E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

836 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 4/26/2013 6:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Works great and is super cheap!



on 4/25/2013 2:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOOOOOVE THIS. Works great, only 1 dollar.


on 4/25/2013 12:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I'm 40 this year and I'm only just realizing this product exists!!!!!!!

I've had oily lids my whole life and as a result just never bothered that much with eye make up because 2 hours after application it's gone.This stuff is the BEST!

For the price, the durability and the fact that it just plain works, run, don't walk to your nearest Target :D


on 4/21/2013 4:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This primer probably would be great for those who don't have oily lids. Does it act as a good base to help color payoff? I'm not too sure. For me, it didn't work at all because it could not hold against my oily lids. But I could see this as a great dirt cheap primer for dryer lids! Very easy to use with a doe foot applicator. I do like squeeze tubes better for primers because I feel like I am able to use ALL the product. The tube never dried up on me. Since I am tan, I would say that this does dry a lighter shade than my skin. Definitely doesn't dry clear. But it's worth the money!


on 4/20/2013 6:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. Makes my cream and powder eyeshadow last all day. The price is super cheap and comes from the dollar line so you cant beat that.


on 4/20/2013 11:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty much the only eyeshadow primer that I use now because its so cheap and it works so well. It never creases with my powder eyeshadows, although I haven't tried it with cream eyeshadow. It keeps my eyes looking grease-free and freshly applied all day. Addressing the cons: everyone who says this product makes their lids oily and doesn't keep it on, may not be using enough to cover EVERYWHERE (browbone too) that the eyeshadow is applied. One section of your eye gets oily=rest of your eye getting oily. Make sure you apply thoroughly and I'm sure this product will work for you. The reason I gave the packaging a 4 is that it gets stuck around the rim of the screw off top sometimes if you don't close it SUPER TIGHT.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2013 8:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This primer does what it is supposed to. I have had no problems with it creasing and holds my eye shadow all day. I will for sure be buying this again.


on 4/17/2013 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was a big fan of Bare Minerals Prime Time eyelid primer, but I stumbled across E.L.F's primer, and decided to try it out for a buck rather than go spend $20 on the Bare Minerals. After the first day of wearing E.L.F, I was sold. No creases, and my eyes crease big time, especially in the summer since I work in an office with NO A/C. I immediately ran to the store and stocked up on it. It has totally exceeded my expectations.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2013 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This primer is good but not the best i do prefer my urban decay one over this one, but this one is only 1$!! It does keep everything in place for a couple hours, but then it does crease after a while, but not horribly (like if you dont use primer) so if you are on a budget, then this is your primer! i do use this when i don't feel like using up my urban decay!


on 4/10/2013 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

In one word, AWFUL! I bought this a few weeks ago when I ran out of UDPP and didn't see an Ulta trip in my near future. I have been using UDPP for years and never even check my eye makeup during the day because I know it will still look amazing. The first (and only) time I used the E.L.F. primer I didn't think to check out my makeup til lunch time, huge mistake. My liner was smeared, my shadow had creased terribly and the whole look was totally faded. I went right out and bought the giant professional size squeeze tube of UDPP. I threw the E.L.F. right into the trash.


Back to Top