E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 4.0(773 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Miribelle on 1/1/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Miribelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a wonderful primer for the price. The trick to using it is dab a small amount on the lid, blend out and let dry for about 30 seconds until it is tacky. I have found that my eyeshadow will last a good 6 to 8 hours over this primer. It isn't strongly pigmented so it does not alter the look of eye shadow applied over it. When blended out properly it appears colorless on the skin.
The formula feels a lot lighter than a lot of HE primers like UDPP. UDPP makes my eyelids feel tight and heavy which is a problem I do not have with this primer. If you have had a similar issue with silicone based HE primers, give this one a try. It does not irritate my sensitive eyelids.
It comes in a tube with a doe foot applicator.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajewelofgod on 12/27/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyelid primer. I can also use this under undereye concealer as well. This is my HG. It keeps my eyeshadow fresh all day and night. I've tried sleeping in it; it stayed intact. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skywriter24 on 12/25/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by skywriter24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is exactly what I was looking for- a good quality primer that makes my eyeshadow last for a long time without creasing. And it was only a dollar!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kellyyxo on 12/25/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by kellyyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

it does the job, but it does not compare to urban decay primer potion or two faced shadow insurance by any means. i find that my eyeshadow creases a little bit after 3 hours or so. i use it when i run out of my high end primers and don't want to spend the the money to replace them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennbabbles on 12/24/2012 1:18:00 AM more reviews by Jennbabbles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

such a cheap eye primer and it does a great job, now that i know it is so cheap i wouldnt want to spend anymore money on another primer. very silky and i like the sponge applicator

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1Dluver613 on 12/23/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by 1Dluver613

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

it works great and helps prevent creasing.

TIPS: dont apply too much because it will show thru your eye makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MoG04 on 12/23/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by MoG04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Purchased this at target for $1!! I just thought I would try it and it seemed to be getting good reviews. I used neutral colors so I couldn't tell much but def seemed to stick better. This is a 3 I think...I will try with some other colors but for $1 there isn't much usage and u will have to return and buy more soon. Otherwise seems to be a good buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Moolion on 12/22/2012 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Moolion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This primer did not work for me. I apply my makeup at 7a.m. and by 12 p.m. i already have creasing, but what else can you expect on my oily lids? I'm sure this would work great for those of you with less oily lids but for me this was a miss, and in no way is it compareable to my HG primer UDPP

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyforless on 12/20/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by beautyforless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

E.L.F. really outdid themselves. I love this primer; it performs well and is ridiculously cheap.
But wait, it gets better...
I've alwasy had issues with my underye concealers creasing. Even the best of the best look like hell after awhile. I've come to terms with the fact that my concealer will crease no matter what, but I recently discovered a way to keep it from creasing as long as humanly possible.
So Wayne aka gossmakeupartist on Youtube, has a video about using an eyelid primer before concealer to stop the creasing. Wouldn't have guessed that this $1 tube of magic could work such wonders, but it does. Creasing has decreased significantly since I've been using this. It also works great on blemishes! Before I put my concealer on my horrific acne, I dab a very small amount on, and the concealer stays! Definetly a staple!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clairedy6 on 12/20/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by clairedy6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Soooo petty! I love how it's not too bold, even if you're just going out casually you can just apply a bit to your eyelid and it's gorgeous! Gives your eye a light sparkle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products