I use this cream all year around, but only at night because its quite thick and my face would get shiny during the day if i were to use it then.

It feels thick but goes on so smooth and smells so fresh. It makes my face smell so clean when i apply it at night. I apply a generous amount and the next morning when i wake any dry flakey bits are gone! Its just the best. And its so unexpensive.

This is not a miracle cream however and i have young skin. It is simply to moisturize. That is all it does. So if your looking for a moisturizer to ultimately change your skin or have anti ageing benefits this is not it. But to combat dryness its a gem :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought the travel size on a whim, and I'm loving it! So convenient and an overall great moisturizer for a great price. I like this over my Bath and Body Works lotions because the consistency is so much less runny.


on 12/15/2010 11:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this cream because I am trying a very minimal and uncomplicated skincare routine to de-stress my skin. It is a very rich cream that leaves my skin hydrated, smooth and matte. My skin doesn't get oily at all with it. Plus it has that typical Nivea smell that I love. Lovely product, simple and affordable and efficient!


on 12/6/2010 12:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the travel size version (50mL) in Switzerland for a trial and it's already been more than 4 months and I still haven't finished this product. The scent reminds me of baby powder. I use this as a quick relief when I have dry patches on my face. It moisturizes well and doesn't irritate my skin. However, it makes your face greasy even after it's absorbed and the ingredients do concern me as I don't like putting 'alcohol' on my face.


on 12/4/2010 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for 4 months. I had dry skin before I started using this. I use it as my face moisturizer and its the best I've had. I use to buy high end moisturizer creme de la mer , and I got tired of paying such a large amount of money on something that ultimately didn't help my face from being dry. So after researching drug store products and reading reviews on here, I bought nivea soft. It has totally changed my skin. After the first use I noticed a major improvement in my face . My face is no longer dry, this cream has restored the moisture. I use a small amount during the day, and a more generous amount at night. I have acne prone skin and this doesn't make me break out, it helps balance out my skin, so my skin has been clear since i've been using this. I highly recommend this :)


on 11/29/2010 8:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great budget cream that works. It moisturizes your hands and body, and you can actually use it in your face as it dries into your skin quickly. A great multi-purpose product.

The smell of Nivea Soft Creme is very comforting and subtle, and the texture feels quite luxurious and comforting too.

This is a product I've used several tubes and tubs of, but forgotten until recently when I found a tub of it in my moms bathroom cabinet. And put some on my dry itchy hands - it helped them at once!

I really like the tube packaging of this products better than the tub, because it is cleaner and less messy. Plus that the tube makes it easier to bring this cream with you everywhere.


on 11/19/2010 2:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It really works, it smells divine, it's easy to find, and it's cheap. Just about the perfect product.

Recently I went on some medication that has caused me some misery with dried-out, itchy skin. Nivea Soft has been nothing short of a godsend.


on 11/17/2010 6:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The cold winter weather has been wreaking havoc on my poor skin. I'm suffering from tight, dry and flaky skin right now! arghhh Anyways, I was deciding between the Nivea Soft and the original Nivea Creme. After reading the reviews on MUA, I concluded that the Nivea Creme would be too greasy for use on my sensitive/combo (face) skin. The Nivea soft says right on the tub that it's suitable for hands "face" and body, so I went with it. I've always wanted to try this product but thought it might be too oily or greasy for my skin. Well, hello cold and winter, now my skin needs intense moisture!!! I've only used this 2X and both at night. I love the scent. A light delicate floral scent. It's very therapeutic and your skin immediately feels refreshed post application. I only use a SMALL amount and rub it well into my skin. It's fast absorbing and best of all NON GREASY. In the morning i wake up to soft, supple moisturized skin. I love this stuff!! retails for about $8CDN (200ml). They didn't have the tube (75ml) available when I bought the tub, but i figure the tub will last me a good long time! Well past winter!! The tub itself is also pretty :) I haven't experienced any breakouts (yet). I have sensitive combo skin, so I'll update if anything changes. If you find this product too rich, i wouldn't use it every day. So far, i haven't had any probs tho! *fingers crossed*

UPDATE - I have been using this every night before bed since I got it and NO break outs or clogged pores!!!! LOVE this stuff!!!




Back to Top