Nivea Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme

4.4

603 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Myristyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Alcohol Denatured, Stearic Acid, Petrolatum, Myristyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Hydrogenated Coco Glycerides, Dimethicone, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Poly glyceryl 2 Caprate, Phenoxyethanol, Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Cetyl Phosphate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben


on 1/18/2011 5:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I was younger (like 14) I used this as my daycream (face). Never had problems back then. I absolutely loved it! After a while I started using something else (experimenting with other products). Now years later I started using it again but now for my hands.
I've used lots of handlotions to try something new everytime. But Im so so so in love with this one as my handlotion. It's absorbs quickly but keeps my hands incredible soft. It just feels so good and it's got nice fresh smell. I dont wanna look for other handlotions again. I found my favorite handlotion (again) =)



on 1/18/2011 6:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Amazing product: cheap, does what it says it does, lasts a long time. What more could you ask for! A great moisturizer that doesn't break me out and isn't too thick or too watery. Definitely try it out if you are after a basic moisturizer.


on 1/16/2011 5:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is wonderful cream. I use it on my face, hands, body...everywhere. Thank you Nivea for this wonderful product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2011 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So I had high hopes for this product because of the wonderful reviews here on MUA so I tried it. Unfortunately this made me break out in small bumps (not acne but something else) which I'm assuming is some type of reaction. I gave it a few days to see if it would get better but unfortunately didn't. I stopped using it on my face but luckily you can use it on hands and body which is the reason i didn't give it a super low rating.


on 1/12/2011 9:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the first cream that doesn't make me break out. This is saying something since I have ULTRA sensitive skin. I like that I can use it morning and evening and the packaging, though some people don't like the tub, gives you a lot for your money. I do have one qualm. Maybe I use too much or something, but sometimes in the morning when I wash my face, I will feel the remains on my face and then soon after the water dries from my face, my face will feel like I hadn't put anything on. I wonder sometimes if my skin is even absorbing the cream or if the cream just sits there OR if my skin absorbs some but if there's too much it'll just sit on the surface.... I would buy again though since Olay regenerist serum is getting too expensive for me and Olay changed the formulas in some of their products. If Nivea were to have this same cream with a SPF that doesn't irritate the skin, then I'd be buying that for sure.


on 1/10/2011 1:30:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

*A Genuine All-Rounder*

What a useful under-the-radar cream this is! And REALLY all purpose. I use it on my face and hands in winter and on hands,neck and feet all year round.
It doesn't break out my combination skin and it absorbs very quickly into the skin, leaving no oily residue. I use it as lip balm at night and under lipstick duriing the day. It's the first cream on my face in the colder months, followed by whatever else - quite simply, nothing keeps my skin's surface softer and more hydrated.

My hands are badly parched in winter and Nivea Soft really helps when applied immediately after hand washing. And it's so inexpensive as well! A Win-Win all around for me ~ I always have a jar and tube on hand. (I like it best as an invaluable Hand Cream.)


on 1/10/2011 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I decided to purchase a traveller size tube of Nivea Soft after I read all the comments below. I was on vacation and due to the TSA regulations I was only able to bring my basic face products (in traveller size since I do not like check-in bags during the holiday season). I'm used to cold winters, but my skin did not like the dry and cold weather of Colorado. Patches of my face became extremely dry, red, and irritated. I applied Nivea Soft at the night (since it is a little thick) and my face "cleared" up in a day or so (with no breakouts). It does what it says, it's affordable, and it's travel-friendly. I will definately re-purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2010 3:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Retin A has trashed my skin, and I noticed that spots weren't healing properly...I tried anti-biotic ointments but that didn't make a difference. Then I picked this up in the airport and started using it at night after I put the Retin A on, and my face has started healing dramatically. It's just a nice, cheap, cream which can be used on the face or body without leaving any greasy residue behind. All-purpose and doesn't make skin break out. I don't find the smell to be overpowering at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2010 11:32:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well I'll be damned, I've spent hundreds of dollars over the years on high end moisturizers only to discover that I can buy a .99 USD .84 oz tub in the drugstore of this cream that does it all. It has the perfect consistancy for moisturizing w/o leaving a oil slick on my face, leaves my skin looking healthy, moisturized, no irritations, with a nice glow. No over exaggerated promises from Nivea, just great healthy looking skin. What else can you ask for? I find the mini tub to be sufficient to last for 2 months since a little goes a long way. Others may use it on their bodies but for me it's the perfect facial moisturizer, even under the eyes. This is a keeper.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2010 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for the last 2 years and its all i will ever use. I have combo/oily skin but some areas can get dry and right now its winter and my skin feels tight and drier than usual. I use this cream all year around, but only at night because its quite thick and my face would get shiny during the day if i were to use it then.

It feels thick but goes on so smooth and smells so fresh. It makes my face smell so clean when i apply it at night. I apply a generous amount and the next morning when i wake any dry flakey bits are gone! Its just the best. And its so unexpensive.

This is not a miracle cream however and i have young skin. It is simply to moisturize. That is all it does. So if your looking for a moisturizer to ultimately change your skin or have anti ageing benefits this is not it. But to combat dryness its a gem :)




Back to Top