E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(813 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AdorkableNargle on 3/3/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by AdorkableNargle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim looking to try an eyelid primer because my skin is so oily and anything I put on my eyes have a tendency to slide off by the end of the day. I've heard good things about Too Faced and Urban Decay, but this inexpensive one does the trick! I was a little iffy about it when I first bought it since ELF's waterproof eyeliners haven't done much good to my incredibly oily face and their shadows tend to fade throughout the day, but this is amazing. It works, although from time to time I do need to add a little finishing powder on top just to keep them matte.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beauitfulmakeup1 on 3/2/2013 6:57:00 PM more reviews by beauitfulmakeup1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I always wanted to try out an eyelid primer so I thought why not go with this. I put it on and the eyeshadow looked waaaay smoother. Also it did helped my eyeshadow stay all day which I LOVE!! People who are thinking of trying this, GO FOR IT! The only bad thing is that the packaging kind of sucks. My cap broke off but I can still use it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smsbell on 3/2/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by smsbell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Why have I waited so long to try an eyelid primer?? I really didn't buy into the need for them so I've never tried any. I figured I would start with a super cheap one since I didn't expect much anyway. Imagine my suprise when I dabbed this stuff on, smoothed it out, let it dry and had a brand new experience applying all of my same old eye shadows. Colors go on truer, and a little richer, they blend more easily, crease less and stay in place all day! It doesn't matter if I use one of my cheapo shadows or expensive brands, they all look better and last great! So, maybe some day I'll try one of the pricier brands but for now, I don't see why I would as there doesn't seem to be any improvement needed over this $1.00 product. Sweet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 2/27/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got a mini size E.L.F. eyelid primer included in the smokey bronze eye palette and it's pretty good.
I've tried Trish McEvoy and LORAC eye shadow primers and in all honesty, I don't think they're worth the money.
Most days, I use a concealer pen and powder to prime my lids.

The E.L.F. primer is decent although my shadow will crease by the end of a very long day. (this happens regardless of what primer I use)
The texture is relatively smooth and blends fairly easily.
I'd recommend it because it's so inexpensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 2/27/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Don't knock it until you try it! And I'm so glad I did, elf eyelid primer is amazing. I formerly used UDPP until it started drying out my eyelids in the winter...there must be an ingredient in there that my skin is sensitive to. I went looking for a cheap replacement and found this product in the sheer shade for only $1! It really does work and this comes from someone who's tried a wide variety of Eye primers and has oily eyelids that resist makeup. I love using this primer by itself with winged liner and mascara on days where I want a natural look with minimal effort. The formula really evens out ruddy eyelids and makes mine look fresh and awake! It truly resists creasing just as long as my beloved UDPP, my only complaint is that it does not improve the intensity of your eyeshadows like more expensive brands. This is my new HG for the winter due to its thin texture and moisturizing feel, although I plan on switching back to UDPP for the summer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Summer8167 on 2/24/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Summer8167

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Even though I said I wouldn't buy this primer again, I still think it works just fine - espcly for the money since its really cheap. It keeps the shadow on decently but doesn't do a great job at preventing creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystalnoir on 2/24/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly works really, really well. The price is great, too! It's a dollar, for chrissake. My eye-shadow doesn't need to be re-applied throughout the day, but there is a slight fade, so I took a star away. Maybe I'm not using enough of it. Regardless, I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 araef21 on 2/23/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by araef21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This primer is probably not quite as good as the Urban Decay eyelid primer, but the difference is negligible. It keeps my eyeshadow & eyeliner on all day and there's no creasing from the shadow. And you cannot beat paying $1 for this compared to $30 for the Urban Decay primer. I will definitely repurchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JennyJia8734 on 2/22/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by JennyJia8734

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I think that this is a great and totally affordable product. Its only around one or two dollars and it works amazing! It isnt as good as the urban decay primer potion but comes close. I mean you could buy around twenty of these for the price of one urban decay one

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rakk87 on 2/21/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by rakk87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best primer I've ever bought... and though I've been using it for a couple of years already, it still shocks me to say this because it's only $1, but it is seriously the best. I use this daily, and I don't wear eye shadow daily. It keeps my creases from getting super oily, and even keeps my eyeliner in place on days where that is all I am wearing. I love it and buy it 5 at a time, just in case .. plus, hello.. it's only $1!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products