Nivea Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme

4.4

599 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Myristyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denatured, Stearic Acid, Petrolatum, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Coco Glycerides, Dimethicone, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Poly glyceryl 2 Caprate, Phenoxyethanol, Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetyl Phosphate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben


on 1/10/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

*A Genuine All-Rounder*

What a useful under-the-radar cream this is! And REALLY all purpose. I use it on my face and hands in winter and on hands,neck and feet all year round.
It doesn't break out my combination skin and it absorbs very quickly into the skin, leaving no oily residue. I use it as lip balm at night and under lipstick duriing the day. It's the first cream on my face in the colder months, followed by whatever else - quite simply, nothing keeps my skin's surface softer and more hydrated.

My hands are badly parched in winter and Nivea Soft really helps when applied immediately after hand washing. And it's so inexpensive as well! A Win-Win all around for me ~ I always have a jar and tube on hand. (I like it best as an invaluable Hand Cream.)



on 1/10/2011 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I decided to purchase a traveller size tube of Nivea Soft after I read all the comments below. I was on vacation and due to the TSA regulations I was only able to bring my basic face products (in traveller size since I do not like check-in bags during the holiday season). I'm used to cold winters, but my skin did not like the dry and cold weather of Colorado. Patches of my face became extremely dry, red, and irritated. I applied Nivea Soft at the night (since it is a little thick) and my face "cleared" up in a day or so (with no breakouts). It does what it says, it's affordable, and it's travel-friendly. I will definately re-purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2010 3:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Retin A has trashed my skin, and I noticed that spots weren't healing properly...I tried anti-biotic ointments but that didn't make a difference. Then I picked this up in the airport and started using it at night after I put the Retin A on, and my face has started healing dramatically. It's just a nice, cheap, cream which can be used on the face or body without leaving any greasy residue behind. All-purpose and doesn't make skin break out. I don't find the smell to be overpowering at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2010 11:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well I'll be damned, I've spent hundreds of dollars over the years on high end moisturizers only to discover that I can buy a .99 USD .84 oz tub in the drugstore of this cream that does it all. It has the perfect consistancy for moisturizing w/o leaving a oil slick on my face, leaves my skin looking healthy, moisturized, no irritations, with a nice glow. No over exaggerated promises from Nivea, just great healthy looking skin. What else can you ask for? I find the mini tub to be sufficient to last for 2 months since a little goes a long way. Others may use it on their bodies but for me it's the perfect facial moisturizer, even under the eyes. This is a keeper.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2010 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for the last 2 years and its all i will ever use. I have combo/oily skin but some areas can get dry and right now its winter and my skin feels tight and drier than usual. I use this cream all year around, but only at night because its quite thick and my face would get shiny during the day if i were to use it then.

It feels thick but goes on so smooth and smells so fresh. It makes my face smell so clean when i apply it at night. I apply a generous amount and the next morning when i wake any dry flakey bits are gone! Its just the best. And its so unexpensive.

This is not a miracle cream however and i have young skin. It is simply to moisturize. That is all it does. So if your looking for a moisturizer to ultimately change your skin or have anti ageing benefits this is not it. But to combat dryness its a gem :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought the travel size on a whim, and I'm loving it! So convenient and an overall great moisturizer for a great price. I like this over my Bath and Body Works lotions because the consistency is so much less runny.


on 12/15/2010 11:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this cream because I am trying a very minimal and uncomplicated skincare routine to de-stress my skin. It is a very rich cream that leaves my skin hydrated, smooth and matte. My skin doesn't get oily at all with it. Plus it has that typical Nivea smell that I love. Lovely product, simple and affordable and efficient!


on 12/6/2010 12:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought the travel size version (50mL) in Switzerland for a trial and it's already been more than 4 months and I still haven't finished this product. The scent reminds me of baby powder. I use this as a quick relief when I have dry patches on my face. It moisturizes well and doesn't irritate my skin. However, it makes your face greasy even after it's absorbed and the ingredients do concern me as I don't like putting 'alcohol' on my face.


on 12/4/2010 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for 4 months. I had dry skin before I started using this. I use it as my face moisturizer and its the best I've had. I use to buy high end moisturizer creme de la mer , and I got tired of paying such a large amount of money on something that ultimately didn't help my face from being dry. So after researching drug store products and reading reviews on here, I bought nivea soft. It has totally changed my skin. After the first use I noticed a major improvement in my face . My face is no longer dry, this cream has restored the moisture. I use a small amount during the day, and a more generous amount at night. I have acne prone skin and this doesn't make me break out, it helps balance out my skin, so my skin has been clear since i've been using this. I highly recommend this :)


on 11/29/2010 8:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great budget cream that works. It moisturizes your hands and body, and you can actually use it in your face as it dries into your skin quickly. A great multi-purpose product.

The smell of Nivea Soft Creme is very comforting and subtle, and the texture feels quite luxurious and comforting too.

This is a product I've used several tubes and tubs of, but forgotten until recently when I found a tub of it in my moms bathroom cabinet. And put some on my dry itchy hands - it helped them at once!

I really like the tube packaging of this products better than the tub, because it is cleaner and less messy. Plus that the tube makes it easier to bring this cream with you everywhere.


Back to Top