E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

848 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 5/17/2013 10:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This stuff is awesome. I usually buy an extra tube and use that one just for my lips before applying liner/lipstick. And I love that u can pick it up at any target and not have to travel 'far' to pick it up. Works great!



on 5/14/2013 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This stuff is AMAZING! And it's only one friggen dollar!! You can't go wrong with that! Now, I don't think it's as good as the UDPP but if you aren't going out for a whole day or even (wedding, graduation, etc.) and you need something for a daily basis such as school or work, this will work great. It keeps my eyeshadow in place for about 6-7 hours which is more than enough for me. I also love how it somewhat conceals your eyelids so you have a nice blank canvas to work with. I love this stuff and I would repurchase over ad over again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have never had problems with this primer, it is great for the price and it works really well for making eyeshadows look even more pigmented and great and don't forget on all day! I have never had problems with creasing from this primer so I can't complain but I do recommend this primer if you are hesitant to buy a different primer like Urban Decay PP or Too Faced Shadow Insurance which both cost way more!


on 5/7/2013 4:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this a lot, especially for the price. Affordable and makes my eyeshadow last longer.


on 5/5/2013 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I decided to try this out after hearing good things about it, but when I used it like 3 hours later ,my eyeshadow creased! Ive never had a problem with that before until I used this primer. Before, I used a little bit of primer thats normally for the face, it held the eyeshadow perfectly and made it looking like new all day. I love E.L.F., but for me this product did not work at all.


on 5/3/2013 11:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a GREAT dupe for UDPP. I would rank them UDPP 1 and E.L.F 1A. It really is that good and the price can't be beat. I use it under my UD shadows at times and they stay put just as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2013 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have really oily lids, so when i bought this product i was not expecting it to do much for me. I only bought it because it was cheap and i'd never tried anything from E.L.F. Turns out this product is amazing. It held my shadows in place and it also helped with my oily lids. This primer usually last me about 5 hours then i notice my lids start to get oily and the shadows fade. but for what you pay 5 hours is amazing! I really love that it helps with my oily lids, even if i'm not wearing makeup I will put some of this on my lids to just keep the oil at bay. it's honestly a really great quality product for the price you pay. I have, and will be, repurchasing more of this primer and i'll defiantly be trying out more E.L.F products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2013 6:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Been using this primer for over 4 years! I use to you Urban Decay & Too Faced, primers.. But! Then I randomly bought this eyelid primer & I was shocked! I did a smokey eyeshadow with some glitter, & it stayed on all night! No Crease! It's to easy to blend out because it's creamy but not oily...This primer took over, I stopped buying the expensive ones, now I only pay 1 Dollar for primer can you believe that! How amazing! My favorite primer of all time!... Only complain would be that really wish it would come in a tube form, would be easier that way.. Other than that I love this eyelid primer! Never discontinue it or I'll go Nuts!!!!!!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff! If I use it when I put on my makeup in the morning, my eyeshadow and eyeliner last until I wash my face at night. I never would have guessed that such an inexpensive primer would perform better than the high-end ones I've tried. I can't imagine doing my makeup without this amazing product!


on 4/27/2013 9:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product barely had anything in the container Nd it is oily. I do not recommend. It also doesn't really keep your eyeshadow on any longer. Not worth it to me.


Back to Top