Nivea • Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(591 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 khylen on 12/4/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by khylen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for 4 months. I had dry skin before I started using this. I use it as my face moisturizer and its the best I've had. I use to buy high end moisturizer creme de la mer , and I got tired of paying such a large amount of money on something that ultimately didn't help my face from being dry. So after researching drug store products and reading reviews on here, I bought nivea soft. It has totally changed my skin. After the first use I noticed a major improvement in my face . My face is no longer dry, this cream has restored the moisture. I use a small amount during the day, and a more generous amount at night. I have acne prone skin and this doesn't make me break out, it helps balance out my skin, so my skin has been clear since i've been using this. I highly recommend this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jorid on 11/29/2010 8:23:00 AM more reviews by Jorid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great budget cream that works. It moisturizes your hands and body, and you can actually use it in your face as it dries into your skin quickly. A great multi-purpose product.

The smell of Nivea Soft Creme is very comforting and subtle, and the texture feels quite luxurious and comforting too.

This is a product I've used several tubes and tubs of, but forgotten until recently when I found a tub of it in my moms bathroom cabinet. And put some on my dry itchy hands - it helped them at once!

I really like the tube packaging of this products better than the tub, because it is cleaner and less messy. Plus that the tube makes it easier to bring this cream with you everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maggiegault on 11/19/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by maggiegault

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It really works, it smells divine, it's easy to find, and it's cheap. Just about the perfect product.

Recently I went on some medication that has caused me some misery with dried-out, itchy skin. Nivea Soft has been nothing short of a godsend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 11/17/2010 6:15:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The cold winter weather has been wreaking havoc on my poor skin. I'm suffering from tight, dry and flaky skin right now! arghhh Anyways, I was deciding between the Nivea Soft and the original Nivea Creme. After reading the reviews on MUA, I concluded that the Nivea Creme would be too greasy for use on my sensitive/combo (face) skin. The Nivea soft says right on the tub that it's suitable for hands "face" and body, so I went with it. I've always wanted to try this product but thought it might be too oily or greasy for my skin. Well, hello cold and winter, now my skin needs intense moisture!!! I've only used this 2X and both at night. I love the scent. A light delicate floral scent. It's very therapeutic and your skin immediately feels refreshed post application. I only use a SMALL amount and rub it well into my skin. It's fast absorbing and best of all NON GREASY. In the morning i wake up to soft, supple moisturized skin. I love this stuff!! retails for about $8CDN (200ml). They didn't have the tube (75ml) available when I bought the tub, but i figure the tub will last me a good long time! Well past winter!! The tub itself is also pretty :) I haven't experienced any breakouts (yet). I have sensitive combo skin, so I'll update if anything changes. If you find this product too rich, i wouldn't use it every day. So far, i haven't had any probs tho! *fingers crossed*

UPDATE - I have been using this every night before bed since I got it and NO break outs or clogged pores!!!! LOVE this stuff!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiyeonx3 on 11/7/2010 7:52:00 AM more reviews by shiyeonx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely LOVE this cream. It makes my skin feel so soft and moisturized for the day. Definitely recommended to people looking for an inexpensive moisturizer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 11/6/2010 5:27:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only use this on my hands so I have no issues with breakouts. I like to use this after washing my hands during the day. It is not heavy enough to be used as a night moisturizer. This sinks in really quickly so it makes it really easy to apply and go back to what I was doing. I like to keep this by my computer so I remember to reapply it often enough. Definitely leaves my hands softer then before I started using it. And the price of this is perfect. It is a great moisturizer but does not cost a fortune. Well worth it to pick some up and keep around the house.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mechanicaljen on 11/2/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by mechanicaljen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

AWESOME for hands and body. Super soft with long lasting effects.

My face is oily and acne prone, yet prone to flakes due to acne treatments. Moisturizing also seems to slow my oil production.

This is heavy duty and doesn't absorb quickly on my face, probably because I'm oil-prone already. It does noticably soften my face and provides sufficient moisturizing..AND doesn't break me out. For a price that doesn't even think of breaking the bank.

I'm satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 paperdove on 11/1/2010 1:29:00 AM more reviews by paperdove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this as a facial moisturizer and it's been giving me small whiteheads around the oilier parts of my face. I rarely break out from products so that really turned me off from this product. I have combination skin and the finish of this creme is too greasy for me. I prefer using this on my hands where I don't have to worry about breakouts. Even then, it's not extremely effective during the winter when my hands start cracking because the moisture doesn't last too long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 owlets on 10/30/2010 4:17:00 AM more reviews by owlets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS STUFF! So so SO cheap, its like $5, and its SO GOOD. It evens everything out perfectly and isn't greasy. I cant say enough good things about this moisturizer. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jar736 on 10/24/2010 1:17:00 PM more reviews by jar736

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

My mum gave me a pot of this wonderful cream after I had been complaining about the amount of money I had wasted recently on night creams (Olay for sensitve and a Simple one, both of which irritated my skin), and it's great. It's quite scented but doesn't seem to effect my skin. You can either apply is lightly or more heavy for night time. My soft really is soft, clear and smooth in the morning. Haven't quite got the guts to fully convert to it as a day cream as I'm sure it doesn't have sunscreen. Buy it! It's only about a fiver for a huge pot and if you don't get on with it on your face you can use it as a body cream - win, win situ

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lotions/ Creams products