Nivea • Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(587 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 11/6/2010 5:27:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only use this on my hands so I have no issues with breakouts. I like to use this after washing my hands during the day. It is not heavy enough to be used as a night moisturizer. This sinks in really quickly so it makes it really easy to apply and go back to what I was doing. I like to keep this by my computer so I remember to reapply it often enough. Definitely leaves my hands softer then before I started using it. And the price of this is perfect. It is a great moisturizer but does not cost a fortune. Well worth it to pick some up and keep around the house.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mechanicaljen on 11/2/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by mechanicaljen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

AWESOME for hands and body. Super soft with long lasting effects.

My face is oily and acne prone, yet prone to flakes due to acne treatments. Moisturizing also seems to slow my oil production.

This is heavy duty and doesn't absorb quickly on my face, probably because I'm oil-prone already. It does noticably soften my face and provides sufficient moisturizing..AND doesn't break me out. For a price that doesn't even think of breaking the bank.

I'm satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 paperdove on 11/1/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by paperdove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this as a facial moisturizer and it's been giving me small whiteheads around the oilier parts of my face. I rarely break out from products so that really turned me off from this product. I have combination skin and the finish of this creme is too greasy for me. I prefer using this on my hands where I don't have to worry about breakouts. Even then, it's not extremely effective during the winter when my hands start cracking because the moisture doesn't last too long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 owlets on 10/30/2010 4:17:00 AM more reviews by owlets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS STUFF! So so SO cheap, its like $5, and its SO GOOD. It evens everything out perfectly and isn't greasy. I cant say enough good things about this moisturizer. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jar736 on 10/24/2010 1:17:00 PM more reviews by jar736

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

My mum gave me a pot of this wonderful cream after I had been complaining about the amount of money I had wasted recently on night creams (Olay for sensitve and a Simple one, both of which irritated my skin), and it's great. It's quite scented but doesn't seem to effect my skin. You can either apply is lightly or more heavy for night time. My soft really is soft, clear and smooth in the morning. Haven't quite got the guts to fully convert to it as a day cream as I'm sure it doesn't have sunscreen. Buy it! It's only about a fiver for a huge pot and if you don't get on with it on your face you can use it as a body cream - win, win situ

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sumansaran on 10/21/2010 4:58:00 PM more reviews by sumansaran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is likely the best moisturizer I have ever used. I don't use high-end lines though, so my experience is based solely on drugstore brands. But I imagine that this could beat many more, expensive moisturizers. This is truly a "soft" lotion with a whipped texture. It sinks in and doesn't leave your skin greasy or shiny - just a basic, moisturized glow. I liked it so much for nighttime use that I started it using it during the day, too, and my skin has vastly improved over the course of the year and one whole tub of this stuff. Yes, I actually went through a whole tub and felt the need to repurchase and not try something else. I also keep a tube with my travel gear - really don't like to be without it for overnight. It also mixes very well with sunscreens, foundation, etc. - basically, anything else you might need to put on your face! It's not expensive at $7.99 where I live, but I think it could be a tad cheaper. Still a great investment though. A sort of modern alternative to traditional cold creams like Pond's - can't go wrong with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kenzierosaline on 10/20/2010 5:54:00 PM more reviews by kenzierosaline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG moisturiser. And it's so frigging cheap! It's like ten bucks here! That's like ridiculously cheap in case you don't live in New Zealand. So cheap you'd expect it to be terrible, I'm serious, it's cheap, it's cheap it's SO cheap (btw it's cheap as chips). And the quality is amazing. It's gorgeous.

I repurchase this all the time. It feels so good. It's not super heavy so it doesn't make my skin amazingly moisturised, but it is so close to perfect.

PERFECT for under makeup, perfect for day wear. Will never not purchase this amazing product, lasts for aaaaaages, does not smell, does not sting.

Best stuff ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* megathon on 9/26/2010 9:06:00 AM more reviews by megathon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I regret ever using this. I started using it because it was inexpensive and I'd heard that it was an amazing moisturizer. I immediately loved everything about it--it wasn't too greasy, and it did an excellent job of keeping the dry areas of my combination skin moisturized.
After about a week of using this, I started noticing tons of tiny, hard bumps (not acne or blackheads) all around my cheekbones/under my eye area on both sides of my face (where you'd put highlight). They weren't that obvious, but I could see them clearly if I looked, and I could feel them when I ran my fingers over them. I took a second look at the ingredients, did some research, and figured out that it was probably the mineral oil in this clogging my pores.
That problem has cleared up completely in the months since I've stopped using this. I won't buy it again, and while it is inexpensive and does provide a lot of moisture, I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minchia on 9/21/2010 2:11:00 AM more reviews by minchia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim at my local drugstore because I was in the mood to try a few different moisturizers, and frankly needed one more to get an special extra promotion discount on my whole purchase. So at $5+change, it fit the bill - and I liked the packaging and name.

I didn't expect much, so it was a very nice surprise indeed to find this unexpected treat.

It's something between a cream and a lotion, goes on easily, absorbs quickly, and has a very light, barely there, fresh smell. I have too many problems with trying to keep my face under control these days, so I haven't tried it there, but from feet to neck, it's great. Especially used on legs, arms, breasts, tummy - love it! And for the price (who doesn't need to budget and pinch their pennies these days) - you can't go wrong. I'll definitely purchase again and recommend to others.

Only downside - I'd like to see it in a tube for the hygienic reasons (they only had tubs at CVS) . Maybe it does come in a tube, but I didn't find it. And maybe - if I every get my peri-menopausal simultaneous acne break outs and dry skin wrinkles under control, I'll try it on my face too. Two thumbs up, 5 lippies and a home run!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sumansaran on 9/17/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by sumansaran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is likely the best moisturizer I have ever used. I don't use high-end lines though, so my experience is based solely on drugstore brands. But I imagine that this could beat many more, expensive moisturizers. This is truly a "soft" lotion with a whipped texture. It sinks in and doesn't leave your skin greasy or shiny - just a basic, moisturized glow. I liked it so much for nighttime use that I started it using it during the day, too, and my skin has vastly improved over the course of the year and one whole tub of this stuff. Yes, I actually went through a whole tub and felt the need to repurchase and not try something else. I also keep a tube with my travel gear - really don't like to be without it for overnight. It also mixes very well with sunscreens, foundation, etc. - basically, anything else you might need to put on your face! It's not expensive at $7.99 where I live, but I think it could be a tad cheaper. Still a great investment though. A sort of modern alternative to traditional cold creams like Pond's - can't go wrong with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lotions/ Creams products