Nivea • Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(575 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Jean911 on 9/1/2010 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Jean911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Use product to make sure my paraplegic's bottom is "Soft as a baby's". Prevents shearing due to dry, unconditioned skin. Recommended by a wound care doctor and was the best advice we ever got

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redkitten on 8/31/2010 11:42:00 AM more reviews by redkitten

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Nivea Soft i've try it first time in travel size 50ml on face and i didnt like it too much.I 've got the mini box in Spain.
But this summer i've got 2boxes in sale and planing to give those to my mother..and one day after i comeback from beach i decide to test one.
I fall in love how smooth was my skin...and no greasy feelings .I keep it one for me and..i like to use it after shower almost daily.I dont like heavy body cream-lotions and avoid them,oils are good for my dry skin but dont like it too much..and this is perfect like after shower rich cream,when my skin needs extra care.
What i like most about this creme is how quick s getting absorbed ,i dont need to wait untill to put my clothes.
For me the perfect body creme-lotion must spoil my dry skin,absorb quick,nice smell..and this have all those i like.
I use the the german made version.. :-)
Pros:
-cheep,easy to find,the sizes can be from 50ml to 250ml
-the smell is decent,floral scent and not too strong
-the texture is cream,white and easy to apply
-is getting absorbed quick
-there is no oily residues or sticky hands

Cons:
-for face it can be too heavy for me,but i like for neck and hands
-the box is not really hygienic,the tube is best
Overal rating 5 and yes i will buy this again.
Very nice product,good for entire face,body and all ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sidebraid on 8/14/2010 8:43:00 AM more reviews by sidebraid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Feels soft, is fragrance-free and moisturises very well for a low price. I would recommend, and have used this for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jmberry on 8/12/2010 7:27:00 PM more reviews by Jmberry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is super moisturizing but a tad too greasy for me. I don't mind the tub, I actually like it because I can get every last bit of product out. I'm really not crazy about the smell. This is the first Nivea product I have tried and the tub was sealed so I couldn't sniff before I bought it. I now use it on my feet before bedtime and for that it's good. I'll finish it but try something else next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aikelly on 8/12/2010 9:23:00 AM more reviews by aikelly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was in my local walgreens, and i needed a quick face moisturizer because i was going on vacation, and i just needed somthing quick and easy. so i purchased the small $0.99 container of this prouduct. I love this! everynight, i take a pea sized amount, and just rub it into my face. This didnt cause breakouts, and it makes my skin smooth! i've had this tiny little nintey-nine cent container for about 3 weeks, and i still havent ran out. i dont use it on my hands, because i find that lotion on my hands doesnt do anything. but anyway, this is the perfect product for a dirt cheap price.. great for teens!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cepauloar on 8/11/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by cepauloar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer because I can apply it all over my skin and face. It's not greasy and it absorbs very quickly leaving you with super soft skin. I love how it makes you feel fresh too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 korres on 8/8/2010 10:32:00 AM more reviews by korres

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nivea Soft is my favourite basic moisturiser. It has a light, slightly thin consistency, which makes it absorb quickly without any greasy residue. I like its almost-medicinal smell; it's a nice break from lotions that smell like fruits or flowers, and I can put it on while in the office without feeling like I'm bothering my colleagues. Even my boyfriend likes using it! The tub packaging is okay, if you don't mind using a tub; you can also find it in smaller tubes, perfect for carrying in your purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asunta on 8/4/2010 8:20:00 AM more reviews by asunta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love the scent of this cream, any nivea cream in fact smells divine. I keep a tube of the nivea soft in my purse when i feel my hands need pampering. I have used this on my face, it does feel nice and soft, but i recently purchased nivea Q10 as i am getting older and need more firming qualities in my skincare. I will update on what i think of the Q10 in a few weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianasheglova on 8/4/2010 6:49:00 AM more reviews by dianasheglova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all time favourite moisturiser that I will never stop coming back to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 8/3/2010 6:28:00 PM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works amazingly well. I love all Nivea products so I will definitely repurchase this staple. For the daytime, I usually use Chanel Hydramax + Active Gel but it was drying me out. Nivea was the perfect fix and restored moisture balance in my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lotions/ Creams products