E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(786 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 avontekaur on 1/25/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by avontekaur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For this stuff to only be a dollar it works great! wore it for a wedding in august and ever since its been my favorite

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amberleeann on 1/22/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Amberleeann

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this eyelid primer in white. This product works great, I skipped a day without it and my makeup creases everytime without it. I love it. The only down side of this product is it has tiny glitter in it. But, I don't mind it at all. I will be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Courtneyd9 on 1/22/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Courtneyd9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Packaging: holds up boring and nothing special appearance wise.
Color: for me it kind of just purified my eyelids so I use it even if I'm not wearing shadow
Lasting power: helps eyeshadow to not crease and last a lot longer than shadow alone.
Price: I got it at target for $1. I think that the price is great for the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 foimarieet39 on 1/18/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by foimarieet39

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It did a good job but it smells very bad. Sadly won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SWilisons on 1/18/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by SWilisons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Was very impressed with this! I have tried Smashbox, L'oreal, and Laura Mercier eye primers and none of those have prevented creasing. This one did, and it's only $1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupnmaria on 1/17/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by makeupnmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, it worked well the first few days but then it started drying out my lids!!!! I don't know maybe I had an allergy reaction or something. Although sometimes it works very well

Pros
-eye shadow lasts for a very long times (trust me it does I had it for new years all day long even till the next day!)
- I can use it as a concealer for my under eyes since i am a medium skintone

Cons
-dried out my lids :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madeupmary on 1/16/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by madeupmary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was wanting to buy an eye primer to prolong the staying power of my eyeshadow and decided to try this one before I tried a more expensive one like UDPP. I wish I hadn't bothered because I feel like this just didn't really do anything. I liken it to a very sheer concealer in that it covered any darkness on the upper eye area but it didn't prolong my eyeshadow at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luverchick on 1/15/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is not only super cheap..but it also does the job of holding your eyeshadows in place....for a 1$ you cant go wrong

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklyturtles on 1/15/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by sparklyturtles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This eyelid primer is AMAZING!!!! Before I got this-which, by the way, came in the holiday glitter set, but still same product- my eyeshadow would be creased and messed up after a few hours. I tried this-and I'm hooked! It keeps your eyeshadow flawless all day long, is blendable, and doesn't come off when you touch your eyelid. I wear this primer even when I'm not wearing eyeshadow, because it evens out my skin tone, brightens up my eye, and doesn't cause me to break out. The packaging is good, it has a little wand that you can swipe on your eyes, blend for about 10 seconds, and go!! I am going to repurchase when I run out. As if all this wasn't enough, it is three dollars at Target!! The holiday glitter set I bought was three dollars as well, so I decided to get that because it also had two eyeshadow colors.
Thanks E.L.F.!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lukewarmluxe on 1/9/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Lukewarmluxe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The ELF eyelid primer is the best out all the ones I've tried - Mary Kay primer, L'oreal's decrease primer, and ELF primer. I have very oily eyelids and it's very humid where I live, but this keeps everything in place for most of the day. I'm tempted to buy the UD primer, but you can't beat $1. I would definitely try this for everyday wear!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products