Nivea Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme

4.4

610 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Myristyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denatured, Stearic Acid, Petrolatum, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Coco Glycerides, Dimethicone, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Poly glyceryl 2 Caprate, Phenoxyethanol, Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetyl Phosphate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben


on 2/18/2011 6:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

(Based on German made Nivea). I adore this stuff! Like little pots of gold! And SO cheap! I was skeptical in the beginning when my friend recommended it to me because it was so cheap (and my skin reacts to almost every moisturiser) but I was pleasantly surprised. It smells lovely, absorbs beautifully without being greasy. The vitamin E has faded my acne scars. I use it at night and it is soothing and refreshing. Highly highly recommended!



on 2/18/2011 4:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This lovely little jar of cream is surprisingly good! I got it from a drugstore for less than 2 Euros for 1.7 oz in Berlin when I found out that I forgot to bring my night cream to the trip. The texture and moisturizing effect of this cream is amazing, it's very soothing and it keeps my face well hydrated all night, when I mix pearl powders in it, it takes the powders very well and smoothes on without any problem. It's definately a very good moisturizer that can be used in place of massage cream as well. I will buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2011 1:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

(Please note that I got the Germany made ones, from Europe, not the Mexico made ones in the US)

I have been hearing raves about Nivea moisturizer and it's been compared to the similiar ingridents of the infamous La Mer creme, so I wanted to try it.

First I got the one in the tiny blue tin to try out. But it was too greasy, and takes a while to sink in. So then I saw this one in white tub and decide to try this one.

I love this! I have oily / combo skin but gets dry in the winter. So I've been using this as a day time moisturizer under my makeup. It soaks in fast, leaves my skin super soft. The only complaint I have is the packaging. I wish they would make this with the pump so it's easier to apply for face. The lid can be tricky to screw back on sometimes. But I would definately repurchase this, for the price and quality, you really can't beat!


on 2/10/2011 6:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I cannot say enough good things about this moisturizer! I'm so glad I gave it a try. I have very breakout prone skin, and this calms and soothes my skin like no other. I love slathering it on. It does not irritate my skin even with the light scent (it does not linger). My skin loves this stuff. It's moisturizing, and even though it feels a little thick it's not heavy on my skin. It doesn't just sink there. It actually goes in. Also, it doesn't break me out, and doesn't go greasy either. It looks great under my makeup. It's my holygrail. I was paying double for my old holygrail Aveeno Positively Daily Moisturizer. I love this stuff much better. The price is great...around 7.49 or so. I hope this keeps working for me forever.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product yesterday and I already love it! I heard about it from my best friend who swears by this stuff and says it's her HG moisturizer. I decided to try it out because I ran out of the moisturizer I was using. I picked it up at Shopper's Drug Mart for $13.99 and used it that night before bed. I applied it in small dots on my face, then rubbed the dots over all my skin. The product wasn't greasy or oily, and felt very lightweight. When I woke up in the morning, my face felt smooth and soft (just like it advertised). I am very impressed and will definately re-purchase this product when I run out.
Great things about this product:
-smells nice
-inexpensive
- non greasy
- light and silky
- comes with a lot in the tub

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best night cream! I would not recommend it for a day cream because it is very heavy and takes a while to get completely absorbed. I prefer the Soft version because I like the light scent and it absorbs quicker than the original one. When I wake up in the morning my complexion is even, my skin is super soft and hydrated. Beautiful stuff! Definitely recommend it!


on 1/19/2011 9:28:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I see I am in the minority hear, but I have to be honest---this made my face burn so bad. Stinging would be a huge understatement, it burned. I read all of the good reviews here, and finally decided to try it. I see many people use it for a face cream, and that was my primary purpose for buying it. I need heavier moisturizers on my face in the winter. I use Retin-A, and that along with the cold, dry air makes my face dry and flaky. I put it on this morning under my makeup. It started with a stinging sensation. I figured it would pass. I put my makeup on over it, but the stinging kept getting worse, progressing to a burn, and my face felt like it was on fire. I guess it was on my face for about 15 minutes total. I had to wash my makeup off. And when I did, my face was very red and irritated looking. I smoothed on Complex 15 and it started to feel better. Definitely something in there that just didn't agree with me.

As a hand cream, I found it ok, but a little greasy to use during the day. I will use this up as a nighttime hand cream or a foot cream, but certainly will never put it on my face again.

I should learn to leave well enough alone and stick with what I have found works for me in the winter: Complex 15 for day, Ponds Dry Skin Cream at night. But I like to try new things. Sigh.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2011 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I was younger (like 14) I used this as my daycream (face). Never had problems back then. I absolutely loved it! After a while I started using something else (experimenting with other products). Now years later I started using it again but now for my hands.
I've used lots of handlotions to try something new everytime. But Im so so so in love with this one as my handlotion. It's absorbs quickly but keeps my hands incredible soft. It just feels so good and it's got nice fresh smell. I dont wanna look for other handlotions again. I found my favorite handlotion (again) =)


on 1/18/2011 6:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Amazing product: cheap, does what it says it does, lasts a long time. What more could you ask for! A great moisturizer that doesn't break me out and isn't too thick or too watery. Definitely try it out if you are after a basic moisturizer.


on 1/16/2011 5:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is wonderful cream. I use it on my face, hands, body...everywhere. Thank you Nivea for this wonderful product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top