E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 4.0(781 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 makeupnmaria on 1/17/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by makeupnmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, it worked well the first few days but then it started drying out my lids!!!! I don't know maybe I had an allergy reaction or something. Although sometimes it works very well

Pros
-eye shadow lasts for a very long times (trust me it does I had it for new years all day long even till the next day!)
- I can use it as a concealer for my under eyes since i am a medium skintone

Cons
-dried out my lids :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madeupmary on 1/16/2013 5:54:00 PM more reviews by madeupmary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was wanting to buy an eye primer to prolong the staying power of my eyeshadow and decided to try this one before I tried a more expensive one like UDPP. I wish I hadn't bothered because I feel like this just didn't really do anything. I liken it to a very sheer concealer in that it covered any darkness on the upper eye area but it didn't prolong my eyeshadow at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luverchick on 1/15/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is not only super cheap..but it also does the job of holding your eyeshadows in place....for a 1$ you cant go wrong

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklyturtles on 1/15/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by sparklyturtles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This eyelid primer is AMAZING!!!! Before I got this-which, by the way, came in the holiday glitter set, but still same product- my eyeshadow would be creased and messed up after a few hours. I tried this-and I'm hooked! It keeps your eyeshadow flawless all day long, is blendable, and doesn't come off when you touch your eyelid. I wear this primer even when I'm not wearing eyeshadow, because it evens out my skin tone, brightens up my eye, and doesn't cause me to break out. The packaging is good, it has a little wand that you can swipe on your eyes, blend for about 10 seconds, and go!! I am going to repurchase when I run out. As if all this wasn't enough, it is three dollars at Target!! The holiday glitter set I bought was three dollars as well, so I decided to get that because it also had two eyeshadow colors.
Thanks E.L.F.!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lukewarmluxe on 1/9/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Lukewarmluxe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The ELF eyelid primer is the best out all the ones I've tried - Mary Kay primer, L'oreal's decrease primer, and ELF primer. I have very oily eyelids and it's very humid where I live, but this keeps everything in place for most of the day. I'm tempted to buy the UD primer, but you can't beat $1. I would definitely try this for everyday wear!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1CupcakeJunkie on 1/9/2013 8:44:00 AM more reviews by 1CupcakeJunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I have used UDPP and i didnt like it all. I guess cause my eyelids are oily i would always crease up. Then i used MAC painterly pot and it was ok. Then i bought this cause its a buck and i think it works better than the other two. It dries faster and does leave the lids matte and ready for my eyeshadows. I havent noticed any bad creasing since using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mom2Free on 1/7/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Mom2Free

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the record, I am half Asian, so the skin between my lids and my brows sags a little. I also have oily skin so yes, even my eyelids are oily. Also, this is the only eyelid primer I have ever tried.
Normally, my eyeshadow creases after about an hour or two. With this, my eyshadow lasts a few hours longer but not all day. I don't think any product would keep eyeshadow from creasing on me all day though.
For the price, I'm surprised this did anything at all and I am very pleased with it. Sometimes I wear it alone just to even out the skin above my eyes.
I don't wear eyeshadow everyday, so I think this is a great product for me. It's cheap and fairly effective, so I will continue to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yamiek on 1/2/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Yamiek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I've tried a lot of eyelid primers UDPP, smashbox and one by hard candy, those all made my eyelid feel heavy but this primer is so light weigh and smooth. It keeps my eyeshadow in place all day without budging. The price is amazing! $1! Cannot beat that price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Miribelle on 1/1/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Miribelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a wonderful primer for the price. The trick to using it is dab a small amount on the lid, blend out and let dry for about 30 seconds until it is tacky. I have found that my eyeshadow will last a good 6 to 8 hours over this primer. It isn't strongly pigmented so it does not alter the look of eye shadow applied over it. When blended out properly it appears colorless on the skin.
The formula feels a lot lighter than a lot of HE primers like UDPP. UDPP makes my eyelids feel tight and heavy which is a problem I do not have with this primer. If you have had a similar issue with silicone based HE primers, give this one a try. It does not irritate my sensitive eyelids.
It comes in a tube with a doe foot applicator.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajewelofgod on 12/27/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this eyelid primer. I can also use this under undereye concealer as well. This is my HG. It keeps my eyeshadow fresh all day and night. I've tried sleeping in it; it stayed intact. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products