E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(744 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 xXVampirePrincessXx on 11/18/2012 11:02:00 PM more reviews by xXVampirePrincessXx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say, this eyelid primer works amazing for the price, and it's only a $1! It evens out your eyelid tone, and is great for making your eye shadows last. :) I wouldn't say it makes the eye shadow "pop", but is great for what its worth! :) I would definitely check it out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fragiles0ng on 11/18/2012 10:53:00 PM more reviews by fragiles0ng

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't say this ranks on-level with UDPP, but for $1 it does well. I have oily lids, and I find I start to crease after 4-6 hours with this primer, as opposed to 1-2 with no primer and 8+ with UDPP. Since I don't find myself in makeup much longer than 6h often, the longevity is fine for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MinekaC on 11/18/2012 10:46:00 PM more reviews by MinekaC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT product. I've had people compare it to the Urban Decay primer, but at just a dollar *swoon*
I don't use it anymore, however, because ELF (I'll admit I do love me my elf) came out with their liquid eyeshadows, and I love those colours even more. Colour plus a primer, has me rarely reaching for my eyelid primer and powders anymore. Only when I'm trying to get a certain effect does my primer see the light of day these days.
I would also like to state: ELF has really good customer service. I got this, and the tube was empty. EMPTY. I was doing a YT haul vidoe, that even had me opening the package and finding nothing. After a quick call to ELF, they put a new one in the mail to replace it and I had it within the week. So two very big thumbs up on their awesome customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hayyleyyissmee on 11/12/2012 2:50:00 AM more reviews by Hayyleyyissmee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product works great for me! It really helps my eyeshadow stay on and look more vibrant. I noticed that after applying it, it sets to a cream-to-powder finish, which makes the eyeshadow on top of it very easy to blend. As a monolid, I didn't have problems with this making my eyeshadow crease, but if you are double-lidded, you might wanna be careful. But overall, great product, and awesome quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dragonlady76 on 11/9/2012 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Dragonlady76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I did not notice any significant improvement to the wear or color of my eye shadows after using this product, but since I only paid a $1 its no big deal.
I used mineral shadows, Jane Iredale and too faced palette eye shadows for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ivycasull on 11/6/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by ivycasull

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use double eyelid tape so eyelid primers are very important for me. This primer made my eyelid tape slide off my eye.... it didn't help with my oily lids and my eyeshadows creased... don't know if i got a bad one or if it just doesn't work for me. but i wont be buying it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ltarwater on 11/6/2012 6:02:00 PM more reviews by ltarwater

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As far as I can tell, this does zilch for me, as far as keeping my eye makeup on longer. Used alone, it does have a nice subtle highlighting effect. Fortunately, itís ELF so it didnít cost that much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Moodyone on 11/5/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Moodyone

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this when I ran out of Shadow Insurance and was in a hurry and didn't know when I would get to Sephora again. This stuff works. My eyemakeup doesn't crease and applies smoothly. I can't believe its only a dollar at Target. I haven't made it through a whole tube yet as a little goes a long way but I will keep buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elaina26 on 11/5/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by elaina26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I literally dab some on my pointer finger touch my other pointer finger and use each finger for each eye. You need very little for this product to do it's job and it does. No creasing and eyeshadow stays all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 linh989 on 11/5/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by linh989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great starter primer for people getting into makeup. However, it does not last me all day and doesn't stop my oily lids like the Urban Decay primer potion does. It would probably work great if someone didn't have oily lids and it certainly lasts a long time for $1.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products