E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(795 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 alexitas on 2/5/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by alexitas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Makes a good job for 1,79. It helps the eyeshadows to last longer but it is not an awesome time. But in the overall for 1,79 it is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmacintyre100 on 2/4/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by cmacintyre100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Works great for $1. I'm not sure if I would use for really dark makeup, but for daytime or lighter colors it works great. Packaging is a plastic bottle with a doe foot applicator. It can be a bit too drying for me, more so in winter. However I will definitely repurchase for the summer months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 2/3/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first and only eyeshadow primer I have ever used! It does everything it is supposed to and also works great on its own to even out the skin tone around the eyes too. I have not had creasing problems with any eyeshadows when I use this primer. It does an amazing job for how inexpensive it is.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 robothunder on 2/1/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by robothunder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This product works great, and the price is amazing. How can you pass it up for a dollar?? Its smooth and has a very light shade. It will add slightly more pigment to your eye shadow but not totally change the color, which I think is good. I was using Urban Decay eye primer which, yes, is a slightly better quality but it has a gold color to it so I only like to use it with certain eye shadow colors. I think elf is a really great company because they have quality products for amazing prices. I use this stuff daily. The only problem is the tube is the same color as the primer, so I can't tell when its empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 freshblush on 1/29/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by freshblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this product is good for its price... it only works for a couple hours, but if your just getting started in makeup i would recomend this and later on build your way up to nars primer or two face shadow insurence

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kristin41750 on 1/29/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Kristin41750

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 2yrs and I don't see myself using another primer anytime soon. I used UDPP before I tried this and it made my lids dry and red, this product works like a charm. No irritation, and my eyeshadow stays put! I don't have a problem with creasing or anything. For $1. everyone should at least try this primer. I prefer it over UDPP and TFSI.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlyanne on 1/27/2013 11:51:00 AM more reviews by Scarlyanne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is amazing! ONE DOLLAR! And it works better than any other eyelid primer I've tried. I have to use my finger to apply, since the applicator is basically pointless. It goes on matte and dries quickly. Haven't had any problems with creasing since I've been using this, which has been over a year now. Also, it's only ONE DOLLAR! Even if you don't like it, you won't be out much money. Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JamieO24 on 1/27/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by JamieO24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Can't beat it for the $1.00 I spent on it. Tried it for the first time and I was so impressed how much better my eye shadow went on and how it stayed vibrant and crease free all day. It goes on kind of slick, but once it dries it feels silky and brightens up the lids. There could be better eye primers out there, for significantly more $$. I rated this a 5 star because it works well and it was dirt cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 1/25/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was the first time for me trying an eyelid primer the reason being I truly have no problem with my eyeshadow staying put for an entire day and evening. I picked this up just for "fun." Well, all I can tell you is that this primer made my almost 55 year old eyelids feel and look like silk. It looked somewhat of a peach shade when I applied it to my lids but once blended out it had no color. All you need is a little dab on each eyelid.... it blends out effortlessly... feels silky to the touch and dries in no time. My eye shadow just glided on beautifully. I have no doubt that this primer keeps your eye shadow in place all day but like I said before my eyeshadow always stays put so it's hard for me to say 100% but trust me, I'm sure it works. I do not detect any fragrance at all. I picked it up in Target (of course) for one dollar. I just can't get over how great most of the ELF products are. If you're in need of a primer and want one that works give this one a try and if you're older like me and want younger looking and smoother looking eyelids you need to give this a try as well.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avontekaur on 1/25/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by avontekaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For this stuff to only be a dollar it works great! wore it for a wedding in august and ever since its been my favorite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products