E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(790 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kristin41750 on 1/29/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Kristin41750

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 2yrs and I don't see myself using another primer anytime soon. I used UDPP before I tried this and it made my lids dry and red, this product works like a charm. No irritation, and my eyeshadow stays put! I don't have a problem with creasing or anything. For $1. everyone should at least try this primer. I prefer it over UDPP and TFSI.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlyanne on 1/27/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Scarlyanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is amazing! ONE DOLLAR! And it works better than any other eyelid primer I've tried. I have to use my finger to apply, since the applicator is basically pointless. It goes on matte and dries quickly. Haven't had any problems with creasing since I've been using this, which has been over a year now. Also, it's only ONE DOLLAR! Even if you don't like it, you won't be out much money. Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JamieO24 on 1/27/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by JamieO24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Can't beat it for the $1.00 I spent on it. Tried it for the first time and I was so impressed how much better my eye shadow went on and how it stayed vibrant and crease free all day. It goes on kind of slick, but once it dries it feels silky and brightens up the lids. There could be better eye primers out there, for significantly more $$. I rated this a 5 star because it works well and it was dirt cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 1/25/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was the first time for me trying an eyelid primer the reason being I truly have no problem with my eyeshadow staying put for an entire day and evening. I picked this up just for "fun." Well, all I can tell you is that this primer made my almost 55 year old eyelids feel and look like silk. It looked somewhat of a peach shade when I applied it to my lids but once blended out it had no color. All you need is a little dab on each eyelid.... it blends out effortlessly... feels silky to the touch and dries in no time. My eye shadow just glided on beautifully. I have no doubt that this primer keeps your eye shadow in place all day but like I said before my eyeshadow always stays put so it's hard for me to say 100% but trust me, I'm sure it works. I do not detect any fragrance at all. I picked it up in Target (of course) for one dollar. I just can't get over how great most of the ELF products are. If you're in need of a primer and want one that works give this one a try and if you're older like me and want younger looking and smoother looking eyelids you need to give this a try as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avontekaur on 1/25/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by avontekaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For this stuff to only be a dollar it works great! wore it for a wedding in august and ever since its been my favorite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amberleeann on 1/22/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Amberleeann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this eyelid primer in white. This product works great, I skipped a day without it and my makeup creases everytime without it. I love it. The only down side of this product is it has tiny glitter in it. But, I don't mind it at all. I will be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Courtneyd9 on 1/22/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Courtneyd9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Packaging: holds up boring and nothing special appearance wise.
Color: for me it kind of just purified my eyelids so I use it even if I'm not wearing shadow
Lasting power: helps eyeshadow to not crease and last a lot longer than shadow alone.
Price: I got it at target for $1. I think that the price is great for the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 foimarieet39 on 1/18/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by foimarieet39

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It did a good job but it smells very bad. Sadly won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SWilisons on 1/18/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by SWilisons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Was very impressed with this! I have tried Smashbox, L'oreal, and Laura Mercier eye primers and none of those have prevented creasing. This one did, and it's only $1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupnmaria on 1/17/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by makeupnmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, it worked well the first few days but then it started drying out my lids!!!! I don't know maybe I had an allergy reaction or something. Although sometimes it works very well

Pros
-eye shadow lasts for a very long times (trust me it does I had it for new years all day long even till the next day!)
- I can use it as a concealer for my under eyes since i am a medium skintone

Cons
-dried out my lids :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products